Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,446 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
88% 2446
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere, fun people and staff, and everyone is considerate of those who need to get an early night! Enjoyed it so much we are returning next month!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
8.3

This is a great deal in Waikiki....My main complaint is people getting into the property that are not guests, the alck of large storage lockers, that room are left open and even storage area is not locked or closely monitored. Having said that, the room was okay, a great deal for the area, close to many beaches, shopping, nightlife and food places. People around the corner could be spending $200.00 per night, so choose your style. There were some nice touches, like Saturday AM homemade waffles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
9.4

After 16 hours of travel this was exactly what we needed ... the staff was pleasant the rooms were clean and we met a lot of awesome people during the way !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.9

Overall, the hostel was fine given the location and the price, but it was far from the best hostel I've ever been too. It would have been nice if the wifi worked in my room, if there were plugs near the bed (rather than across the room) to charge my phone at night, or if there were shelves in the washrooms and near the bed to put things (clothes/toiletries) so I wouldn't have to put them on the floor. The area were they keep your luggage before and after checkout is also quite unsecure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

I travel all the time since I'm in the airline industry but this was the first time I'd stayed in a hostel. I loved it here! Robin was amazing and super welcoming when I arrived to check in. I thought I'd be one of the oldest people staying here but found that it was a great combination of all ages. I will be coming back here in the future. The location can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • woodyrobinson
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Hands down the best hostel in Honolulu, with a great community vibe, awesome helpful staff and a relaxed atmosphere! I'd stay here over a hotel any day, Seaside really did make my trip to Hawaii all the more special! Cheers and Aloha Woody Wellington

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere with friendly folks and great community space. Prime location in Waikiki, and easily accessible via bus. Delicious meals on Tuesday, and coffee! Would absolutely stay here again and again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing people, great vibe, felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Was by far the best hostel I stayed at. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They know a lot about the island so any questions were answered. They have a courtyard which is really cool to chill in and meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, lovely staff and made some wicked friends there too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.