Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
91% 714
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. The staff are super friendly and will accommodate your needs as best they can. I was allowed early check in - huge bonus as I'd got no sleep the night before and needed a nap! The staff will give you maps and sit down & recommend places to go and tell you how to get there. They are amazing! They go above and beyond their duties :) stay here if you're in Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Most helpful staff I've had at a hostel. Have us all the information we needed to explore singapore. Near MRT station and bus stop right outside. Can walk to food court and China town . Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

It's a nice hostel overall but not even close to the best ones that I've stayed in so far. The location is decent, there's a bus stop right outside. Not too far from the downtown, and probably only a 20 min bus ride from more happening areas like Clark Quay. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are okay. Just wish that they have more showers and a better social atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff was incredible! Checked us into our room early, then promptly sat down with us and told us all his recommendations based on what we wanted and liked. They were so attentive and always giving us suggestions on the best mode of transportation to get where we wanted to go. The place is very environmentally friendly and very clean. Great value, thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Good basic hostel run by 2 extremely friendly and informative guys. Although not located right in the center of the city, the hostel is a good way to experience a little bit of life in an ordinary government housing complex. Good, inexpensive food is available practically next door. Plus, the area has its own attractions. It isn't far from Chinatown and it is near the 50-story Pinnacle which has an amazing, large rooftop observation area with great views of downtown and the harbour area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great place to stay, awesome roommates, awesome staff, I would definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Samrudha
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.1

We had a great stay at the hostel, we were three of us one couple and me , I stayed in bunk in bed, whereas my couple friends had a seperate room for themselves. The hostel is very clean , the staff is very friendly, talkative if you love to talk but not in intrusive way, u can make friend or two in common areas , like kitchen or reception/ lobby. you need 2 buy your own locks for locker. They also allowed us to check in early as 11 am, you will enjoy the stay for sure .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Although the location of tree inn lodge is not in city centre but the access of public transport is excellent. The bus stop is located in front of the hostel, the bearest MRT station is 10 mins walk. The hostlef itself is clean and the staff are great. They explained in detail while I was asking them about the direction to NUS. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice, courteous, and accommodating owner. Helps you where to go and ride, communicates with you. Upgrade on the breakfast though :) Filipinos like us normally likes rice (real meal) for breakfast nevertheless your money is all worth it :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.9

It is the staff that really make the hostel. They are both incredibly helpful and go above and beyond for their guests. The location is just outside of the usual tourist zone but there are sufficient and regular bus services heading into the city centre. Although, the area has a nice local feel to it and there are cheap places to eat close by ($3 to $6SGD). The rooms are on the small side but the wifi does work all over the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.