Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepy Kiwi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Feb 2017
6.9

a nice place to stay in singapore. just to remarke the acttitud of a one of the stsff, a malay boy, really afeminated and all the time unfriendly and agresive with me. he doit everything he could to make me feel unconfortable.( maybe he needs a good f--k to cool donw a bit) otherways i eeeenjoy my stay and the rest of the staff are really friendlly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel in a central location. The only qualm I have with this hostel is the upstairs dorm rooms, as the bed I had was positioned against a wall in a corridor that led to the private rooms and the bathroom, which was not pictured and I was unaware. This meant that people wanting to access their private room or the bathroom would walk past my bed space, leaving little privacy. Other than that the hostel was absolutely wonderful to stay in and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
4.6

The location for this hostel is very nice, close to a MRT line and around good food. However the bunks are not in a room and merely in the hallway, so people are constantly walking by. The hostel was not very clean upstairs and the mattresses need to be replaced. The blankets and pillows are old with some stains. I do not recommend booking here as we had to leave after the first night because of the dirty conditions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Sure will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
6.9

Located on a beautiful street, nice walking area and near Little India. Dorm room has constant flow of people walking by your bed at all hours of the night. No curtain on bed. Bathrooms not great, and always occupied. Seems to be lots of locals and long-termers staying there, which detracts from the backpacker feel. Breakfast is good, peanut butter, chocolate, toast and fresh fruit. Safes provided, which was super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, great location, warm, open and helpful stuff, loved the fruits for breakfast. Meet the owners, wonderful couple. All around very pleasant experience. Will recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

We had an amazing time at Sleepy Kiwi. One of our bags got lost in transit, so we had to extend our stay. However, the staff did an absolutely amazing job helping us and making us feel at home. Open mic night was incredible, keep it up. We loved the staff and everything they did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

The overall experience was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.6

Fantastic area, just reeaaaally didn't live up to expectations. Showers/toilets could be much, much better. Breakfast nice. Beds ok. I was made to feel unwelcome, and like an outsider...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.7

Cute little hostel in the cultural heart of Singapore. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast amazing! I would defenitly go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.