Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tassie Backpacker @ The Brunswick Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.8
Tassie Backpacker @ The Brunswick Hotel Located at 67 Liverpool Street, Hobart, Hobart.
Tassie Backpacker @ The Brunswick Hotel
Australia
Hobart Tasmania 7000 67 Liverpool Street, Hobart
68% 525
-42.8806577 147.3277008
Tassie Backpacker @ The Brunswick Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
2.0

They need to upgrade their customer service by a factor of 10. The hostel is quite shabby but has a great bar.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

All good really. No activities organised, but otherwise pretty good facilities, awesome beds and matresses. Good pub. Awesome live music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.7

Room was in need of a very good clean. The carpets smelt terrible and there is no natural ventilation. For the price the charged a better standard was expected.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
3.4

The room and place is nothing like those in the pictures. I was shocked to find out the reviews from hostel world and tripadvisors were in such a big difference. The twin room I booked was a very small bunk bed room with a dirty sink next to the bed. The shared bathroom does not separate female and male which was also not mentioned on their web page. The photos they showed mostly reflect the bar right below their rooms. Socket was loose enough that I dare not to use. A very bad hostel experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff and overall an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, good staff and other travelers are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.0

Great location! Situated right in the city centre so everything was within walking distance. Has a funky bar downstairs to grab a drink or a bite to eat. You can get your boogy on from your room as you can here the music from downstairs quite loudly. Staff were friendly. Only downfall was my room was really cold, other then that it was good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank for leaving a review with us. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay in our hostel. We certainly do have a great location in the centre of the city. Our downstairs bar offers great entertainment and a hearty menu with discounts for guests. We are glad our staff could be of service to you. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.0

A good location, but that's about all. It was cold, damp and fairly miserable. The only heating appears to be a few random radiators, there was a leaking roof in the hallway leading to the bathroom (given that it rains a lot in Hobart, this is a serious problem!), and the hostel appears to have sacrificed much of its former common areas in order to open a new beer garden, which no doubt brings in some extra cash, but makes the hostel both extremely loud and rather cramped.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

the hostel itself was really clean & had a great location for exploring. However, the main problem was that there were mainly local men staying who would start drinking first thing (7am) ande by the afternoon/evening would create a really uncomfortable atmosphere, i would recommend to a girl travelling alone..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

I recommend this hostel for Tassie backpackers. Friendly environment and staff beyond convenient price :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.