Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

  • No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2951 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

We arrived very late due to a delayed flight so it was 5am. The taxi got lost. They had my reservation but didn't have the private room so they gave us another room that was an upgrade to a private ensuite. That was fine. We just needed a place to sleep before check out at 12. However, the walls are thin and the bathroom was next door. Also, a Chinese lady walked into our room while sleeping and there were mosquitos in the room. Finally, our room didn't have hot water. Not a great experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Good price for the location although facilities are fairly average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Flexible check-in time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • b9jamie2615
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

All in all very nice stay, good location for Beijing's party district Sanlitun. Bit of a long walk to the nearest subway stations but taxis are everywhere in this city so not too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel; brilliant staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.9

San li Tun hostel was pretty good, the location is amazing as it's close to all my favourite spots. The hostel itself is basic but perfectly fine. Recommended

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.9

Great location, friendly staff and very cheap. The bed and bathroom were clean although windows and walls are stained. The bar area was closed for renovation/decoration which was a shame. Also there's no wifi in the rooms which was a downside. It's a no frills place but because it's so cheap it's definitely worth the money. I've stayed more than once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
6.6

been coming here forvthe past 5 years andvi know the workers come and go but why dont they try to be a little more friendly with guests. i dont feel the family aspect in this place anymore. because this is why i come here and not go to another 3 or 4 star hotel for the same price. also the bar closes kind of early 😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.6

Hostel is ok. Cheap but bed in private rooms was very hard. Sore in morning after it. Was here in February and heating in rooms was on 24hrs a day, had to sleep with windows open because of heat. Staff were helpful but not particularly friendly. Poor atmosphere in hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Angola, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
6.9

If you're looking for a place with a clean bathroom, so don't book this hostel :) The internet is good only in the 1st floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.