Hostelworld.com

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
89% 918
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Joy was so helpful and recommended a lot of cool places to check out! The guesthouse is very close to the sky train which made it very easy to get around Bangkok. Joy answered so many of my questions and provided me with information on how to commute, what to eat, where to go, etc. The room I stayed in was very spacious and clean. Overall, it was such a great experience! I am definitely coming back again to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Pretty good for the value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.1

We started our journey to South East Asia here andcouldn't ask for a better place! It is quite far away from the madness of Khao San Road (which was great for us) but a short walk away from the SkyTrain that connects many of the major landmarks in Bangkok, it is very cheap and easy to use. We stayed in the private double ensuing room which was very clean. The host was very welcoming and made ha feel at home immediately. She gave us a map and marked all the places we should go! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Joy is a fantastic host who made the stay very personable. The private room was clean and simple, the shower worked and provided hot water, there was air con. The selling point would bet he rooftop which is a nice small area to chill out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

this hostel is nice, the owner is lovely and give a lot of advices about what to do and see around, rooms are clean, good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Perfect for those who wanna save some money by staying a little outside the city centre, very simple rooms! The host is super nice and gives amazing tips on where to go in bangkok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.3

We had a great stay here. Joy makes the place! So helpful and organised. Bit far out but very close to the sky train so not an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
19th May 2016
8.6

Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here. The AC is brilliant, beds are okay, and the showers work fine. Everything you would want from a hostel. The location is a little out the way, but it's close to the sky train so anywhere is accessible really. Joy who runs the hostel by herself is lovely and couldn't be any more kind and hospitable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
8.9

Joy is wonderful woman. She runs her hostel by herself and as such it is much more bare bones than the other hostels on the backpacker's street. Despite the lack of common room/restaurant/cafe aspects this is the hostel you want to go to if you are a true explorer that is looking to get to know Bangkok on a much more intimate level. Joy loves her city and knows it so well. She gave me excellent advice on where to go and see that aren't in your copy of Lonely Planet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.1

Really nice place i can say. The nearest hostels with the BTS station/public transport that i can find in Bangkok (Wongwian Yai BTS Station). Really nice hostel with a really nice owner. She was very helpful and even can advice you the do's and don't in bangkok. Overall its really good to stay here. Looking forward for another trip. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.