Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
83% 2295
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.9

--- Warning: Don't come to this hostel as a solo traveller! --- Positive first: The location is amazing. Now the negative: I stayed in a 20 man dorm and it smelled SO bad. The showers were pretty dirty and full of hair the first day, on the second and third day it was alright. The worst part about this hostel is it's atmosphere though. There were so many groups clinging together and there wasn't really any social area to meet other solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that you did not have a great time as a solo traveler, we have a different mix of people in at all times and normally we do not take big groups. Please let us know next time when there is a bad smell or a dirty shower, we have cleaners and are happy to help in this sort of situations! Kind regards

15th Aug 2016
7.4

Big, basic hostel. Facilities are clean and functional if not necessarily the most conducive to meeting other travelers. Still, for the price this is quite a reasonable option. They do try to charge you as much as they can for "extras" though - including lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location, staff and FREE INCLUDED BREAKFAST. really expensive accommodation compared to the number of people per room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
6.9

Not much atmosphere. Bar closes at 11pm. Showers were not that great. Location was good though if you want something central. Maybe better for traveling groups rather than solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Clean, friendly, relaxed and free continental breakfast! Great location on the canal, within a thirty minute walk from all major attractions. Bathrooms and showers in good condition, bar not too expensive and has a pool table and board games. Only bad things are lack of a smoking area and the lack of kitchen / not being allowed to bring your own food/drink inside, including alcohol.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.6

This was a good hostel to stay at. The location is very nice cause it's close to a lot of things and easy to get around. It's also really easy to meet people- started up a conversation on my first night and right off the bat made some great friends and had some fun times. The bathrooms are alright- they are cleaner at certain times of day. Have to find the best shower. Worst part is the Internet- because it was only available in the lobby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, great to know you had a good time with us in Amsterdam! The WiFi is available in the entire hostel, sorry you did get a good connection, our staff is always willing to help you out with this! Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.0

The wifi only works in the lobby and is not great. Very annoying because it says they have wifi but when your room is up four flights of stairs it's not convinient at all. The staff were ok but not that friendly. The location was good though and it was pretty clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, the WiFi should be working in the whole hostel, sorry to hear that it was not working well during your stay, we will have a that checked! Kind regards

8th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 20-bed, all female dorm. This hostel was well located. It was about a 3-5 minute walk to the Red Light District and to other party areas in the opposite direction. So, you're sandwiched between party areas. It's also about two stops via bus away from central station. Free breakfast is served from 7:30-9:30 in the bar/lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

Maybe not the best place for a single traveler, but overall a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
5.1

Bring your own towel because they don't rent them, they only sell them. No storage in room, have to use lockers outside of the rooms. If you want to leave stuff after you check out you have to pay for the lockers. Expensive/not a good value

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.