Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2017
6.9

If you want to stay close to central Amsterdam, this hostel has a pretty good location. However, with that comes a higher price and more of a party atmosphere. The rooms are big, so make sure to pack earplugs so you're not woken up by other guests coming in late at night. The bathrooms are functional but the showers are a little cramped and definitely don't have a cozy feeling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.1

The discounts the hostel provided were great. It wasn't a party hostel although they did have a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TwentySomethingTravels
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th May 2017
7.1

Hostel was okay. Pretty clean, not much of an atmosphere but the location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

The hostel was quite central so was handy to get back to after a night out. We stayed in a mixed dorm of 16 beds which was good value for money. The hostel is clean and basic as you'd expect for such a price. There are plenty of shower and toilet facilities on each floor and toiletries are available for purchase at the front desk. Everyone in our dorm were considerate so it was easy to get to sleep. Rooms were cleaned regularly. All in all it was a decent hostel especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
7.7

This Stayokay is very good for the location, but in relation to the other Stayokay a little further from the center, it is well to be desired. Cleanliness is reasonable, however the collective bathroom has no partitions on the floor of the cabins, you take a bath next to another person and your water and that of the person drains in your drain !!! For me this is a lot of lack of hygiene and lack of privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • emcraw21
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.9

Friendly staff but not much of an atmosphere anywhere apart from the reception desk. Huge big lockers but a bit awkward to keep going back to as I didn't feel safe to leave any of my stuff in a 20 bed dorm. Good location - close to city centre but far enough out to be quiet at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are glad that you had a good time in Amsterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
6.0

I didn't like the fact that the bathroom was common for men and women. I had a problem when I went back to my room the staff had taken my luggage when I went to the reception they said that I had put my things in a wrong bed, but I was in a right bed. At least they apologized, but it was annoying.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Loved the hostel! I would definitely recommend it. The only downside was the staff. Some were helpful but there was a very rude girl working at the front desk that was pretty off putting. Nothing to avoid staying here though, great location:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

Good location. Nice, clean facilities, but nothing special, bar area very quiet both nights. Would stay again, but really wish there was a refrigerator for guest use!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.