Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.9

Joy is a kind host who will help you out with anything you need to organise, such as travelling to other places in Thailand. Rooms are comfortable and the hostel is very easy to find as it is right next to the skytrain. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tharunindian016364
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

Value for the money,staffs are good and they give great advise to explore the bangkok. Keep it up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2017
9.7

Very helpful staff for planning to see Bangkok and unique location, away from the more expensive touristy areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

We had a great stay! Air conditioning was the best part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Host was an absolute gem! First off I idiotically booked the following day on hostel world and Joy was more than accommodating, she is a local and her English is spot on, very easy to talk to and get great tips etc. from! Rooms are comfy, lockers in rooms, bathroom in our room, cold AC, clean! Hostel is pretty low key but in a chilled out vibe sort of way (due to host). Close to the sky train and loads of cabs around if you need to go anywhere, in a local area so good/easy to venture out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

I like the staff. She is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kanglehart
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The price was very good and Joy the owner is great. Room was clean but very minimal and lots of stairs. There is zero atmosphere and location kind of sucks, but it's close to the Skytrain and 5 mins from a 7-11 which was nice, overall a nice place to relax after our long flight .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is super conveniently located near the BTS and has great service. It gives you the feel of 'real' Thailand, not the touristy c***.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • economydreams
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay here. Joy was extremely knowleadgable about the area and the whole of Thailand. She also recommended some great vegan restaurants to us which we thoroughly enjoyed. The hostel was clean and our air con worked well as did the shower. If you're looking for a place with loads of people to socialise with this probably isn't the place for you. However, if you want a relaxing stay close to a BTS station it's the perfect place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Joy is a legend. Loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.