Hostelworld.com

Riverbank''s Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.6

We had a double room with an ensuite bath. Bath and room were according to the pictures and very clean. When booking, we weren't aware that there is a kitchen. Sadly, it is not as clean as the rooms, however fulfills its purpose, and as we didn't expect one, we still count it as a plus. Since our room had a fridge, grocery shopping and basic cooking was possible. One minor problem with the shower was fixed within a day, even before we could give notice. Location is good, price was quite cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Room for 5 was cozy and had great beds! It's a small place so don't expect too much else going on in the hostel, but that was perfect for us! They changed our sheets and provided us towels. Make sure to bring your passport though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Cannot recommend this hostel enough!! The room (private) was spacious and very clean. The staff are fantastic - really make you feel at home (the christmas tree was just coming down as we arrived!), and provide maps and advice if wanted. Really made our trip to Florence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
4.9

Pros: Comfortable beds, good location. Cons: Very hard to find, "24/7" reception is rarely attended, no atmosphere or usable common area. Bathrooms are very unsanitary - the toilet leaked all over the floor, bathrooms smelled horrible. The kitchen is dirty and poorly equipped - there are about 10 knives and 3 forks, sink easily blocked, used cigarettes left on table and window sill, and sink leaks into cupboard below and onto stored pots/pans, mouldy food in fridge. Overall: wouldn't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is in a perfect location to see everything you could want to in Florence. We booked the dorm room and when we got there they had a private room available so we basically got our own hotel roo.... it was amazing! The beds are really comfortable and the rooms are decorated in true Italian fashion. If you come to Florence stay here!!! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FlavioEnnes
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

Localização excelente, bem Central e quase ao lado um supermercado. Quarto confortável, banheiro sempre limpo, freezer dentro do quarto, eu voltaria com certeza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were incredibly accommodating and very helpful. What the place lacked in atmosphere (there is no common nesting area) was made up with just how lovely a place this hostel was. The location means that you're no more than 15 minutes walk away from any landmark, overall a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
7.7

Overall this hostel was a positive experience. The staff is very relaxed. The manager upgraded our room when we made a mistake on our reservations. The only down side of this hostel is that there is very little common space to meet with others. There is only a small reception area with a large table. The rooms however are fairly large and have a very italian feel about them. The location is tough to beat as its only a few minutes away from Ponte Vecchio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

We were upgraded to a lovely apartment by the Duomo for free. We had originally booked a double room with a shared ensuite. The apartment was in an excellent location with a beautiful view of the Duomo. The apartment was very safe, clean and had everything you could possibly want. The only small issue we had was that the apartment smelled of cigarette smoke and as non-smokers that made the apartment not 100% amazing. We still had a wonderful stay at the apartment and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonzalogta5
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

He has the best hostel ever! Awesome location, price, perfectly clean, comfy beds, pretty rooms! We spent our Xmas there and he invited us for dinner and a toast to celebrate. We just wish we could've stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.