Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.4

The scooter tour has been the best tour I've been on. So easy to make friends here and I got to see the best parts of Singapore on scooter. Love this place and I'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel, except for the fact that I had heat illness during my stay and because the A/C is turned off during the day, I was not able to rest and recover properly. This was my only complaint, everything else was great! Sad I missed the scooter tour, sounds like a lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
7.4

Budget accommodation at a budget price - can't complain too much. Try not to get a bed on the first floor next to the bathrooms. It's pretty expensive and I'm pretty sure they'd charge you for breathing the oxygen in there if they could! Overall would recommend though and the girl who works the reception at night is amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
6.6

AC is only on at night in rooms, which is very uncomfortable. This forces most people into the lobby area, usually a good thing in hostels, but the staff is somewhat rude and seemed unhappy when we started to play the guitar there and sing. Bathrooms were not very clean, and there was one shared bathroom for the top two floors (downstairs had its own but it was even dirtier). Would have been a much better experience if staff weren't rude. Also, don't go to the laundry place they recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel was kept really clean, the breakfast was basic but good and the staff were helpful if you asked them for something. If you value privacy don't stay here, the dorms all have windows that look on to communal areas, there are no curtains and the dorm doors have no locks. There are small lockers for your personal belongings and a key card to get inside the hostel. It is located close to the train station so you can get anywhere you need easily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Comfortable hostel in a nice location, close to great food and the MRT station. Offers good value for money for Singapore, staff are very friendly, and a good atmosphere across my stay. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

The hostel was good for the price! It's pretty social which was helpful because I was traveling alone. It's a good location and super close to an MRT stop. The scooter tour was fun but be aware that's it's 5 hours and you are scootering a lot. Overall I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Really nice area and staff and atmosphere between fellow backpackers was good. But the toilets stank of urine all the time and there was only 3 available showers. I would often have to cue for 15 minutes for a shower

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
8.3

This hostel has a nice welcoming atmosphere and is within walking distance to lots of the main sights. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the bedrooms being so open meant it was quite noisy at night as you could hear everything going on in the corridor. The staff are very helpful and have good knowledge of the city. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

What really made this place was one of the female staff was so helpful and lovely! She had so much information and seemed to help everyone in the hostel with their questions! The location of the hostel is great too because it's beside a metro! I'd definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.