Hostelworld.com

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
87% 2212
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here! Everything very clean. Couldn't fault anything. I'd definitely stay again & recommend it to anyone looking for hostel accommodation. Mahalo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.0

Great Staff ir vieta . Good value for money . Didžiosios Vibe ir atmosfera . Internetas WiFi yra per lėtas porno Mąstymas. Oldmate 🇳🇿🇦🇺

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.7

Yeah this is a pretty good hostel. The only thing is, for people looking for a nightlife atmosphere, not the hostel per se, but Wakiki does not have much of a nightlife. They do have some, but it is not much. It is very quiet. Besides that, for the money you have to pay I thought the facilities were fair. The main staff woman is very nice. Considering also that most other places to stay around the immediate area are all pricey hotels, the amount you have to pay to stay here is very reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Second time I've stayed here. Chill, mellow atmosphere with a nice common area to relax in. Staff is always friendly. Good location in central Waikiki. Bathroom always clean. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fishmanrachael1361
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.3

I had a wonderful stay here! The location is great. Staff is super friendly and helpful. I had a 2-person room and my full-sized bunk was really comfortable. Windows don't close all the way so from my room I heard a lot of noise at night but it's to be expected from a hostel is a busy area, so just bring some earplugs! Kitchen facility is great and they offer lots of free food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
4.6

The atmosphere in this hostel was so uninteresting. Apart from young travelers there are a lot of older working people staying there. The location is good, but the street is too loud, with constructions going on around and noise starting early everyday. The bed mattress was the worst thing ever. Literally, I would rather sleep on the floor. The owner of the hostel was in the reception the last day of my stay and she was pretending to be friendly, actually being impolite.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Great staff and great people here. Really easy to meet people and find stuff to do with them. The beach area is extremely close too. I recommend a stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

Really social hostel but still quiet at night. Met some great people and excellent staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

The Seaside hostel has a great chilled out vibe with a outdoors social area next to the kitchen. The beds are good and the 6 bed dorm was not crowded. Only down side was that there was only 5 lockers in the 6 bed dorm. Overall though a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
8.6

Good place to stay in the heart of Waikiki, walking distance to beach 5 min. Staff are friendly, helpful and always close by to answer any questions. No day trips are included which is a shame. There was no air con only a fan that worked when the light was on so a little pointless when sleeping. If your staying over the weekend it gets really noisy at night as you are on a busy nightlife street. Beds are ok and bathrooms and kitchen clean. I would stay here again if I was in Waikiki

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.