Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 57 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel in a quiet street. Hostess speaks good english and is very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • edy_wormald3209
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

A great start to my trip! Joy is a great host and helped me to plan my days in Bangkok. The rooms are clean with good showers and nice beds. The locker fit my bag (35 L) with extra room to spare. The communal area is small but cosey and you are within short walking distance of the sky train and 2 seven elevens. I would definitely recommend U-baan to anyone starting there trip in Bangkok! I will be going back later in my travels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Owner was very accommodating and friendly, we had rented a private but since none were available she gave us a 5 bed dorm to ourselves. Room was clean and beds were comfy, AC was very good. Small but lively common area (with fridge and microwave) but no water dispenser. Owner started being annoying criticizing and trying to change all our plans when we just wanted to start our day. Shower drain was tiny and led to the shower overflowing into the room despite us picking up our hair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Joys house is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and the owner Joy was the best. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Had a nice room with ensuite bathroom. Beds were comfy and had a locker for security as well as extra lock for the door. The real selling point for the hostel was the lovely host Joy. She was a wealth of knowledge and helped plan or our activities while we were in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay at this hostel. Room was spacious and there were secure lockers. Location is a bit out of town but not a problem as it's right by the skytrain and near the river. Joy the owner was fantastic, funny and friendly, she really helped us make the most of our time and even got us a last minute discount to evening entertainments. Great place with friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brentusher
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.7

Being a two minute walk from the bts station, the clean rooms and relaxed atmosphere, this is the only place I'll be staying when I come back to bangkok. Joy is an amazing hostel owner. Very friendly and helpful when it comes to you planning your day to day activities. Beds were kind of hard but I've come to expect that, with the most of s-e asia being the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Joy is the bees knees. Great atmosphere in common area. Joy chills with you too which is great. She gives you advice based on your interests. We have stayed here on two separate occasions now, and will be going back. If you have any issues with your rooms/if something doesn't work, Joy is happy to help. Very laid back and chilled hostel, you meet some great people. Only 5 min walk away from BTS so getting around is easy as pie. Close to two 7-Elevens also for that morning breakfast toastie/bun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent value for your money. Though it's a little away from the city, it's near to the BRT station. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.