Hostelworld.com

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2,490 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Located at No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55100 No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee
89% 2490
3.1455724 101.6968131
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the location; great staff; and good value for money. Just know that there are only stairs if this effects your decision to book here or not. :) I would def recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

The location of the hostel is great. Super close to the trainstations and many activities. I also felt safe walking around as its such a busy place. The lounge and balcony are great to hang out, especially the lounge is very relaxed. The free breakfast is a nice extra. I liked the lockers and everything felt quite secure. I only wish there was wifi in the rooms. I would definitely stay there again tho for the price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Very Nice place. Friendly staff and highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I ever stayed including location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2016
8.9

great hostel with friendly staff. good location as well. it is a few minute walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
7.7

The location of this guesthouse is really nice- near central market, Chinatown , and in walking distance of multiple public transport station. It was clean and the staff was very knowledgeable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Very good location, just by Petaling, Hindu temple, Chinese temple, close to Pasar Seni Station. Wifi only works in the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Nice place with knowledgeble staff. Just a few meters from a train station. Nice common areas! Def recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
7.1

I spent my whole time here trying to figure out why it got such outstanding reviews. It's fine, but it's not, like, the world's best hostel. Staff is friendly enough. No wifi in the rooms, so everyone is pretty glued to their devices in the common areas. NatGeo on the TV is a nice touch with the explorers theme. No individual lights for the dorm beds, so be prepared to be woken up a lot by people turning the lights on and off in the rooms!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.