Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Venice Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
The Venice Beach Hostel Located at 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291, Los Angeles.
The Venice Beach Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291
73% 999
33.9893320 -118.4497040
The Venice Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
4.6

THE WORST STAFF I HAVE EVER MET. They told us they were making a huge exception for us since were American.Tati and the manager were rude,condescending& judgmental. When they got there they kept questioning why we wanted to stay there& treated us like criminals&made us feel extremely unwelcome just because were american.we asked 4 a refund&said we werent going to stay there regardless&they said no&once again were condescending,telling us they were doing us a favor because we were dressed nicely.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As per the website, we offer accommodation for international travelers or US citizens visiting LA not local residents who live 5 miles from the hostel. The manager explained the situation & said she would make an exception, you accepted this & proceeded to check in Although you later decided to check out early & return to your apartment we did fulfill our booking obligations. The manager was courteous & professional in the way she dealt with you & your obvious sensitivities.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Friendly staff. Nice quiet and homey feel with a great interior and comfy beds. Near lots of places to eat/drink/chill. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Thumbs up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Great staff. Good location and nice hostel. Close to the beach and away from the dirt of downtown LA

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.0

Very cosy hostal with a nice athmosphere.. Venice is a super nice area to recomand for a stay in LA. Only real negative point of the hostel is the lack or restrooms and showers. Only two for the whole building,that really is toi few.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
7.4

Weird hostel, sort of worked though. The staff were really great all round. Breakfast for one hour and early checkout coupled with having to vacate the hostel and pay for luggage storage is a bit rubbish. But looking at prices in Venice maybe fair enough, just new to us for a hostel. Felt like you were staying at a friends house at uni but again seemed to work in its own way. Would stay again if we stayed in Venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.4

It was perfect. The staff was great and I met some awesome people. I hope I can go back there soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karlabotaro
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.0

Hostel is fine, nothing really special. Bathroom kinda weird, tho. There is only two full bathrooms in the house and a thin curtain splits the one showering and the rest of the users, creepy. I should mention that is not the most comfortable bed, neither the worst. The bed have only springs, no bases, so when you lay down, you kinda sink on the mattress and when your roomie of the higher bed arrives, you might think if the springs will reach you or not (it doesn't).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel, management and staff warm, friendly and very helpful, guests equally so. Beautiful location handy for day trips. Highly recommended. Oh, they watch a game on TV where nothing seems to happen, I think they call it baseball. Xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
8.0

Cheap and 20min walk from Venice beach! Nothing beats that. Everything is walking distance. Really old bunk beds ( I still manage to get a good night sleep) it would be nice if they even painted them to make them look nicer. Better if you pay cash. Charge you $5 to swipe cc. Thanks guys.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.