Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.9

The host Joy was lovely!! Went out of her way to accommodate our needs she was very helpful in guiding us places and giving us help with anything we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Was clean and basic and great location (5 mins walk from the sky train) and the owner Joy was wonderful! She really helped us out with taxis, transport, directions and places to go. Good value for money and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice owner. Freindly and down to earth and always ready to help. The location is close to the skytrain but a little far from the city center. Its not an insane amount of travel to get into the citycenter though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel does the trick and is in a pretty good location (right by the BTS sky train). If you're looking for a laid back place to stay, this is the one. Joy is an amazing host and personally makes sure you have the best stay possible. She helped us plan where we wanted to go and how we would get there. Joy is great! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
7.4

Great place for when you just arrive in Thailand, quiet area for a good night sleep after a long day of travelling, not the best atmosphere for meeting people, but is expected, overall a nice night stay with a comfy bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gerardodaniel12
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Joy is absolutly an amazing host! She's a great communicator who knows the ins and outs of traveling through SE Asia. I stayed at U-Baan, which is conveniently situated right by the BTS Skytrain, multiple times during my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.1

Joy was amazing!! She gave us helpful tips and advice. Basically helped us plan our days in Bangkok. She gives you the authentic Bangkok experience as her hostel is in a residential neighborhood. Getting around by sky train was really easy from this location. If you're looking for a super touristy location, this isn't for you. If you're looking for an authentic Bangkok experience, this was a great way to do it. beds were hard but decent and small lockers for valuables only. Overall, good time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.9

Joy is a kind host who will help you out with anything you need to organise, such as travelling to other places in Thailand. Rooms are comfortable and the hostel is very easy to find as it is right next to the skytrain. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
8.9

Joy is a great host, young and energetic and always willing to help you with your plans around Bangkok. The location is outside the city centre, but after staying close to the centre, I can say this residential area is more pleasant. Much more character, centre feels vacuous and lacks charm. Good atmosphere as people tend to sit and chat downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tharunindian016364
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Value for the money,staffs are good and they give great advise to explore the bangkok. Keep it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.