Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki

  • 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki Located at 419 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu, Honolulu.
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
USA
Honolulu HI 96815 419 Seaside Avenue,, Waikiki, Honolulu, Oahu
88% 2410
21.2803170 -157.8261780
Seaside Hawaiian Hostel Waikiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

My stay was amazing! Met people from all over the world. I felt welcome and safe. Check out time is 11, like in most hotels but they let me store my luggage till the evening and let me back in to take a shower after a long day. Thank you! Great place! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
7.1

It was ok. Nice staff. Not my favorite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

The people and the Staff were so lovely, and made us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Dec 2016
3.4

Dorm door was just a screen (never locked) so you could hear the adjacent construction and bar all night and in the early morning. There was a second door in our room that led to the public that was unlocked. Just screens for windows with some glass panels which also meant it was noisy and very hot in the mornings. Only one powerpoint which was on the other side of the room from the beds. No wifi in the rooms and the private rooms were in the dorms so they had to walk thru dorms for the bathroom

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

There is a locking gate at the front, feels very safe. Doors lock but lockers do not (no locks provided and the lock is too big for standard locks). Staff are great! Very friendly, gave me the full tour and remembered my name. Wifi is average at best, no aircon and to leave the windows open invites noise so bring ear plugs. Rooms are cleaned daily and cleaned well. No soap in the toilet is weird and gross. Not enough power points for people per room. Great location. Will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Loved this place, loved the people, the staff was very helpful and considerate; though, I was unavailable when my rooms were being changed and everything I had made it to my new room, except my Raybans. Still, I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful, providing good information/advice about trips to take around the island. The hostel had a very pleasant and fun atmosphere with free breakfast in the mornings including free waffles in a Sunday that were delicious! The only two bad points of the hostel are that my mattress was very warn and uncomfortable and that there were the ants everywhere in the kitchen including in the area utilised for storing our food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, so close to Waikikki beach. Staff are amazing, cool chilled hostel. Beautiful thanks giving dinner for all residents, very lovely. Breakfast and coffee is great. Thanks for making our stay great x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilymeade4503
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

I loves the place and the experience. Plus they provided a full thanksgiving dinner

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

The location is great! Short distance from the beach/diamond head/food. Rooms are small but they have extra storage space. The beds are comfy. THE STAFF IS AWESOME!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.