Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.4

My overall stay was pretty good, the staff there were great, really keen to help out and enthusiastic. The hostel itself hasn't got a great social atmosphere, mainly people here with friends so it was hard to meet people. A lot of the amenities were overpriced. The unisex bathrooms were okay. The location was great though, walking distance to heaps of locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.6

Very satisfied overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phoebewilliams985913
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.7

Lovely stay here in Stayokay - we are interrailing around europe and wanted cheap places to to stay, this was one of our most expensive and not 100% worth the money we paid, as it wasn't the best hostel ever. Really nice and clean, clean sheets, big showers - never had to queue and there's a women only option which is handy. Amazing breakfast - very Dutch which we loved! And the lady on reception was absolutely amazing and helped us with everything. Only downfall was the lack of atmosphere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice review, we can imagine that in an inter-rail trip Amsterdam will have a big impact on your budget! We are happy that you liked your stay nevertheless. Kind regards and safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location for centre of Amsterdam. Really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
8.0

This place is pretty commercial so they try to get you to buy a lot of things. There is no kitchen which is a bit frustrating. They should also change their bathroom faucets. They have sharp edges on the knobs and I got cut turning the water on. Yikes. Other than that the place was clean and the location was good. They also have really great lockers for storing your things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annafents
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

This was the first hostel I stayed in, and for that it was nice, clean and pretty quiet. However, as a solo traveller I found there wasn't much atmosphere and it was taken as a little out of the blue when I would try to make conversation with the other guests. If you're aren't so concerned with making friends - it's great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2017
2.6

Everything about the place was dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great place, excellent staff. Shared toilet on our floor smelled so terrible we couldn't use it. Attached bar was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
5.7

Overall just oké. Things I liked: The staff was accessible and a good host. The bed slept well, however too short. Bed was clean. Big locker per person, but not located next to the bed. Things to improve. bed area and showers provided little privacy (20 bed room) Windows were not soundproof, when noisy outside, you could easily hear it. No proper place to meet people. Towels not included. Bed not made, you have to do it yourself. No place to put your stuff near your bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Spent a couple of nights here. Location is excellent, right in the center near everything. Not the most social hostel, only really the bar area to chill which closed around 11pm which we thought was pretty early. Welcoming/helpful staff and good facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.