Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
89% 929
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, the owner joy goes out of her way to help you have a great time in bangkok! She creates a great atmosphere to get to know her, the other guests and the city. Near the sky train for getting around and near markets for food. Well be staying there again next time I'm in bangkok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Really chilled place to stay in Bangkok. Away from the real hustle bustle in the city centre but still close enough to get in if you fancy it. The main member of staff (the owners daughter) was a legend. Really funny, welcoming and knowledgable about the area. Don't expect too much in terms of the toilet and shower facilities, the Wifi was erratic but overall awesome place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Joy was a lovely and very helpful lady. She helped us to plan our trip around Bangkok. The room was good and the common area was also pretty okay. The hostel is closely located near BTS train but the main attractions of Bangkok are in the old part of the city which is not connected by train or metro. So you will end up taking a taxi from hostel to everywhere . Also there were no cupboards or wardrobes in the room. However the stay was quite pleasant and would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Such a great hostel on a budget! Joy was amazing and gave us maps and showed us where to go and how to get there! So great!! Definitely Close to the air train which takes you anywhere! Awesome experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Joy is awesome and a good friend. She really takes care of you and always is up for some good conversation. The hostel is in a great location, in a nice neighborhood away from the crowds of tourists and close to transport around the city. In terms of meeting people here, it is a little isolated and most of the guests are just coming through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel is not located in the center, but it's a nice place, the host joy is amazing and will help you whatever you ask! will recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Joy was so helpful and recommended a lot of cool places to check out! The guesthouse is very close to the sky train which made it very easy to get around Bangkok. Joy answered so many of my questions and provided me with information on how to commute, what to eat, where to go, etc. The room I stayed in was very spacious and clean. Overall, it was such a great experience! I am definitely coming back again to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty good for the value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

We started our journey to South East Asia here andcouldn't ask for a better place! It is quite far away from the madness of Khao San Road (which was great for us) but a short walk away from the SkyTrain that connects many of the major landmarks in Bangkok, it is very cheap and easy to use. We stayed in the private double ensuing room which was very clean. The host was very welcoming and made ha feel at home immediately. She gave us a map and marked all the places we should go! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.1

Joy was a great host. She was very helpful in telling us where to go to eat and how to spend our time in Bangkok. Couldn't fault her. Location itself was a little far out from all the main temples/ khao San road, however it was near to the sky train so was still accessible. We did end up getting quite a lot of taxis but they were very cheap. The facilities were basic but air con worked well, not much atmosphere as it's very small but good if you want a nice quiet base for your stay in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.