Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
5.7

It smells terrible ....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in "little India". The MRT station right around the corner makes it easy to reach all the main attractions. The kick scooter tour was a really good way to see the city, definitely recommend it! The hostel has a good atmosphere. Very easy to meet people, especially if you sign up for the scooter tour. However; the girl that checked me in upon arrival made minimal effort. I would appreciate it if she told me where to find the bathrooms etc. And I had to ask for a top sheet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jessicahopcraft
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Feb 2017
6.6

Nice atmosphere at all but our room and tye bathrooms smelled if feet and piss..... I couldn't handle it. But if that doesn't bother u go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jansendoyon
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

The location is good and the hostel price is affordable and I would recommend this for backpackers. However, the aircondition on our room is not cool enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Probably the only hostel in Singapore I've stayed at that has a vibe where you can meet people. The best value for money as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.4

It was dirty and smelled like mold. There is no security as anyone can walk into your dorm room and the dorm room doors are left open all day. The air conditioning also did not work very well. You can stay at a much nicer hostel for the same price in Singapore.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
8.3

Absolutely loved the free scooter tour, what a fantastic way to see Singapore & meet some fellow travellers! The hostel's located pretty close to a train station which is handy & is overall pretty clean with a good bathroom! The communal area downstairs was a bit small but didn't feel too crowded for the number of people. And free hard boiled eggs for breakfast wasn't bad too! Would definitely recommend even just for the scooter tour alone! Thanks for a good stay guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

This place is worth staying at for the free scooter tour alone!! Other pros - big social area, really good showers (don't use the ones on the ground floor they need serious refurbishment), free breakfast and hot drinks, super close to the MRT subway and walking distance to Marina Bay. Reception staff were really nice and are open 24/7. Cons - the street noise in the front rooms is soooooo loud at night.Air con only on 10pm-10am ish.No laundry service.A lot of old foreign guys staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Great location in Little India. Very close to the metro station, which is the best way for getting around and exploring Singapore. The hostel was clean, the people were cool, and overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

The InnCrowd was my first ever hostel experience, and I'm happy to say that it won't be the last. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and while the hostel facilities themselves was about average (plenty of bathroom facilities though), the best thing was definitely the scooter tour. It was such fun and a great way to see the city. It was also a fantastic way to meet your fellow hostel-mates, and overall helped creating the great and open atmosphere we enjoyed there. Would def come again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.