X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Reviews

No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1774 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Breakfast could be better and more healthier. The cups need to be bigger.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Basic, but conveniently located - would highly recommend. Good value for money.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. A cheap, clean, and safe hostel that is located right in the middle of Kuala Lumpur. The staff members are very kind and accommodating without being pushy. I would come back to this hostel every time I visit KL!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel I v ever stayed. Located in the city central area with very convenient transportation options to everywhere. The facility is very good and clean. I meet some very nice friends from other countries.


86%

Very near to the Chinatown and Pasar Seni Station.10 minutes walk to the Central Market.Easy to find places to eat.There is no water pipe in the toilet,only toilet paper is available.Overall,I'm satisfied.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing stay over at the explorers. They have the friendliest staff on earth. :D

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I loved my stay at the Explorers Guesthouse. Easy to find from the airport using the instructions on their site. Four bed dorm room was comfortable. Staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. This is a peaceful place, not a party place. Lobby is a nice area to read or enjoy the complimentary tea/coffee.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really liked everything of this hostel. If I come back KL, gonna stay here again! Thanks alot for making my journey more safe ;)


80%

WiFi only workshop in the lobby, but is good there. No windows in the room. Airco workshop fine. Very helpfull staff


100%

great hostel,great staff always helpull and with disposition,very clean also,comunal areas and rooms,you can breath good air. much cleaner than some hotels

  • 14th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a special request that the staff was more than happy to accommodate. Clean, great wifi, great location, and helpful staff. Nothing but good things.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

It's really simple and good place to stay. Thumbs up!


83%

It is still the same, when I came to The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel three year ago...and now. But last travel I just stayed for transit only, Yesterday... I had a little journey then.... the staff Ailene and Sunny are wonderfull and the driver Mr. Raymond was a nice guy too, so this time I could around Kuala lumpur , Colmar and Genting...etc, And general others things is follow, but it nice to stay at The Explorer Guesthouse

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location and staff.


97%

Excellent location and facility.


83%

The location is right by China town and Central Market with easy access to the station, so it's easy to see lots of things from the hostel. The place feels safe and clean. The Internet connection is good but it's only available in the common room. The staff are super friendly and helpful. They know exactly how to answer any question you have. I actually went back to stay at this hostel when I arrived back in KL. Very nice and comfortable. Great job!


94%

Very nice and clean place to stay close to the center and main monument too visit. The dorms are clean with a/c, the washrooms are clean too. Breakfast and towels are included too. The staff is really nice, helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this place.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel i have ever stayed: good location, the place is clean, people there are friendly and very helpful. Thank you!!!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was absolutely wonderful and went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant!

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great hostel in a great location. The staff are very friendly and I would stay here again for sure.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(114 results)


View all Kuala Lumpur Hostels

Please give us your feedback