Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 700 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
81% 700
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Overall this hostel was a positive experience. The staff is very relaxed. The manager upgraded our room when we made a mistake on our reservations. The only down side of this hostel is that there is very little common space to meet with others. There is only a small reception area with a large table. The rooms however are fairly large and have a very italian feel about them. The location is tough to beat as its only a few minutes away from Ponte Vecchio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

We were upgraded to a lovely apartment by the Duomo for free. We had originally booked a double room with a shared ensuite. The apartment was in an excellent location with a beautiful view of the Duomo. The apartment was very safe, clean and had everything you could possibly want. The only small issue we had was that the apartment smelled of cigarette smoke and as non-smokers that made the apartment not 100% amazing. We still had a wonderful stay at the apartment and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonzalogta5
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

He has the best hostel ever! Awesome location, price, perfectly clean, comfy beds, pretty rooms! We spent our Xmas there and he invited us for dinner and a toast to celebrate. We just wish we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
9.7

Friendly, clean and super location... Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
6.6

Dont expect them to make your bed and change towels everyday, they will do it everyother day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a surprise when i arrived there! The room i booked was so much better than expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
5.1

Decent location, no lockers at all, the guy who works at the front desk is really rude and doesn't want to be there. He acts like you are an inconvenience. They take copies of your passport which seems sketchy. There is no common area so get comfy in your bed.. not really worth the price. Having a great staff and a common area could help a lot.. or at lease someone nice. This place sucked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay for our night in Florence. Close to the river and major sites, which made getting around a lot easier. Close to good breakfast and dinner places. Rooms were lovely, clean and had decent bathrooms and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

They took a photocopy of my passport which pissed me off because I'm very secure about that type of thing; other hostels in Europe just punch in the info and send it to the local regulator instantly. English was a bit of a problem here, but the place was decent and the family that ran the establishment were doing their best. They let me check-in early and they were very nice. There was no common area, so if you're looking to just sleep and use a kitchen then this place will be fine. No lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.4

Beds very comfortable they make them everyday, sorta feels like your in a hotel but with randoms in your room. Kitchen was grim. I suggest a sign asking people to clean up. Wierd communal space. The location is really good. But I would here if I wanted to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.