Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
91% 701
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, awesome roommates, awesome staff, I would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Samrudha
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at the hostel, we were three of us one couple and me , I stayed in bunk in bed, whereas my couple friends had a seperate room for themselves. The hostel is very clean , the staff is very friendly, talkative if you love to talk but not in intrusive way, u can make friend or two in common areas , like kitchen or reception/ lobby. you need 2 buy your own locks for locker. They also allowed us to check in early as 11 am, you will enjoy the stay for sure .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Although the location of tree inn lodge is not in city centre but the access of public transport is excellent. The bus stop is located in front of the hostel, the bearest MRT station is 10 mins walk. The hostlef itself is clean and the staff are great. They explained in detail while I was asking them about the direction to NUS. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice, courteous, and accommodating owner. Helps you where to go and ride, communicates with you. Upgrade on the breakfast though :) Filipinos like us normally likes rice (real meal) for breakfast nevertheless your money is all worth it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

It is the staff that really make the hostel. They are both incredibly helpful and go above and beyond for their guests. The location is just outside of the usual tourist zone but there are sufficient and regular bus services heading into the city centre. Although, the area has a nice local feel to it and there are cheap places to eat close by ($3 to $6SGD). The rooms are on the small side but the wifi does work all over the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Oct 2016
8.9

THE STAFF AT THIS HOSTEL ARE INCREDIBLE. They are very passionate about traveling and community and made our weekend in Singapore the great success that it was! The green focus of the hostel is also unique and admirable. Excellent service and complimentary drinks/food. While the hostel isn't right "downtown", it's near a great local food court, Fabre peak, and the up and coming Tiong Bahru neighbourhood. Chinatown is also nearby and the local buses/subways are quite convenient as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

The staffs were friendly and very welcoming. My only concern is about space. Too small. But overal it was nice experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic little place to stay in for a couple of nights :) The team at Tree In Lodge were very accommodating (with our own messed up booking) and helpful - always up for a lovely chat whenever you scoop around the entrance. Located within 10 mins' walk from Outram Park MRT and a few nearby shops (eateries and grocery) - easy to get to pretty much everywhere. Rooms and facilities are generally well-maintained. Greatly appreciate the environment-friendly effort and initiative too - keep it up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Sep 2016
9.4

Absolutely fabulous hostel. One of the best I have stayed in while travelling. The staff are so helpful and friendly you end up feeling like part of a big family while you are there no matter how short your time is there. Very clean dorms, clean bathrooms, a kitchen facility and free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.9

A little out of the way, but close to a local hawker with great food, and a 10 minute walk from the nearest MRT. Fantastic hosts who will help you find where you want to go, with perfect directions and bus routes. Free cold water is also provided which is a great bonus. Close to the road, so traffic can be mildly disturbing. Great stay overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.