X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2617 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, good food n drinks prices, great atmosphere.


94%

Although there's internet, it won't be able to reach past the first floor. It's best to do most of your online time in the common room. Many of those people I encountered were in bed early (by 12am) and woke early so if you're going to stay out all night, you will probably not be able to sleep in. Free library is great and the internet is pretty strong.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

great location and very comfortable beds. Stayed in the large dorm and it was stuffy even tho it was only May. There are in room lockers but some are way too high. One bathroom door didn't lock and the other had a drain that didn't work. Luckily the bathrooms downstairs are in better shape. A good atmosphere but music was way too loud early in the evening. I wanted to have dinner there one night because it seemed like good value but I couldn't be bothered with so much noise and went elsewhere.


86%

great fun hostel in perfect location. totaly recommend

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved everything about this place. great location between new and old parts of town, only minutes from the beach. The staff were friendly, helpful, available while i was there and quick to reply to emails in advance. I loved the communal feeling in the bar areas and who doesn't love a 1 euro beer at happy hour!


94%

Great hostel! Bathrooms clean, comfy and clean beds, great location and great bar! Wifi works well and the happy hour at the bar is a great deal! Laundry service is also very convenient. The breakfast is VERY cheap and one of the best breakfasts I had in Europe. There is only one electrical outlet per room but that is a minor complaint. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Nice!


97%

Fantastic hostel where I really felt at home, perfect location and 1 Euto beers for happy hour made everything even better! Very helpful staff who go outof their way to help you!


66%

Overall the hostel was good. The kitchen being closed during dinner was fairly inconvenient. Also while the atmosphere was ok, it was not conducive to meeting new people.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

excellent facilities (ie. mats and umbrellas for the beach) and very cool ambience but the customer service was lacking. miscommunications were blamed on the guests and there was obvious favouritism with certain guests. We were also given wrong directions to where certain buses stopped and almost canceled our day trip because of it. There's a lot of construction around so if you don't know it's okay to say so! We would prefer that then running around the city trying to find a nonexistent stop!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I appreciated that they gave us a mat and umbrella for the beach for free and they had a cheap breakfast for 3.50 in the morning.


77%

Very sweet location, friendly staff, free wi-fi. Unfortunately there is no refridgeretor but the website says that you can cook and bring you're own food. But you mustn't use the kitchen between 7P.M. till 10.P.M and storing food in the room is not really possible during the summertime. The room was crazy hot even though the air conditioner was turned on.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I travel with my mom who likes to wash clothes along the journey. So it would have been better if there are facilities for hanging the clothes for them to dry.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great spot. Close to beach & markets. Bathroom really needs a makeover. Our shower barely reached into the bathtub and took forever to drain so we had to stand in water while showering. Thanks for having us!


80%

Decently good hostel, in a nice location close to the beach and the main road. The staff are really helpful and the €3.50 breakfast is insane value for money. The rooms though are pretty tight with only one bathroom/shower combo for ten people, and squeaky beds. The lockers are also all located at one side of the room instead of each bed having its own locker. A little more personal space would be nice but other than that it was a good stay. Oh and check out their happy hour for sure.


31%

This is absolutely the worst hotel I've eve been to. The room was totally unbearable - there wasn't even a window!! So we didn't have daylight or fresh air. Even though we had already paied for this non-refundable room, we preferred to leave it and pay for a second hotel. Thar gross it was!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to see you were not satisfied.We would like to make a few comments of our own. Some of our rooms have windows which give on to an interior court, all our rooms have windows however.We try and make sure our guests are satisfied and so after learning our guest was unhappy we offered to change the room for another room with a window onto the street outside, but it was refused.All our rooms are air conditioned and have air extraction fans inside.We hope you come back to re-evaluate us.

57%

Walked into my room, it was very warm even with an AC unit the other travelers requested the staff to bring in. Not the cleanest sheets and pillows.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We see you gave us 4 out of 5 for our location. We are centrally located right next to the main city square, Place Massena, only a few minutes walk from the beach. We would like to add a few extra comments. We have air conditioning in all of our rooms. Unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning in the room you stayed in and so we put in the mobile unit to keep everybody cool. The engineers are coming in to make the necessary repairs, and it will be up and running again.

83%

Great cheap food and drinks. Awesome atmosphere.


86%

Clean and safe hostel. Really close the main place in Nice. Staff nice you have free chocolate / tea ! The shower was broken and not enough hot water.


80%

Great location! Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was nice, breakfast was good and the bar was fun. Would recommend!


74%

Good except almost died from the heat in the room!! So hot it's unbearable! I had to go stand outside and breath it gets so hot and stuffy. Need more fans and s ceiling fan as people in top bunks are boiling because heat rises and floor fans don't reach high


(117 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback