Hostelworld.com

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Located at 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore.
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
Singapore
Singapore 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati
84% 1123
1.3050714 103.8533520
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
8.6

I stayed here 2 nights. Pros: close to a MRT station and a 7-11. The staff helped me come up with a full day walking tour that was great! Cons: beds are kind of squeaky

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.4

The staff were helpful but not very friendly at all, the location is ok, the bunk beds are surprisingly unstable and wiggle at the slightest movement from above or below and you have to pay to use towels if you are not in a private dorm but overall good place and value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.3

Everything is good apart from PCs are slow and showers need a good clean! Saying that, the staff were great, let me use the reception PC and the scooter tour was fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.6

Do the scooter tour! So sweaty but so worth it. This was an excellent hostel for meeting people and is located right next to a MRT station and little India food market for convenient meals!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jun 2016
2.3

Bathrooms stink of urine all the time. I stayed 4 days so unless someone has dedicated themselves to pissing all over the rotting wooden shower walls the cleaners are NOT cleaning them. Use BLEACH! The stench flows out to the rooms too. The rooms don't lock. The lockers provided are a shoebox size. Air con in each room is only turned on 7pm - 11am so if you want to chill in ur room it's like a sauna. Even when on the rooms are very hot. B/fast is a boiled egg and toast. Super budgets only!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.3

Good points - very close to the MRT so easy to get around. Communal area was also good to meet people and the scooter tour was great. Boiled eggs and toast were good for breakfast. Negatives - stayed in the down stairs room which was dark and dingy and next to a bathroom which was horrible. The upstairs bathroom/showers were better but not overly clean and sewage smell was common. The whole place also had a leaking problem (maybe air con related). Overall was ok, cheap for Singapore.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
5.7

No wifi in the dorms. Only wifi that seemed to work was on the main 1st floor. It's a small place for the amount of people. Not all staff are helpful and friendly. Expect to pay for any additional services. Location was at a prime spot - easy to get to and surrounded by shops and restaurants. Breakfast of 2 boil eggs and toast were provided. AC in the rooms but the fan in the room was broken. Not every bed in the room has an outlet and the condition of the blanket provided was terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.0

Good location for a hostel. I did the recommended scooter tour on my first day and met some cool people to hang out with. Good workout! Glad I did it, as the atmosphere at the hostel itself was lacking a bit for me. Singapore is an expensive city, so the kitchen could really be improved by having cooking facilities (stove would be great). Overall I had a good stay, the price was competitive and the location was ideal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The kitchen has a stove, oven, microwave, rice cooker, toasters, fridge, pots and pans, and a whole array of kitchen utensils and cutlery. Guests have cooked everything from baking quiche and cookies to cooking pasta and curries. Everything can be easily found in the kitchen by opening the kitchen cabinet doors and drawers.

  • deanlknobel
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend the scooter tour. I made staying in a big city so much more exciting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hhewing
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing hostel!! I came here on my own welcomed by so many! Made so many friends and had such a laugh! Atmosphere is Brillant we chilled some nights and partied other nights in the hostel . Dan was amazing the scooter tour I deffo recommend it was Brillant sweaty but so good you got to see the whole of Singapore ! And Charles was such an amazing man so Nice welcoming and was really helpful we party way to much and ate well to many doighnuts! I deffo recommend you stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.