Hostelworld.com

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore
Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jansendoyon
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

The location is good and the hostel price is affordable and I would recommend this for backpackers. However, the aircondition on our room is not cool enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the only hostel in Singapore I've stayed at that has a vibe where you can meet people. The best value for money as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.4

It was dirty and smelled like mold. There is no security as anyone can walk into your dorm room and the dorm room doors are left open all day. The air conditioning also did not work very well. You can stay at a much nicer hostel for the same price in Singapore.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is worth staying at for the free scooter tour alone!! Other pros - big social area, really good showers (don't use the ones on the ground floor they need serious refurbishment), free breakfast and hot drinks, super close to the MRT subway and walking distance to Marina Bay. Reception staff were really nice and are open 24/7. Cons - the street noise in the front rooms is soooooo loud at night.Air con only on 10pm-10am ish.No laundry service.A lot of old foreign guys staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location in Little India. Very close to the metro station, which is the best way for getting around and exploring Singapore. The hostel was clean, the people were cool, and overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

The InnCrowd was my first ever hostel experience, and I'm happy to say that it won't be the last. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and while the hostel facilities themselves was about average (plenty of bathroom facilities though), the best thing was definitely the scooter tour. It was such fun and a great way to see the city. It was also a fantastic way to meet your fellow hostel-mates, and overall helped creating the great and open atmosphere we enjoyed there. Would def come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
6.9

Should mention that the air con seems to be from 10pm to 9-10am, which honestly is not a lot, especially for the top floor where the all girls dorm is. Air con broke 3 times whilst I was there, but lets hope that was a fluke. Staff are helpful, and the scooter tour is fantastic! Had no trouble finding company here. However, the (12 person?) all girls dorm is only separated from another dorm by a partial wall, meaning we had the noise of two dorms! Breakfast very unimpressive, add fruit!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our sincere apologies for the breakdown of the air-conditioning unit in your dorm during your stay. We have installed a brand new unit, so the problem is now fixed. It took longer than usual for the problem to be fixed because most air-con service guys in Singapore are ethnic Chinese workers from Malaysia, and many of them had returned to Malaysia for the Chinese New Year holidays.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.7

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds made a few noises but what do you expect for a good hostle with many customers. The bathrooms was of high cleaning standard could do with making the shower head taller. Good chill out area and security pass to enter the building and lockers provided to all customers. In a great location train stations very accessible. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Helpful, friendly staff, great atmosphere and the scooter tour is a must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Stay for the scooter tour!! Great fun!! Dorms pretty basic. Good atmosphere. Great for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.