Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 778 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.1

We LOVED Riverbanks Hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. By far the best hotel we've stayed in while in Italy. We paid extra for the A/C which worked wonderfully and there was a kitchen available to us if we needed. The hotel is close to several sites, but a bus station is just around the corner for when you need to take the bus. Lastly, it is rather far from the train station, but it's a short and inexpensive taxi ride to the hotel. Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect for being central but not too close to all the tourist attractions. The staff were very nice and relaxed and helped us out with all our needs. Room was very nice and big for two, once we paid for air con it was hard to work it out though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
6.9

Location was great but very hard to find, service was ok but no maps of the city available and a bit blunt, wanting cash only although they had card service which we ended up using. No towels available. Wi-Fi works. Overall ok place to stay in a pinch but we stayed at a hotel the next night for a comparable price that had all the amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samanthajewel
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
6.3

No air conditioning that was $10 extra each night. I've stayed in a lot of hostels, this one wasn't so bad but didn't have the hostel feelings I've had before, felt like I was staying in someone's apartment in one of their spare bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
8.0

Fantastic location, just 5 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Museum. Small kitchen, good wifi. The location is the key for this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashtoncolley
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2017
7.7

I will come back to stay here my next time in Florence! Location is great. There is no lift and it's on the second (third?) floor of a building, and the inside has a few steps so not very accommodating for disabilities. Ideal for a couple who wants a cheap private to enjoy florence close to the sights. SUPER close to Uffizi and Santa Croce. Room wasn't the cleanest (dirty floors that made my feet black,thick dust on the top of wardrobe) but rooms have a mini fridge and tea kettle. Great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Best possible location, easy to find, beautiful private room, friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

Great room, clean, good kitchen and amazing location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

The owner of the hostel was very friendly and location was ideal for our short stay in Florence. We were brought to another hostel as I think Riverbank's was full, but that did not make any difference for us as the room we were provided with was large, very comfortable and even had a private balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.