Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
The Venice Beach Hostel Located at 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291, Los Angeles.
The Venice Beach Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291
75% 924
33.9893320 -118.4497040
The Venice Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Staff were incredible! I used a surfboard that the hostel had for free and the hoestel itself was in a great location and very clean, only issue was that it wasn't as well signposted as it could have been, from the outside it looked like a normal house, there was no sign I could see that said "the Venice beach hostel" but other than this everything was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
5.7

We stayed in a private ensuite room for one night. Booked a double bed room only to get twin beds that could hardly be put together. There was no shower or even a shower handle in the bath tub and the toilet had no divider? The entire room was one open space with no room for privacy whilst in the toilet. The room entrance is through the doom which meant coming in and out was difficult and you had to be volume conscious. Stayed in many ensuite hostels across the world this was quite bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great time staying at The Venice Beach Hostel. The hostel is a very nice California style two-story house equipped with everything. The staff is fantastic and the facilities are clean. I made a lot of cool friends too Do note that it is a 15 minute walk to the beach from the hostel and make sure to check in at 2915 Yale Avenue. There is a bus stop a few blocks away at the intersection of Lincoln Blvd and Washington that will get you to and from LAX for $1.25 each way

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyfrank5533
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful oldie worldie hostel! Very homely and cosy environment, very nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

For how expensive property is at Venice it's good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
4.6

very very expensive for what it offers. there are much closer hostel/hotels to venice beach it takes 20 min by foot to get to central part of the venice beach from the hostel's closest location ( 716 wash blvd ) the key does not work at the outside door for the washington blvd location. one bathroom/toilet for 10+people we woke up at 6 am and I could only take a shower at 8:15.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
7.4

Cool place, great vibe, free breakfast was good but for the price they could at least make the bike rental free or fix the wifi. This is expensive for what you get but not a bad choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mcollardanuy2219
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
4.0

45 dollar per night to sleep in a thin matress (less than 5cm thick) on the ground, everything quite dirty, no locks in the room... It was an interesting place to see, very alternative, but definetely not worth the price!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.3

my stay was as good as I was hoping. the staff was polite and informative. I felt welcomed back and certainly will book a stay at there location in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great vibe, great staff. Be prepared to walk about 15-20 minutes to Venice beach but for what you pay, particularly compared to other hostels/hotels in the same area, this hostel is a bargain. staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend hiring a bike to enhance your stay. Bathrooms and shower are up their with the best for hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.