Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
90% 943
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Joy, the runner of the hostel treated us like her own family. She's very helpful and kind, and she gave us a lot of insightful tips. She even checked us in as soon as we arrived at 8am to rest after our long night bus from Chiang Mai. The location's a lil far off from the city centre, but it feels local to stay there and the area's like a neighbourhood itself. It's only few minutes walk to the BTS station so you can still get to anywhere pretty easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.0

This was our first stop in thailand and it was definitely a good choice. It's run solo by a wonderful lady called Joy who is so helpful. She gave us maps and explained everything we needed to know (as well as some insider tips!). It's out the way of the busy roads but close enough to everything you want to see in the downtown area. We had twin bed en suite room which was good value and joy was constantly cleaning and bending over backwards for everyone. A fantastic starter for travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a guesthouse, and it was quite an incredible experience! There is only staff member, and she is the landlady. She was so helpful during my first-time-to-Thailand experience, and offered quite a bit of insight. Would definitely recommend this place as it's close to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Joy, the owner, is amazing and will tell you what to do better than any guide! Really enjoyed my stay and will be sure to come back at some point!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Joy is a great and wonderful host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Chose this hostel because it was cheaper than most, so happy I picked it too, this hostels location is great! A 2 min walk to the sky train, a shorter walk to the food market which is packed with delicious steet food and friendly locals. Joy (the owner of the hostel) rocks, she's quick with a joke and tells you all about the city life Bangkok has to offer. All around great hostel, i enjoyed my stay and loved Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

fantastic location. joy is the sweetest person ever, speaks excellent english (which is hard to find in thailand), was always willing to help us out with where to go and what to see and of course helped us with anything we wanted during our stay. nice environment, always felt safe within the hostel and around the neighborhood. would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Joy is absolutely the star of the place. She is helpful, always smiling and have a wonderful place. We were arriving late in the night and she found a solution so we can get the key to our room. The location is good, very close to the skytrain and great food options at the market nearby. Joy gives great advices and we hope to see her again on our way out of Bangkok. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, the owner joy goes out of her way to help you have a great time in bangkok! She creates a great atmosphere to get to know her, the other guests and the city. Near the sky train for getting around and near markets for food. Well be staying there again next time I'm in bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Really chilled place to stay in Bangkok. Away from the real hustle bustle in the city centre but still close enough to get in if you fancy it. The main member of staff (the owners daughter) was a legend. Really funny, welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Don't expect too much in terms of the toilet and shower facilities, the Wifi was erratic but overall awesome place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.