Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
84% 2130
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.0

If you're looking for a place to sleep and nothing more, go for it although it's a bit overpriced. But if you're looking for a cool atmosphere vibe and wanna socialize I'd suggest you find another place. The staff was really helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will certainly work on improving the atmosphere in the hostel! Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.4

This hostel is in a pretty good, central location. The bed was very comfortable and mattress seemed to be new. However, The staff at the breakfast was absolutely awful. The vibe at this hostel is very hostile! No one makes friends, everyone sleeps early and doesn't socialize. I've never stayed in this type of hostile before. Very strange and antisocial. Not what I wanted from Amsterdam at all. The facilities are not very clean, specifically the bathrooms. Blankets also weren't washed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience, we are sorry to hear that you did not feel at home in our hostel. We do take this type of feedback very serious and we will discuss this with our team. Have a great time travelling and kind regards!

16th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is good for the price. I stayed for 3 nights for about €31 per night. The 20 bed male dorm was surprisingly fairly quiet and I slept pretty well. The beds are comfortable and the full set of sheets is nice. The included breakfast was the best I've seen at any hostel. Great central location. I didn't check out the bar so I can't comment on that. The biggest negative for me was the computers. You need to make them free like every other hostel. Otherwise it's a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed an awesome breakfast here!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
3.1

Absolutely awful experience at this hostel I would not recommend it to anybody. The only plus is that it was near to everything including the red light district. We paid over 40 euros a night for a cramped 20 bed female dorm that looked like a prison, and the showers and toilets were mixed and two flights up! One night the security guard came in with two men and kept shining the light in every woman's direction despite it being a female dorm! Disgusted, zero atmosphere, overpriced and unfriendly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks you taking the rime to review our hostel, we are very sorry that you had a bad experience during the night. We will check what happened that night; sorry that this had to wake you up. Hope that you had a good time in Amsterdam and enjoyed the location!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

It is great. Toilet is abundant. Not noisy. Very systematic. You make your own bed and remove it when you check out. I will stay here again if possible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.7

The hostel locates closed to the Dam square and Amsterdam Centraal Station. Breakfast is nice! However, there is only one washing machine in the laundry for the whole hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
7.4

The location was excellent and easy to get to from Centraal Station. The common area/bar was great, however there weren't any organized activities while we were there, so the place felt kind of empty at times. Bathrooms were standard... nothing special. Some of the staff members were great, however a few were grumpy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback about the activities; we are working on getting this more up and running! Kind regards

23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Wasn't able to make it and had to cancel one day before. The staff was helpful and promptly cancelled the booking. I wasn't able to cancel the booking on the app before 24 hours of check in time even though it said cancellation was allowed 24 hours prior to check in. Recommend to cancel atleast 2 days in advance to get back your booking fee. I didn't get a refund for the booking fee as I had to call the host to cancel the day before check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.9

Very central but just far enough from the busy streets that it is nice and quiet. Very secure with card access and lockers which was important as a solo female traveller. Big dorms..20 people was a lot in one room but the price was right. Good breakfast in the morning that is included. Lots of bathrooms and showers on every floor. Excellent staff and information about tours and tickets and things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, we are happy that your holiday in Amsterdam was a success!

22nd Mar 2016
9.4

This hostel was really excellent. Perfect location, really nice facilities and comfortable bed. They have a cool bar and serve good breakfast. It was definitely on the pricey side though and with how much it costs, you would hope to have a free luggage room or more affordable towels to rent! But all in all the hostel was so beautiful and nice that I would totally stay here again and recommend it if it is within your price range.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.