Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
84% 2247
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.9

In summer it's too hot in the rooms and they don't have anything to help with..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Stay okay is an okay hostel. The location is good and the breakfast is okay but overall the hostel is not great. The private rooms upstairs are insanely hot during summer, there's no AC and you can barely open the window, so that doesn't help. I was in a private room and shared the bathrooms only with a few people but the bathrooms were in a terrible state. They are oxidated and smell pretty bad. I think the prices are too high for what the hostel offers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for leaving your review, we know the rooms get pretty hot in summer, for safety reasons it is unfortunately not possible to open the windows that far. Glad to know the rest of the stay was all good, thanks for the great score!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location! The hostel was in a nice area close to everything. The bathroom was very clean and the room was spacious enough. Each bed has a big locker so you can keep your stuff. The atmosphere wasn't that good so it was kind of difficult to meet people, but other than that I would definetly recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
4.9

This is very commercial place. They charge for everything. This place is only Gud for affordable dormitory. The breakfast is really Gud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Good location. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel for any backpackers in Amsterdam. Very clean, plenty of bathrooms, friendly staff and met some great people, along with a great location. Couldn't ask for more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Everyone here is extremely nice and willing to help you with anything. Great value for your money. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review, looking forward to your next visit!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
5.1

The Stay-okay was not O.K. Between the regular demagnetized keys and the axe body spray filled hallways I would not rate it highly in my extensive hostel experience. Good location and reasonable price, (given the market) but overall left much to be desired. Atmosphere was very subject on the guests themselves and staff seemed upset to respond to reasonable tasks. (Wine spill in dorm)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected! We hope that the location made your visit to Amsterdam worthwhile. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Friendly hostel. Did what I needed which was a bed after tearing up Amsterdam. Secure, friendly and beds were strong. Nice bar. If you want a party hostel, this should not be your first choice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Very great location. Walking distance to many touristic locations. Only thing is I'd recommend bringing your own lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.