Hostelworld.com

Tree In Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
88% 644
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jayaram89
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff.. The 24 hours breakfast spread was good.. Cheap eatery very close to the hostel.. Easy connectivity via buses though MRT is a 10 mins walk.. Only complaint is that the 4 beds room was a bit small.. Absolutely loved the city of Singapore.. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.0

Tree in Lodge is a great hostel for a short stay. The staff are very friendly. SK gave us a map and circled all the best places to visit and all his favourite restaurants. He also gave us transportation tips. The air conditioning and wifi were great. Singapore is a beautiful city. We enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catherinedean
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

The staff here are very very nice. They are helpful. If I go Singapore one day, I may choose to live here again:D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.9

I have never stayed in hostels before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. But, the place is really nice, the people are extremely friendly and they recycle! Yay. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
10.0

The stay was very good, and the owners are very friendly and help explain what there is to do and where to go. I will stay again next time I come to Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.4

Very focused on recycling and conservation. Also a big hangout for cyclers. Room was somewhat small for 4 beds but the lockers helped significantly with space. There is not much to see or do in the immediate vicinity and the walk to the closest MRT station is not an insignificant with a heavy pack. Facilities were clean and staff were incredibly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andreiacarpediem423
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.3

Small cozy hostel very friendly, open to chat and give you advise, felt like home. needs a bit of decluterring and cleaning in the corners. thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.9

Great people! I stayed for only a day, but had a great time with the folks. Big time cycling, recycling, composting enthusiasts and very helpful and polite. Much recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2016
7.4

I was quite shocked when I arrived at the hostel because I expected something else as it was the one with the best reviews. The bathroom wasn't really a separated area and there where bikes and other stuff right next to the sink wich was weird, but the showers were okay. The kitchen wasn't the cleanest but I only had breakfast there so it was fine too. The staff was amazingly friendly and the rooms were clean so it was a good stay after all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2016
9.4

I stayed here for three nights and I have to say it was a very pleasant experience, one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. The biggest perk is the staff, who are incredibly friendly and will help you plan your whole trip if you let them. Perks include MRT card rentals, maps, breakfast, and a free "exchange" shelf on the second floor where you can both leave and take things like adapters, sunscreen, etc. Not a party place, but I found people to chat with at breakfast each morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.