Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Staff are really amazing, hostel is pretty barebones but still has everything you could need. A more adult vibe here. Older experienced travellers and even some people living out of their dorms. Atmosphere is good in a hippy co-operative kind of way but really don't expect any party scene. Overall I absolutely loved my stay and would come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.1

The BEST thing about this place are the staff! They are friendly & helpful, & have great local knowledge which they are keen to share! The hostel is in a good location; close to China Town, great transport links, lots of food options. The wifi was excellent & worked throughout the hostel, nice kitchen area with freebies. It's a very small hostel which we found a bit quiet. Would 100% recommend this hostel to anyone, however the only thing to improve would be the beds which were not comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I LOVE the staff. Great atmosphere and WONDERFUL hospitality/environment. They made me feel right at home. They try to make things more environmentally sustainable too so that's what I was impressed about most. HIGHLY RECOMMEND (10/10) even though I rated it a 9.7!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Great and very helpful staff that directs you to all of the tourist areas throughly. Very warm hostel, everyone was very friendly. Great location (near transit) in a more quiet neighbourhood with a great food court nearby. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
7.4

I liked the eco-friendly touch, but it makes rooms far too dark. Rooms also small, and I didn't meet many people on my stay. Beds some of the creakiest I've came across. Also have to make your own beds, only place I've ever had to do this. Staff were always trying to help (maybe a bit too pushy at times, trying to be overly helpful). 24 hour breakfast was a dream. Fairly good location. Key cards for security. Overall, it's not a bad place to stay, but there's livelier options (and much cheaper)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Negatives Room was very small & dimly lit. Beds & Pillows were pretty uncomfortable. We had a bunk room for 4 people & booked all 4 beds although we were only 3, which was a god send as there was nowhere near enough room for suitcases. They do provide lockers in the room. Positive The hosts are amazing! The 2 men that we dealt with were phenomenal. I do not have the characters to explain their hospitality which is disappointing For the full and much better review check trip adviser!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel! The staff were incredibly helpful and gave us so much information on how to get around Singapore by bus, with all the bus numbers and stopped marked on the map they gave us. They also have a system where you can loan a transport card (and the balance) off them so you don't end up paying any more than you need to to use the system. Beds were comfortable, social areas and kitchen were nice and it was always clean. Can't fault it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
9.4

This was a refreshing hostel. It was laid back with everything a traveler needs. The staff were very helpful with where to go and how to get there. The only downside was that it took a bit of time to get to some of the main attractions in the city from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

This is a great, clean Hostel, with good staff and in a good location. There wasn't much atmosphere when we were there, and it wasn't ideal to meet other travellers. But the free toast and water was nice, and the hostel itself was great. Nice rooms, clean bathrooms. There's also a terrific food court next door.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

The Tree in Lodge was a lovely place to stay and I would 100% recommend it, even if just to experience the staff's knowledge of the city and receive their helpful advice. I absolutely loved my stay. The lodge was quiet and clean with a bus station into the city just across the road. They had toast and tea available all day and a nice atmosphere where tenants could come and go with pleasure. The staff are what really made this place a joy to be at, and you won't regret booking here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.