Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
83% 2409
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

This was the first hostel I had ever stayed in and I really enjoyed it. The people this place attracts are awesome and the staff are friendly and helpful. The lockers are absolutely huge but I don't really like having to use the electronic ones you have to pay extra for when you want to walk about before or after your check in/check out. The bar is really nice and they have a community guitar, which is a big plus for me! The showers were a little weird being mixed but they were good enough forme

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
5.4

We booked a double room, not expecting a 'room' (which felt more like a prison cell) with one bunk bed. We had to make the beds ourselves which, for what we were offered for our money, felt like adding insult to injury. The people at the desk did not make us feel welcome either. Luckily, the hostel is located centrally. An alright stay for one night, but no more than that.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.0

Good location. Clean and basic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bradleyjosh
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Was a decent enough hostel, nothing special though and there are probably better and cheaper hostels available. Had one unnecessarily rude member of staff but the rest were great. A large hostel with plenty of showers, storage etc but somehow quite well hidden and not very easy to see if you don't know where it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely review, hope to see you again next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

The location is good, the staff is very friendly. the breakfast was complete. the security is good and they verify that the people that enter the place are guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
7.7

Nice place that was always clean(including the bathrooms). Staff were friendly if a bit standoff-ish but I guess that's just the way most Europeans are. GREAT breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Met some pretty cool peeps there, the only thing that was a bit different or perhaps I didn't read carefully was using the restroom/shower with men and female. It didn't really bother me but it was something I had not expericed. The one thing that bugged me a bit was not having a blow dryer. I would shower and have to let my long hair dry on its own, quite annoying if you shower at night and have to wait for your hair to dry. Breakfast was great and had more of a variety than my second hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we actually have couple of hairdryers at the reception that you can use, sorry to hear you missed this. Great to know you enjoyed our breakfast and met some nice people during your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

I think the price for Friday and Saturday nights is too high for what you get. No specific complaints.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your comments a lot! Unfortunately, Amsterdam is a really expensive city, especially in the weekends. Our rates are the same as any other hostel during the weekend. Feel free to come back any time soon, we'd love to have you again! :)

  • Chan334
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Very well set up. Being buzzed in everytine was a bit annoying but there are always staff there to assist. Wpuld stay and recommend again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely fantastic hostel, no complaints whatsoever. Less than a ten min walk from the red light district and I'd say 20-25 min walk from centraal station but you can get a tram to rembrandtplein from central and it's like a five min walk. Couldn't believe how clean the facilities were for saying how cheap the hostel is both the dorms and bathrooms were immaculate and the hot showers worked (rare in some hostels iv been to in the past haha).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review and score, 10/10 wow!!! Kind regards and hope to see you again some day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.