X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

The Mitraa Reviews

427 Race Course Road, Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1640 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I was there during weekdays. There were a lot of people that stayed there for a longer period to work in Singapore. Almost on backpackers. Location is very good. Staff is superfriendly and breakfast is great! If you don't care about meeting people, definitely recommended!


89%

The staff was great! Like really really great! :)


74%

I enjoyed my stay and loved the place and friendly staff.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice place to stay in Singapore. Clean, close to the metro. Rooms are a bit small but the storage for the luggage was under the bed which was a good thing. Breakfast is basic and decent. It does not have the atmosphere of a real hostel due to the fact that many workers live there. But I good thing was that there were places in different rooms.


83%

Really friendly staff who gave us a great welcome and were very helpful throughout the stay. Dorm room was fairly spacious and clean. Great breakfast.

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Very friendly staff. Good backpacker hostel


97%

nice place and cozy. all staff is friendly (Jonas, Sebastian, and Jerome) and the breakfast is is delicious, they provide Bread, egg, fruits and standard drinks like coffee and tea milk. love it.. For 4 bedrooms in one room it's a little small (no window) and i saw some guess having a little trouble to get up to the top of the bed. For electricity some terminal is quite far from the bed so you have to put your notebook and phones a little far from where you sleep.

  • 10th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Well it was great to stay at The Mitraa, but unfortunately we were not that lucky the first night because there was a school class and there were exremly loud. But the stuff tried everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. So I can recommend the Mitraa.


83%

The staffs are friendly, we had great time here. we also chance to visit the nice place near the hostel. It's a nice place to stay.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel with clean facilities and friendly people! Comfortable beds with locker, neat and clean bathrooms, 24hrs free wi-fi. The Check in was easy and very informative with lots of info about the area & what to see and do. Nice & quite location. Improvement- Individual reading lights would be nice. I would definitely recommend the Mitraa for any tourist visiting Singapore.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Good location, right next to two MRT stations. Quite cheap. However, the private room was just a cell with no windows so it wasn't nice to be in there.


83%

Although it's a bit far away from MRT stations, the service is great, booked room is clean and neat, and staffs are very friendly. I won't mind coming back again next time I visit Singapore.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Getting there was a bit rough as you have to pay very close attention to the roads and the street signs. Once we arrived, Sebastian, our host was amazing. He was extremely helpful and very accommodating, excited and overall awesome. i would say the only improvement could be in the showers, just a bit awkward showering next to the toilet. thanks!!

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The beds were well maintained, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom areas were exceptionally clean as well. Staff were really nice and cheerful.. Thumbs up !!!

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel is a five-minute walk from Farrer Park MRT station. The staff were nice and helpful (thanks for booking us a cab!). Beds were great and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a 6 bed female dorm on the 3rd floor and it has a window, which is nice. Although, 2 out of 3 AC were a bit off (or don't response to the remote). The only AC on is right above the bunk bed, poor lady who sleep on that very bed had to slip a towel on that AC so she wouldn't catch a cold. I hope it already fixed.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Really disappointed! No real common area, location horrible(1h from the city center if you want to walk so you always need to pay for the metro) and the bed are not confortable, didn't sleep well at all. Probably beter hostel in a big city like Singapore. But the staff is nice.


100%

He best choice for Singapore! Gay friendly, friendly, sociable, really smiling. Great people and great location!!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We loved Jerome en Johans as our hosts. They always made a nice chat or played some guitar with you. Hostel had just everything you needed and we even got an early breakfast when we had to check out very early! Pleasant stay. Keep in mind that the hostel is a bit far away from everything hot and happening, but when you do not mind travelling by metro, this is the perfect choice.


1 2 3 Next » last »
(58 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback