Hostelworld.com

Tree In Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
87% 657
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

What a great green clean relaxed haven! The hospitality was outstanding and the kindness was heartwarming. TIL is in walking proximity to central Singapore city. Bus, train and cycling options are at your doorstop. Highly recommend a stay - great value for those on a budget and those wanting to travel green.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at this hostel! It is well located next to a food court and laundry mat. It is a little far from the station but buses come regularly. What made this hostel stand out was SK and the other people that worked there. They are so helpful and understanding! They are some of the friendliest and good hearted people I've met on my trip! I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
7.7

Both guy staffs are nice and very helpful especially in guiding us around city :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

i had a broken leg when i stayed with them. the staff were amazing. extremely friendly, helpful & accommodating . they even went out to get me food. if im ever staying in singapore again . i will stay here. while the location itself isnt great. there are very good transport links & the staff will tell you how to get anywhere you want to go. they even have transport cards you rent which makes public transport even cheaper. there is also a very cheap food court & vegetarian restaurant very close

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

Very friendly atmosphere, good wifi, staff are very skilled and helpful at recommending where to go for site seeing or activities. Transportation may be a little tricky at the beginning before you learn. overall perfect place for backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jayaram89
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff.. The 24 hours breakfast spread was good.. Cheap eatery very close to the hostel.. Easy connectivity via buses though MRT is a 10 mins walk.. Only complaint is that the 4 beds room was a bit small.. Absolutely loved the city of Singapore.. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place. The guys who ran it are lovely and really helpful. They spent ages going through map of the city with us and discussed what to see, the best/cheapest places to eat/drink and what buses/MRT train to get to and from each (and sorted us out with MRT cards). This basically sorted us out fully for our 3 day stay and negated the fact that its not that close to an MRT station (bus cheaper anyway). Hostel itself clean, great kitchen, not hugely social - but no ones in anyway. Would return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Tree in Lodge is a great hostel for a short stay. The staff are very friendly. SK gave us a map and circled all the best places to visit and all his favourite restaurants. He also gave us transportation tips. The air conditioning and wifi were great. Singapore is a beautiful city. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catherinedean
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The staff here are very very nice. They are helpful. If I go Singapore one day, I may choose to live here again:D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.9

I have never stayed in hostels before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. But, the place is really nice, the people are extremely friendly and they recycle! Yay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.