Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Tree In Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.9

Best staff, nice people, very good connected, not the best beds, minimal breakfast (Tee, coffee, Toast, jam, banana).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alejandrairenegs5302
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Hostel is good, is comfy, clean, host is awesome and really helpful! I had a nice stay. location is bot that good: bus stop close but metro station is about 800 mts away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel owners are what made staying at the hostel fun for me! They accommodated my request for an early checkout and checked up on me during my journey to Singapore - I got lost a couple of times on the way to the hostel so I arrived hours later than my stated check in time. Gave me advice on how to get around the city and recommended a couple of museums (which I did visit) once I informed them of my itinerary. Really appreciated the environmental friendly aspect of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jennufer9705
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.9

The hostel owner was amazing- friendly, helpful, always had time to talk and planned itineraries with all guests. Sadly, we only stayed one night because the room was very musty smelling and claustrophobic, despite air con and a fan. Since the room had no windows, the smell was permanently trapped and overwhelming. The owner very kindly did not charge us for more than the one night and wished us well in a sincere way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. The staff are super friendly and will accommodate your needs as best they can. I was allowed early check in - huge bonus as I'd got no sleep the night before and needed a nap! The staff will give you maps and sit down & recommend places to go and tell you how to get there. They are amazing! They go above and beyond their duties :) stay here if you're in Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.6

I came in really late at night and they left great instructions on how to get in and find my bed. The rooms were well AC'ed, and I even felt a little too cold at times. The hostel owners are really great, bicycle in daily and were super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Most helpful staff I've had at a hostel. Have us all the information we needed to explore singapore. Near MRT station and bus stop right outside. Can walk to food court and China town . Good wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Nice and helpfull staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay if you're looking to meet genuine, down to earth people. It's a relatively small hostel with a focus on being eco-friendly. It was really nice to have this as a home base in Singapore to get away from the flashy, busy city life. Thank you Yong & SK - I'll be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.3

It's a nice hostel overall but not even close to the best ones that I've stayed in so far. The location is decent, there's a bus stop right outside. Not too far from the downtown, and probably only a 20 min bus ride from more happening areas like Clark Quay. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are okay. Just wish that they have more showers and a better social atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.