Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
4.6

One night here was all it took. A 16 person dorm had little comforts and the quiet hours were not enforced. I slept two hours fully, because the guests who stayed out came in at 0200 and began drunkenly attempting to get in their beds. The reception area was overrun by more louts who pestered the night reception, and while I was up from 0200-0600 I couldn't wash clothes because the laundry wasn't available until an hour before checkout, and one hour isn't sufficient. Avoid unless you party.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and comments, we are sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to sleep during the night. Next time you are in town you might want to consider one of our other hostels, where they also have smaller dorms. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.0

It was alright, but definitely not worth the money. The rooms were big and spacious, but there was very limited lighting in them. I was in a 20 bed dorm and there was only two dim lights. The bar is completely dead, so the vibe is very dead at the hostel. If you're a solo traveller, I wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you still enjoyed the city of Amsterdam!

2nd Feb 2017
8.3

The location is perfect - within 15-20 minutes of all major attractions. I purchased a metro card and rarely used it. The security of StayOKay is very good too - not only are the front doors locked and monitored 24/7, each floor and room is accessible only by your key card. PLUS you have lockers, so make sure you bring your lock. The staff is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about Amsterdam (ask them for tickets). Atmosphere is meh as events/pubcrawls aren't organized by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate this type of feedback and we have the events on the top of our priority list for the coming months. Kind regards and hope to see you again someday!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel is really nice with a nice stuff. As the best I would recommend special for the location which is just by walk to area with bars, restaurants and shops and it´´s just almost in the hearth of the city. You will get to Centraal station just with three stops by tram. In this hostel was really dark room , I mean really too dark and no tables ( For sixteen beds room just one poor light) and the toilets and showers were shared. Its a good hostel but I prefer Stayokey Vondelpark:)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are definitely going to get some better lighting in the rooms, we appreciate your comments. Kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.9

Awesome location near red light district. Dusty rooms. Horribly uncomfortable beds. Not great for solo travelers, though the bar is nice aesthetically. I split my time with clinknoord and enjoyed clink significantly more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Good spot nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel is well run and right at the center. The staff are very helpful. They have a bar to relax in! The breakfast is very good. This is they only hostel I stay in well in Amsterdam! You can walk to all the sights from the hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff at reception always willing to help, comfortable bed and great location..Also a great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, felt safe as a solo traveller, room was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danabella1810
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

It has a good ubication. Everything is near by so you can just walk or rent a bike. There were a little of atmosphere when i was there. Maybe because of the season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.