Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepy Kiwi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
6.0

Everything was just so so.... good behaving staff... boring same breakfast... 3 ⭐️ for the worst quality wifi which is too weak and automatically getaways gets disconnected especially in first floor. They seriously need some attention towards it. Toilet is not that good. Number of washroom is less than it should be. When all the beds are occupied it creates long queue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • JamesTowneBurton
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.9

Staff amazing, very nice location, close to good food/bars/MRT. Fresh fruit at breakfast was a nice touch, they made a very good espresso machine coffee for just $2! Wifi was pretty good and they offered a load of help/inspiration for things to do in Singapore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
7.1

Overall stay was good, with friendly staff - and price is good for Singapore - only issue was that our dorm was very very dusty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
8.6

It's in a fantastic location! Bugis Station is really close and it's a lively area at night. Staff very friendly and helpful! Only downside is that there are only 2 shower/bathrooms but never had to wait too long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
6.9

Great location and decent prices (20 SGD). The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, I personally disliked the hygiene level there. The folks at the time were smelling really bad. Also, people come in and out of the sleeping area all the time making it difficult to get a good nights rest. Furthermore, the breakfast nice (and free) with some bread and fruits. I would recommend this place if you are on a budget and for example backpacking, but avoid it if you value hygiene and rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2017
6.0

For singaporean messures it's pretty dodgy! It's not that the staff dosn't clean, it's just crowded, there is 2 showers for about 40 people. There's a female dorm, but no seperation for these 2 showers😕, only very few lockers and not even hot water provided! Location is nice, staff is friendly:)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
2.0

As due too issues regarding my passport having too be updated did not arrive at location. Even though had not arrived was charged 4 days after expected time was still charged the $127Au as when sent email showed up postmaster failure next day as email didnt excist. Extremely disappointed and even moreso been kiwi. Definitely wouldnt recomment too anyone know.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

I really loved this place, it's conveniently located next to Bugis MRT station and they serve a free breakfast every morning (toast, peanut butter, fruits). The staff is friendly and helpful and I enjoyed meeting the people staying at the hostel...made two good friends while I stayed there! Also your stay comes with a locker that has a combination on it so you don't have to rent a lock or anything. I can't think of anything bad to say about the Sleepy Kiwi, I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
6.9

a nice place to stay in singapore. just to remarke the acttitud of a one of the stsff, a malay boy, really afeminated and all the time unfriendly and agresive with me. he doit everything he could to make me feel unconfortable.( maybe he needs a good f--k to cool donw a bit) otherways i eeeenjoy my stay and the rest of the staff are really friendlly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel in a central location. The only qualm I have with this hostel is the upstairs dorm rooms, as the bed I had was positioned against a wall in a corridor that led to the private rooms and the bathroom, which was not pictured and I was unaware. This meant that people wanting to access their private room or the bathroom would walk past my bed space, leaving little privacy. Other than that the hostel was absolutely wonderful to stay in and I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.