Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
8.9

I really liked it here, and wanted to stay for 2 nights, but it was SO loud from the street and inconsiderate dorm mates that I decided not to book the second night. Wifi was also painfully slow. Otherwise, I really liked it and would have stayed longer otherwise. If the above doesn't bother you, the staff are excellent and the location is right in the middle of little India.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.1

The location is quite good especially if you want to roam around all over SG via train. It's just few meters away from the train station (Rochor) and is just a walking distance to Bugis. The comfort rooms and shower in the second floor are clean. The staffs are approachable. The FREE kick scooter tour was really awesome! An undoubtedly amazing experience. It's a must try! (schedule is always Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday @6PM).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
5.4

1. The bed is too small if you are more than 180cm 2. The room was so loud during the night(you can always hear Indian song until 3am, cause there's a lot of bar/pub in the street) 3. It smells so bad and disgusting! 4. The scooter is NOT EVERYDAY!! 5. The only good thing is the price I guess

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
8.9

MRT nearby, and next to 7-11 stores. Room AC is not open 24hr, but good enough. Sleep quite well there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

The hostel it self is ok, maybe not something special, but the scooter tour is an awesome way to explore the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

I'll get the only minor negative points out the way. The rooms could be a tiny bit cleaner (the floor needed a sweep) and there were a few odd characters staying here (including a local (I think) who disappeared after sleeping on a bed in the day. But, aside from this it's a great hostel and the only social one I've heard of in SG. The staff are super nice, the breakfast is good and the scooter tour is brilliant. After this, we made a little group that travelled in to Malaysia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • j_lal89
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice beds, good showers and toilets facilities, free lockers that are outside the room. Beds weren't bad either. I missed the scooter tour by 10mins so can't comment on this (was main reason I booked) only downside to this hostel is the area, it's not near to Clarke Quay which is where the main bars and restaurants are. Good hostel though! Oh and you get free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
7.7

Central location closed to MRT; Clean bathroom; Good atmosphere; Free breakfast. It would be better if AC is on all the time rather than evening to morning only.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.3

I arrived at night and guy was not speaking much. No friendly "welcome, hello". Felt like he's pissed he had to check me in (lady next morning was nice).Hostel itself is veeery dark, the black walls are not comfortable, reminded me more of a prison. In fact, not many rooms have a window (I saw 4 dorms, 3 without). I booked a 8 bed dorm, got a 12 bed. Can't say anything about the activities, (luckily) I just stayed 1 night. Quite central/cheap - but for me not worth it staying there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Mar 2017
6.9

Staff were great, worth staying for the scooter tour alone (which was brilliant, but only on 3 days a week so check before you book), however the balcony door for the dorm we stayed in didn't close properly so it was noisy all night, the bathrooms absolutely stank and there were cobwebs everywhere. Would stay again for the scooter tour but didn't sleep well at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.