Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charl_link5183
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Really good location, only a short walk to the red light district, boat tours, shops, public transport. Everything is close by. Breakfast was a little pricey but it was nice and you can eat as much as you want for the €6.50. Staff were always nice and friendly. The room we had was a 20 bed girls dorm - only downside is the weather was so hot and it had no aircon. It was too hot in the room, but other than that everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • uogultekin
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.3

The room was so hot and there was little fresh air. Rest was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
6.9

It is a quite hostel. Atmosphere was not that friendly plus the overall age was pretty high for a hostel. The bar is not really used because it is so tucked away. Great location though and it was a place to sleep. Also it was very helpful to be able to buy tickets at the hostel instead of online or at the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice hostel no complaints from me. Rooms get a little warm at night but hey thats why you can open the windows right ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
6.9

Pretty solid hostel, there's a lot nicer though to be honest,you have to pay to keep luggage in lockers and you're not allowed to use their bowls to have your own breakfast and their breakfast is pretty expensive (compared to buying cereal in the shop) like, the hostel was fine just not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel and had very few complaints. Super clean and super convenient location! My one and only complaint was that the men and women's bathroom were connected I think? I went to take a shower and heard some Brits come into the women's bathroom being very loud. It didn't help that the women's bathroom was right next to the bar/breakfast area. Other than that I completely enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jack_hampton481
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
4.6

That was THE worst hostel I've ever stayed at... Useless receptionist told us there was no booking when we arrived, then told us the booking was only for 1 person.. Room was hot, dirty & loud. No hot water on 1st morning/night. We barely slept at night as my gf and I were in a room with 14 lads (several returned at 2am/3am). She also felt very uncomfortable around so many drunk/drugged-up lads as the only girl. Only positives are the large lockers, security & location. Would NOT recommend!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry to hear that your stay did not expect your expectations. I just looked into your booking and saw that the booking was made for two males. This is probably why you ended up in a male dorm.I wish we could have placed you in a more quite, mixed dorm at that moment. The dorms are large indeed and can get noisy in and around the weekend. We try our best to keep noisy people down a bit. This can be a tough challenge from time to time.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
4.0

STAY AWAY! The only reason this place has good reviews is because those posting only care about the location and price (even though there are plenty of better hostels at the same price point in the area). Uncomfotable anti-social atmosphere, lousy, often rude staff who clearly hate their jobs, worst breakfast in the city, and to top it off, their bar area is a complete joke (even though its by far the nicest part of the building). Please don't stay here unless it is literally just for a bed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Honestly didn't spend too much time in this hostel because it was so well located to the coffee shops red light district and central Amsterdam but the beds were comfortable and everything was clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect I will be returning not far from the stuff I wanted to do in Amsterdam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.