Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

  • No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
6.6

Stayed next to shared toilets on 1st floor locals were very noisy but as it was 1st floor the wifi worked in the room otherwise u have to sit in the bar. Towels and sheets were not changed in our 6 days however the bedding was clean when we arrived. Floors were dirty in room had to wear flip flops. Shower was mouldy and dirty but worked and was hot. Drain clogged on last day. Some staff very helpful others not so much. Overall was ok for what it was but wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, but very hard to find, especially in the dark. The directions from the subway work well but if you arrive in the city after they shutdown, taxi drivers may have a difficult time finding the hostel. However still a great place and definitely worth taking the time to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2017
2.0

The staff was extremely unhelpful. They told me that I only could cancel my booking through hostel world when they already checked me in. They could have clearly done it themselves. Only after I consulted Hostel world, they decided to help me. They did it very reluctantly, it was such a huge turn off. The lobby was also filled with mosquitoes and no one actually spent their time there because of it. Not sure why this place even has such a high rating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.0

We arrived very late due to a delayed flight so it was 5am. The taxi got lost. They had my reservation but didn't have the private room so they gave us another room that was an upgrade to a private ensuite. That was fine. We just needed a place to sleep before check out at 12. However, the walls are thin and the bathroom was next door. Also, a Chinese lady walked into our room while sleeping and there were mosquitos in the room. Finally, our room didn't have hot water. Not a great experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.7

Good price for the location although facilities are fairly average

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
8.0

Flexible check-in time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
7.7

The location was great, but I felt the rooms and bathrooms could have been cleaner. The arranged trip to the Great Wall was really nice through this place too, but unsure if I would stay again. I did meet some cook folk here though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • b9jamie2615
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.6

All in all very nice stay, good location for Beijing's party district Sanlitun. Bit of a long walk to the nearest subway stations but taxis are everywhere in this city so not too much of a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice place , friendly staff , excellent price . Good location , if you want to be in the business / modern part of the city . Careful , it is not easy to find , make sure to have correct information . Good wifi but of course no google or gmail .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel; brilliant staff. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Beijing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.