X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2193 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Stayed for two nights and had a really awesome time. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, and the cafe/bar area was really good to get a cheap beer and meet other lodgers. The hostel is in the perfect location right downtown so all the bars and clubs were within a five minute walk. Overall, great place to stay to see Nice and meets tonnes of fellow travellers.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Location was incredible and close to everything. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was AMAZING. Cleanliness...I am not sure the two rooms I stayed in were ever cleaned, certainly not the bathrooms. A new shower curtain and some bleach for cleaning are not that hard to come by! There was mold on the curtains and the walls in the bathrooms. Value for money...the hostel is really expensive. I wish it were cleaner for what they charge! Overall it was great though!

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The common spaces were comfortable and spacious. The happy hour was excellent and so was the hostel's location. However, the dorm rooms were cramped and the ensuite bathrooms were constantly getting filthy. There seemed not to be enough bathrooms for all of the people in he dorms. Overall, this was a fairly good hostel but I expected better dorm conditions for this price.


74%

Great location - central to most sites


80%

Loved the multiple showers with vanities in the female dorms. Not too many stairs to our dorm, so easier to carry bags. Free brekky always a plus. Generally clean with good vibe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at the VSE Beach hostel. We are glad to see that you have liked your stay. We know how important the breakfast is for our guests, therefore we provide reach and free breakfast every day with hot drinks and juices. It is perfect that you appreciated our hard work in keeping the hostel running. We wish you all the best and safe travels. Your Villa Team

43%

My sister and I only stayed one night and are glad that was all. This place was quite dirty and not worth the money we payed, we have stayed in nicer places for less. I personally will not be staying here again


94%

Great stay, great atmosphere at the bar, close to everything, basic rooms etc but everything you need and awesome value for money.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at VSE Beach and for your top notes. We are happy to see the satisfaction from your stay. Indeed, the location is very good and our prices are very cheap, especially for the bar and restaurant. We hope you had a good time in Nice and hopefully see you again in the future! Your Villa Team

43%

Stayed in a 12 person dorm the bathroom was filthy and we had no toilet paper for 24 hours (not for lack of asking!). Looks much better on their website than it is in reality - it's way overpriced for the level of service and facilities.


89%

Great Staff and Breakfast. I very liked the clanliness of my room and that the hostel itself had a bar. I also very liked that you can book excursions in the hostel and that they really want to help you, if you have a problem or a question.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your comment. We are glad to see that you liked our hostel and service. Our staff is always on top of everything and very friendly. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Nice. Your Villa Team

86%

Awesome location and I loved the downstairs bar!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us at the VSE Beach and for your notes. We are glad that you liked our bar and the communal area. We hope you had good further travels and that you will come back to Nice again. Your Villa Team

91%

Terrific hostel! Short walk from the train station. Close to tons of restaurants, bars and grocery stores. Lockers inside the rooms. Tons of places to relax and meet other travellers (TV room with couches, tables and chairs). Great bar with a really cheap happy hour. Lively atmosphere (definitely a party hostel at night).

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your very generous notes and comment. We are glad that everything worked out well for you while you were in our hostel. We hope you also had a chance to explore Nice. We wish you all the best and safe travels. Your Villa Team

80%

Great location. Good facilities bar, gym etc, comfortable bed. However the shower was poor, it was positioned too far away from the bath and was uncomfortable to stand over the tap! Hotel WiFi wasn't working for 3 out of 4 nights so that was also disappointing but a good stay overall.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and for your stay with us. This is very good that you have enjoyed our facilities of the hostel and that you had a good time. We had a short problem with the wi-fi connection that was caused by the big amount of guests using it. It has been all improved now. Your Villa Team

86%

Awesome place but the staff were a little rude! Best location.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your visit in the VSE Beach and for your note. It is very nice that you liked our hostel, but it comes us a surprise that the staff was rude to you. We have never heard any complain about our staff but only good things. However, definitely, we will keep an eye on this case. Thank you everything. Wishing you all the best. Your Villa Team

91%

Amazing staff, great location and cheap beer!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Great to read you had a good stay in at our hostel. Thanks heaps for the positive review. We hope the rest of your travels are as enjoyable.

60%

The bathrooms were very dirty and so was the kitchen.


97%

Had the best week imaginable, the staff were incredibly friendly, the hostel was close to the beach and had an amazing atmosphere. Thank you for a tremendous week. Will defiantly be coming back

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your visit in our hostel. We are very happy to see that you liked being with us. Thank you for the top notes it gives us a great motivation to do even a better job. We hope you are all well and that you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Your Villa Team

94%

This is an expensive hostel, but it is worth it! It is awesome! Most of the staff is very nice and helpful, it is clean, it is literally a 5-10 min walk to the beach, and it has great common areas that promotes meeting other people! The 1 euro beers during happy hour were awesome. We had a great time at this hostel and I would definitely come back again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your visit and for very good notes. We are very happy to see that you have liked our facilities, location and service that we provide. We hope that generally you enjoyed Nice. We wish you all the best and hopefully we will see you again in the future! Your Villa Team

97%

This hostel is in a great location, has excellent facilities and has an awesome atmosphere. The hostel staff are friendly and helpful. There are heaps of optional day trips available and a bunch of common areas (including a bar) where it is easy to meet people. I would say this has been my favourite hostel since travelling.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the hostel, especially by giving us all top notes! This is great to see that our guests are very satisfied. We hope to see you coming back to the Villa again! Your Villa Team

80%

Hostel was great: Roommates were a bit noisy but the staff and the hostel couldnt really do much to help that situation

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us and for your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We apologize for the noises in your room, unfortunately as you have noticed it is pretty hard keep everyone quiet in the rooms. However, we will try to control it better. Thank you for your notes. We wish you all the best. Your Villa Team

77%

In a 5 bed dorm there was a good sized locker for each person but only 2 power points to charge electronics. Good bar and common area. Pretty good location. Walking distance to everything

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and for the comment. We are happy to see that you liked our bar and the location of the hostel. We have started some work on the power sockets in the rooms so it has been improved recently. We hope you will be coming back to Nice and to the hostel again. Your Villa Team

(212 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback