X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Reviews

No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1611 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Thanks for the compliment hot beverage 24/7, and answer to my queries promptly.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was amaizing. The lady at the reception always helpfull, giving you advice and telleing you what are the main points to visit. Wifi very fast, rooms really clean and really good place for a good sleep. Totally recomended!!

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good, social lounge at the reception with tv, computers, tables, couches, wifi.


100%

No doubt it is ranked TOP Rated Hostel in KL. I have been to other hostels in KL but Explorers gives more comfort, extra clean environment, large common room and breakfast with a lot of assorted jams and Peanut Butter ;) . Staff is very caring that makes sure that you are comfy throughout the stay. Recommended to all!


97%

Great location, clean and attentive staff. Comfy common area with fast internet. All rooms with a/c. As I was sick, I ended up staying several nights and felt well cared for. Many guests returned here after visiting Malaysia and before leaving the country.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very nice and clean Hostel with helpful staff. Would stay there again at any Times :-)


100%

Great hostel. Staff were great and helpful. Clean hot showers and met lots of travellers. I recommend this hostel


89%

Very kind people at reception and a comfortable place to stay. Clean rooms and bathrooms.


94%

My stay was so comfortable and at ease because of the environment in the hostel. It is secure with excellent location near Chinatown. Nothing negative to me throughout my stay. Recommended!


97%

I hâve already recommended for traveller's That i met

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good. Good staff, good location.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. Only one "bad" thing: no wi-fi in the room so we had to be downstairs but see it as an opportunity to meet people.


94%

Great: free coffee , wifi, kitchen, cleanliness, bathroom deco, helpful and friendly staff . Windowless room a small downer but definately bearable

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Hostel seems to be One of the Most famous ones in KL. On my Journey from singapore to bangkok i met a Lot of Otter backpackers who have eben there. I can really reconmend that Hostel. I have been there for 2 Nights in a 4 bed female dorm. You get a small locker for free. The guesthouse is located in China town. From there you can walk to the Main sight seeing areas. Actually i managed to see Most of them at One Day:)

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent location! Clean and well decorated place. Lovely terrace on the roof. Continental breakfast included.


94%

I have stayed in a few hostels in KL but I like the atmosphere here. Clean well located hostel. Staff are friendly and the bathrooms and dorms are clean and tidy (also depends on the travellers lol). Good common area and nice light breakfast with lots of variety of jams and the well loved peanut butter. Good wi-fi


86%

Really helpful staff, great being able to make as much toast as you like for breakfast and tea and coffee any time. Have to press buzzer to get in so security is very good, very clean and nice place. Not the cheapest but it is in KL. Location not bad but the road it's on itsnt very nice but can walk to the free buses so cheap to get around. Not the best place for meeting people though. Reggae reggae down the road is much more lively hostel.


80%

A very nice hostel, rooms are clean, good AC, quiet, good location. Not a great deal on tours and advise, very cheesy smell up the stairs !!, could do with better facilities ie kitchen more showers. But overall a good hostel

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very pleasant hostel! Some rooms are withput windows but there is a nice launch. Sometimes you have to wait for shower.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent guesthouse, with plenty of nice people to meet and a perfect staff. Located just next to Chinatown, this guesthouse permits us to be in the center of KL downtown. A very warm atmosphere inside, a lot of facilities (tea or coffee everywhen during the day, Wi-Fi, books, TV) and very well cleaned place ! I absolutely recommend it if you want a great guesthouse just next to KL downtown.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(108 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback