Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ranj309981
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel right in the old pedestrian streets of Hangzhou. Staff are great and very helpful. Atmosphere was a bit lacking, but I was only staying for one night. Expect it would be a bit more buzzing if it was full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel in such a convenient location. It was such a pretty walk along imperial street to get there, and there are plenty of shops around. Also it's within easy walking distance of the lake and the majority of the tourist attractions. Staff were very welcoming and friendly upon arrival and could speak good English. The hostel rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean, with the shower being the nicest I've had in China. Would recommend to anyone, great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Very helpful staff, great location. One thing to note... they say they don't provide toiletries. What this means is the ensuite rooms have no toilet paper! When I hear toiletries, I think of things like shampoo and toothbrushes. I would never expect a hostel to not provide toilet paper. Other than that, this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 85 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Clean hostel and very well run. Location and security are great for a hostel. Staff were friendly especially when asking me to rate them on hostelworld :p. The bed is a little hard, but I suppose that China style. Appreciate the fast wifi and complimentary hairdryer. Overall I would absolutely stay here again if I returned to Hangzhou.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Only in Hangzhou for a night but great location for a walk at night in the pedestrian streets around the hostel and also walking distance from the lake!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice location. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annebruun
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I have nothing bad to say about wushanyi. Perfect location in the old town, near a street food market and restaurants. The staff is super friendly, and they serve really good, western breakfast to a good price. We had 2 beds in a 6-bed dorm with a bathroom, and it was probably the nicest dorm we've been in in China (except for the beds, they are horrible, but this is China) The place is clean and the room is quiet, and you can successfully heat up the room nicely with the air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel with lovely helpful staff who speak good English. It was a good location on the walking street, easy to find and not too far from west lake. Very clean with nice big lockers in the rooms. Really nothing bad to say, we had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Fairly good but in dorm someone comeback too late then turn the light on, hence disrupt others. Also no sign that no light turn on after 11.00 PM. There have to write a sign saying that after 11.00 PM. no light allowed. Because it's you that came late not others sleep early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.