Hostelworld.com

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1045 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Joys house is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Had a nice room with ensuite bathroom. Beds were comfy and had a locker for security as well as extra lock for the door. The real selling point for the hostel was the lovely host Joy. She was a wealth of knowledge and helped plan or our activities while we were in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Room was spacious and there were secure lockers. Location is a bit out of town but not a problem as it's right by the skytrain and near the river. Joy the owner was fantastic, funny and friendly, she really helped us make the most of our time and even got us a last minute discount to evening entertainments. Great place with friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brentusher
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Being a two minute walk from the bts station, the clean rooms and relaxed atmosphere, this is the only place I'll be staying when I come back to bangkok. Joy is an amazing hostel owner. Very friendly and helpful when it comes to you planning your day to day activities. Beds were kind of hard but I've come to expect that, with the most of s-e asia being the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Joy is the bees knees. Great atmosphere in common area. Joy chills with you too which is great. She gives you advice based on your interests. We have stayed here on two separate occasions now, and will be going back. If you have any issues with your rooms/if something doesn't work, Joy is happy to help. Very laid back and chilled hostel, you meet some great people. Only 5 min walk away from BTS so getting around is easy as pie. Close to two 7-Elevens also for that morning breakfast toastie/bun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent value for your money. Though it's a little away from the city, it's near to the BRT station. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Cheap and cheerful! Good location next to BTS to explore city. Owner Joy is lovely and extremely helpful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel is a little bit outside of the central hub of Bangkok (my preference), but it is easy to walk, take public transport, or grab a taxi. Basic facilities and very clean. The best part of the guesthouse is Joy, who runs it. She is extremely gracious and helpful. Whether she's offering advice on planning your trip or shooting the breeze with, she is funny and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Owner joy is extremely helpful and friendly and cleans every room every day. Local area has no tourism at all other than joy's hostel so the level of English at local food stalls is almost non existent but also means you get a taste of real Thailand. 2 minutes from sky train station to get you around the city. Roof terrace to stay up until sunrise. Without a single doubt I will be staying here when I go back to Bangkok. I made some really special memories at this place. Thanks Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kartikkhanna
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

What makes this place special is Joy. I haven't met a sweeter host than her and she really helps you out with anything you need like places to go and suggestions. She takes good care & you couldn't feel more at home all thanks to her. I happened to meet a really good bunch of travelers here and became good friends too. The hostel is located in a local Thai neighbourhood with plenty of 7/11's around and also enough of local eating options. Getting around is easy with the SkyTrain nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.