Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
82% 2322
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.3

This is a nice place to stay and overall everything is well organized and clean. For a hostel, what is missing for me is a real place where you can prepare your food and eat it in a comfortable space. There is a kitchen but it is more a repository of the items used in the breakfast than an usable food preparing space. There is no fridge. And there is no dining room when you have your own food. There is a nice canteen - bar - cafeteria but only to consume what is sold there. Cheers,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liamkelly2424
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location and very secure. Do not go here if you want a common area after 11pm because it closes down. Also it gets insanely hot when the temperature is over 25c so only go here when it's cool! Rooms were like saunas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, glad you had a good time with us despite the heatwave, we do have electric fans available for hot days at the sauna!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Stayed for two nights. No complains, everything was lovely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milli_milo5586
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a great time at StayOkay. The hostel was in a great area which was close to a lot of major attractions as well as pick-up points for the sightseeing buses and boats. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I got the feeling that they genuinely cared about me having the best time possible. I also met some wonderful people staying in my room. The room was a bit warm and loud but things cooled and quieted down at night which was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for this lovely review, we are happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us!

7th Sep 2016
7.4

A little expensive for a 16 person room. Breakfast is decent. No guest kitchen and little in the way of atmosphere though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Location for me is key in travelling - so this was a really good stay. It's near the Red Light District but not too crowded with people, walkable 20 mins distance from Amsterdam Centraal & for food, going down to Rembrandtplein is about 15 mins walk. The staff are quite friendly and the whole vibe of the place is actually really cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.0

I wasn't expecting 16 people in my room, I've stayed in hostels before, but this was too many people for the price I've paid. The room was really hot at night and there wasn't even a fan in the room for air to circulate, the windows barely open. There aren't any tables near your beds for anything. It's not a bathroom it's a locker room. Aside from all that, the staff is really polite, friendly, and helpful. The location is great. You can walk here from centraal station.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, during the (few) days of summer it can be pretty hot in Amsterdam, we do have electric fans available at the reception to ease the pain a bit!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.9

--- Warning: Don't come to this hostel as a solo traveller! --- Positive first: The location is amazing. Now the negative: I stayed in a 20 man dorm and it smelled SO bad. The showers were pretty dirty and full of hair the first day, on the second and third day it was alright. The worst part about this hostel is it's atmosphere though. There were so many groups clinging together and there wasn't really any social area to meet other solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that you did not have a great time as a solo traveler, we have a different mix of people in at all times and normally we do not take big groups. Please let us know next time when there is a bad smell or a dirty shower, we have cleaners and are happy to help in this sort of situations! Kind regards

  • r3alistic
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Stayokay is like a fort knox for Amsterdam hostel travelers. It's very secure and the staff will make you laugh with their outgoing personalities. Breakfast included was great way to save money. Just lacked a little atmosphere for me and the configuration of the hostel makes it hard to meet other travelers. But I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Big, basic hostel. Facilities are clean and functional if not necessarily the most conducive to meeting other travelers. Still, for the price this is quite a reasonable option. They do try to charge you as much as they can for "extras" though - including lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.