Hostelworld.com

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

  • Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco Located at Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, , Cusco.
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
Peru
Cusco Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas
88% 591
-13.5127209 -71.9756788
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

This is a wonderful place to stay. The views over stunning Cusco are fantastic, the rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers are hot, with good pressure and the wifi is decent. The breakfasts were fine, but the coffee was excellent! The staff were helpful and friendly especially Alberto. We stayed there on 3 different occasions in between hikes and hospital, which I can also recommend very highly if you are unfortunate enough to need one. O2 medical network.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
6.9

Decent value for Cuzco, for a private room. Just not a hostel in the typical sense. It's very hard to meet people as there is no common area. Thin walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel! Had the most amazing view over the city of Cusco. Breakfast was included which was good. The rooms were spacious and all had a bathroom attached. Overall very happy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Mar 2016
5.7

This hostel is a good budget option with attentive staff, but it is pretty basic and could do with a little updating. Great wifi though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Helpful attentive staff in a nice hostel with great views of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The view from the lounge area is amazing and the staff made our stay even more chilled. Alberto and James are both great to talk to and helped with tours and transport. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay, the staff was very accommodating when we needed to leave early for tours and transportation, and let us leave our larger bags there during tours. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hosts to friends visiting Cusco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Great view, very nice location in the middle of the historic part and close to all interesting spots and great restaurants. The only thing to complain about was the stability of the internet connection. Cause i needed to work from there during the week, I had to switch to other places just because the internet was always interrupting. Other places had a really stabile connection in comparison.. Over all a really cute place to stay and would be even nicer for working nomads if the internet w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicolaitouborg1202
  • Denmark, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2016
10.0

Excellent stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.1

We loved this hostel. The room was big, with plenty of blankets and a heater, and we always had piping hot water. The staff were all so friendly. They called cabs for us and booked our bus tickets. They offer a travel agent that can book tours for you as well. While we didn't eat breakfast at the hostel (there were too many cafes in San Blas we wanted to try!) it looked really good, with the option for a lot of different extras. You get a beautiful view of Cusco from the upper rooms too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.