Hostelworld.com

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Located at 280 Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280 Lavender Street
80% 116
1.3141993 103.8603579
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and good price for Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

very clean and tidy hostel, Strong wifi and best toast ever, there is no curfew for free toast and the bread really amazing, me and my friend were searching every grocery stores, trying to buy that bread back home but unlucky we could not find it. :( By the way hostel is little bit far from MRT, if its raining you won't be able to walk from the hostel to the station without getting soaked, and this might be a problem for some people i think.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Priced according to facilities. Lovely ladies on reception, and also helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

It was certainly a great choice for me as I was on a tight budget in SG and the place is really clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2016
9.4

We stayed here for 3 nights as a stop off before Australia I was expecting basic but I was pleasantly surprised this hostel was the best I have stayed in by far. The staff are lovely very friendly and helpful we wasn't aware of location and the lovely lady on reception gave us some useful information that helped our stay be the best it could be. The hostel was very clean and tidy the facilities were fantastic. Free toast/cereal and coffee and tea. Very happy with the stay thankyou rucksack inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2016
5.4

There is no one at reception after 11pm. The room stinks of lemon pledge, and they leave a candle burning in the room, its not a very social atmosphere, but on the bright side the beds were incredibly compfy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.9

Location is not as expected, quite far from train station and there is no food store nearby the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
6.9

Very average hostel. Nothing to special but costs less than most in the area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.