Hostelworld.com

San Juan International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
San Juan International Hostel Located at 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo, San Juan.
San Juan International Hostel
Puerto Rico
San Juan 00909 1452 Calle America Parada 20, Urb. Hipodromo
84% 362
18.4442145 -66.0717558
San Juan International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
6.6

The hostel is quite easy to find but the location is no good. Situated in a local neighborhood but you can find Walgreen and food with 10 minutes walk. The rooms and toilets are clean but a bit small especially for the mixed bed room. It would be crowded in high season. I went there in late May which is a low season so I was almost the only person who stayed there. Got a bit bored. The host and the staff are not bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

I stayed at the SJIH for three nights in total. This hostel is great! The owner is very nice, and extremely helpful. If there is anything you wanna see, or know, about San Juan he will help you out. The hostel is in central San Juan. 30 minute walk to the nicest beaches, and 10 minutes from Restaurants, WalMart, and a Walgreens. It is a little ways from Old San Juan so you will need to bus it or have a car to get there. Overall I'd highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
5.4

After ages of battling to find it, if the hood had a hood, this would be the location of the hostel. I didn't mind it as I've slept in worse but certainly not for the fearful traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
4.3

Would be nice to have a permanently placed staff member. Not easy to get immediate help since no one actually works here full time. Not that close to Old San Juan (20 min bus ride, stop is about 5-8 min walk away). Neighborhood is a little sketchy. Didn't meet anyone else at the hostel...Seemed a bit dead. Maybe it's the wrong time of the year. Private room was unexpectedly tiny - pretty expensive for the price paid. Bathroom was so dark you could hardly see anything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Enjoyed my stay. No hassles. Convenient to grocery- Walmart and Walgreens. A special touch-flowers on our pillow. Francisco is a prince. Late arrival was handled very easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

Everything was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aloealvaarez
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
8.3

Atmosphere is very comfy, loved the writings on the walls... Francesco was super friendly. You got everything you need - bed, bathroom, computer, telephone - for less then 30$ ! 20 min walk to the beach, close to interesting night clubs and bars. People from all over the world are coming together and you can make friends soooo fast :-))) liked it very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice staff and they really take care of the place and keep it clean. If possible and if it's in your budget book the queen bed room on the ground floor with the AC and TV. It was big, comfy and was equipped with ice box and microwave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.9

Great place to stay. Good atmosphere, decent facilities. The guy who manages it is really nice and helpful. Apparently not the best neighborhood, but I liked it and was grateful to stay away from the main tourist areas. There were no locks on the individual doors, which was especially a problem because I elected to stay in the female-only dorm. My major complaint though is that the bunk beds were extremely unstable. Please stabilize them!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.