Hostelworld.com

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were very friendly and will help to the best of there ability in giving directions and tips of where to go. I stayed in the dormitory style rooms the beds were comfy and there was the option to have the sheets washed daily if desired. Common room had friendly atmosphere and computers to use which came in handy. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean the whole time we were there. Close to the bus station and short walk to train. Only con was no wifi in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • indeeyaah
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! We had an amazing stay here and the staff are so helpful! I left my card at the hostel and amanda lee helped to post it to me at my new location ! Would 100% recomend and will definitely stay again! Thanks explorers guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great spot and a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice, clean hostel, for an affordable price with even included breakfast. In a good location in KL Downtown easy to reach from the airport and close to a metro station, so you can travel around easily. Dorm rooms are standard, no surprises here. The staff was helpful and super friendly. Wi-Fi works OK, but only in the lobby. Atmosphere was fine although I have seen more social hostels but one can by all means meet fellow travelers. All things considered, I do recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful with any questions we had or advice on things to do and see. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

The only downside to this hostel is wifi is only in the lobby, and the lobby is filled with hard chairs. Otherwise the staff is excellent, location is great, and rooms were great too. Free breakfast is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Was a pretty good hostel, the staff were helpful and the hostel was clean and the rooms had air-con so they were nice and cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CRA1GO
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.9

Very relaxed atmosphere. Easy to make friends and perfect location for China town and the centre. Plus you can catch the free bus elsewhere or the sky rai which are both very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice location to China town and Sentral station. The place was clean, however the wifi only works downstairs, which is not the end of the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
6.6

fine location but dirty and run down place, it is ok for a few nights but you can find better places

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.