Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Located at No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55000 No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee
90% 2666
3.1455724 101.6968131
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice people. Great location near Chinatown

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Efficiently run hostel on the edge of Chinatown but quiet. The Star Shuttle airport bus is only 200m away. My flight didn't leave until nearly midnight but the kind manageress allowed me to stow my luggage and provide a free shower before heading off on the shuttle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel although the beds could possibly be replaced as the bunks move around a lot. Good coffee and breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.4

Convenient location, clean, and decent value for money. However, staff, except for one young female staff were not knowledgeable about backpacker routes in Malaysia. Staff only knew about the services they offered but not willing to share/knowledgeable about other activities/tours in Malaysia, such as in Cameron Highlands. When asked about transportation or the activities in other cities, staff were quick to say, 'Our customers do it on their own. Or, take tours.'

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

The staff is super friendly and helpful, they've got a tv with movies running all day if you want to chill out and the facilities get cleaned regularly. I have nothing bad to say about this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great stay at the explorers. Comfy bed, great air con, clean bathrooms, nice showers. Best place to stay in KL 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel was good over all, staff, showers and beds were great, how ever no wi-fi in rooms, also no reading light so had to wake everyone up if u wanted to see things and the atmosphere was pretty graveyard

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

solid hostel. very helpful and welcoming staff- genuinely enthusiastic to answer any questions such as best restaurant, where to get stuff printed etc. super clean, good beds, aircon works well, easy ride into klcc. hot showers, the bathroom is cleaned well. only qualm is private rooms prices are a bit high since it has no ensuite, especially compared to other hostels in immediate area ...nonetheless, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Explorer's Guesthouse is centrally located and just a few minutes walk from the LRT station. Facilities are kept very clean and staff is friendly. Would definitely return to this GH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place for spending few nights. At first I couldn't stand taking off my shoes at the entrance but as I started staying in other hostels I got used to it. I guess the only downside would be that the wifi works only and the reception, but there's plenty of space for people to hang out there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.