Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,286 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
87% 2286
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Probably the best trip I have ever had! Great location and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Would definitely stay there again, no complaints! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall seaside hostel is perfect location good atmosphere, friendly staff but the only problem is they only have 1 bathroom in one room with 4 double decks and inside that room is a 1 double deck for 2 private individual so a total of 10 occupants sharing 1 bathroom I think they should have atleast 2 bathroom so that guest are freely and comfortable when using bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel right in the heart of the action. I had a blast with the people I meet here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this place & the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

I love that place. Stayed there the second time. It is in walking distance to the beach and beachwalk (I guess about 15min), there are also bus stations on every corner. You can rent snorkel gear for free, which was great because I traveled with carry-on luggage from island to island. The only bummer is, when you walk from the beach walk to the hostel late night, that one corner is a little sketchy. But really not to bad. I traveled by myself and wasn't scared, just a little alert.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nailstock_2017
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place! 5 min walk from beach and very close to great food. Staff was very helpful. This is the perfect location for backpackers first time in Honolulu. Enjoy! Mahalo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

This place is excellent! It was much better than the other hostel I visited. The staff were friendly and knowledgable about Hawaii and were very welcoming for a solo traveller. The atmosphere was excellent and sensible with an ideal format to meet people whilst not being noisy after hours. Overall I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place to stay while in Oahu. Just a few blocks from Waikiki, amazing (and affordable) restaurants, grocery stores, and within a block of the buses you'll need to take around the island. Great setup for meeting other travelers too. Staff was amazingly friendly, breakfast better than the majority of hostels, and free gear for snorkeling. Can't beat it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Our stay was amazing and we had the best vacation ever thanks to the staff and the new friends we made. The hostel has a great location with a short walk to the beach. The neighborhood can be weird at times during the night but we didn't care much about it. Even though there is no AC we had a fan in the room which was perfect. Every morning we took advantage of the breakfast and also used the kitchen and open space outdoors a lot. I would recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Hawaii :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.