Hostelworld.com

Sanlitun Youth Hostel

  • No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Sanlitun Youth Hostel Located at No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing.
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
China
Beijing 100027 No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District
79% 2818
39.9358581 116.4441534
Sanlitun Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

The place is nice, the staff is warm, and the location is awesome. Our room counted with key card for entrance, and they can storage your luggage for a day. No cons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Really great place. I have been there twice and have no complaints. [Well not any serious complaints].

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
6.6

The rooms are nice & clean, the bathrooms not so much. The wifi was terrible, it barely worked in the lobby and didnt work at all in the rooms so i was uncommunicated. They didnt have maps in english and the staff wasnt very helpful guiding me around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Sanlitun Youth Hostel is in a pretty good location, within walking distance of Sanlitun bar street and shopping areas. The hostel bar has a great atmosphere. The only complaints we had from our visit were that the air conditioning unit in the room wasn't that great and the bathroom door had to be opened and closed from the outside as there was no handle on the inside of the door. Aside from this we enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider using this hostel again in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a great stay with Sanlitun hostel. Had some trouble finding the hostel initially though I was able to speak to someone on phone who spoke English and got me to correct location. The downstairs lobby is great place to relax outside your room. Staff was very nice and having laundry on site was convenient. The Great Wall tour for 280 yuan is very affordable for the value including breakfast and lunch with bus. The chair lift round trip is 100 yuan but definitely worth it. Overall great exp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

Your typical ripoff hostel where you have to pay to even light a cigarette. They try to charge you as much as possible and don't want you to feel like home. Very clean and good location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.6

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, I had a long day but arrived late and had a clean room with AC and a hot shower. Always appreciated. Good value for the money, pretty hard to find though. The staff at the desk could have been more friendly, it took a guy at the desk a good 60 seconds to realize I wanted to check-in. But I would definitely stay here again and likely will.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th May 2016
7.4

Aircon was not very strong given there were 6 people in the room in this summer season. Bed labels were hard to detect at night, so I slept in the wrong bed. One of the other occupant ate fish and other stuff and also left the remains in the room the night I stayed, causing the room to have an odd smell. Two of them were chatting early in the morning at 3am. "Funny" people who don't bother that they are disturbing others

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
6.3

The staff were very unfriendly except for one girl. The faciltities were OK, the showers weren't too clean and I had to buy towels from the hostel. Location was good for what I wanted as travelling on the subway is super easy. The staff should consider how they place their guests as I am a female and was placed with Korean men on my first night. It was decent enough. Anyone can walk in and out the hostel though so I was a bit concerned. Would stay again for the price I paid. Day tour was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

The only thing I have a complaint about is the sink was leaking at the bottom in the ensuite I was in. Made the bathroom floor wet the entire time by just turning on the sink.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.