Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

Staff were very friendly and will help to the best of there ability in giving directions and tips of where to go. I stayed in the dormitory style rooms the beds were comfy and there was the option to have the sheets washed daily if desired. Common room had friendly atmosphere and computers to use which came in handy. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean the whole time we were there. Close to the bus station and short walk to train. Only con was no wifi in the room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
8.0

It was a nice, relatively clean, relaxed place to stay for the weekend. Since there was only wifi in the lobby, I think a lot more people were hanging out there than maybe without that. A movie was usually playing, plenty of places to sit and computers to use. Front desk also helped us map out how to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Not a bad location although a bit dicy in the evening, a nice looking hostel around the reception area although the shared dorms were a little cramped and basically no windows in the rooms, also the zircon can be freezing at night yet you only get given one thin blanket, internet only works on the ground and 1st floor, something to think about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • indeeyaah
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! We had an amazing stay here and the staff are so helpful! I left my card at the hostel and amanda lee helped to post it to me at my new location ! Would 100% recomend and will definitely stay again! Thanks explorers guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great spot and a great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice, clean hostel, for an affordable price with even included breakfast. In a good location in KL Downtown easy to reach from the airport and close to a metro station, so you can travel around easily. Dorm rooms are standard, no surprises here. The staff was helpful and super friendly. Wi-Fi works OK, but only in the lobby. Atmosphere was fine although I have seen more social hostels but one can by all means meet fellow travelers. All things considered, I do recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Large hostel, windowless dorm room. Nice large space on ground level for socializing and meeting folks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The staff were very helpful with any questions we had or advice on things to do and see. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

The only downside to this hostel is wifi is only in the lobby, and the lobby is filled with hard chairs. Otherwise the staff is excellent, location is great, and rooms were great too. Free breakfast is very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Was a pretty good hostel, the staff were helpful and the hostel was clean and the rooms had air-con so they were nice and cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.