Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Located at 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore.
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
Singapore
Singapore 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati
83% 1148
1.3050714 103.8533520
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yinhsuanlin
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Everything is good. The staff was really nice, but the air conditioner was too cold at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

A lovely hostel with a friendly atmosphere. If you can, definitely do the scooter tour and sign up asap as it does get booked up quickly. It was a great way to see Singapore and made this hostel really unique. Had small lockers and you had to have a key card to enter so quite safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing!!!! Don't stay anywhere else!!! The free scooter tour they run on Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday evenings is INCREDIBLE!!! On the tour I met loads of people (as a solo traveller that was handy), ate some great, cheap food and managed to see everything in Singapore that I wanted and more so I was able to relax a bit during the rest of my time there. There's a good free breakfast + free tea/coffee all day plus loads of other facilities and it's right near the Indian food court. Best hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
6.6

Had high expectations because of the good reviews but the place didn't have much atmosphere. There was a big school/college group staying together while I was there though so maybe that's why. Bedrooms clean, bathrooms clean but drains smell. There was a mouse running around the kitchen area in the evening and also during breakfast. Great location but probably wouldn't stay here again. Others said that the scooter tour was great though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.3

It was ok. Not a party hostel, by any means. It was pretty quiet all day and night. The common area is nice, though. Most people seem to hang out there so it is easy to find someone to strike up a conversation with. Location is ok, I suppose. I walked everywhere I needed to go. There is a subway station nearby, if you need to go somewhere far. I didn't interact much with the staff, but they seemed friendly. Light breakfast is served.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

Additional -2 point because I feel its reviews have been faked...yes, they have a turntable/speaker setup...it is collecting dust. Also, the scooter tour (reason I booked this hostel) does not run daily! The social scene isn't all that great but I did manage to meet a few people. The AC in rooms is not on during the day...no bueno if you want to nap after a long flight. Employees are friendly enough but not particularly helpful/engaging. The hostel could use a more detailed 'travel tips' board

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.0

Great option in Singapore. Social enough that we didn't have trouble finding friends to explore the city during the day with and enjoy some good nights in the town with. Scooter tour is an absolute MUST! It was the highlight of Singapore for us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed here 2 nights. Pros: close to a MRT station and a 7-11. The staff helped me come up with a full day walking tour that was great! Cons: beds are kind of squeaky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. The kitchen/communal area is really great, a nice way to meet people and chill out. The hostel is very clean and there are lockers available. The scooter tour is awesome, so much better than you think it is going to be. I would stay here again just to do the scooter tour!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Solid hostel - air conditioning was brilliant and well used (ie. only during times of the night and morning and all the time in the common areas). Bed was comfy but would have benefited from extras like a space to leave your stuff near the bed (instead of having to get out and go to your locker outside the dorm room). Good location near subway and a brilliant food market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.