X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
2630 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Decently good hostel, in a nice location close to the beach and the main road. The staff are really helpful and the €3.50 breakfast is insane value for money. The rooms though are pretty tight with only one bathroom/shower combo for ten people, and squeaky beds. The lockers are also all located at one side of the room instead of each bed having its own locker. A little more personal space would be nice but other than that it was a good stay. Oh and check out their happy hour for sure.


31%

This is absolutely the worst hotel I've eve been to. The room was totally unbearable - there wasn't even a window!! So we didn't have daylight or fresh air. Even though we had already paied for this non-refundable room, we preferred to leave it and pay for a second hotel. Thar gross it was!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to see you were not satisfied.We would like to make a few comments of our own. Some of our rooms have windows which give on to an interior court, all our rooms have windows however.We try and make sure our guests are satisfied and so after learning our guest was unhappy we offered to change the room for another room with a window onto the street outside, but it was refused.All our rooms are air conditioned and have air extraction fans inside.We hope you come back to re-evaluate us.

57%

Walked into my room, it was very warm even with an AC unit the other travelers requested the staff to bring in. Not the cleanest sheets and pillows.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We see you gave us 4 out of 5 for our location. We are centrally located right next to the main city square, Place Massena, only a few minutes walk from the beach. We would like to add a few extra comments. We have air conditioning in all of our rooms. Unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning in the room you stayed in and so we put in the mobile unit to keep everybody cool. The engineers are coming in to make the necessary repairs, and it will be up and running again.

83%

Great cheap food and drinks. Awesome atmosphere.


86%

Clean and safe hostel. Really close the main place in Nice. Staff nice you have free chocolate / tea ! The shower was broken and not enough hot water.


80%

Great location! Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was nice, breakfast was good and the bar was fun. Would recommend!


74%

Good except almost died from the heat in the room!! So hot it's unbearable! I had to go stand outside and breath it gets so hot and stuffy. Need more fans and s ceiling fan as people in top bunks are boiling because heat rises and floor fans don't reach high


100%

Absolutely awesome hostel with great food, staff and location in relation to the cities attractions! We were advised about great beach spots and shopping locations from our receptionist and it didn't disappoint! The rooms were clean, well laid out and the beds and bedding were very comfortable! I would 100% reccommend this hostel to any traveller!


91%

Was one of the best hostels i've stayed! The room was very cozy and confortable, but the localization was the best part!


97%

Fun hostel! There's no kitchen in case you want to cook your own food. The staff is friendly and fun!


97%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The man who checked us in ( sorry, can't remember his name ) was awesome! So helpful and nice! The facilites and atmosphere were really great. The bar, lounge area, inexpensive food options and gym were really convenient. Also, not only did they offer free wi-fi, they had a number of computers to use for FREE! Our only gripe was that the shower was clogged, but they did make a quick effort to try and fix it. Excellent place, otherwise!!!


83%

Favourite hostel we have ever stayed at! Friendly staff and fun atmosphere. Walking tour was great and really informal. Would recommend this hostel to everyone! :)


100%

A very cosy Hostel with a nice Bar with cheap Beer and a very nice Staff. The Hostel is located in the center. Who comes by car and doesn't want to spend a fortune for parking should inform him/herself before arrival or ask the staff. The facilities were nice and clean. Great stay!


86%

A good place for young groups. The only real meeting point is at the bar, which is fine if you like to drink.


57%

Bathroom was dirty. Very hot at night. Right outside of bars so if you wanted to sleep you had to shut windows but it was to hot to not have it open. Wouldn't go back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback. We see you rated us 5 out of 5 for our location. We are very centrally located right next to the main city square Place massena, only a few minutes walk to the beach. We would like to make a few extra comments.We will be monitoring the quality of our cleaning in the rooms closely. All our rooms have air conditioning during the hot months and we will shall be switching on the air conditioning in the building.

97%

This was my first hostel and I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms and bathroom were recently remodeled and were very nice. Staff was great and answered all my questions.


100%

Great place to stay! Close to everything. Staff were amazing and there were all the facilities we could need


100%

We had a wonderful stay at this hostel! The location is just great, breakfast for 3,50 Euro - totally worth it!, the room & bathroom was totally clean, everything was simply perfect. But one of the best things there is probably the staff - we enjoyed the free walking tour with Emma, which was the nicest walking tour we've ever had at a hostel. Also BIG thank you again to receptionist Angel, which helped us so much planning our trip and didn't get annoyed at all! Compliment for the entire staff!


69%

I was a little concerned when a male staff member walked into a Female dorm without knocking or identifying who they were as I was seconds from changing. The shower in our room was completely awful. Ignored to have any sort of water pressure you would have to restrain the shower head from spraying into to the entire bathroom. There was no instructions or warning about this so as there were people cycling through the dorm the bathroom would be perpetually soaked.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were all approachable and helpful - better customer service than in most of the hotels we've stayed at in France. Wifi was excellent, breakfast was great value for money and hostel was in a great location.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(124 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback