Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Thomas Grill & Garden

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 27 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 27 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.3
Thomas Grill & Garden Located at Atoqsaycuchi 281 a, San Blas, Cusco.
Thomas Grill & Garden
Peru
Cusco 005184 Atoqsaycuchi 281 a, San Blas
69% 27
-13.5183333 -71.9780556
Thomas Grill & Garden
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
4.3

WARNING - DO NOT STAY HERE! This is literally the most poorly run hostel I have ever stayed in. There is never any staff there so you have to tell them an exact time you are arriving - as you'll be aware you can never be 100% sure of such a thing. We waited over an hour outside the hostel while no one was there to let us in earlier than our original arrival time. The location pin as to where this place is is NOT accurate and was the reason I booked here - it's up massive stairs and further away

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

GOOD AFTERNOON THIS IS MOST AMAZING THING THAT COULD WRITE : FIRST YOU'VE REQUESTED TO CHECK IN AT 11:30 PM AND WE WAITED ALL DAY FOR YOUR CHECK IN, AND YOU DIDN'T WAIT BECAUSE YOU RANG THE BELL 2 TIMES, NOT ONE HOUR. WE ASKED ABOUT THE TIME TO HAVE READY THE ROOM AND WE DONT UNDERSTAND WHY YOU DO THIS IF THIS HOSTEL IS SO POOR AND YOU BOOK AGAIN. THE OTHER THING WHY THE SERVICE IS SO POOR AND THERE ARE MANY HOSTELS IN CUSCO WITH A LOT OF DIFFERENT RATES WHY YOU BOOK AGAIN YOU DIDN'T SEE THE PERSONAL. YOU ASKED IF YOU COULD LEAVE YOUR BAGS HOW COULD YOU KNOW WHERE YOU COULD LEFT THE BAGS. IS SO INCREDIBLE THIS KIND OF THINGS. WE ASKED ABOUT TIME OF ARRIVAL TO WAIT AND THE MOST IMPORTANT THING, WE DID NO SELL THE ROOMS BECAUSE OF YOUR LATE CHECK IN, 11:30 PM. OTHER TIMES PEOPLE RESERVE AND DON'T COME AND WE CANNOT SELL THE ROOMS. THAT IS THE REASON WHY WE AND OTHER HOSTELS IN CUSCO ASK YOU WHAT TIME YOU WILL ARRIVE. WITH NO MORE THINGS TO SAY THANKS AND REGARDS

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.3

We were disappointed by the hostel. Everything seemed a bit run down, not well taken care of. The expectations that the pictures created were not met. I would almost label it as "false advertising". The shower temperatures were unreliable, the wifi weak and overall cleanliness lacking. The hostel has potential but needs some serious effort from the staff. The price we paid was therefore unreasonable. The good things: good location, kind staff, spacious room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good Night I am the owner of the hostel and I asked about your Staying at the hostel first you make a reservation for two beds because say 2 males in your reservation equal we give you a Matrimonial bed because we have all the hostel full and also the reception say for change the room for that you saw on internet and we dont understand why you could say that is a false advertisement when even we have to give a room matrimonial not for 2 beds if we will give this room 2 beds we could understand all your comments Then you make a cancelation at the last moment in the afternoon and we only say that pay for one Night and we dont make any problem also we lost other bookings that they want to stay in this hostel now we are really disappointed about your comment because we lost other guests at the hostel Thanks and Regards

6th Aug 2016
5.7

Location is good, good for the price. There is no reception, so if you need anything you need to wait for the lady to come or see her by coincidence. Room was cold, but they gave me a heater the next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.6

Lovely double room and great big bathroom with hot shower! Kitchen was a bit of a mess so barely used it. Staff were practically non-existent but the two encounters we had were friendly. Wifi worked well in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.6

The woman attending is amazing! She is really sweet, she got me a breakfast at 7am since I had to leave early, she went to the store to buy me some snacks :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.3

The only thing good about this place was the english television. Terrible wifi, scalding hot showers and non existant front desk. You get what you pay for that's for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.