Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
87% 2245
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Would definitely come back, had a great time time 😊😊😊😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Was just ok. Bed was just two foam mattresses the Rooms were really hot and very dark. Location was good and I terms of price in Waikiki it was good. Through I still think it was a lot of money or what you get kitchen etc was fine and breakfast handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere/place to meet people. Staff was friendly. Def worth the money for the prime location. Laid back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was okay; definitely a good option if you're looking to stay in Waikiki on a budget. That said, it was kind of charmless--the staff seemed to be largely travelers working in exchange for accommodations, the place was sparsely decorated and shabby, and there wasn't soap in my dorm's bathroom. Overall it got the job done but I wouldn't go back as there are other hostels in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

If you have not done the hostel thing before you must give it a shot! Good vibes, good people from all around the world. Setting is great with available amenities in every direction. Walking distance to everything you could possibly need. Staff and family are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Over all its location is the best,but the loose shower handle was hard to work out,odd stuff like that,people were friendly even better after a few beers an we all loosened up an relaxed...I enjoyed my stay.........

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Great little place. Great location. Be mindful of which room you are in, as if you have the room where the staff are staying in a little offshoot room, the room will never be locked or secure as they are constantly undoing the lock and leaving it that way, despite their declaration you should not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel! Very close to the beach/town/shops. Lots of things to borrow and rent (Snorkels to Surf Boards). Food for sale for breakfast, nice kitchen. Decent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel is very well located, well organized and very well equipped. Beds were not so comfortable but enough for have a good sleep. The environment is awesome, met a lot of people and had lots of fun. Recommend for everyone looking for a great and affordable place to stay in Waikiki.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.7

The wifi could be better and maybe more fans in the room as it gets hot in the morning but I still couldn't complain. The atmosphere is great and the courtyard is perfect for meerinf people. Seaside made my trip to Hawaii

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.