Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Located at 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore.
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
Singapore
Singapore 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati
84% 1299
1.3050714 103.8533520
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2017
9.7

I felt so comforted and welcome at this hostel. I loved the free breakfast/coffee/tea. They also have a huge selection of movies and the communal area is quite social. The free scooter tour is so worth it, prepare to have fun and get sweaty! Some of the beds are not as comfortable as others, and some are placed under the AC so check to make sure you're happy with your bed assignment. Heads up: AC is not on during the day in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kathadrae
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Wonderful place! I recommend it completely, but especially for the scooter tour. Very tiring but completely worth it! Your tour will take you all over and its a great experience. The hostel itself is very nice, good showers with no line ever. My only wish is that the lockers were bigger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
5.4

Just an okay hostel located in the middel of everything.. You can walk to all main attractions if you want to. Mrt is just around the corner. Breakfast is normal white toast but you also get 2 really hardboiled eggs.. they are green!!! Not nice.. Tumbs up for the scootertour!! Worth staying for that one ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.4

Spent three nights, staff was very welcoming and helpful. Hostel is located quite centrally with easy access to underground transit. The one shared bathroom is small for the amount of guests, found ourselves waiting at times. Spent New Year's Eve in Singapore, hostel had bought some complimentary drinks for guests which I thought was very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Nice bathrooms, bedrooms and communal areas. Wifi okay. Definitely a weird mix of guests, perhaps they should have an age limit as lots of old foreign people seem to stay here for some reason and it's a bit odd with it being a backpacker hostel. I stayed here purely for the scooter tour which was amazing and met loads of other young travellers on it from the hostel too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Awesome location within walking distance of subway and little India. Very fun atmosphere. The scooter tour is amazing way to see the city, highly recommended, very fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
8.3

Really nice staff and free breakfast. Showers are really good as well. Would come here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
6.0

Really easy to access from metro. Just as we arrived and we were checking in, a guy from the staff asked a friend that if he was waiting for us (while we hadn't finished the check-in) he would have to pay just for waiting inside the hostel. He did it in a rude way, and right after we arrived. Not a good welcoming at all. Then, he was really rude as well when our friend tried to leave his backpack there (in our beds) for a few hours. We understand rules, but there are ways to welcome guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
8.0

It was worth staying here just for the free scooter tour. The tour lasted 3-4 hours and we got to see many of Singapore's highlights including the light shows at Marina Bay. Excellent location, very easily accessible from the airport and the CBD.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.3

Cool spot, good air conditioning in the lobby and inside sleeping rooms. Could get a little bit hot or cold depending though. Medium sized lobby area, located in Little India. Some good cheap food spots around the corner and located close to the MRT.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.