Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Riverbank''s Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gkellogg239633
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
10.0

The BEST hostel in Florence. Riverbanks is a luxurious hostel in my eyes, especially for the price. The bathrooms were so clean, they come with shampoo and everything you need. Also, they have tea machines in your room and cute little candies that make you feel right at home. The kitchen is very nice and clean. The staff is wonderful too. Perfect location - next to city center, canal, amazing food, and super market. Stay here and you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice little hostel close to all the sites. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Emma. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

A little difficult to spot but very close to the river and the main attractions, close to a lot of pubs especially the Red Garter which was entertaining but also a little crass, still a funny place to go for a night out with people though! More like a hotel and not anywhere to store your valuables, air con costs extra and they like notification in advance too but overall nice and the staff map out all the areas of interest nearby for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice place with nice location! We had a private room with a double bed and a single bed even though we were only 2. We also had a private bathroom even if we chose shared bathroom. No AC but we had two big windows and a fan. Felt more like a rented room or hotel than a hostel. We appreciated it. We were staying at the second location that this hostel owns which is 2 streets far from the main location. We've never seen a staff member so you can't ask for anything like recommendations or a taxi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Aug 2017
8.6

The hostel is very quiet, I don't think I saw anyone about apart from one staff member and the people in my room. So a great place if you want a quiet stay. The place is very well located by the town and river so for a hostel you couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The hostel itself was beautiful. Our room (4 bed mixed dorm) was spacious and lovely. The staff were terrible, and asked us to pay for our stay in cash only. They gave us the wrong key for our room and were not very hospitable. Other than the staff, our stay was lovely and the location is perfect - right beside the river and only a few blocks from the main part of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ethanaherrera
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
5.1

There was one really nice receptionist a young girl but the rest seemed to not care much. They were either always on the phone or doing something else. Our door got jammed on the second day and we couldn't enter and the "boss" finally strolled over like 45 minutes later to help us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
7.4

Common area feels more like sitting in the owner's lounge room. The place doesn't feel like a hostel, more like staying in someone's apartment. Location was great and rooms were really nice.. Wouldn't recommend for people travelling on their own wanting to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delmapes
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Great hostel, our room was big, clean and had a air con. Was an extra charge but honestly in that heat it really didn't faze us. Check in was quick, reception man was helpful. We loved Florence.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.9

Riverbanks Hostel is in a great location, walking distance from everything you need to see. The staff are friendly but not very helpful, and there seems to be a sense of disorganisation, we had to wait 2 hours for our room to be cleaned, even though we checked in at 7pm. However it is relatively good priced for the location and overall we had a good stay here, I would stay here again. Ps. The pizza shop below the apartments is amazing !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×