Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 764 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
8.0

The tree inn lodge is eco-friendly which was my main draw for staying at the hostel. That being said you definitely have some trade offs when you stay here. You have to be ok without the whole hostel being air-conditioned. Your room is, but the rest of the hostel isn't. It's not spotlessly clean, but it's clean enough. It's a bit far from the cultural villages that I wanted to see. But, I didn't really mind the trade-offs and what not. The staff is really nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

What an amazing stay at Tree In Lodge! The staff is incredibly helpful and they tell you everything there is to know about Singapore. You also get a transportation card which is great for getting around. Good value for money as well. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Hostels in Sg aren't for partying FYI. They're for ac, a good host, and being close to public transit and food. This has an amazing owner who told us everything about the city, helped with converter, and transit card. It's next to a bus station that will take you anywhere, has breakfast, and is next to a cheap food court. Only 4 people in rooms as opposed to 10 in others. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great stay there, yong was so friendly and lovely it makes it more difficult to leave singapore. He gave us a lot of things to see, to do, to drink and to eat in and around singapore. Would highly recommended and would stay there again! Thanks yong!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2017
8.6

Staff were absolutely amazing. Air con worked and the WiFi is good.. Close to a bus stop, MRT line and had a foodcourt across the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place! Felt very homely. Guys here are so nice, know everything about the city. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bsenn2560
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

What this hostel makes really special and worth going is the stuff!! Thanks for taking your time, explanations and recommendations!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th May 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel! The guy running the hostel is amazing. When we got there he gave us a map and told us everything there is to do and what buses to get which was SO helpful. He also helped us to find vegetarian food on our first night. We felt so at home. The hostel is close to the bus stops and there is a food market next door. Breakfast is toast and bananas with spreads. Only thing we would say is the pillows are quite uncomfortable but everything else was great! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

We arrived in Singapore in the early evening, tired and hungry from a long flight, from the moment we got into tree in Lodge we were made to feel extremely welcome. We were shown to our dorm which had lockers beside our beds, AC going continuously, clean bed sheets. The facilities were extremely clean and homely. The kitchen is well stocked with toast and spreads,tea and coffee :) Our host was amazing! He went above and beyound to help us with our trip! Thanks so much! We loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
6.9

Bunk beds really noisy Clean but cramped Staff SK was wonderful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.