Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Shelter City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 12142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 12142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved the calm safe environment here. Wished it was a little more social but I guess I'm not really into organized Christianity. I would however definitely stay here again. Clean comfy bed and linens, hot showers and breakfast included. Only downside was a bit of a clique vibe at the time I was there. (Only single American traveler with a bunch of groups of people who stuck together.) downside was no kitchen but there is a cafe to buy food and Albert hein a block away. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
5.7

They make you pay a deposit of 15euros even if you stay one night and they didn't return it to me. They even didn't reply to my emails asking for the money to be returned. They said that they don't have any record of me staying in the hostel even though I have the receipt. So be careful of this scam. The bathrooms are like a plastic cubicle inside the rooms. Quite uncomfortable and very small to share. Plus it wakes everyone up. The place is very well located and the staff is very nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.1

Good location, right in the centre of the red light district. Clean, good security, nice breakfast. The atmosphere wasn't really for me - but I had a good night's sleep. Christian vibes are very strong but I probably shouldn't have been surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel with good staff. 4 bed dorm was good, however there was no curtains on the top windows so woke up at 4 due to the sun being so bright outside! Rest of the hostel was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
6.9

High volume, institutional, long queue at breakfast, window looked on to Very Noisy Street, Didn't really enjoy the stay that much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel! Stayed there for 3 nights in a 4 female ensuite dorm! Small room and toilet but ok. Located in the red light district! Decent hostel, value for its price. Very nice patio and good breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels Ive ever been!!!!!! Staff is extremely helpful. Different options for breakfast (musli, bread w/ ham cheese, warm eggs or pancakes). Nice cafeteria and garden with pond. And sweet cat Oliver ;) Its a Christian hostel but they welcome everyone. Relaxed atmosphere, everything clean. Would definitively come back!! A big THANK YOU to the staff who took the time for conversations and listening. And another big THANK YOU to Adinda who prayed for me regarding an issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff were always nice and helpful. The facilities were always pretty clean. My favorite part was the free hot meal option they served every morning and the great customer service of the staff. My only complaint is that there is a ton of noise at night coming from the street. You had to keep the window open at night because it can get pretty warm in June. So you were bound to hear the noise. It made it difficult to sleep at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff especially a guy named Frankurt. They have regular prayer meeting at night which i think it's the best time for sharing our experiences and thoughts of the day! Free city tours and good breakfast provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Breakfast is good and dinners are cheap! Really nice people and the bathroom is wonderfully clean. It's extremely central and it's in the red light district but we never felt unsafe, both in the hostel and in the area. Definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.