Hostelworld.com

Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.8
Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel Located at 57, Love Lane, 10200 Georgetown Penang, , Penang.
Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel
Malaysia
Penang 10200 57, Love Lane, 10200 Georgetown Penang
69% 404
5.4189559 100.3367400
Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
2.0

I cannot comment for Reggae Penang Love Lane Hostel because I do not have opportunities to stay there. I came to this hostel at around 10pm on Monday 11 Feb 2016, they said that rooms already full. I already booking from one month ago, made a deposit but which one I received is Room full. How can a girl can find another hostel at that time (10pm) in a place she come to in first time??? After that, although they transfer me to another hostel, I still feel not satisfy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
6.3

Bed number 14 has a dead plug.with all of us charging things I was stuck charging o n the veranda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2016
5.4

Upon arrival there were no staff at the reception. After waiting for 20 minutes we were told that our previously booked room had been given away even though we had booked our rooms and paid a deposit. It was during Chinese new year time and all hostels in the area were fully booked. Whilst explaining our situation to the staff they were rude, unhelpful and one of them walked away. We had a reason to be angry. Our deposit was not refunded - I would never ever stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2015
7.4

Bumped me off the female dorm without notice. Even if it's the same rate, you should endeavor to place solo travellers where they book and not just where it's convenient to put them in order to accommodate bigger groups. The place could do with some sprucing up too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2015
7.7

The beds are great, they are little cubby holes. Great for privacy. Staff where subpar. Not impressed by them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2015
8.6

Really good location and nice staff. Charly is a great man! Near to street art and many interesting places. 7 eleven in the corner and several places to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Soichiro21
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2015
5.7

The comments about the bed bugs is real, I am actually scratching the bites while typing the comments. The Uncle is cool but only talks to the girls, but the Indian guy is a cool guy though. I supposed to extend for one night but decided to just switch to other hostel because of the bites.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.