Hostelworld.com

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
87% 2145
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
7.1

The beds are scratchy and old, with the threadbare bed sheets coming off everyone's bed during the night. Another rooms shower broke, so everyone was sent to our room, and no real apologies given to us. My room also only had a screen door, which mean light and noise come in. The location is great though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adelescampoli4625
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Exactely what we wanted: an international melting pot! The staff is friendly, the common area to chill out is so cool! Only, people can't talk in common areas after 11pm..which is kinda of early for Waikiki life style.. Breakfast could be less Spartan..lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great place. Clean and orderly. Good jump off point for a weekend inWaikiki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.4

The female dorm doens't have a door, just a "mosquito screem", transparent in the evenings. Not good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cpring5936
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Loved staying at this hostel. The staff are so friendly and helpful. It has everything you need in a hostel. Would defently stay here again. Great vibe, easy to get to from the airport and for buses around the island. Nothing but love for this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Staying at this hostel was an great experience. The staff remembered me and were so kind to allow me to use the facilities even after check-out as my flight wasn't until the evening. Such a great experience and met lots of great humans!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

I thought the place was great and would stay there again. I always felt safe in the complex and where it's located, which is like 2 blocks away from Waikiki Beach. They had very friendly staff. The facilities were clean. I wish they had bathroom hand soap supplied for us and more outlets for us to charge our phones/ipads/computers/cameras. Those are just about my only two gripes. Otherwise, I'd gladly stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, good atmosphere, not so comfortable beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
8.6

Cool hostel, great social areas and extras like free waffles in the morning. WiFi was dissapointing and very unreliable, marks off for that. Could do with some new mattresses too. Apart from that everything was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

good place to stay. free breakfast is a bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.