Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

A pleasant place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

This place is great. And Venice is a great place to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
4.6

Pros: the house is in a nice neighborhood, the house has an interesting allure and charm. Cons: not enough showers and toilets for the capacity of people, very uncomfortable, old mattress, weird smell all around, generally unclean (toilets, shower with mold on the curtain), you can find places closer to the beach with better facilities and for only a few bucks extra. I tried to make my stay there as short as possible, and it was definitely not worth the amount I paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
6.0

Great staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.1

Has 2 locations, I stayed at the less fancier one. It was very basic barebones type feel. There were no staff or main desk where I stayed. TV room just a couch with old TV. Big kitchen tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th May 2017
8.0

Open house with spacious dorms and common area. However, just two bathrooms without proper separated showers/toilets and possibilities to change. Plus, everyone was basically able to walk in and out of the house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel and good location to the beach. You can rent bikes for cheap and bike down Santa Monica/Venice beach. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The only thing was that the room I was in had slate windows, so it was quite a noisy sleep due to traffic outside. Other than that one thing everyone was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
9.4

Loved this one place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel, beautiful beach style with verandas and billowing nets. Its clean, cool, near the beach, comfortable and with a great breakfast. I had a short stay but during my time the staff were really helpful especially Marco who went way beyond the call of duty to help me with travel arrangements to an event I was going too. I had an short but exceptional time.... Noel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel - the staff, house, location, other guests were all great. I had a lovely time in this chilled out beach vibe. Everyone was really lovely. Would totally recommend and return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.