Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

  • Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco Located at Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, , Cusco.
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas
84% 637
-13.5127209 -71.9756788
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed in a private room, which was clean and comfortable. There was hot water for the showers and they had complimentary coca tea for dealing with the altitude. The hostel is located a bit up a hill, so be prepared for some good ol' altitude-ridden heart pounding as you're climbing up, but otherwise the location is quite good. It's within walking distance of Plaza del Armas and its attendant restaurants and bars. Also, the hostel does accept credit cards, but they tack on a small fee, 3% or 4%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.7

I had a few problems with my room. My private bedroom had only boiling hot water making it very difficult to shower. Also, at a certain point in the night the water was shut off so I couldn't flush the toilet. Lastly, you can literally listen to everything the people above you is doing even with earplugs. I just need the basics shower and sleep. For me they were both compromised. The staff and location of the hostel was cool. If you want to get a good view of cusco this place is awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
7.1

Cold shower. Spoty wifi. And almost to the top of the hill to get there. Beautiful view of the whole city is a plus but if your older or have bad knees it may not be the best if you plan on going out and coming back often

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Es un lugar tranquilo y el staff es bastante amigable... Me colaboraron con todos los temas relacionados de trasporte y logística!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff here are wonderful!! When we were up for a 3am tour to rainbow mountain, they made us breakfast! When we went on a 3 day trip to Machu pichu, they looked after our bags. Even after we had checked out, they offered us their communal shower so that we didn't have to take the bus feeling dirty after a long hike that day. The location is perfect, close to the plaza de armas and with an unbeatable view of the city. Best hostel of our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
5.1

Location is good. Stayed in a 6 bed dorm- first in the 1st floor next to the reception, then we had to move to the 2nd floor. Both dorms were pritty small, did not have lockers, and they were freezing. The dorm in the first floor was really really loud, you hear the bell and people arriving and talking 24h. Then, they put a 7th bed in the dorm in the 2nd floor without any announcement. They are just interested in money. Often there is no water for hours. Wifi is poor. Would not stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This is my 5th time staying at Samay Wasi -- I keep coming back for the friendly staff, great rates, consistent thermoses of hot water, and the incredible view. I've stayed in dorms and privates and both are comfortable & worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. I guess because it is on a hill that the hostel is chill, quiet, and relaxing. Hot showers, it has lockers, wifi is alright but its ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Good: Amazing view, comfortable beds, big bathrooms Bad: Breakfast a bit lacking, atmosphere not great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic view looking over Cusco from the terrace. Beds and bathrooms were all adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.