Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2017
7.7

A good hostel, but the beach a few blocks away is very touristy near thw hotels, unlike the other end of Waikiki beach. Staff are lovely however, and if you sit in the courtyard and socialize you can have a fantastic time here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Good location for checking out Honolulu, staff was very accommodating and kept my bags in security lockup after my checkout. Hostel rented surf boards cheap for the day. Also a wicked taco joint around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best experiences I've had at a hostel! The staff were so helpful and people I met were fantastic, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

awesome location and great rooms. unfortunately the wifi was not working 90% of the time and you had to be quiet and could not sit outside after eleven pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Awesome location, super friendly helpful staff 🙂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
7.1

Great location if you want to be in the middle of Waikiki. Spent 3 nights in an all girl's dorm with 6 beds. There was a "private" room attached, all sharing one bathroom (8 girls to one bathroom). Also a girl in the "private" room brought a guy in from outside the hostel in the middle of the night. Walked in on him in the bathroom at 4am, which was kind of gross. Rooms are on the dirty side and mattress isn't great. Great for meeting people and good location for walking places and to the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

The vibe at the hostel is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were really very helpful after we left our backpack at the hostel when we flew to the Big Island for a few days before checking back in to the Hostel. The place is clean, well looked after and has good facilities which means that you can save money by cooking a decent meal and sitting outside to enjoy it with friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Beware, the rooms are about the same temperatures as the outdoors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
9.4

I absolutely loved this place. It was two blocks from the beach, had a bus stop on the corner of the street, and was isolated from a lot of the city noise. The atmosphere was great and the common spaces fostered a lot of interaction with other hostel-goers. Robin was lovely and all the staff that worked there were really great. The rooms were clean and just the right size to get to know some of the people staying there, or to not if you didn't want to. I will absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.