Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
6.9

Staff was nice and the bathrooms were super nice and clean but overall atmosphere was lacking. While downstairs looks nice the vibe of it is quiet and not very sociable. My bedroom was the worst part. It smelled of something foul and we could not trace it. Poor ventilation in the room as there are no windows and the AC is just okay. My allergies flared up in this room for the first time in 2 months of traveling and ended up sleeping downstairs on the sofa to get some proper sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Always feel like home here. One of the best hostels I've ever been

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jwrobinson
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome, clean and friendly hostel. Great for planning with desktop computers. Good area to relax in, nice and air conditioned rooms. Standard breakfast of toast and spreads. It was perfect for two nights to explore the city! The big dorms have lots of people coming and going at any given time of night, so bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.0

Absolutely ok hostel with nice and helpful staff in a convenient location, windows in the rooms and some filtered water would be a blast! But I would come there anytime!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.0

Very good location, and good value for money. I would repeat if in KL.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, I have nothing bad to say about it. Staff are really nice, location is great. It's super clean and chilled. I strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great place. Wifi was fast, bathrooms were real clean, with hot and cold showers, free breakfast. Staff were always super friendly and helpful. And they let us print stuff for free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.3

Nice place to meet people, right in the center of Chinatown - great location! Calm atmosphere, nice lobby! Rooms (4bed-dorm) without windows, you lose your sense of time ;) Two showers/toilets per floor, so if it's full you might have to wait a bit. As in KL, the price is a bit higher than in other places, but still ok. Would recommend staying there and would come back if I'm in KL!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice place to stay. Central to most all attractions. Close to LRT and free bus. Staff very nice and helpful. Only con is the wifi is only available in the lobby. Overall a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×