Hostelworld.com

Riverbank's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
87% 594
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

It is the perfect accomodation, that I thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Greetings from Turkey! :) Riverbank's Hostel is a lovely place to stay, it's close to the city center, near the Arno river (you can easily reach Piazza di Michelangelo to watch a beautiful sunset). It's a little bit far away from the train station but you can take the bus for only 1.2 euro and the stop is at the street of the hostel, so its pretty easy to reach.. Owner of the place, Ionel, was so kind to us, and he's nearly 7/24 at the hostel which makes the place even safer :) Thanks :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostel was lovely and gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great location.....Fabulous sunsets on the river. Again, an experience we will never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

The room was really nice and big. The bathroom was clean. My only problem was that there were mosquitos and moths everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.4

This is more of a hotel than a hostel. We stayed 4 nights and didn't run into any other travelers staying there. The room was clean and had everything we needed, so no complaints on that end. Location is on a quiet side street close to some great restaurants and bars. Definitely not your typical hostel, but it has everything you need. Not the place to stay if you want to meet other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.0

Staff was friendly and the room was always cleaned as well as the bathroom attached to the room kept spotless. Our room had a fridge stocked, and other extras that were appreciated. Location is amazing, right in the center of everything as well as steps from the river. Wifi was reliable and the kitchen I never used but looked nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

We have enjoyed our stay at Riverbanks. Very nice room, beautiful decorated. Very nice to have our own bathroom. Location just a few minutes from the Uffici. Staff was very Friendly. Very central, with nice breakfast possibilities and supermarket nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

When we arrived we were informed by the staff that there was a problem with our room, so they gave us another room in a different building (backpackers' hostel). The room they gave us (a private for 3) was great, clean, good appliances, comfortable beds, a beautiful balcony along with a little dining table and a nice view. Very close to the Santa Croce and many other touristic spots. The staff was always around and they were helpful whenever we needed them. There is also a supermarket nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Very clean!!! Alla was very nice and helpful at the front desk. The decorations were nice and the bed was comfortable. It was in a central location down a quiet alley. Sadly, there was noisy construction outside every morning starting at 8am... Not really the hostel's fault though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.