X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2328 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

It was an awesome place and atmosphere at night! Definitely worth every penny.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Great location close to everything and bus and tram stops. Able to walk to most places easily. The bar downstairs is pretty good and drinks are cheap. Also a room to sit with comfy couches TV etc. There wasn't enough lockers for everyone in the room and they were quite small - not big enough for suitcases or backpacks. The air conditioning didn't work and the room was uncomfortably hot during the night.


43%

We were charged double than other people in our room. The staff were rude and surly. The bathroom was disgusting and had "saloon doors" in the showers. Privacy was non existent. I feel other rooms may have been better but ours was a nightmare. Great location but would never stay there again. Not worth it

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellently located hostel, great breakfast, great bar with very decently priced alcohol compared with normal bars in France and even better during happy hour, fun nights and live music, lots of room in common areas including couches/TV/computers/tables and chairs. We really enjoyed staying at this hostel!


63%

Good location and friendly staff.


89%

We had a great weekend stay at this hostel. There were cheap 1€ beers at happy hour and we'll priced food available in the evenings! Staff were very helpful at giving advice during our stay and the morning free breakfast was good and the location of the hostel is perfect with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing price for what you got would definitely recommend


97%

Don't be scared off by some of the sketchy reviews- we had a fantastic stay here! Everything was super clean (saw staff cleaning all the time), very comfortable beds, outlets at every bed, front desk very knowledgable about the area. They provided a nice map with things to do and everything was very close! Would love to stay again!


74%

The location is great and the facilities are a lot better than the Villa Gardens. Although the view is not really good from the rooms compared to the Gardens. We had a double private room that was really big and in good conditions with and actual double bed, not like in the Gardens. The breakfast didn't work so well because they always seem to run out of bread, coffee, etc. Also they were doing some construction on the building and it smelled quite awful (like paint ) and was full of dust.


71%

Not enough toilet facilities. Gym should not be advertised - very poor condition.


89%

The location is FANTASTIC. It is right in the city center so it is close to EVERYTHING. You can stay late out in another city and then come back to the hostel knowing that there is always a Tram connecting. The atmosphere is vibrant and you get to know many new friends. The only thing is that it can be noisy if you stay in a 4+ people room.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was very good! The location was great. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were big. There were also ensuite bathrooms, which was super nice. Would recommend!


94%

Great hostel! Will be returning

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Lovin' the review. Enjoy the rest of your travels and it will be good to see you back in Nice!

97%

I really enjoyed my stay here, great location and friendly atmosphere. Rooms were clean with very comfortable beds, the room even had air conditioning! Bar served good breakfast, had 1€ beer during happy hour and was a nice relaxing place to hangout and meet other people. I will most definitely be back

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Good to read you had a great time while staying at our hostel. We get alot of good comments like yours regarding how comfy our beds are. It can get pretty hot and sunny on the French Riviera too, so all our rooms have air conditioning like you mentioned, to keep everyone comfortable.

94%

This hostel was perfect! Not one complaint. Rooms were nice, clean, well laid out. Staff very nice and helpful. Made this part of our trip that much better!


100%

Very busy most of the time, but the staff handled the chaos brilliantly. Friendly and helpful, the night shift guy was awesome!


97%

This hostel was the nicest one that my group stayed at (and we went to Dublin, London, Paris, Nice, Florence, and Munich)! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however the bathroom was kinda icky (not dirty, just stained and worn down from frequent use). They had happy hour from 6-8pm every night and you could buy a bottle of wine for 6.50 euros + house beer for 2.00 euros! They also let you rent towels and will give you your money back when you return them! Great location too.


100%

I can not say enough good things about Villa Saint Exupery!! It was my best experience by far when traveling Europe! The staff is absolutely so great and so much fun, the bar is nice and has a great happy hour, it's so close to the beautiful beach, and you are guaranteed to meet other visitors!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa st Exupery. Thanks for the kind words, it's nice to read that you had a great time while staying with us.We really appreciate you saying we were the best hostel experience of your travels around Europe. And we reckon you have stayed in alot of hostels, in alot of cities during those travels. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the French Riviera.

94%

Best place to meet people. Cheap drinks. Comfy mattresses and super helpful staff. What more could you want?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery Great review! We like your style. We agree, these are all the right ingredients for a good hostel stay.

60%

One bathroom and toilets in the same room for 10 people is not enough at all. Moreover because there are not many others available in the Hostel. Water was leaking in the bathroom, from the ceiling and nothing done to repair it during the 3 days we stayed here. We had to insist to get a bucket. The check-in/check-out organization is not very easy. No real kitchen, we can't store or cook ! Only buy food cooked. What propose the hostel is not worthing the money, I got so much better for 20 EUR.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa st Exupery. Apologies for the problem with the broken pipe in your room. Our maintenance team has now fixed the problem. All our rooms are ensuite, however, should these be occupied, there are more showers and toilets in our basement area. Our kitchen area is available to use during the day and early evening. However afterward, we have a professional chef cook delicious meals available for our guests to buy at reasonable prices.

(250 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback