Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepy Kiwi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Sleepy Kiwi Located at 55 Bussorah Street, , Singapore.
Sleepy Kiwi
Singapore
Singapore 199471 55 Bussorah Street
74% 106
1.3016150 103.8595828
Sleepy Kiwi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
4.3

We booked anticipating a 14 bed mixed dorm when we arrived we were led to a corridor with 20 bunk beds parted by plywood boards. The room was not a room but a corridor for nearly everyone in the dorm, 30+ people. If you advertise a 14 bed dorm you must offer a closed room not a huge 20 dorm room which is used as a corridor. We decided to leave after seeing the conditions. You need to change your description because it is simply untruthful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
2.3

the sleepy kiwi was a horrible hostel. For security they have a small locker that isn't bad but the locks to the doors upstairs were jammed, anyone could walk in un noticed. filthy beds (I had mosquitoes living in my matress) broken showers and toilets. private room doors that didn't shut properly. Expensive for no special reason. they boast that its close to the train but so is everything else in Singapore. Horrible vibes and no social side to the hostel. worst 6 nights traveling. :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.6

The biggest issue was the cleanliness for me. Bathrooms with showers that didn't work and moldy ceilings. Also moldy rooms because there was no ventilation and dusty beds. I woke up with a blocked nose everyday. The only plus side it thats its in a great location but I have stayed in cleaner hostels in Singapore. I will not be returning here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Cool atmosphere with nice and friendly people. Only downside is the bathrooms are kinda gross and I don't think one has a light, but it's close to the MRT station, which you can use to get anywhere. Overall, very nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Nicely located hostel for a good price. Lockers were good for personal items but nothing else to protect items. Bed seemed to have been slept in and unchanged. Staff helpful, friendly and knowledgeable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dantillson20019777
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
6.9

Room was OK but 4 bed is just a door away from main area. Not great for meeting people. Bathrooms suck as lights don't work and no where near enough for amount of people. Breakfast awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
6.0

In a nice place and close to many bars and restaurants. Also close to mrt station. Free breakfast was nice as well as the Wi-Fi. Not much atmosphere as I think most people stay a couple of days and already know what they want to do. Not great for meeting people. Not enough bathrooms for how many people are there. Toilets are usually soaking wet as they're in the same room as the shower, which isn't great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
7.4

also there are very few bathrooms from the amount of guests. meaning you are often waiting. the main dorm is an open space with rooms leading off to the side. which means loads of people pass by and the bed shakes everytime. breakfast is good. got my laundry done for 9$ which is pretty expensive and it was just thrown in a black bag not even folded.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.3

Definetely i will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.4

I just stayed one night but I really like the staff. They are friendly and helpful. However, There are 2 bathroom for over 15 beds. Its rather inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.