Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Located at 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore.
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
Singapore
Singapore 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati
83% 1186
1.3050714 103.8533520
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel had a great location in Little India. It was close to the subway and in a lively neighborhood. The hostel also offered tons of help with bookings, advice, and hostel gatherings. If you stay here, you MUST do the legendary scooter tour. It was LEGENDARY. Through it, I made many new friends and meet even more people. One of the best stays I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

My first impressions weren't great. The sinks in the bathroom all had hair in them, or were blocked. The bath mats on the floor were also covered in hair and the fan in my dorm didn't have a safety cover, and they only provided one for 12 beds (it's hot when ac is off) I know it's a hostel but still... But the scooter tour totally made up for it, completely free and so much fun. Book early it gets full quick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Everything was nice, rooms are clean, but bathroom not. Showers smell pretty bad. The atmosphere is weird in this hostel, so quite and people really get together only after scooter trip. Btw Scooter trip is awesome, it is great to have it on first days the of your staying in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was friendly, breakfast was simple but good. Location is not near any substantial night life but it's near to a train and was not too far of a walk from most places you will want to visit. The scooter tour is legit and the guy who runs it is a little stern, but cool. All in all I highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

A nice place, simple but clean and convivial

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
6.0

It was a great place to meet people, very young travelers which was nice. The rooms had more beds then we agreed to which isn't the worst thing but more people per room just makes it that much harder. Beds were extremely squeaky, every movement at night had people up. My room was connected to the laundry room in which staff frequently went in and out throughout the morning. AC was only only during specific hours and only one fan in the room but depending on the angle would only hit half the room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Good location, close to the MRT. Decent price especially with the scooter tour. The ceiling in the common room was leaking and the showers smelled like urine at times. Was not as much of a party hostel as we had expected it to be, atmosphere was actually very quiet but that definitely is dependent on who is staying there at the time. Highlight of my trip was the scooter tour and is the only reason why I would recommend this hostel, but i would not return again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Solid hostel stay. Breakfast is just toast and eggs but I appreciate being able to make as much coffee as I like. 7-Eleven right next door. 1 min walk about from the MRT which will take you into the center. Scooter tour was top and I definitely recommend. Tough on the legs though if you're a little unfit (like me). Would definitely go again and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.0

Clean beds and rooms, bathroom was ok, free selfmade breakfast (toast, eggs, jam), kitchen for cooking Located in little india, 2min from the mrt station Rochor, about 45mins from the airport (by mrt) Loads of shops and restaurants nearby, 7eleven next door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.7

The dorm room was very dark and there were no windows. It smelt funny. One bed is located directly under the air con, which isn't ideal. The bathrooms are unisex and quite narrow. You have to take your shoes off when there so flip flops are essential especially in the bathroom. Location was good for accessing other parts of town. It is definitely a little India!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.