Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Host was an absolute gem! First off I idiotically booked the following day on hostel world and Joy was more than accommodating, she is a local and her English is spot on, very easy to talk to and get great tips etc. from! Rooms are comfy, lockers in rooms, bathroom in our room, cold AC, clean! Hostel is pretty low key but in a chilled out vibe sort of way (due to host). Close to the sky train and loads of cabs around if you need to go anywhere, in a local area so good/easy to venture out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

I like the staff. She is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kanglehart
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The price was very good and Joy the owner is great. Room was clean but very minimal and lots of stairs. There is zero atmosphere and location kind of sucks, but it's close to the Skytrain and 5 mins from a 7-11 which was nice, overall a nice place to relax after our long flight .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.7

This hostel is super conveniently located near the BTS and has great service. It gives you the feel of 'real' Thailand, not the touristy c***.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.4

Joy is a legend. Loved my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel in a quiet street. Hostess speaks good english and is very helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Joy was an absolute star in our stay! She takes really good care of the place and the guests. She even changed our bed so i could sleep next to my girlfriend. It was a nice touch. Clean en comfortable with the BTS train on a 5 min walking distance and many street food stances close by as well. There is a lady selling a sweet pork with a cinnamon sauce on a close by street which i still regret to this day I couldn't try it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

A great start to my trip! Joy is a great host and helped me to plan my days in Bangkok. The rooms are clean with good showers and nice beds. The locker fit my bag (35 L) with extra room to spare. The communal area is small but cosey and you are within short walking distance of the sky train and 2 seven elevens. I would definitely recommend U-baan to anyone starting there trip in Bangkok! I will be going back later in my travels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Owner was very accommodating and friendly, we had rented a private but since none were available she gave us a 5 bed dorm to ourselves. Room was clean and beds were comfy, AC was very good. Small but lively common area (with fridge and microwave) but no water dispenser. Owner started being annoying criticizing and trying to change all our plans when we just wanted to start our day. Shower drain was tiny and led to the shower overflowing into the room despite us picking up our hair.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.4

Joys house is the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.