Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santiago Guesthouse Kyoto

  • 6-503 Gojohashi Higashi, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2017
10.0

It is located in a very tranquil part of Kyoto yet close to the station. Pretty ideal location I'd say. The staff is very helpful and kind. Rooms were clean, facilities were mantained. Only drawbacks were: They have no lifts so carrying luggage is an issue however the staff helps with that. They don't have a kitchen, just microwaves. Wish I could've stayed here longer. Really great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel. Good facilities. Great staff. The beds weren't that comfortable, but they don't ever seem to be in Japan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • utography
  • Japan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

Great place nothing special

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

If I come to Kyoto again,I will definitely choose this guesthouse too!It is really clean,nice equipment,comfortable bad,good location~~~I love this place!Plus,the staff there are so nice and friendly ~😄

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel close to some of the main temples! Facilities were really modern and clean. Plenty of bang for the buck - Very cheap considering what you get for your money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Enjoyed my two nights at the Santiago Guesthouse. Great location, just a short walk to Kiyomizu-dera, a must-see. The bunks were nice and private and the A/C was a blessing after hot days exploring. I especially liked being able to sit down with some tasty pancakes & coffee in the morning while I planned my day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great experience, everything was clean and everyone were nice and respectful, totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gambrillm7251
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

My only complaint is the mattresses are very thin so you can feel the wooden frame underneath easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Great value for money! Rooms were nice and spacious with powerful AC units (essential in this summer heat). Wish there were a few more shower stalls and a larger common room but otherwise this place is awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome place to stay!! Close to great places to sightsee and eat. The staff was very helpful and gave great suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×