Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 584 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

My second time booking good and clean place will comeback again. Staff very kind friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi internet access. Recommended...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

I was literally in at 10pm and out at 8am, but it did the trick for me. Ideal location, close to the MRT station and the China Town for sightseeing. Wifi worked well, reception open 24 hours and towels provided. The room was a little noisy, facing out onto the road, but I was still able to sleep. Breakfast provided too. They didn't have many showers, but I didn't have to queue at 7 in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
5.1

Go someplace else. The athmosphere at Suzie's is sterile and cold, the place ishumid and smelly. They pretend to change the sheets, but they never do. They don't clean or empty the trash cans. We talked to the manager about this and he didn't care. If it was cheaper, this would all be fine. But you can stay at Grocer's Inn for 17 ringgits a night so why woudld you go to Suzie's? The wifi is terrible, the breakfast is just bread. There's no soul. It's nice for peace and quiet though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Everytime I am in KL i go there. The staff is really nice and the co-owner talks and helps a lot ! Ibwould defenetly go there again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel in China Town area. Close to both train and monorail. Very friendly staff and relaxed attitude among the travellers. Not a party place and I find that as a good thing. Free breakfast with tea/coffee and toasts that you prepare yourself. I could definitely come back to this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

Cheap and staff were superfriendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.0

The location was excellent and it was inexpensive. However, there was some smell in the bath room. The shower water was too weak and the temperature was not stable (too hot sometimes).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

The place was alright. Is clean and super near to the train station. Not so close to the the main attractions but being close to the train station makes everything easier. It is a very quiet environment, not a party or social place. I would have enjoyed my staying but unfortunetly, the other guests at the dorm were very disrespectful and they didn't care about other people trying to sleep. I guess it wasn't the hostel's fault but anyway, i end up changing to another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.