Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

  • Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Great to call samay wasi home for a few days while in Cusco. About an 8 min (uphill) walk from plaza de armas. View of Cusco city from the deck is unbelievable. Coca tea available all day and breakfast was simple (bread, butter, jam, sometimes a banana) but lovely. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel, made you feel right at home and helped with all manner of concerns. James helped us set up our Salkanty trek, as well as picking us up for free from the airport. Best showers in South America as well, so hot and powerful! Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.7

Nice rooms, not a party hostel, which is perfect if you are doing a trek! Wonderful view of all of cusco from the terrace! Very good breakfast! Felt so safe that I did not use any lockers even if present! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
5.1

We were looking forward to staying here after reading the positive reviews, however on arrival they told us we would have to move room half way through our stay. Which is slightly annoying but we said it was ok. The first room we slept in was uncomfortable, small and very loud from the boiler. We were glad to be moving, the next room was pretty uncomfortable too, the mattress was sprung very strangely and if one of us moved it woke the other one. I would not stay again. We cut our stay short.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Booked this while acclimating before the Inca Trail. The views are incredible - it takes about 15 minutes walking down hill to reach the main square. Walking up is a workout but it prepped us for the trail. They offered free airport pickup, bread tea coffee breakfast and additional breakfast for a charge. Rooms very clean and shower was hot - although it kicked off one night. Needs a tiny bit of updating...We couldnt get heater to work and mattresses were old. The tour salesman wouldnt let up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Beautiful views! It's a small hike up front he plaza but other than that location was great! The dorm room bathroom could use some deep cleaning. Bread for breakfast but you can order eggs and juices. Staff was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great staff, good location, clean, nice terrace with a view, good breakfast, nice atmosphere, more expensive rooms provide you also a privacy. Very good value for money! And Cuzco is a very nice city that offers many tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent service and facilities. The only thing that might be a nuisance is the walk from the central square. At Cusco's altitude, it can be quite tough. It does, however, allow the hostel to have an incredible view of Cusco. A wonderful quiet hostel. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a chilled hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Great view, neighbourhood and staff. We extended our stay. The views from the terrace are beautiful. The breakfast coffee is really delicious. Quiet but easy to socialise in a notpartyhostel kind of way. Nothing bad to say, basically.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing view/location. Friendly staff. Nice cheap breakfast items for purchase on top of the basic included breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.