Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Stayokay Amsterdam Stadsdoelen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2017
7.7

Good location. Nice, clean facilities, but nothing special, bar area very quiet both nights. Would stay again, but really wish there was a refrigerator for guest use!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Best place ever! Colorful and lively hostel! Staffs are kind and nice! Spacious room, clean and tidy! Located in the central of the city. Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your great review, we are pleased to know you had a great time here :)

10th Apr 2017
7.1

Wasn't awful, but it comes in last place among hostels I've stayed at. No kitchen, and they ask 6.50 for a weak breakfast. Fairly good location. Massive rooms, and I had about 10 people from India having full convos both late and early. Bathrooms were good, and good bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Apr 2017
7.4

Great location, lovely staff, however I paid €30 a night for a 20 person room so value for money wasn't quite there. Also the breakfast is not worth the €6.50 they expect you to pay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed our location and staff! We will forward your comments about the price to our management. Kind regards!

27th Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed in a 12 bed female dorm. The lockers are by your bed and were big enough to store all my belongings. There were also two sinks in the room where you could brush your teeth or wash your face without going all the way to the shower rooms. The showers and toilets were kept pretty clean. The staff are very friendly. If you plan on doing laundry here, keep in mind it'll cost 7 euro to wash and dry. Location is great, it's a 20 min walk to the Van Gogh museum and Anne Frank House.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Amsterdam :)

24th Mar 2017
8.3

My towel was stolen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
7.7

This was a good hostel overall - pretty good location, maybe a mile or so from the Anne Frank house and other main sights. The bathrooms were a flight above our dorm room which was kind of annoying but we dealt with it. The bathrooms were kind of gross at some points during the weekend but fine if you don't mind co-ed bathrooms. The staff was relatively helpful. There was a bar area and a tiny lobby when you walked in but not the best environment if you're looking to get to know other travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
6.9

Overall, apart from the price, not so bad of a place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.6

The location is very convenient as it is quite close to the city centre. The room and the toilet are clean but the toilet has no curtains and some doors are a bit too low (it worries me a little whenever I'm showering). You can rent a hair dryer from them but it needs a deposit of €20 (which i think is quite a lot)! Nonetheless, it was a nice stay overall! Stayed here alone but i feel quite safe! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.1

The hostel is great. Everything i expected but cleaner and more secure. The only issue was that we were moved last minute from a Stayokay right in the heart of Amsterdam to one about a mile away and given very short notification and a basically worthless "drink token" for the added inconvenience. Dont get the breakfast. 6.5 euos for poor continental breakfast and bad coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, we are glad you liked our other location in the Vondelpark, once again we are sorry that we had to change you to our other hostel. Hope you had a great time in Amsterdam!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.