Hostelworld.com

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
89% 908
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here. The AC is brilliant, beds are okay, and the showers work fine. Everything you would want from a hostel. The location is a little out the way, but it's close to the sky train so anywhere is accessible really. Joy who runs the hostel by herself is lovely and couldn't be any more kind and hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Joy is wonderful woman. She runs her hostel by herself and as such it is much more bare bones than the other hostels on the backpacker's street. Despite the lack of common room/restaurant/cafe aspects this is the hostel you want to go to if you are a true explorer that is looking to get to know Bangkok on a much more intimate level. Joy loves her city and knows it so well. She gave me excellent advice on where to go and see that aren't in your copy of Lonely Planet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.1

Really nice place i can say. The nearest hostels with the BTS station/public transport that i can find in Bangkok (Wongwian Yai BTS Station). Really nice hostel with a really nice owner. She was very helpful and even can advice you the do's and don't in bangkok. Overall its really good to stay here. Looking forward for another trip. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

It was a generally pleasant stay overall, which was made even more memorable by Joy, the host/owner. Reliable and fast WiFi, clean rooms, secure property, very affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.6

A little hard to find at first, this small hostel has a good vibe thanks to Joy, the owner, who was super friendly and helpful. We had great talks and she can recommend local places to eat in the surroundings, plus many ideas for exploring parts of the city that are not usually known to tourists or on maps. Thank you for being so nice and keep up the good job!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere and joy is an amazing woman. If you're looking for something that is not on kaoh San road and is a good place to explore the city from then this is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

This is the second time I've stayed at this Hostel, and in such a chaotic city, it's perfection. It's located in a culturally rich neighborhood and near the SkyTrain. Joy, the owner, is always so personable and has a great sense of humor. Every other guest I've met there is always very genuine. I'll be back for a third visit when I return to Bangkok. Thanks Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.9

I'm honestly not sure why this hostel has such amazing reviews. It's ok, but for a place with an 8.9 rating I expected more. Joy is nice and helpful, but she is the only staff there and if you are leaving the hostel when she is gone for some reason there's no one else around to help you. As I said, it was ok, but I'll choose to stay somewhere else next time I'm in Bangkok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

Place was great for my first hostel experience! Beds are a little un comphy. But it was great to be a little out of the city to escape the madness, but getting into it via the bts was a brewze. Joy was great company and help if you had any questions, or for giving you suggestions when you have no idea what to do. Deffinitely will stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2016
9.1

Really social hostel and very easy to meet new people because of the atmosphere Joy creates. The location is pretty nice and the room was clean. If I'm ever going back to Bangkok, I'd definitely stay here! Way to go Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.