Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Located at 280 Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280 Lavender Street
84% 122
1.3141993 103.8603579
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

easy to find, If You follow direction carefully. Nice and helpful staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel on lavender street. Very convenient location, a 30 second walk to local bus station. Super clean, beds weren't that comfy though. Strong aircon (off b/w 12-8) but the fan keeps the room relatively cold all day. Such a good vibe in the hostel, there was always people in the lobby all night so I had company every night while I had to deal with my nocturnal self (shout out team no sleep). Really great value for your money, especially in Singapore. P.S they have RAIN SHOWERS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and good price for Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

very clean and tidy hostel, Strong wifi and best toast ever, there is no curfew for free toast and the bread really amazing, me and my friend were searching every grocery stores, trying to buy that bread back home but unlucky we could not find it. :( By the way hostel is little bit far from MRT, if its raining you won't be able to walk from the hostel to the station without getting soaked, and this might be a problem for some people i think.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Great peaceful place. Awesome staff. I e-mailed them because my flight was landing pretty late and the main door was going to be closed and they e-mailed me back the code to the main door. When I arrived in the middle of the night, there was a piece of paper with my name on it wishing me a pleasant stay and outlining the gereral info about the hostel. How lovely! Highly recommended although it was a little far from the CBD. I walked to it though, because that's just how I roll ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Priced according to facilities. Lovely ladies on reception, and also helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

It was certainly a great choice for me as I was on a tight budget in SG and the place is really clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 3 nights as a stop off before Australia I was expecting basic but I was pleasantly surprised this hostel was the best I have stayed in by far. The staff are lovely very friendly and helpful we wasn't aware of location and the lovely lady on reception gave us some useful information that helped our stay be the best it could be. The hostel was very clean and tidy the facilities were fantastic. Free toast/cereal and coffee and tea. Very happy with the stay thankyou rucksack inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.