X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1898 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Excellent hostel in a great location. I wish I was able to stay more than one night, because the tour desk looked like it had some good deals.


94%

Really amazing hostel! And will suggest to friends in the future.

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thankyou very much for taking the time to write your review of our hostel. We really appreciate the kinds words. It really makes all the hard work worthwhile when we read positive reviews like yours. We offer many thanks for recommending us to other travellers and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the south of France.

86%

Easy walk from the station or even easier tram ride. Stroll down to the beach and main shops. Great prices at the bar (especially during happy hour). Only issue was the bathroom has 2 showers but a communal change area so only 1 person can shower at a time unless you don't mind getting up close and personal...


100%

Awesome place - highly reccomend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou very much for taking the time to write your review. It makes us really happy to read such positive reviews like yours. All our team work very hard, everyday at the hostel, to ensure we make Villa St Exupery the best it can be for our all guests when they arrive. Recieving kind words like yours really justifies all that hard work. We hope to see you again should you ever return to Nice and the French Riviera.

74%

This hostel is very basic but is ideally situated. The breakfast was poor consisting of stale cereal or toast. Nothing really felt very clean. The carpet in the bedroom was disgusting and would not walk on barefoot. There were toenail clippings! Sheets stained. Would not return.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
reeting from Villa St Exupery. Thankyou for taking time to write your review. We have recently finished renovations in all our rooms to give them a lighter and cleaner feel. The old carpets are no longer in any of our rooms, and have been replaced with a light, clean wood flooring. We have recently undertaken substantial painting to improve the quality of our hostel. All our rooms are thoroughly cleaned everyday, aswell as all public areas to ensure we maintain a clean and comfortable hostel.

83%

The hostel is close to everything and it is very easy to meet people there. For one hour every night they offers free pasta when you buy a 1euro beer in the bar and everyone is hanging out there. The walking tour that the hostel arranged was very nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou very much for taking time to post your review of our hostel. We don't know too many hostels that provide a free breakfast and free pasta dinner. We're certainly the only hostel in Nice with this kind of service. We are unique too in that we are the only hostel in Nice to offer our guests a free city walking tour, which we see you enjoyed.We are happy to read you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our hostel. Thankyou for recommeding us to your fellow backpackers!

80%

This was an excellent hostel on a rainy day in Nice and is close to everything if its sunny. Good communal spaces and computer access. The downside was that the room smelt like smoke and the sheets and carpet were a little dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thankyou for taking the time to write your review of our hostel. We are completing renovations to our hostel and so all the carpet is removed and replaced with new, clean wood flooring. Extensive re-painting has been undertaken to improve the look and general feeling of our hostel too. We believe we are thet best located hostel in Nice. We are close to the beach, the tram stop, the old town and Place Massena, the main city square.Our communal spaces include a great bar, TV room, Gym and sauna

89%

Nice shower but the whole bathroom got wet, elevator was broken but the staff helped up with bags.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greeting from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for writing a review. We appreciate feedback from all our guests. We see you mention the elevator. Unfortunately there is no elevator at the hostel, however, our staff are here to help our guests and are more than willing to help carry guests baggage to their rooms. In the same vein, should our guests have any problems with water on the floor in their bathrooms, our helpful staff are always on hand to help out and clean where necessary.

77%

They grave us a room without and windows, it was non good this thing

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Funny stuff. Safe,clean, free breakfast and drink. The first night I went down to ask about the towel, found out need a deposit, but didn't take money on me at the moment, then the guy stuff just like "u know what, just take one" and handed it to me and gave me a "trust enough smile"

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for writing your review, we like to read all our reviews from guests. We try to look after all our guests the best we can at Villa St Exupery. We have lots of free services to make the stay as easy and pleasant as possible. We have free breakfast, free internet, free gym and sauna, free city walking tours, free pasta dinner in the evening and more. We give helpful information to all our guests to make sure they get the most from their stay with us.

97%

cute breakfast with all those cereals, coffee, bread and juice. easy to find, good location.friendly staff. like it here. atmosphere is fantastic.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thankyou very much for posting your review of the hostel. We were really happy to read your kind words.

86%

Great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thanks very much for leaving your review. We really appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again on your next visit to Nice.

94%

I stayed just for one short night but as far as I could judge it was perfect.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for your kind words, it's great to read comments like this. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

100%

Fantastic place. Great deal for what you pay. More like a hotel really. Beer and pasta for only one euro. Free breakfast. Large rooms. Lovely and helpful staff. Huge lounge area where you can watch TV with movies. Plus an attached bar. And a kitchen where you an also cook yr own good. Clean and nice. I will definitely come back here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Many thanks from Villa St Exupery. We really enjoyed reading your review of our hostel and are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. At Villa St Exupery we're really proud of the great services we offer all our guests. Thanks again for all your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

86%

Friendly young staff! Amazing wifi and computer access. Fantastic location and easy to get to from airport. I was in a four bed room and it was very small. Plus, there were only two lockers. However downstairs in the basement there were lots more so you could keep your bag there after checking out. Breakfast nothing to drool about but that's nothing new. I think they could brush up the cleaning of the dorms. It looked like the carpets under the bed hadn't been vacuumed in months. Would recommend

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greeting from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for your feedback. We see you mentioned our fantastic location. We are very proud of our location in Nice, and believe we are the best situated hostel in Nice for backpackers. Also, Villa St Exupery is currently in a renovation process of removing all the carpets in our rooms and replacing them with brand new wood flooring. Thankyou for recommending us to your friends, and we hope to see you again here in Nice.

71%

Clean, fun hostel. Great bar with a simple but complimentary tasty dinner with the purchase of a drink. Easy to meet people, even in life season. We enjoyed our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greeting from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for you review, it's nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hostel clean and fun. These are two qualities we work very hard at in keeping a high standard. We see you mention the pub crawl. The pub crawl in Nice is not run by Villa St Exupery, so it is not our staff involved. It is an outside company for which we advertise within our hostel. We shall be speaking with them regarding your feedback however.

77%

I loved the pasta and beer deal. Booya.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. We see you mentioned our pasta and beer deal. We are very proud of the many great free services we offer to all our guests at Villa St Exupery. We are a hostel who offers not only a free breakfast, but also a free pasta dinner, and beers for just €1. At Villa St Exupery we believe we offer the best range of free services to backpackers on the French Riviera. Thankyou very much for your kind words, and we would really like to see you again in the future.

91%

The Staff were Exceptional. Really outstanding. As was the general atmosphere, location and vibe. The only dissappointment was the dorms themselves, wherein the beds just all seemed in not the best spots , or were a bit noisy or slightly damp/dull. Which felt a shame as everything else felt really Great. Not moaning. Just upfront. Overall THANKS Nice and St.Exupery...for i had an outstandingly enjoyable time there. ("Whats essential is invisible to the eye" as the GREAT A.St.Exupery would say.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Our numerous and large common areas are a great place to meet people which creates a social vibe to the hostel. Over the winter period we will be making renovations in our rooms to brighten them up and make them feel much more comfortable. Thanks very much once again for your review and your kind words. Great to see you are familiar with the great talent of Antoine St Exupery.

83%

A very good hostel with great location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Villa St Exupery.

94%

Helpful and nice staff, excellent location, clean showers, good breakfast; great value of money! Thanks so much:)

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greeting from Villa St Exupery. Thanks for posting your review about our hostel. It's really nice to read that you liked the hostel. We're proud of it too. Thanks.

(55 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback