Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,628 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Located at No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55000 No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee
90% 2628
3.1455724 101.6968131
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel was good over all, staff, showers and beds were great, how ever no wi-fi in rooms, also no reading light so had to wake everyone up if u wanted to see things and the atmosphere was pretty graveyard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

solid hostel. very helpful and welcoming staff- genuinely enthusiastic to answer any questions such as best restaurant, where to get stuff printed etc. super clean, good beds, aircon works well, easy ride into klcc. hot showers, the bathroom is cleaned well. only qualm is private rooms prices are a bit high since it has no ensuite, especially compared to other hostels in immediate area ...nonetheless, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Good choice to stay in KL. Everything is nearby and the rooms are good and clean as well as the toilets and bathroom. The Lobby and the rooms have a good air condition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel is located close to Central market, so all the attractions can be reached by trains. Hostel is newly refurnished, everything is clean and in order. There are fans and AC in the roons, so it is a nice resting place after hot day in the city. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 5 nights with a friend and it was lovely. The rooms are clean and modern! The atmosphere is good and the staff are absolutely excellent, they try to help you in anyway they can. The night I was due to fly back I was on a different airline to the friend I was travelling with, I didn't get on the flight and the next flight was in 24 hours, I was completely alone in Malaysia and came back here because I felt safe, I arrived at 1am without booking and they made sure I had a room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here only for a night, but still I can say that place is very nice. Bathrooms are clean that is very important. Stuff was very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

definitely worth the payment. pros: rooms are clean and spacious enough. so are the bathrooms. the common area is comfy. the staff is really really helpful and friendly. cons: bed was creeky. if you can't live without wifi then this place is not for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Best of hostels visited in Malaysia, we enjoyed The Explorers because of its staff, really helpful and friendly, its excellent location and cleanliness. I highly recommend to stay there if you're planning to visit KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is in the centre of the city, great for reaching everywhere. The rooms and shower facilities are clean and the shared area downstairs has a good any of space for leisure time. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone trVelling through KL.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Great spot, and the staff were very kind and helpful. The owner, a very kind lady, allowed me to leave my bag there after I had checked out, and when I returned she lent me a towel to have a shower and told me to relax in the lounge until my late night bus. Small things that mean so much! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.