Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 129 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street Located at 280 Lavender Street, , Singapore.
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
Singapore
Singapore 338800 280 Lavender Street
79% 129
1.3141993 103.8603579
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender Street
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Good location, nice staff, comfy bed. Don't expect much as this place is really suited for budget travelers. Set back is that there's only 2 showers and 2 toilets in this place considering that there are more than 30 beds in this inn. Aside from that, I am satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Lady at reception was super nice and helpful. Because I have night flight she let me check in sooner and take nap. No curfew for a toast bread. Clean and nice. There were also bunch of fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.0

Ok for one night! Took us over half an hour to check in. The staff weren't very attentive. Only 2 showers for the whole hostel. Breakfast was very limited. And the beds weren't overly clean. My bed had several hairs on it! Beds were very very comfy however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

easy to find, If You follow direction carefully. Nice and helpful staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel on lavender street. Very convenient location, a 30 second walk to local bus station. Super clean, beds weren't that comfy though. Strong aircon (off b/w 12-8) but the fan keeps the room relatively cold all day. Such a good vibe in the hostel, there was always people in the lobby all night so I had company every night while I had to deal with my nocturnal self (shout out team no sleep). Really great value for your money, especially in Singapore. P.S they have RAIN SHOWERS!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
2.0

never ever come back to this place anymore. They asked for 30SGD but the bed and location are really.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Friendly staff and good price for Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.1

The beds have curtains so you get your own little private space to sleep naked or do whatever you want. You won't be bothered by the lights in the room. The AC was strong so the rooms were cool. The bathrooms were a lot cleaner than the hostel next door. The common area was calm and a great place to meet other travellers. The staff were somewhat helpful but there was a 'CLOSED' sign on the front door when I went to check in at about 12 noon and nobody seemed that I was locked out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

very clean and tidy hostel, Strong wifi and best toast ever, there is no curfew for free toast and the bread really amazing, me and my friend were searching every grocery stores, trying to buy that bread back home but unlucky we could not find it. :( By the way hostel is little bit far from MRT, if its raining you won't be able to walk from the hostel to the station without getting soaked, and this might be a problem for some people i think.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Great peaceful place. Awesome staff. I e-mailed them because my flight was landing pretty late and the main door was going to be closed and they e-mailed me back the code to the main door. When I arrived in the middle of the night, there was a piece of paper with my name on it wishing me a pleasant stay and outlining the gereral info about the hostel. How lovely! Highly recommended although it was a little far from the CBD. I walked to it though, because that's just how I roll ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.