Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

U-Baan Guesthouse

  • 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 958 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
U-Baan Guesthouse Located at 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan, Bangkok.
U-Baan Guesthouse
Thailand
Bangkok 10600 961 Soi Rat Ruam Charoen, (Via Soi Krung Thonburi 1) Klongsan
91% 958
13.7241477 100.4964601
U-Baan Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Best host and best hostel I have ever stayed at! Joy is the most incredible host there is! Plus the hostel was in a great location and super easy to Find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay. Joy, the host, is the most phenomenal person and definitely the highlight of the U Baan Guesthouse. She is literally there for anything you need- even just to chat. She knows Bangkok like the back of her hand and will recommend some great places to see- especially when it comes to food because she is quite the foody. The location is close to great food markets and the sky train is just a walk away which will take you anywhere. Very clean room to stay in. LOVED EVERYTHING.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved staying here!! Joy is such an awesome lady and the place is awesome to. Thank you :D xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliandelprince1
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Stop looking for hostels right now. Joy the owner is the greatest person you will ever meet, she will help you explore Bangkok to the fullest extent, happily giving you as much information as you want. Very easy to meet people here. Overall one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This was our first place we stayed at whilst travelling and it set a high expectation for other hostels/guesthouses. The rooms were clean, spacious, common room is very sociable, most of all the owner Joy is super friendly and helpful! She advised us on how to explore Bangkok and gave us directions on how to get to places. The guesthouse is close to the sky train so easy access to get around & lots of local food markets to eat at. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Joy was an amazing help from the moment we walked in the door, giving us a map and an itinerary based on the length of our stay, and checking in with us throughout. Entrance to hostel required a key and padlock on door made security a non issue. Atmosphere was ok- small common area with few amenities, more like hanging out in a friends living room. Location was ok- had to take bus or train to get anywhere but luckily bus / train stops are nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great chilled out hostel, the owner was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great time there and Joy was super helpful. I would definitely go there next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.3

Joy was lovely and very helpful. Everything was clean and the place had a welcoming feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Joy, the runner of the hostel treated us like her own family. She's very helpful and kind, and she gave us a lot of insightful tips. She even checked us in as soon as we arrived at 8am to rest after our long night bus from Chiang Mai. The location's a lil far off from the city centre, but it feels local to stay there and the area's like a neighbourhood itself. It's only few minutes walk to the BTS station so you can still get to anywhere pretty easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.