X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Reviews

73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
824 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This is a great place to stay.one street away from Bu Vien st overlooking a park the 9th level rooftop relax/dining/breakfast area is great


69%

Not a party hostel that's for sure, dorms are a bit dark! Scooter tour is a must though


77%

Nice hostel, staff is incredible nice and helpful and has a lot of good ideas where to go and where to eat. but no plugs in the rooms so you have to charge your mobile always downstairs in the common area. Rooms are like a loft so it can be a bit noisy from time to time. Apart from that would stay here again


94%

This is a great hostel located in my favorite part of Singapore, Little India. It's within walking distance to one of the best hawker centers in the city and Little Arabia. You can also easily access the mrt from here. The staff was so friendly and super helpful at all times. Clean rooms, great showers and comfy beds.


89%

The best hostel you can find in Singapore. Very friendly staff and super clean.

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly staff, nice space, great location!


91%

I'll definitely come back here ! :) Wifi, computers, tv, ... everything you need and cleaning is done everyday. They organise free tour of the city and pubcrawl on weedend evenings. All you need to discover and blend in the atmosphere. You can buy tickets for some attractions too. It s just between 2 MRT stations and one of them is on the airport line. More than good, Great ;)


54%

the shoes box was stinky. sorry it is not problem of the hostel. but it was nasty. breakfast was super nice, boiled eggs, toasts, strawberry jam, coffee, tea, and so on.


100%

Stayed for 3 nights, Excellent hostel. Scooter tour was quality, and is free. Dorms were comfy and clean. The staff were really helpful and nice. Lounge area was comfy with loads of films for the eve if you fancied it. Little India is a cool location. Eat in a less touristy Indian place where you see a lot of locals eating in the eve; food is better and a lot cheaper. Only thing is at other hostels we've stayed in there has been fruit for breakfast, so that would have been nice, still good.


91%

Staff was extremely kind and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much, would definitely stay here again! Only downside: You cannot charge your phones, laptops, etc in your dorm but only downstairs in the lobby.


86%

Ping was very helpful in recommending places to go and giving me directions. Daniel's scooter tour was good fun too! There are some little flies that crawl around the shower cubicles though.


83%

Can't get much better than this for the price in Singapore. Would definitely stay here again.


54%

I found the bathroom & floors to be quite dirty, the showers grossed me out. My dorm room room was so dark, and there was no light for the beds or plugins at all in the dorm!


40%

I got the feeling that people were using the hostel for long term stays. Anyone could walk into the dorm as there was no lock on the door. The smell in the dorm was vile and was clearly the smell of over slept in bedding. Wouldn't stay again or recommend to others.

Owner Comment (Hide)
There were no long-term guests in your dorm at all. If you'd informed us you were affected by the smell in your dorm, we would have moved you to a different dorm immediately. The offensive smell was not from "over slept in bedding", but from a towel belonging to a backpacker in your dorm. He hung it on the railing of his bunk, and it had a bad, sweaty, unwashed smell. I know because I made the beds in your dorm. Anyway, he has since checked out and taken his towel with him.

94%

For the price, you can't beat it! The staff is also very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely come back


89%

Lovely hostel, clean throughout the whole of the hostel. Social area a little bit small. Basic breakfast but sets you up for the day. Scooter tour is a must do, best part of my singapore trip.


83%

I was staying 5 nights in an 8 bed dorm. Toilets and showers were cleaned frequently as was the common room. The air-con was on every day from 7pm to 11am which was a huge bonus and made sleeping easier. Very clean hostel.




View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback