Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL Located at 179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee., , Kuala Lumpur.
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur Wilayah Persekutuan 55100 179, 1st floor, Jalan Tun H.S.Lee.
80% 567
3.1429478 101.6963088
Suzie's Guesthouse and Hostel KL
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.4

Such a friendly hostel, highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.4

You get what you paid for. One of the cheaper hostels in KL. Good location a few mins walking to Chinatown and short taxi (uber!) to main bus stop. Staff were sooo helpful and friendly. Rooms, bathroom and common area were average. Air con wasnt working however as soon as we informed staff they cleaned it out / tried to fix it straight away. Not a hostel to meet people but would go back again on a small budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
6.0

You get what you pay. The hostel missed my order from hostelworld at first that they changed me to another room. However the other night when I back to the hostel, they changed my room to the original one I booked. That's fine. But they threw away my stuffs I left in the first room I stayed. And found it back from somewhere like garbage can. That's pretty reckless. I won't stay again. However if you only want to find a room for one night stay. It's cheap and the location is convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
7.4

Most rooms have no windows so feel a bit confined but on the plus side it was quiet and you sleep well. Was worried at first that there were only 2 toilets and 2 showers for the whole place but never had to queue so wasn't a problem. Breakfast was free toast and jam. Someone was at reception 24 hours a day which was good for security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Staff very helpful and attentive. Dahair was the sweetest guy ever! And made our stay very pleasant here! Couldn't have done anymore for us! Great guy! And the boss too! Great wifi, rooms were clean, unlimited free tea and coffee and free breakfast. Location was good as 1 minute walk from trains and free buses and china town/ central market. Felt very safe here! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.6

super location, Very clean, Local attractions are very near, But the breakfast was not good as they serve only bread and jam, Tv was not working. Still i will come back here next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

It was good indeed and nice comfortable stay worth for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent place in Chinatown near Petaling Jaya. Breakfast is coffee/tea and toast/jam. Hosts are friendly and courteous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, large common area, WiFi and A/C are good. Located on a street near the chintown market. I would recommend this hostel! If you would like to see how it really looks like, check out this video review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkDq2qQ_xSI

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was really nice, always trying to help. The beds are confortable and the enviroment is really great. I wish i could have stayed longer. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.