X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Villa Saint Exupery Beach Reviews

6 Rue Sacha Guitry, Nice, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
2986 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

place was OK, work being done so improving lots


97%

Lovely hostel I really enjoyed my stay here and the facilities were great! I highly recommend this place!


40%

As far as hostels go, this is the one on your trip that is what you end up deeming the necessary evil that sullies your opinion of the entire city that you're visiting. Having stayed in a room in an adjacent building that they appear to have commandeered, the room was poorly ventilated and as such, the shower and bathroom were infested with mould and that dank smell that you expect from a sewer. The staff at the front counter were the nonchalant type that were there out of obligation. Nice beach

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we regret to read that you were disappointed with your stay at the hostel. The maintenance team checked the ventilation in the room your are refering to. It seems that the pipe had become disconnected and so there was no ventilation, causing the mold you mention. The bathroom you are refering to has now been renovated by our maintenance team and no traces of mold remain. The pipe for the ventilation is connected and the system is fully functional now. Thanks for the feedback.

74%

Very commercial hostel, they charge you for everything you wanna use other than your bed and bathroom. And quite expensive. The location is excellent and very clean rooms. No A/C so really hot. And a really big hostel, some days quite crowded.


86%

Great location!!! So close to everything. Good atmosphere and the breakfast was good. They even have a gym. Our room got quite hot, but the showers and wifi work well. Would defs stay again


91%

Really cool hostel, decent rooms/bathrooms. Can walk everywhere. Good place to meet people if travelling alone. Good bar etc. Felt nice and safe too. Had everything you'd expect. Loved my stay, wish I could've stayed longer!


74%

Great location, so close to the beach, the main square, shopping, grocery- only 15 mins walking from train station. Clean. cool they had a gym area though it was a bit dim and sketchy. No kitchen was a bummer, but good lockers and even the luggage room had lockers for you to leave your stuff which was a nice touch. Pretty average time all around, if they try to put you in 519 tho try to avoid it. 4 bed female dorm with seriously awful bathroom and broken ac with small window.


60%

The staff checked us in and provided no other information. They didn't even tell us about their own bar. We were near a shift change and the man who was supposed to help us clearly just wanted to finish work. The hostel is in a great spot and the bar provides a great place to meet people with cheap drinks.


89%

Great location will be great when the renos are finshed we were looking forward to sitting on the roof top


57%

The staff at reception were extremely unhelpful. They stick to their terms and don't consider going the extra mile. They charge a €3 if you pay electronically... and off course, nobody tells you upfront to bring cash.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we are very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our services. We will make sure that the receptionists will pass all necessary information more clearly so there are no misunderstandings. Hopefully you had a good stay in Nice. Wishing you all the best. VSE Team

29%

The was drilling happening next to the building, the noise from the construction was unbearable. The cost for one night amounts to my 3 day stay in Barcelona. The front desk refused my request to add an extra person on my booking when there were numerous people that arrived with our group that needed accommodation. They will charge a 7% fee for all card transactions The breakfast had no scramble eggs, the boiled eggs that were supplied were still a bit raw This place was rip-off

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry for any inconvenience caused by the construction work in the building. On the other hand, we have some troubles understanding what you meant by receptionists refusing to add an extra person to your booking, while we had beds available. The cc charge is 3EUR not 7% of the bill and breakfast is a cheap all you can eat buffet style that has a variety of food and drinks. We are sorry we did not meet all your expectations. VSE Team

60%

The first two nights we stayed in a 4 female dorm and the toilet was just horrible. The airconditioning was poor and couldn't breath. The second night we stayed in a 13 bed dorm and was a bit better.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest. Thanks for the feedback. All our rooms are cleaned everyday, and we try our best to ensure all our rooms are kept as clean as possible. However, it is possible that after use they may become untidy. The problem identified in the review about the airconditioning has now been resolved. Thanks for the feedback and nice to see you enjoyed the second night. we hope the rest of your backpacking is enjoyable too. The Villa team.

74%

We expected at least a little bit more for the money we paid. This was the most expensive hostel we booked (cost per night) in our 10 week trip but it was the most basic room and towels weren't even provided. Expected more when we were paying over €120 per night.


91%

Great hostel, good vibes, bar and chill area. In a very good location 5 mins to the beach. Would recommend staying here!

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We were only here one night but we had such a GREAT stay! Cheap drinks at the bar downstairs, really nice staff, awesome set up in the bedrooms, grouse atmosphere & attracts really cool people. Would definitely recommend!!!!!! Plus really close to everything :)


69%

Most of the staff were nice & helpful but when checking in/ out it too so long. Reception very inadequately staffed. There were no fridges & limited cooking facilities. The bunks were very comfortable as was the lounge.


89%

We had a really lovely time at Villa Saint Exupery Beach. The people there were really nice and openminded I would definitly reccomend it!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Has a great location and a good vibe. The breakfast is expensive and so are the rooms. There are only two plugs in each room- something that they should upgrade- but lots in the common areas. It's impossible to talk to people at night because they blast the music. But the drinks are cheap. The walking tour is a bit disappointing and more an add for partying. The bathroom floors always are wet and gross. But a good base point for day trips.


97%

Loved this! Was originally going to be staying at another hostel, but so glad I changed. I was worried about the price because it seems pricey, but there are a lot of free stuff this hostel has that you would have to pay for elsewhere. DEFINITELY STAY HERE ITS SO WORTH IT


89%

Amazing spot (minutes on foot from about everything you could want) and the staff will tell you EVERYTHING you want to know about the area. Laundry services are excellent, rooms are pretty quiet and the bar is excellent if you're into a more of a party mood. Private showers in all the dorms, very secure locker room for day time storage of all your things, and there's plenty of room to sit and either read or browse the internet. Breakfast is pretty good too!


(111 results)


View all Nice Hostels

Please give us your feedback