Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

San Juan International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
San Juan International Hostel Located at 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo, San Juan.
San Juan International Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00909 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo
88% 382
18.4443741 -66.0717367
San Juan International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sadymaq
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
2.0

By far the WORST experience ever ; now I'm not one to leave bad reviews But this one a must . The neighborhood is sketchy , the staff was very rude and nasty . I asked a simple question the day of my arrival and got kicked off the property immediately and threaten to get the cops called on me YET all communication was done via whatsapp. They never showed up to the door nor the window . They kept my money and didn't even have an ounce of humanity . So I would definitely look passed this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Hostel has a very familiar atmosphere. Francisco is one of the the nicest and most helpful hosts I've ever met. Overall a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice and warm hostel. Owner is such an awesome person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

I steyed there just for one night, becouse I had flight next day. Was amazing, very familiar atmosphere. Clean bed clothes, towels, beach towers, real Portorican strong coffee and pancake mix for breakfast, even free shampoo and shower gel. Great location, close to "San Juan party center" called La Placita. I hang out with people from the hostel to the beach. It's small but very friendly hostel and great, helpful stuff. Best regards for amazing owner Francisco. See you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved staying here:) Francisco looks out for all his guests and is such a nice, intelligent man. He knows the area well and shows that good Puerto Rican care and hospitality. Greatly priced and is located in a true Puerto Rican neighborhood which is so wonderful, yet is also a short walk to the touristy places if that is more of what you are looking for. Gracias Host Dad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hostel during my first visit to Puerto Rico two years ago and had to return. The location is really amazing, because it's far enough removed from the touristic pandamonium without feeling too distant. There's easy access to transportation, bars, restaurants, clubs, and of course the beach. I'd definitely recommend this place to any traveler on a budget looking for a more tranquil, authentic experience in a cool area. ¡Puerto Rico todavía lo hace mejor!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

Francisco is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great great location; clean, safe, nice staff. You can not beat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
3.1

Bottom line, there was no lock on my door. Anyone could have walked into my "private room" while I was at my most vulnerable and defenseless state. I slept 2 hours that night because I was so paranoid that someone was going to come into my room through the see-through metal screen door. I didn't see another person during my stay (key was left in a private pickup/drop off location) which added to creepiness vibe. It's not clean, it's not safe. Skip it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All our private rooms with private/locked entrance. Never ever one single robbery act on premises. This guest arrived at midnight to depart very early in the morning (still dark) as it was planned. We have no idea on how his/her conclusion about the hostel conditions; generally speaking most of our guests happy with the property/service.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

This place is fantastic. We had a private room and were able to relax but also socialize with other guests in the common area. The AC window unit worked fantastic and despite the roaring August heat, we slept very comfortably. The bathroom was very clean and the kitchen was accessible to us. Francisco was quick to respond and answered many of my questions during our stay. I felt very safe in San Juan during my entire trip and that was the case at this hostel too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.