Hostelworld.com

Riverbank's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
85% 576
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.1

When we arrived we were informed by the staff that there was a problem with our room, so they gave us another room in a different building (backpackers' hostel). The room they gave us (a private for 3) was great, clean, good appliances, comfortable beds, a beautiful balcony along with a little dining table and a nice view. Very close to the Santa Croce and many other touristic spots. The staff was always around and they were helpful whenever we needed them. There is also a supermarket nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.1

Very clean!!! Alla was very nice and helpful at the front desk. The decorations were nice and the bed was comfortable. It was in a central location down a quiet alley. Sadly, there was noisy construction outside every morning starting at 8am... Not really the hostel's fault though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
7.4

Location was great and the place was clean. The street outside was noisy though, and though the staff clean the rooms every day which keeps it clean but they threw out my toothpaste that still had quite a bit left! Didn't appreciate them deciding which of my things are garbage or not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing. We checked in and a staff member walked us down the street a bit to another building with the most incredible private double bed suite. The room was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had its own balcony and attached bathroom. It was very quiet and decorated nicely. Just around the corner was an excellent restaurant as well! Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Loved loved my stay here. Giovanni was a gem, very helpful and friendly. The place was gorgeous, it had much more character than a typical hostel and was in a fantastic location right next to the river. I stayed in a dorm and a private room and both had beautiful furnishings, clean bathrooms equipped with hair dryers, there was a proper kitchen if needed and tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms which was a real bonus. Great value for money and would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful location. The owner was also wonderful. Perfect for a clean quiet stay by the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

This was a very nice hostel! The location is amazing - close to the river, the old town, shops and restaurants and within walking distance to everywhere you need to go in Florence! The room was very clean, with a comfortable bed and nice hot shower! I would recommend staying here if you want comfort, cleanliness and security. Also, the owner was very nice! Enjoy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
9.1

Great location, less than a block from the river and one bridge from Ponte Vecchio. The room was nice and very clean. No view from the window, but it opened. Harder to get around because there's no Metro in Firenze, but pretty easy to walk to where you need to go. WHATEVER YOU DO DON'T TRY TO GET ON A BUS!!! We were EXTORTED out of 100 Euros for not having a ticket the second the bus took off despite the fact that I had the money in my hand to buy one and was waiting to talk to the driver!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

I stayed for four nights at this hostel and have no complaints! The man at the front desk let me check in early and even upgraded me which was awesome. The beds get made and I get a new towel everyday which is a nice surprise. The location is also perfect- right on the water and still less than 10 mins from the Duomo and only a 20 minute walk to the train station. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Excellent location, everything walking distance, Giovanni was a great help recommend a great restaurant, very authentic & 10 min walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.