Hostelworld.com

The Venice Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
The Venice Beach Hostel Located at 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291, Los Angeles.
The Venice Beach Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 716 Washington Boulevard, Venice, CA 90291
77% 859
33.9893320 -118.4497040
The Venice Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2016
2.6

They sent us to a different location far away from the beach with very bad facilities. Will never book that again. There are many hostels in the L.A. Area which are a lot better.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Great value for money considering the facilities, location and the general atmosphere. The staff are friendly and super helpful. The hostel has great flow with people coming and going all the time but still a chill, relaxed place. It was about 15-20 mins walk away from the beach which considering the price is REALLY convenient. We loved staying here and would again if we were back in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff were amazing, very friendly, and helpful. Clean house and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is a fair price considering its location, cleanliness, and incredible staff. If you can afford it, I definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved the Venice Beach Hostel! The staff and the owner create a beautiful environment! Nice place and great area! Cheers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything at this hostel was great! The staff is very friendly and the owner, Ian, is a very cool guy. It's also in a good location. I definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Really excellent hostel with great atmosphere and people, would recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.3

I wouldn't trust booking here. I booked my four night stay at The Venice Beach Hostel on Hostel World a week in advanced. I was told that I had a reservation. When I arrived after a long day on a train they didn't have any beds for me. Someone didn't write my name in the schedule. Since it was Memorial Day weekend it Venice Beach was popping. What if I hadn't been able to find another place to stay. I wouldn't book here again unless they changed their system.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is correct that we made a rare error but we did locate another hostel in the area, it was more expensive but we paid the difference plus some extra to compensate for the inconvenience.

27th May 2016
8.3

Friendliest staff ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Excellent place to stay. Friendly staff and guests was like a home away from home. I would definitely recommend to anyone who loves a chilled vibe and good conversation with some real down to earth people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.