X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Tree In Lodge Reviews

Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This place is great! Small, but I guess every hostel in Singapore is - and the friendly staff more than make up for it! Highly recommended!


83%

Very helpful staffs in guiding us. Willing to spend time with us ! Clean hostel. value for the price. Free breakfast. Pleasant environment

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Good Hints by they guys working there. They gave us a lot of information. What to do (in case of rain), how to get there and what we should know about it. Really helpful!

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff


89%

If is there something special in this hostel (and actually there's is) it's the staff, they help you and make you feel not home but like in a friend house. And they are up not only to make you enjoy the hostel but most of all Singapore! Amazing!


71%

GOOD, REASONABLY PRICED ACCOMMODATRION FOR A SHORT ONE OR TWO NIGHT STAY.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Everything was awesome, staff was really helpful and friendly, as well as other guests. Overall atmosphere was really nice and it's one of the reasons I liked Singapore so much :)

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly and helpful staff. only thing really is location which for us was just a bit too far out of the hub and a 15min walk to mtr,which meant wherever u chose to go demanded a bus or a train BUT on the other hand this meant it was a bit quieter.


94%

Hostel is probably for singaporean standards not the one with the best design BUT it's led as a green hostel with a truely amazing staff. They make a plan with you which fits your time in Singapore perfectly and you can also get a EK link card there. Tea, coffee, water, bread, jam etc available for 24 hours. Around 10 minutes walking distance to MRT or just take the bus which is one min away. Next to it is a small food court with delicious food. Extended my stay for three nights. Recommend!!


94%

Very minimal but clean, comfortable and good value for money. The walk from the MRT station to the hostel is a bit further than I have expected, but there's a bus stop right outside which has a lot of buses passing by, so it's still very convenient if you don't want to walk to the MRT station.


97%

We stayed at Tree in Lodge for 3 nights - the perfect start of our vacation. The staff was super friendly, giving us lots of really helpful advices and also available at night when we locked ourselves out. The beds were really comfortable and everything was proper and at our disposal. We will come back for sure to both, Singapore and Tree in Lodge!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Cool hostel with truly amazing hospitality! Many thanks to SK and Yong and their team for such a welcoming stay. Lost points from me for not being central enough to attractions (close to Chinatown and Tiong Bahru though), but would definitely stay here again for the true green spirit and the fantastic vibe. They can loan you an MRT pass which was very helpful. Facilities were good and clean, basically everything you need! Breakfast was good, didn't have to wake up early for it.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nice and thoughtful staff. You can get lots of help, buy tickets, get a card for public transportation at the hostel.


86%

This is a really nice hostel, the staff is super friendly and will give you all the information you need to move around Singapore. Definitely recommended.


100%

This is a fantastic little hostel! We were made very welcome by lovely staff. They really know their city and what to recommend, especially for food - we ate very well and very cheaply for Singapore. The hostel was clean and comfortable and you can do your own washing which is brilliant. They have lovely free breakfast and tea and coffee all day. I felt so at home I nearly got up to answer their phone! Only minor is location which they solved by loaning us travel cards and with great advice!


91%

staff were always friendly and helpful. they offered me to use the shower if i wanted to even after i checked out.

  • 22nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

VERY friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

A very Basic, small and easy hostel. But the staff is excellent. They give you tips about everything and are so friendly. The hostel is not located in the touristic Center of the City but busses go there. All in all a great stay because of the great atmosphere and the awesome staff. Would recomend it!!!!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

SK was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was great... Cozy and warm ... Would recommend to my friends too ...

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A good meomery during the trip.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback