Hostelworld.com

San Juan International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 354 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
San Juan International Hostel Located at 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo, San Juan.
San Juan International Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00909 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo
85% 354
18.4442145 -66.0717558
San Juan International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
4.3

Would be nice to have a permanently placed staff member. Not easy to get immediate help since no one actually works here full time. Not that close to Old San Juan (20 min bus ride, stop is about 5-8 min walk away). Neighborhood is a little sketchy. Didn't meet anyone else at the hostel...Seemed a bit dead. Maybe it's the wrong time of the year. Private room was unexpectedly tiny - pretty expensive for the price paid. Bathroom was so dark you could hardly see anything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay. No hassles. Convenient to grocery- Walmart and Walgreens. A special touch-flowers on our pillow. Francisco is a prince. Late arrival was handled very easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aloealvaarez
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Atmosphere is very comfy, loved the writings on the walls... Francesco was super friendly. You got everything you need - bed, bathroom, computer, telephone - for less then 30$ ! 20 min walk to the beach, close to interesting night clubs and bars. People from all over the world are coming together and you can make friends soooo fast :-))) liked it very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice staff and they really take care of the place and keep it clean. If possible and if it's in your budget book the queen bed room on the ground floor with the AC and TV. It was big, comfy and was equipped with ice box and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Good atmosphere, decent facilities. The guy who manages it is really nice and helpful. Apparently not the best neighborhood, but I liked it and was grateful to stay away from the main tourist areas. There were no locks on the individual doors, which was especially a problem because I elected to stay in the female-only dorm. My major complaint though is that the bunk beds were extremely unstable. Please stabilize them!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice hostel with good atmosphere but the location is kind of remote

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
6.9

Location was really bad (confusing just to get to a bus stop...) Some long term guests, which is always a bit strange Atmosphere was good though. Social without being crazy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
6.9

Easy to find thanks to the directions given. Rooms and other parts of the hostel clean. Maybe it would be great to have a real reception area, or to have someone available in case we have questions or to give informations about the area or the tours, it would be easier than to call Francisco every time we need something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We provide two computers with internet also books, magazines information at the walls + pdf's with info. We encourage guests to do their own search; as a backup to call our # 24/7. We dont offer tours.

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
3.1

Never saw any Staff, too informal, instructions to access the room was confusing and far from serious, bed was not clean (me and my partner developed a rash the day after) not sure because of what, shared bathroom was horrible: smelly, dirty, shower seemed like months without cleaning. When we got back late from the city and got to our room, the owner punched our window and screamed 'silence!!!'. Worst experience ever. Do not recommend this bad place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Some people just doesnt like following rules. Because this is a good sleeping hostel we called the attention to this noisy guest; as result of it for him now we are the worst hostel in the planet. Well for those party animals; this is not a party but a good sleeping hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.