Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

  • Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco Located at Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, , Cusco.
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas
86% 614
-13.5127209 -71.9756788
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pollygalis7149
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Had an absolutely wonderful time during all 4 days of our stay! The location was absolutely perfect, being only a 5 minutes walk from the main square and with a view overlooking the whole of Cusco from the terrace. The staff were also very kind to all of us, going as far to bring me tea in bed whilst I was suffering from food poisoning after a 5 day trek. They also provided a laundry service and breakfast every morning, and they were always prepared to have a nice chat to us. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the view! Nice hot shower. Good breakfast. Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.1

The hostel didn't have enough lockers for anyone in my group of 3 to have one. This made packing and traveling more stressful. They provided luggage storage but having your own locker is pretty standard at hostels and to not even have this was a true disappointment. I stayed in a 6 person room which had its own bathroom, but only one set of outlets to charge devices. This was also a large inconvenience. Finally the shower was ice cold. Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Kejml
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

It was my 2nd stay in Samay Wasi hostel and I was satisfied again. The water is warm, toilet is working and clean as well. The view from the terrace is amazing! Staff is great – special thanks go to Junior who was really doing all he could to make us happy and was really so nice to us all the time. Thank you so much, Junior! :-) Only one trouble is the internet connection which is not working very well and if you need a stable internet for your work maybe you will have troubles.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Quiet but friendly. Slightly hassle because of up a bunch of stairs but 10 minute walk to Plaza de Armas. Sometimes wifi is weak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
7.1

The location overall is good. Walking distance to plaza de Armas, however, be prepared to walk up many stairs to get there w/ luggage. Cars cant reach the location and the agencies will pick you up way at the bottom. Paid taxis to make it back at least near the steps. The breakfast is good and the manager was very accommodating by changing our room due to the high level of noise. The walls are very thin and the beds need MAJOR updating. Old mattresses.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.0

This place was cute, in a good location and the staff were super friendly. The internet however is completely unreliable. I thought when I had read the reviews that people were overreacting so I booked anyway but then we went almost two days without internet which was super frustrating. Also one night the staff added an extra bed into an already crammed 6 bed dorm room because they over booked. To their defence they gave us a $2 discount but it still wasn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice and clean hostel to bump a few days, clean beads, cold weather, warm water...the staff was available at any time for any questions you have, amazing view although needs to refresh the balcony with new elements to stay up to date. 10 minutes walk from plaza de armas and other plazas, but yo need to stay tuned for then alleys. pretty sweet hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
7.1

Staff appear to nice and helpful but stay there for longer enough and you'll realise the men are incompetent and the woman on reception is overly shrill. 6 beds are too cramped and they put a seventh bed in our room on the last night. This meant that there was not enough space for people let alone big rucksacks too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Nice rooms. Great staff. Breathtaking view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.