Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 993 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
90% 993
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

This is the best place I've stayed in Thailand and one of the best places in the world! Very friendly atmosphere, courtesy of the lovely lady Joy! Took the time to make sure everyone was welcome and helped everyone on finding out what to do in this crazy city! Rooms were clean and had everything that was needed. I will most definitely be back here in the near future! Near as in over the new year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Joy is an all-round lovely person to deal with. With the last few days in Bangkok, I was a little lethargic, but Joy had recommended some fantastic places to see, such as the Mayom Floating Markets which is highly worthwhile. A friend and myself were more interested in one of the more touristy activity that Joy was unfamiliar with, but she was still able to organise us a booking that went through without any trouble. Rooms with basic, but was more than enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bronteethai
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

U-Baan guesthouse feels like a second home to me, a huge part of this is because of Joy the owner. We arrived in Bangkok with no plan nor any idea on how to even order food. Thankfully we were provided with the "Joys Map" and maybe if you're lucky enough to catch Joy on her way to dinner you can also have some fantastic local food. Overall one of the best place I've stayed at. Felt a bit sad when I had to leave. p.s If you anything is troubling you, tell Joy and she will fix it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

I have never met anyone so willing to make the most of our stay anywhere. Thanks to Joy we saw so much and we only stayed one night. Absolutely wonderful! The room was clean (and even included a comfy chair, a night stand and a lamp) and we were on the top floor (which has a small view over the neighbourhood - and I saw the sunrise from there). There was good Wi-Fi in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

The location was far from everything and the atmosphere was hard to meet people. The rooms were nice and clean, and Joy was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Joy the owner is a real gem. Cheap accommodation with comfortable setting in a clean neighbourhood. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Hostel is 5 mins walk away from the station, so it's relatively convenient to visit other places. There's a 24 hr convenience store nearby, so u can get provisions if needed. Joy has been very helpful in providing advice about all the sightseeing locations, really appreciate all her input! No towels or toiletries provided, so bring your own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Thanks Joy, we had a lovely time!! Glad we listenend to your tips, Sangkhlaburi is great!! I'd recommend this hostel to anyone! Hugs from the Dutchies =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
4.3

It was a long trip up some steep stairs to our room. The one lady that worked there didnt even trust us enough to turn on a kettle. (Literally). No common area worth chillin in, bathroom in room was s***. Beds were not comfortable, made significant amount of noise when I turned over in the night. Ontop of all this the remote for the air conditioner was hidden and the one staff member would not find/get it for us. I have stayed in hostels accross japan, korea, china and thailand. 1st bad review.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Joy is an absolutely wonderful host. She was really helpful whenever we had questions about the best way to get around and even gave us the Thai translation for our airport to help us get a taxi. The rooms are clean and its in a very quiet neighborhood so no loud noises. It is a bit far away from the main areas but the sky train is right around the corner if you don't mind paying. Not a super sociable hostel but Joy is very friendly and welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.