Hostelworld.com

The Red Boat Mälaren

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 814 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
The Red Boat Mälaren Located at Södermälarstrand kj 6, , Stockholm.
The Red Boat Mälaren
Sweden
Stockholm 118 20 Södermälarstrand kj 6
78% 814
59.3213127 18.0612123
The Red Boat Mälaren
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed in a twin private room, at the white boat. There was no internet signal at there - I qualify it as bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.9

A very sweet and unique spot to stay in Stockholm. The cliffs just above where the boat is docked offer an amazing viewpoint of the whole city at your feet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
6.6

One can here every door close from inside the rooms. Good price for Stockholm. Not much amenities to offer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • martinpf315
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Decent price. Great location. Could do with fixing the broken showers etc. And enough plug sockets in each room would be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2016
10.0

A little bit older but the staff made up for it, the girl at the front desk allowed me to use her personal cell phone as I had a fraud alert on my CC and also offered me a free cup of coffee because she realized how stressed out I was. It was also a great idea to stay at the lake on a boat !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2016
7.1

The Red Boat Malären was very unique and the interior and exterior of the boat was very impressive. You'd assume it would be very loud being on a boat but I found it fine and not disturbing. I believe it to be fairly priced considering it is in Stockholm. The atmosphere was a touch quiet, however I visited in January which appears to be out of season. The staff were pretty helpful and the location of the red boat was excellent, walking distance of most places you'd care to visit. Recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Dec 2015
8.0

The cleanig lady knocked one morning and directly opend the door without waiting for an "come in" :( They have no kitchen :( The showers, toilets and beds are for small person like me (162cm) :( Beautiful view to the sea side :) Great feeling to sleep in a boat :) Friendly but unknowing staff ( we asked for the lucia cronation etc) and they didn't know anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mistershedz
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Dec 2015
10.0

There were four of us and we had a great time. Definitely going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2015
6.3

+ Stuff was really nice. The place is quite interesting and unusual. Commun space is cool. - Cabins for 4 are extremely small. No place for luggage. No place to sleep. No oxygen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2015
7.4

Unique accommodations with good location. Glad I was able to experience it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.