Hostelworld.com

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
89% 894
13.7240644 100.4964709
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and joy is an amazing woman. If you're looking for something that is not on kaoh San road and is a good place to explore the city from then this is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This is the second time I've stayed at this Hostel, and in such a chaotic city, it's perfection. It's located in a culturally rich neighborhood and near the SkyTrain. Joy, the owner, is always so personable and has a great sense of humor. Every other guest I've met there is always very genuine. I'll be back for a third visit when I return to Bangkok. Thanks Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.9

I'm honestly not sure why this hostel has such amazing reviews. It's ok, but for a place with an 8.9 rating I expected more. Joy is nice and helpful, but she is the only staff there and if you are leaving the hostel when she is gone for some reason there's no one else around to help you. As I said, it was ok, but I'll choose to stay somewhere else next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Place was great for my first hostel experience! Beds are a little un comphy. But it was great to be a little out of the city to escape the madness, but getting into it via the bts was a brewze. Joy was great company and help if you had any questions, or for giving you suggestions when you have no idea what to do. Deffinitely will stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.1

Really social hostel and very easy to meet new people because of the atmosphere Joy creates. The location is pretty nice and the room was clean. If I'm ever going back to Bangkok, I'd definitely stay here! Way to go Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexgibson875440
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
10.0

Second stay with Joy at U-baan and just as great as before. Rooms are basic but clean, the place is very well located next to a BTS station and Joy is a brilliant host who will guide you to great restaurants and local Thai activities. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Joy is such a joy, and this place is too! Just a home away from home, I can't say anything more or better than that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
8.3

Great Owner, fantastic atmosphere and incredibly clean rooms. The house is close to a couple of convinience stores and just a 3 minute walk from some great food stalls. Joy, the owner, is simply amazing. She knows everything there is to know about food in the neigbhourhood. She helped us immensely with everything we asked about and gave us solid advice. The rooftop has a cool view and is a great place to bbq yourself (lasted 30 mins in the sun, MAX!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
10.0

My stay at U-Baan was a really enjoyable one. Joy is an excellent host and makes you really feel at home. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.1

Joy is literal sunshine! She is such an amazing host, keeps the place super clean, and knows all the ins and outs of Bangkok. Her knowledge of Bangkok even extended to vegan/vegetarian food. The location of the place is also really convenient for using the BTS (sky train). The resident cat was also a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.