Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2

  • 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore, Singapore

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2 Located at 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati, Singapore.
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
Singapore
Singapore 73 Dunlop Street, 73 Dunlop Street, Historic Little India Conservati
83% 1213
1.3050714 103.8533520
The InnCrowd Backpackers Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
6.9

Pros: Air conditioning, hot water in the showers, good wifi and good location. Cons: Staff was not friendly or welcoming, common space is sub par, showers smelled like mildew and bathrooms in general were not clean. They make you take off your shoes but the place was so dirty I did not want to walk around barefoot. We are used to very cool, clean and hip hostels so have high standards but the cleanliness of this place alone would deter me from returning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.9

Me and friend stayed here for three nights and loved it! We stayed in a dorm which had lockers, the shared bathroom was very clean along with the rest of the hostel. Staff were lovely and were able to get us discount on trips. It's right in the middle of Little India and there's two subway stations very close. We would definitely stay here again if we're lucky enough to come back to Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
5.4

Not muslim friendly, i went there with my daughter and we're wearing hijab. they treated us differently. Everytime i go downstairs to go out the receptionist always ask about my payment 3 different receptions asked me about the same thing. Even though I already paid everything in the first day i got there. May be because the receptionist always changing depends on their shift so the don't know that we're already do the payment but this also proved there's lack of coordination n thats uncom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

To say that we're Muslim unfriendly is defamatory and completely untrue. Muslim staff make up 36% of our total staff strength. We embrace people of all ethnic and religious groups equally. We have staff who are ethnic Malay (all of whom are Muslim), Chinese/Thai, Caucasian and Vietnamese. Our staff are fluent in English, Mandarin, various Chinese dialects, Bahasa Melayu and Indonesia, Thai, Vietnamese and Korean. During your stay, you would have encountered 6 different crew members on rotating shifts, 3 of whom were Muslims. We checked with every crew member who worked during your stay, and can confirm that none of our staff had made any insinuation whatsoever that you had not paid. It is our policy to collect full payment upon check-in, and you had done so accordingly. There was absolutely no reason for us to suggest that you had not made payment, and we made no such suggestion whatsoever. However, on the day you were supposed to check out, we noticed that an hour after check-out time, you had still not vacated your beds. Our Caucasian staff approached you to find out if you were extending your stay, and you said you were about to check out. That was that. How that could have been construed by you as being Muslim unfriendly is unfathomable.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Second time at this place, always a good atmosphere and filled with great people. Staff were more fun/friendly last time round when I visited a few years ago.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.7

Booked this hostel for the scooter tour but it was unavailable on the days that I was there. I had friends who did the scooter tour and they said it was awesome so I was a bit bummed. Other than that it is a good base to see the rest of Singapore, walking distance from all the attractions but also very close to the subway (2minutes) if you don't feel like walking. Bathrooms were relatively clean and dorm rooms were okay. Beds were very squeaky! Overall, it's a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Nice location, close to MRT and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, cheap for Singapore, great staff and shared facilities were pretty good. Met lots of great people and they organise a brilliant free scooter (push) ride around the city every Wednesday and Sunday from 5-11pm which is a great way to see it and meet people. They provided a basic breakfast which was good enough, free tea and coffee and internet too. It was in a great location as well. Beds were not the best and a bit creeky but that's fine for a backpacker like me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel had a great location in Little India. It was close to the subway and in a lively neighborhood. The hostel also offered tons of help with bookings, advice, and hostel gatherings. If you stay here, you MUST do the legendary scooter tour. It was LEGENDARY. Through it, I made many new friends and meet even more people. One of the best stays I had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

My first impressions weren't great. The sinks in the bathroom all had hair in them, or were blocked. The bath mats on the floor were also covered in hair and the fan in my dorm didn't have a safety cover, and they only provided one for 12 beds (it's hot when ac is off) I know it's a hostel but still... But the scooter tour totally made up for it, completely free and so much fun. Book early it gets full quick.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Everything was nice, rooms are clean, but bathroom not. Showers smell pretty bad. The atmosphere is weird in this hostel, so quite and people really get together only after scooter trip. Btw Scooter trip is awesome, it is great to have it on first days the of your staying in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.