Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
91% 680
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

A little out of the way, but close to a local hawker with great food, and a 10 minute walk from the nearest MRT. Fantastic hosts who will help you find where you want to go, with perfect directions and bus routes. Free cold water is also provided which is a great bonus. Close to the road, so traffic can be mildly disturbing. Great stay overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Very cheap and the staff (Yong and SK) were very accommodating! :) We arrived very late due to our delayed flight but they still wait for us to assist. They lend us the easylink card with balances and provide the SG map as well. Those are very useful during our tours around Singapore. Highly recommended to backpackers who are looking for cheap but clean hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.7

Super friendly staff and a cosy place to stay with real character. However I didn't find the bed very comfortable and it was quite noisy as situated on main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel. The staff is really great, always happy to chat with you. They want people to enjoy their stay in Singapore and promote environment-friendly practises (cycling, recycling...). The hostel is quite small, making the experience even better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Tree in Lodge, made especially nice by the lovely, helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable with aircon and curtains around the beds, a plug and a lamp by each bed, which is always so useful. The hostel is a small one but in Sinagpore space is something of a luxury and this little place has everything you need. I love the Eco friendly message they promote here. Location is a bit out of the way, but Singapore is so small it's no big deal. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this place! SK is awesome and super helpful, and there's a ton of resources for those who have no idea what to do in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay, the owner is very helpful with directions and recommendations! Right near sentosa too which is handy for beach time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

My favourite hostel of the trip. A sort of mecca for round-the-world cyclists and a great place to meet all sorts of interesting people. Lightning fast wifi. Wonderful hospitality from SK. Cosy place that feels more like a homestay than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

the hostel is like a small family with SK helping out all the time. the first room i stayed in was really small but when i changed it was perfectly fine. tall persons moght have some trouble with the bed's size. near to the hostel itself there's a bus station and within walking distance a metro line. some small restaurants and shops are also nearby. coffee and tea are always available and the breakfast is basic, some toast. however fridges are available and a stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

I really liked the hostel overall! The other guests were really friendly and chatty. The owner/manager was phenomenal! He had so much information for events and activities to do and see in Singapore. The beds were okay, the bunkbeds are really squeaky and rock back-and-forth. I would definitely recommend this place to friends in the future! Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.