Hostelworld.com

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Located at No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55000 No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee
88% 2549
3.1455724 101.6968131
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff here is very nice and willing to solve all your problem. They do pay attention to clean, help, and make everyone feel comfortable. The decorations and pictures show how much they care about the atmosphere. Will highly recommend people to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff is very helpful and always true to help me. The guesthouse is located near a train station and many beautiful places like the botanical garden, etc. I totally recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Great, clean hostel, good location - close to Transport systems. I always stay here when in KL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gophil8867
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but would of stayed more if possible, decent internet. Helpful staff. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mareikeschroeder3046
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Simple but good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Good location, lots to see within walking distance. Room and bathrooms were very clean. Only one power socket in the room (double room), two would have been convenient. Breakfast is simple but good enough. Wifi worked very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th May 2016
8.3

Great hostel for location in China town/Central market area. Easy to find and close to train/bus stations. Great for Batu caves and KL bird park (you can walk from here to the birds and butterflies). Very clean, great rooms. Only downside was the atmosphere which consisted of people just on their devices/internet. This was because Internet was only in the common areas. If you are lucky enough to stay on the 1st floor you might get internet in your room :) we did. Nice roof top terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed this hostel. If you're desperate for wifi in your room however, it definitely won't be for you. The wifi in the lobby is super fast and the unlimited tea and coffee is perfect for a relaxing evening. They tend to play chill music in the lounge and it's just a good place to be! Good selection of spreads for your toast. Comfy beds and cool rooms with clean bathrooms. Great location to get around as well as eat some good local grub! The lady on reception was also very lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Great location close to subway and owner was really helpful! Rooms were clean but ours didn't have a window, which I suppose you could look at either way as it was nice and dark in there despite being a little stuffy. Bathrooms we spotless. AC in the common area was nice and the wifi is quite good (but does not reach the rooms, ground floor only). Would stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
8.0

Nice rooms (though the lack of a lift gave me a workout every day) and great bathroom facilities. The roof terrace is cool, though I never saw anyone else up there. WiFi only being in the lobby is a bit of a pain, but nothing world ending. Everything you could want or need is 20 seconds walk away and the free breakfast is always a plus. My flight was leaving at midnight after i checked out but the staff were good enough to let me use the shower and even gave me a towel to use as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.