Hostelworld.com

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

  • No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Sanlitun Youth Hostel Located at No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing.
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100027 No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District
79% 2798
39.9358581 116.4441534
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Aircon was not very strong given there were 6 people in the room in this summer season. Bed labels were hard to detect at night, so I slept in the wrong bed. One of the other occupant ate fish and other stuff and also left the remains in the room the night I stayed, causing the room to have an odd smell. Two of them were chatting early in the morning at 3am. "Funny" people who don't bother that they are disturbing others

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
6.3

The staff were very unfriendly except for one girl. The faciltities were OK, the showers weren't too clean and I had to buy towels from the hostel. Location was good for what I wanted as travelling on the subway is super easy. The staff should consider how they place their guests as I am a female and was placed with Korean men on my first night. It was decent enough. Anyone can walk in and out the hostel though so I was a bit concerned. Would stay again for the price I paid. Day tour was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

The only thing I have a complaint about is the sink was leaking at the bottom in the ensuite I was in. Made the bathroom floor wet the entire time by just turning on the sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly, there were cleaners cleaning the bathrooms constantly, we were put in a room with an old man who snored the whole night and we couldn't sleep, so we asked to move rooms and they accommodated that. However they moved us to a room where the door was really difficult to open and you had to really shove it, so if anyone was sleeping in the room then you woke them up. All in all a nice hostel, it could do with some work but it was fine and location was great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Cheap and cheerful hostel, staff were friendly enough and spoke good English. The room was a good standard despite a little damp and free wifi in the social area was useful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Very slow breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

We stayed here for a night before our flight out of Beijing - beds were comfy (4 bed dorm), solid breakfast and common area downstairs. We found the hostel a bit hard to find off the main road (not great signage) and the washrooms were not as clean as some hostels we've stayed in in the past but all in all seemed like a decent place. Good location, close to subway & airport express

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay and meet other travelers. Convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
10.0

A very nice place to spend some days in Beijing. Good atmosphere, many offers for tours around the city, English-speaking staff that is available 24h, also very central located. Rooms are clean and a good standart.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahking4071
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Mar 2016
4.3

The location of this hostel is amazing, but that's about all it has going for it. No WiFi in the rooms, and quite a loud "party" hostel feel. The staff did not even have a city map to give us, we had no heat in our room and it was dirty when we arrived.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.