Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 594 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great location, very clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. The dorm room is a little cramped and the breakfast is very basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

There are several hostels near Pasar Seni station, but this hostel is the best. A long desk is convenient not only for internet - very fast Wifi - but also for eating boxed food or fruit. You can turn on or turn off the room light and air-conditioner as you like. You feel very relaxed while you stay in this hostel as you take off your shoes in the premises.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.6

Good hostel, basic accommodation, helpful staff, good Chinatown location. Good social area where people always seemed to be chatting away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
7.7

Location couldn't be better even if they tried harder. However only 2 toilets for over 20 guests which can make things a little difficult. as a hostel it's a little weird as they have long terms residents staying there and some of these people can only be described as oddballs. But that is not the staff's fault and they are simply fantastic especially the Bangladeshi manager who runs it day to day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
4.3

Just a dingy, sad hostel. Did not look forward to coming back here after exploring KL. Noisy and dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

My second time booking good and clean place will comeback again. Staff very kind friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi internet access. Recommended...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I was literally in at 10pm and out at 8am, but it did the trick for me. Ideal location, close to the MRT station and the China Town for sightseeing. Wifi worked well, reception open 24 hours and towels provided. The room was a little noisy, facing out onto the road, but I was still able to sleep. Breakfast provided too. They didn't have many showers, but I didn't have to queue at 7 in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
5.1

Go someplace else. The athmosphere at Suzie's is sterile and cold, the place ishumid and smelly. They pretend to change the sheets, but they never do. They don't clean or empty the trash cans. We talked to the manager about this and he didn't care. If it was cheaper, this would all be fine. But you can stay at Grocer's Inn for 17 ringgits a night so why woudld you go to Suzie's? The wifi is terrible, the breakfast is just bread. There's no soul. It's nice for peace and quiet though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Everytime I am in KL i go there. The staff is really nice and the co-owner talks and helps a lot ! Ibwould defenetly go there again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel in China Town area. Close to both train and monorail. Very friendly staff and relaxed attitude among the travellers. Not a party place and I find that as a good thing. Free breakfast with tea/coffee and toasts that you prepare yourself. I could definitely come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.