Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
90% 1030
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent value for your money. Though it's a little away from the city, it's near to the BRT station. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.0

Cheap and cheerful! Good location next to BTS to explore city. Owner Joy is lovely and extremely helpful. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
9.1

The hostel is a little bit outside of the central hub of Bangkok (my preference), but it is easy to walk, take public transport, or grab a taxi. Basic facilities and very clean. The best part of the guesthouse is Joy, who runs it. She is extremely gracious and helpful. Whether she's offering advice on planning your trip or shooting the breeze with, she is funny and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kartikkhanna
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

What makes this place special is Joy. I haven't met a sweeter host than her and she really helps you out with anything you need like places to go and suggestions. She takes good care & you couldn't feel more at home all thanks to her. I happened to meet a really good bunch of travelers here and became good friends too. The hostel is located in a local Thai neighbourhood with plenty of 7/11's around and also enough of local eating options. Getting around is easy with the SkyTrain nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

Joy makes this place! Our onward travel plans got messed up while we were staying and Joy was so helpful with suggestions and making phone calls in Thai for us! The room is basic but all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Joy was amazing! Sooo helpful and the stay was just as good. Would recomend to friends 100%. Thsnks Joy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
8.3

This was our first time in a hostel, and it didn't disappoint. Rooms were very clean, although the shower was on the small side. Joy was a great host, incredibly helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Joy was great, helped us find our way around town, wrote directions in Thai so locals could help us as well! Booked a private room, it was spacious and with an ensuite; bed was hard but big and blanket cozy. Good a/c & wifi. Right next to skytrain station, and only 100-150 baht to Khao San Road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel at a good price. Located 10 minutes from the sky train. The owner knows everything there is to know about Thailand. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Our stay at U-Baan Guesthouse was fantastic. The room was quaint and we felt very secure being able to lock the door and have a padlock on it as well. The best put of our experience here was our hostess Joy. She gave us such wonderful information ensuring that our stay in Bangkok was authentic as well as seeing the usual tourist attractions. The location is very close to the BTS which is great to get around the city. Overall we were very happy with our stay at U-Baan and highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.