Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Mar 2017
6.3

The only good thing about this place is the location. Its way overpriced for the facilities. There's no aircon and the rooms get very hot. The door on the room is just a wire door where the heat and the noise come right through. There was mold all over the showers and the wifi was prtty much non existent unless you are sitting right in the desk at reception. Worst hostel I've stayed in..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
6.9

Great location and easy to make friends, social atmosphere but quite dirty, uncomfortable beds, poor condition linens and towels -- for this price it could use some better housekeeping.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
10.0

This place was awesome! So cheery. They provide spices, olive oil and vinegar, tea and coffee. They're wonderful. A very bright, positive, and cheery atmosphere. Very Tidy. The staff is so accommodating. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.9

This hostel was in a prefect location, only minutes from the pubs and bars, the beach and main shopping in Waikiki. The hostel had a locked gate, lockable room doors and lockers that would fit all bags. The rooms were spacious and cleaned regularly. The staff were also very friendly and willing to help. The only downsides to this hostel is the wifi is terrible and only works in a small sanding space in reception, the hostel also doesn't provide any daily activities and tours. I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

It doesn't look like much, but this place has soul. I'm going to miss it and the people a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Well located hostel with friendly staff who are happy to help. Clean room and facilities. Internet is a bit rubbish and the steer can be a bit loud so bring ear plugs if your a light sleeper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
4.6

I have stayed at other HI hostels and this one was dirty with a party atmosphere compared to the others. I wouldn't recommend it to others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.7

LOVED this hostel. Great atmosphere and full service kitchen, not to mention free pasta night and $5 barbecue night. Had a very summer camp feel but it's right downtown near lots of good restaurants, car rental places and Waikiki beach. My only complaints are that the wifi sucks and that the lockers are tiny, but the rooms are so small that I felt safe leaving a lot of my stuff out anyways. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
7.4

Interesting Hostel in good location close to Waikiki. Staff was very courteous and everything was clean and well secured. My only complaint is that this Hostel is located very close to two night clubs that make a lot of noise well into the night (aka 3 am). This is compounded by the fact that most of the walls are windows with louvered covers that don't seal out any noise. I was in room 5 which was closest to the noise so it may be better in other rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.