Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 674 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Tree In Lodge Located at Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park), Singapore.
Tree In Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 160149 Block 149, Silat Avenue, Unit No. 01-64 (Outram Park)
91% 674
1.2775418 103.8316386
Tree In Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay at Tree in Lodge, made especially nice by the lovely, helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable with aircon and curtains around the beds, a plug and a lamp by each bed, which is always so useful. The hostel is a small one but in Sinagpore space is something of a luxury and this little place has everything you need. I love the Eco friendly message they promote here. Location is a bit out of the way, but Singapore is so small it's no big deal. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this place! SK is awesome and super helpful, and there's a ton of resources for those who have no idea what to do in Singapore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay, the owner is very helpful with directions and recommendations! Right near sentosa too which is handy for beach time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.4

My favourite hostel of the trip. A sort of mecca for round-the-world cyclists and a great place to meet all sorts of interesting people. Lightning fast wifi. Wonderful hospitality from SK. Cosy place that feels more like a homestay than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

the hostel is like a small family with SK helping out all the time. the first room i stayed in was really small but when i changed it was perfectly fine. tall persons moght have some trouble with the bed's size. near to the hostel itself there's a bus station and within walking distance a metro line. some small restaurants and shops are also nearby. coffee and tea are always available and the breakfast is basic, some toast. however fridges are available and a stove.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

I really liked the hostel overall! The other guests were really friendly and chatty. The owner/manager was phenomenal! He had so much information for events and activities to do and see in Singapore. The beds were okay, the bunkbeds are really squeaky and rock back-and-forth. I would definitely recommend this place to friends in the future! Keep up the good work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. The lads looking after the place are really helpful and make the stay excellent. We would definitely recommend this hostel to friends. Location is beside a bus stop for easy access to everywhere!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
7.1

thank you for your helpful. i loved singapore thats nice country. i had fairly good respect my room. but i did a little dissappointed. thanks anyway. best of luck

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I feel like "Home away from home"......

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
7.4

It was such a nice service in the hostel. Good choice for your trip, sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.