Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Santiago Guesthouse Kyoto

  • 6-503 Gojohashi Higashi, Higashiyama-ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 865 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Santiago Guesthouse Kyoto Located at 6-503 Gojohashi Higashi, Higashiyama-ku, , Kyoto.
Santiago Guesthouse Kyoto
Japan
Kyoto 6-503 Gojohashi Higashi, Higashiyama-ku
80% 865
34.9944607 135.7758262
Santiago Guesthouse Kyoto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
8.0

This was a good hostel! The staff was helpful and they sell bus tickets at the front which is convenient. The rooms were clean and it wasn't too far of a walk from a subway station. Also there is a cafe downstairs where you can get a discount when you show your room key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic, loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

The room doors could be doing with being locked during the day as baggage in tooms is not secure. Apart from that excrllent stay. Great location. Everything you need in a hostel. Kyoto is a must!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place! I went back for a second stay because of the perfect location and low price. The staff are super helpful and their cafe gives discounts on already lower than average food/drink! nice!!! Thanks for saving me some ¥¥¥¥¥

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

Security: Needed to get in touch with staff after-hours. Could not find phone number anywhere -- please make sure to write one on the wall, or in your 'Welcome Email', in case of emergencies. Cleanliness: Heard from other guests that they had been moved out of their room because of bugs. Looked like some powder had been sprinkled on the floor next to the bedposts in my own room. Facilities: entry claims bicycle rental. No rental was provided -- please update your listing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Elphame009
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.4

I've spent great time in this hostel. Fully recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Really sweet place to stay. I only stayed for one night but I found everything to be close to perfect. As rated, the only problem was the location, which seemed to be a while (about 40 minutes walk) from Kyoto Station. this could have probably been easily solved by me actually figuring out the bus service a bit clearer. So no real complaints at all! Would recommend to anyone visiting Kyoto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.9

The place is really nice, close to everything and the food at the restaurant downstairs has discounts for the guests. It's kinda loud at night but is ok. I would recommend the place for sure and I would definitely go back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The washing machine was unfortunately broken, but they provided free shampoo for makeshift manual washing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.