Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

  • No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Sanlitun Youth Hostel Located at No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing.
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100027 No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District
76% 2855
39.9358581 116.4441534
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Santilun is a great hostel! Cheap, clean, and friendly. It is the most fun hostel I have ever stayed at. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
7.7

The guests were friendly and the atmosphere was cool! I did not like the front desk man's attitude. I watched him treat me and 3 other guests like XXXX. He was rude about us not having our passports as we applied in beijing for a visa...then he yelled at me for sitting on the table and continued to yell when i got off and then allowed some random girl to treat me like i stole their fruit when i put the 4¥ in the jar. he should not represent a hostel if he cant be nice to PAYING guests

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice location in Sanlitun (party district). I slept under an air conditioner, which made my stay worse which I know doesn't affect everyone but still really annoyed me. Otherwise nothing to complain about, good basic hostel with everything you expect from a basic hostel. Except in-room WiFi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.3

good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location in Sanlitun, just a short walk away from Sanlitun village but the hostel is also surrounded by cafés and restaurants. I only stayed one night, was kindly met by staff and they were helpful. A lot of mosquitos in the room which I think came in from the AC hole in the wall. It's not very clean, especially in the bathroom but for me just staying one night it was OK. Could hear quite a bit of noise from the corridors as well. Overall OK stay, good price for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
3.7

The rooms are disgusting. Bathroom stinks, and the lights in the room were red and very low. I stayed in a lot of hostels in my life and i don't have high standards...but this one was one of the worst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
4.6

Security: Some of the foreigners that I met there complained about their laptops, bags and some other personal possessions that had been stolen, from the hostel. Location: Good location, Central Beijing Staff: Unhelpful, threatened to physically beat up some customers, so I left the hostel to find accommodation else where. Atmosphere: A good number of foreigners pass through there every day, It seemed. Good atmosphere created by the customers Ok facilities, wifi, bar, pool tables, showers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

Location was great. Rooms were gross, there were cockroaches in the bar and lobby area. The air condition barely worked and you could tell none of the staff cleaned between people coming and leaving before we got there. The staff was not very helpful and if you don't get a tour with them and have already scheduled with someone else they get rude. Not worth it even though the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, excellent location close to many bars and restaurants in the Sanlitun area. Its really easy to find and is a 10 minute walk from the metro line. I met a lot of international travelers here and there's a friendly atmosphere. A friend recommended this hostel to me and I would definitely also recommend it to you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esharkness6664
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Good value for money in a convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.