Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
84% 2198
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.4

Really enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam. Friendly staff and great location, the beds were comfortable and the showers were good. Would recommend bringing a padlock so you can make the most of the large lockers outside the rooms! Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.7

It's centrally located and facilities are well maintained (wifi works, hot showers, decent breakfast, plenty of lockers). But if you're a solo travel, or just generally looking to meet people, this hostel is not for you. People eating alone at breakfast avoiding eye contact and being on their phones, bar closed by 11/12pm(?), always empty. Main issue for me was a sickly stale odor in the female 20 bed room. Felt like sleeping in a hospital.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and we will definitely have a look on how to air out the female dorm! Happy travels and hope to see you another time in Amsterdam

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.7

I had a good stay here, location was good and staff were friendly. Breakfast was decent, open buffet. Good lockers and showers, comfortable and secure considering it was a shared room of 20. Not a great atmosphere but there was the potential to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
7.4

The security here was great: Provided wit security lockers, but bring your own lock. Dorms are key card access only. What I did not like about this stay, was the staff immediately mocked us upon arrival. They yelled at other guests when they walked in, and did not create a friendly atmosphere. The signs on the outside are also not well marked, and the hostel is difficult to find. If you're looking for a clean place to sleep, this is the place to go. If you're looking for friends, go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and feedback, for us this is very important to know as we do want everybody to feel welcome here! Unfortunately we can not really improve our signage more then there already is, because the hostel is in a monumental zone there is no big signage allowed. Happy travels and hope to see you another time!

  • Parnell_S
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

great hostel it was my first hostel i ever stayed in so it left my expectations high for future hostels, a lot of friendly people as well as staff and its in a very good location everything is within a walking distance from the hostel i would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review and recommendations! Glad to know you had a positive experience!

13th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, felt very safe! Met some awesome gals in my female dorm and the bar area is a great place to sit and meet people if you don't know anyone. Had such a fun time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great score and review! Happy days!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel and really enjoyed the staff that worked there. I recommend this place to everyone for an amazing experience in Amsterdam!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your amazing review! Kind regards and we hope to see you again any time soon!

9th Jun 2016
6.0

Not bad if you just want a place to crash. Close enough to walk places. Rooms were quite warm and showers felt dirty. Staff was impersonal and not a good hostel for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and feedback, we are sorry to hear that your stay had an impersonal feel to it! We will discuss this in our teams as we do want everyone to feel at home when they are staying with us.

8th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved everything about the hostel, other than the lack of kitchen and lack of beers available on tap at the bar. Then again, it's Amsterdam, so who's drinking at the hostel bar. Thanks again StayOkay, as you helped make it a great trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Wifi connection very unstable, keep disconnected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.