Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepy Kiwi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Sleepy Kiwi Located at 55 Bussorah Street, , Singapore.
Sleepy Kiwi
Singapore
Singapore 199471 55 Bussorah Street
71% 118
1.3016150 103.8595828
Sleepy Kiwi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, great location, warm, open and helpful stuff, loved the fruits for breakfast. Meet the owners, wonderful couple. All around very pleasant experience. Will recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

We had an amazing time at Sleepy Kiwi. One of our bags got lost in transit, so we had to extend our stay. However, the staff did an absolutely amazing job helping us and making us feel at home. Open mic night was incredible, keep it up. We loved the staff and everything they did.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

The overall experience was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
6.6

Fantastic area, just reeaaaally didn't live up to expectations. Showers/toilets could be much, much better. Breakfast nice. Beds ok. I was made to feel unwelcome, and like an outsider...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
7.4

+ Good location, good breakfast (fresh fruits, tea, bread + jam, etc.) +/- Cleanliness : could be worst, could also be better... (but I also stayed in another hostel in the same area, which was more expensive, and the cleanliness was pretty much the same) +/- Security : no locker in the room (but lockers with a code provided for free next to the reception) - A big dorm in the middle of the 1st floor, surrounded by the other dorms (so you have to go through that dorm to access your room)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Good location, convinience. However the toilets is quite small and not clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
4.3

We booked anticipating a 14 bed mixed dorm when we arrived we were led to a corridor with 20 bunk beds parted by plywood boards. The room was not a room but a corridor for nearly everyone in the dorm, 30+ people. If you advertise a 14 bed dorm you must offer a closed room not a huge 20 dorm room which is used as a corridor. We decided to leave after seeing the conditions. You need to change your description because it is simply untruthful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
2.3

the sleepy kiwi was a horrible hostel. For security they have a small locker that isn't bad but the locks to the doors upstairs were jammed, anyone could walk in un noticed. filthy beds (I had mosquitoes living in my matress) broken showers and toilets. private room doors that didn't shut properly. Expensive for no special reason. they boast that its close to the train but so is everything else in Singapore. Horrible vibes and no social side to the hostel. worst 6 nights traveling. :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.6

The biggest issue was the cleanliness for me. Bathrooms with showers that didn't work and moldy ceilings. Also moldy rooms because there was no ventilation and dusty beds. I woke up with a blocked nose everyday. The only plus side it thats its in a great location but I have stayed in cleaner hostels in Singapore. I will not be returning here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.