Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2986 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kiantogno
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
6.3

I stayed only for quite few hours during a layover for a sole purpose of having a good sleep and bath. It was just ok, It wasn't as good as I expected based on their rating but it wasn't as bad too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

Friendly staff. Quite clean. Awesome location and very good place to meet other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.0

It is centrally located in Chinatown and near the train. The blankets were moldy. The woman who works morninga ia very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Really good location right near the central market and Chinatown. Staff were always super friendly and helpful. Wifi was only available in the lobby but it made everyone mix with each other. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.6

This hostel is in a great location and is always spotlessly clean! The staff are friendly and the breakfast made a good start to each day. Our room was comfortable and clean. Only suggestion I would have is to put WiFi in the rooms. Because only the lobby has WiFi, everyone is glued to their phones because they have to come downstairs to use the WiFi. So not very social in the lobby. Other than that, it's a nice hostel and I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taybates
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.3

Very good experience. Clean rooms and bathrooms, well maintained. Staff were nice and quite helpful. Location is good, right near Chinatown where for food and shopping. Very quiet for the amount of people staying, people didn't really mingle. Breakfast was a bit of a let down just toast, jam and peanut butter but complimentary tea and coffee all day was good. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Nice place next to Central market. Amazing and super helpfull staff, great common area, very cozy, with bunch of place to sit. Breakfast simple, but more than enough. Rooms were basic, but it had a/c (extremely important), and each bed has its own light and plug for charging. I would recommend it and always come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.6

WiFi doesn't reach the rooms, which is super annoying. Otherwise great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hielievelyn
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay clean, the night shift girl i saw while we were staying there,she was awesome..!!! (btw thanks for her help )she gave us a lot info ! ill highly recommend this place...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel - right next to chinatown, staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was chilled but friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.