Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Riverbank's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
Riverbank's Hostel Located at via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1, , Florence.
Riverbank's Hostel
Italy
Florence FI 50122 via Volta dei Tintori nr. 1
87% 606
43.7670612 11.2598781
Riverbank's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kgholford
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Room was great, location was good but directions were very hard to follow ended up walking an hour, and there was no room for bags to store after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • molly1610
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Best hostel so far! I've travelled a lot and never been in such a nice hostel! Staff were lovely, good kitchen and really comfy beds! If I'm ever back in florence, I'll definitely be back at riverbanks hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Riverbank's Hostel (so much that I came back for another night!). The location is very convenient - a quick walk to the Duomo and the Piazza Michelangelo. It feels like a safe area, and I had no trouble coming back late at night. The room was beautiful, with a nice bathroom. There was also a fridge that you could buy water/soda from, and this was very convenient and very appreciated because the water was very cold! The staff was very friendly. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Basically a hotel, but you share the room with 4 other people. Gorgeous room, very cool in the summer time, clean, safe, utilities all available and wonderful, helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyAmukamara
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

It's a good hostel. However, it doesn't overlook the river as it implies, and there were a few too many mosquitoes for our liking. That being said, I would stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Jun 2016
7.1

It's a pretty decent hostel but I didn't have a very good experience. I was only staying there for 2 nights, but I have to shift to another hostel on the second night (though pretty near but I don't like the idea of packing and unpacking). For only 2 nights, 1 traveller... AND I STILL HAVE TO MOVE. Other than that, I think both the hostels I stayed in were pretty decent, if not for this incident I would have given a higher rating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

It is the perfect accomodation, that I thought.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Greetings from Turkey! :) Riverbank's Hostel is a lovely place to stay, it's close to the city center, near the Arno river (you can easily reach Piazza di Michelangelo to watch a beautiful sunset). It's a little bit far away from the train station but you can take the bus for only 1.2 euro and the stop is at the street of the hostel, so its pretty easy to reach.. Owner of the place, Ionel, was so kind to us, and he's nearly 7/24 at the hostel which makes the place even safer :) Thanks :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Hostel was lovely and gave us a free upgrade when we arrived. Very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Great location.....Fabulous sunsets on the river. Again, an experience we will never forget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.