Hostelworld.com

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

  • Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco Located at Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, , Cusco.
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas
87% 600
-13.5127209 -71.9756788
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mattclahane
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Nice hostel. Only issue is that it was kind of high on the hill and involved a bit of a hike to get there every night. Otherwise the room was nice and it was good quality.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

Great with everything, just a bit of a walk up to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a wonderful place to stay. The views over stunning Cusco are fantastic, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers are hot, with good pressure and the wifi is decent. The breakfasts were fine, but the coffee was excellent! The staff were helpful and friendly especially Alberto. We stayed there on 3 different occasions in between hikes and hospital, which I can also recommend very highly if you are unfortunate enough to need one. O2 medical network.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antiaccess
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel's I stayed at; great view, close location, friendly staff, felt comfortable and social, and bed was sufficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.9

Decent value for Cuzco, for a private room. Just not a hostel in the typical sense. It's very hard to meet people as there is no common area. Thin walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel! Had the most amazing view over the city of Cusco. Breakfast was included which was good. The rooms were spacious and all had a bathroom attached. Overall very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Mar 2016
5.7

This hostel is a good budget option with attentive staff, but it is pretty basic and could do with a little updating. Great wifi though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.9

Our stay at Samay-Wasi was fantastic! The building is located in the San Blas district and has wonderful views over the city of Cusco. Its about a 10min stroll to Plaza de Armas, although, as its in San Blas, there are quite a few stairs that need to be hiked in order to get to and from the main square. The staff were excellent, as we had a package sent there ahead of time, which they held for our arrival, and although we got there well before check-in they made our room available immediately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Helpful attentive staff in a nice hostel with great views of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The view from the lounge area is amazing and the staff made our stay even more chilled. Alberto and James are both great to talk to and helped with tours and transport. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.