Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL Located at 179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., , Kuala Lumpur.
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 55100 179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee.
85% 547
3.1429478 101.6963088
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was really nice, always trying to help. The beds are confortable and the enviroment is really great. I wish i could have stayed longer. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff here is lovely and it has a great location! There's a nice common room, by ttyhe atmosphere was lacking when I stayed unfortunately. The bathrooms were clean anoigh and the room was good but average. Overall, I'd recommend : )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

For a one-night layover in KL, this hostel is in a good location; close to Pasar Seni train station which is one station from KL Sentrale. For a one night layover I spent 48.60 RM (approx 12.00 USD) -- 10.00 airport bus each way, 1.30 train each way and 26.00 dorm bed. It takes about 1 hour from KLIA2 to KL Sentrale on bus. You can spend 55 RM (14 USD) on fast train which takes only 30 min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

Decent budget option, but be aware there aren't windows in the rooms (think it's typical for the area). Breakfast was ok. Could do with more bathrooms/ showers. Good location, near stations and Chinatown.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect located (2 min walk to the freeshuttle bus and the metrostation) and really friendly & helpful staff. The breakfast is simple but good enough. Close by are a lot of good (and cheap) indian and chinese restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.1

I and my family was very satisfied with my stay at Suzie's guest house. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is closed to Pasar Seni MRT and Chinatown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
6.6

Central location, pretty basic. Staff could wise up a bit on travel advice, was told we needed to go all the way out to the bus terminal to book bus tickets but there are places around Central market where you can book it. Also don't use their laundry service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

The location is very good because the tourist spots are walking distance from here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.1

I enjoyed very much this hostel! Its very secure and clean, and also have a kitchen which its always a plus. Chinatown its not the nicest place in KL but you are near of everything and its cheaper!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.7

Needs more bathrooms! But overall a really great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.