X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2763 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great bar. Fun place


94%

Stayed in a 2 person private with ensuite bathroom and felt like staying in a hotel room. Room had two great beds, nice curtains to block sun, very clean bathroom and tons of space. Some street noise but quiet on our floor which is a huge plus. AC didn't work very well - only downside. Hostel is big so you have access to meeting lots of people. Friendly/kind staff. Great downstairs bar, incredible gym facilities and sauna! Nice breakfast spread and cafe ambiance. Huge bang for your buck!!


77%

this was a good hostel but way over priced. breakfast want included, an extra 3.50 and the gym was a couple of broken pieces of equipment. the rooms were very hot and noisy from the streets at night. it did have very fast internet and a great free walking tour. but in the future I would choose a cheaper hostel as the price didn't warrant what was offered.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nice to read you thought our hostel was good and that you liked our city walking tour. Due to a large demand from backpackers for a high quality breakfast, we ask for a small charge for our breakfast, in order that we can provide the products requested. Our breakfast offers items like ham, cheese, salami, yogurts, fruits, cereals, eggs, toast, freshly delivery French bakery bread, honey, jam, tea coffee, fruit juices and more.

86%

We were in the 14 person dorm room and the A/C was next to none. People in other rooms said it was the same all over. Very hot in June. Happy hour was strange, when it was over, they dimmed the lights almost like they wanted you to leave, but still friendly and a great time. Super good happy hour!

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed for only one day and wished to saty longer! It was amazing! Met people from a lot of countrys just going to the happy hour as soon as i got there. The room was clean, with a good number of beds. The bed really comfortable.

  • 27th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I didn't stay long but the facilities were nice. The staff was nice. I had no problems during my stay


34%

Very dirty. Beds are disgusting and old. 50 euro for a bed in a ten bed dorm is crazy!

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to read that the hostel did not meet your expectations. Our prices vary during the year. Our prices are much higher during our busy summer months of July and August than during our quieter winter period.

97%

This place is awesome. Fairly expensive, but that's Nice. Great staff, unbeatable location, and the cheapest beers at happy hour at the bar (€1!). Stay at this hostel, you won't regret it.


49%

Check out way to early. 10 in the morning for a privat double room. Check inn at 15. The room smelled mould. Lower standard then I would expext for 130 euro. Location very good. Not recomended place

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We see you gave us 5 out of 5 for our location. Like most hostels, we have a check out time of 10am in the morning and a check in time of 3pm to allow our cleaning staff to prepare the rooms for our new arrivals. Our prices vary according to the time of year like most hotels and hostels. Our prices are higher during the busy summer months. Our prices are very low during the quieter winter months.We are sorry to read the hostel cleanliness did not meet your expectations.

100%

Really good hostel! Was sad to leave

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel, though very nice, was not necessarily the best that I have ever stayed at. However, the staff of the hostel was magnificent. Some of the most cordial people I have met in my life. I would recommend this hostel above all for that reason.


97%

We stayed 7 days at Villa Saint Exupéry Beach hostel and it was fantastic! The location is perfect because it's near Place Massena, the beach and the old town. Our room (13 bed female dorm) was clean, large and safe Special thanks to the hostel's staff (Nico,Chris,Josh,Brett,Ilija,Angel,Emma and Matt). Everyone was friendly and kind and they made us party every night :)

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were extremely pleased with our stay at Villa Saint Exupery! Firstly, the hostel is in an amazing location, just a few meters from the central Plaza in old town Nice. It was very easy to come and go throughout the day. The room as nice as well... the mattresses were high quality, the pillows were memory foam, and the shower was the best and biggest I have seen in a hostel. The common areas are ample as well and with a good atmosphere. I would recommend this hostel to anyone

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

One of nicest hostels we've been to. In a fantastic location, very easy to walk to from the station (even with massive rucksacks on your back!) and only a 5/10 min walk from all the places worth going in the city. We stayed in a private double room which was quiet and clean and the bed was super comfy. The bar was pretty cool too (alcohol cheaper than water sometimes) and the breakfast is a must and well worth your money. Definitely recommend :)


86%

A good experience with a great location to the beach, night life, and train station. The only problem is that the last night there we had to attempt to sleep through construction crews digging the road up till 4 AM. Also it says they have air conditioning but it never worked for us and that place got extremely hot and loud with the windows open.


69%

ROom was basic; what we needed but was very small, old furniture (splintery ply wood) and the 'double bed' was two cots pushed together with individual bedding. The only window faced an internal void in the building where its pipes were housed, and all other room windows faced. No fresh air or natural light. We had to go outside the building (a lift ride and some stairs) to see what the weather was like. Electricity outage meant clunky aircon stopped. Booked 4 nights, left after one.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret that the hostel did not meet your expectations.Allow us to make a few comments. All of our double rooms have beds with full double mattresses,but individual duvets. All rooms have windows, some, as you indicate, give onto a small internal court (which does provide air) This is generally adequate ventilation and in summer there is air conditioning. The fuse was tripped in the room during the night due to an overloading of the plug sockets,which was corrected the following morning.

83%

I had a great time at this hostel - the location was perfect, just a 30-second walk from Place Messena and only 5 minutes from the beach, the atmosphere was great and the rooms were nice. The only complaint I have would be the bathroom, it was a little dirty. There was always huge puddles of water on the flow from the shower or sink and the shower wasn't designed very well. But I would definitely stay here again, I had a fabulous time!


94%

Awesome bar with fun happy hour.


71%

Great location in Nice. We had a private room with private ensuite. It was nice but it was not worth the cost compared to other hostels we have stayed in. The shower was unfortunately poorly designed so the floor was drenched every time you washed.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location very close to the beach and local market, frustrating shower with curtain that only covered half of it. Staff was friendly but not always helpful. Good atmosphere with a fun bar.


(177 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback