Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2588 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
8.6

Seaside is a really good place to stay. Right in Wikiki and really clean. Very good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Staff treated me like family. Such an amazing place and location. Very clean and good price. Close to many bus loops and 5 mins from the beach and many food places & grocery stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

Really clean and spacious with private and separate toilet and shower. They provide you with snorkeling gear, towels, blankets, breakfast (sometimes yummy waffles). Receptionist lady Robin was lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
8.6

Really nice place to stay. Enjoyed the staff and the other guest. Atmosphere was really nice to be apart of. The hostel itself is in a louder part of town, but it's not to bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • johnwaltermariano4087
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

This was in perfect location! I barely spent anytime here because I was exploring most of the time. But the times I was there it was great, no to crazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Notchboiz1
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.4

The beds are a bit aged but comfortable, the bathroom was clean with great water pressure, the kitchen and common areas were very sufficient and we'll kept... I'd definitely recommend and consider returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.0

Nice little hostel, good location. Gets pretty hot but there's plenty of fans. The only issue with the place is the wifi or lack there of... its 2017 and having barely connectable wifi is just poor. Kept having to go to Starbucks to check our emails!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
8.0

My overall experience was really good. I had a really nice stay, facility wise the Wi-fi at Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki was shittiest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
6.3

Slow Wifi that's only available in the reception area, no atmosphere whatsoever. Was fully booked and it was weekend but I saw like 3 people in the common area. It's clean and everything, but you're better off investing the few extra dollars in the polynesian hostel! Owner is nice tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great people, great staff who are always organising fun things for everyone to do. Definitely stay here in Hawaii.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.