Hostelworld.com

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen Located at Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB, Amsterdam.
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
Netherlands
Amsterdam Kloveniersburgwal 97, 1011 KB
85% 2156
52.3688130 4.8970270
Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Great installations and location! The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, staff is super helpful and nice. The bathrooms are clean and completely equipped. Breakfast is good and healthy. The building itself is pretty. I would definitely recommend and stay again here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review: all 10's hooray!!! We are happy you had a great stay :)

17th May 2016
9.7

It's at a walking distance to the principal atractions (Royal Palace, Anne Frank House, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience) and Centraal Station. Very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.0

A lot of things are going on at this hostel, many of which are good and some of which are not. First and foremost believe me and everyone else that this hostel has zero atmosphere for a solo traveler. The breakfast is standard European and the bar, while large, lacks promotion and therefore any real community feeling. The large room size shouldn't scare anyone and the location is fantastic. This is a great hostel for groups. The complete lack of a kitchen though is almost unforgivable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest review, we appreciate your point of view and we will definitely work on improving the atmosphere; we want our hostel to be comfortable and enjoyable for everyone! We are glad you liked the room and location, safe travels and kind regards

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
9.1

Stayokay has a great location. walking distance from Cetral Station and Dam Square. The staff is very helpful and kind. I will definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Fab Hostel. Good facilities. Would be better with the option of self catering, but overall very pleased. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
7.4

Simple clean hostel. The room was really hot and the windows were behind beds that were difficult to open. Not a very social hostel. If you want to meet people stay somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

Really really impressed and please by the facilities and the services at the establishment, stopped for three nights lockers for your luggage and included breakfast and there's a bar right in the central of Amsterdam can't ask for more, will be coming back very soon so look out for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your great review, we will see you soon!

7th May 2016
6.3

This hostel somehow manages to not have any feeling of community behind it all. I stayed in a 10 person bunk room and the bunks were difficult to get up, and the room was very basic. The bathrooms were dirty at times as well. However, the location is amazing, within seconds from the Red Light District. I wouldn't stay here again, but it'll do in a pinch.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear that you did not get the sense of community feeling, but we are glad that you liked our location. Have fun on your next location and all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Great hostel overall and I enjoyed my 3 night stay! I like that each bed has a light and power socket, the bathroom design is efficient, and the breakfast is great! Definitely recommend this hostel and would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your amazing review! Come back any time soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
6.0

If you're looking for a place to sleep and nothing more, go for it although it's a bit overpriced. But if you're looking for a cool atmosphere vibe and wanna socialize I'd suggest you find another place. The staff was really helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and feedback, we will certainly work on improving the atmosphere in the hostel! Kind regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.