Hostelworld.com

Sleepy Kiwi

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 83 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Sleepy Kiwi Located at 55 Bussorah Street, , Singapore.
Sleepy Kiwi
Singapore
Singapore 199471 55 Bussorah Street
73% 83
1.3016150 103.8595828
Sleepy Kiwi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2016
10.0

What a fantastic hostel! The location is ideal, out of Arabian Nights, with the world's tiniest 7-11 across the pedestrian street. Friendly staff, much info about things to do, great coffee, and nice areas to relax. Fast wifi too, and provided computers. After over four months of Asian travel, this is one of my favorite hostels. Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joval611157
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.9

relaxed atmosphere, good location in the nice arabic area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
6.0

The girl at reception was very nice, but they dont really have "rooms". Imagine a big living room with doors to different spaces and fake walls and trunks in the middle, that is how it looks like. Not enough showers for everyone and not the cleanest place either. Nice location. Good enough for a short stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2016
6.9

The location was pretty nice. Not too far of a walk from Bugis station. Facilities wise, the toilets on the ground floor wasn't very clean. There were lots of dust and at one point it smelled a bit like urine as well. My bedroom also smelled a bit damp, but the aircon was nice and cool so I slept very well. Breakfasts were average, but they got nice coffee. Fine for the money I paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarahjayne1987
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Jan 2016
5.7

Check in is 2pm, also the staff are really strict on this and even though no one was in the room we were not able to check in until this time. The baggage room area is literally a room you walk through so not very secure either. The private rooms are a room inside the dorm rooms, which means you have to walk through the dorms to get in & out. Not very secure for the people in the dorms. The bathroom is open air, with no doors and is connected to the dorms which means mosquito in the rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
7.7

No sun light enters the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2015
4.6

Worst hostel I have ever stayed in and I say that as a seasoned traveller. Dirty bed sheets, one dirty song lie duvet for two people in a double bed. Incredibly noisy all night and paper thin 'walls'. It is basically one giant dorm with no privacy. 4 toilets for 80+ guests and a very dirty kitchen. Also suspected. Complete waste of our money and I wish I had paid more attention to our poor reviews.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2015
8.6

An absolutely lovely hostel. Enjoyed our short stay here, as a perfect place to relax. The atmosphere was gorgeous and chilled, with comfortable social spaces and use of the facilities even after check out. Felt like we could've stayed another week.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.