Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

I would highly recommend this place to people spending a few nights in singapore. It is close to the mrt which we utilized a lot. The free scooter tour was a lot of fun, just a bit too long. Just a heads up, the ac in the rooms is on at night so if you get there during the day your room will be hot. Front desk is extremely helpful with transportation, printing docs, and recommendations. My sneakers did get takend from the shoe rack(at no fault of the hostel) so id keep shoes under bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • corbett63
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.4

Really lovely place to stay. Free breakfast is toast and eggs until midday so you don't have to wake up too early. Key card to get into the hostel so you feel safe. Beds were ok but pillows were a bit thin. I did the free six hours scooter tour in the pouring rain and we had so much fun and we saw so much of the city when going around. One of the cheapest places in Singapor and has a 7/11 next door for cheep dinner as well if you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 62 reviews
16th May 2017
7.7

Nice staff, nice location the shower/toilet areas were a bit dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • rohanraman429374
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.3

Nice staff and friendly people. Seemed like there were a lot of high school graduates when I went (I just graduated college). Bathrooms are clean. Shared rooms are somewhat hot and the AC units are loud and beds are squeaky. Tiny blankets were provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Great base for exploring Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
7.7

Liked: Location - The hostel is just a minute away from the Rochor MRT station. Atmosphere - The common room was always full of friendly travelers. Scooter Tour - A few times a week, one of the staff members leads a 5-hour tour around Singapore on scooters. This was probably the highlight of my trip and you should definitely do it if you stay here. Disliked: Facilities - Although the hostel has a washer/dryer, they were broken during my stay there. Also, the Wifi was almost never working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.1

Friendly staff good location Not enough lockers Dorm doors don't lock My bed had no blanket on it Hostel facilities are out dated and run down

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel with the best tour ever! Try to sign up right away for the scooter tour, since it is so much fun :) Next to the mrt, 7eleven and a few bars. Hostel is fairly cheap, showers are good and the wifi was alright. Staff was very good and told us everything we needed to know. Breakfast is toast with boiled eggs and coffee/tea; alright to start the day with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shankly
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
3.1

Hostel from he'll!!!!avoid like the plague ... Hostel door wide open all day ..air con switched off early morning till after 7.. Cleaning room next door staff in an out your dorm all day...bed not clean ...won't be back ..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

Cheap a cheerful, perfect for a night or two in Singapore. The staff are lovely and I would recommend doing the free scooter tour as it was a lot of fun. Beds aren't that comfortable and the toilets were ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.