Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2,822 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel Located at No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee, , Kuala Lumpur.
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur 55000 No 128 & 130 Jalan Tun H.S Lee
90% 2822
3.1455724 101.6968131
The Explorers Guesthouse and Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Loved the lounge, great chilling spot and met really cool people! The beds are comfortable and the staff is super helpful! Would go again and recommend to friends! Close to Chinatown and the Central Market. Taxi is cheap to go shopping at the towers! Breakfast was toast and jam/peanut butter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Had nothing but positive experiences while staying here. Would 10/10 recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in, very comfortable and clean. The people at the desk are very helpful. The breakfast and tea was really nice to have. Its a few blocks away from the party street, but very close to the mrt so its easy to get around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Really helpful staff with good knowledge of area. The cleanliness was amazing for hostel. Free tea and coffee was a big bonus! And hot showers! Thanks very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Explorers was great! Pros:- In a fab location, easy to find, staff were very friendly, good social area with computers and a TV, when we asked to change rooms because of noise there was no problem at all! Cons:- Breakfast is just bread and spread, WiFi only in the lobby, bathrooms could be cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kirsty_steele666117
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

Nice place! Good location and nice clean/safe rooms. We stayed in a private double with shared bathroom. No windows as mentioned before but not a problem as you will be out exploring most of the day! Modern facilities and always clean. Nice staff. DVDs and wifi in common area/lobby. Tea and toast for breakie. Would stay again. Look into heli bar in KL-great place for sunset and not overly expensive!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

The place is very nice, clean and comfortable. But for the price, I was a littl disappointed by the facilities (no laundry service or even a printer...).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
7.7

No elevator... So if you are on the 4th floor it is quite a pain in the ass to climb those steps if you just want to go to the reception. Been here for 4 nights haven't seen them clean the floor. INTERNET only works at the lobby I wouldn't stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

The staff and location at this hostel is great. It's not a bad things, but there is only wifi in the lobby. The lobby is a great hangout though! The bathrooms and showers were not the cleanest and one day we had cold showers. I would stay again however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Super great hostel! Spacious, comfortable, great staff and an awesome roof deck! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.