Hostelworld.com

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Located at No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, , Hangzhou.
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street
84% 1211
30.2388546 120.1711686
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

Excellent place, great sized room, even got upgraded. Aircon works well. Great location. Good common room, had a movie night on Thursday, showing recent English films - heaps of people attended which was awesome to see. We watched Zootopia. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

Nice little hostel in a good location, our room was fine (although the bed was a little odd). Main issue was that the staff bar one chap were remarkably uninformed about anything in the city. They had no maps, did no tours in English and if you asked for ideas / places to visit they were unable to help. They could only do hot drinks / cocktails if certain staff members were around - the hostel lacked any real atmosphere and there were no activities / events to try and bring travellers together.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.9

Extremely paranoid staff, everything needing paying in advance and they didn't want to pay back the deposit for the keycards as we couldn't find the receipt (which we fortunately found after a while). When checking out we were told a cup was missing from the room which we'd brought down for a nescafe in the morning (and was in the sink). Hostel is clean but there is no life in the evenings, don't expect other travellers having a beer chatting together. Our double room was really nice, price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

pretty good location. nice decoration. would be better if they could have more maps or brochures!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Hostel was in a great location. Many food options and night markets all over the place. Also about 15 to 20 minute walk to the West Lake. Staff were also friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Location is really nice. It's a bit far from the subway (about 15 blocks) and really far from the bus station, but it's n the middle of a pedestrian road which is super nice and lovely. Rooms are tiny but functional. Private room has a flat screen TV and AC. Bathroom is ok. You have to rent the towels for 50 RMB each, but you get your money back once you check out. Staff is really helpful. Get the tuna fish sandwich and coffe for breakfast for 22 RMB. Or go to the Costa Coffee just next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

Had a good time here as I did in all China could not have done it without the help of my Lonely Planet book. West lake is beautiful and the hostel is very conveniently located. As I visited in the off season not many travellers but at 72 years that's the way I like it. Thanks lonely planet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff. Amazing location. You're in the middle of tons of street food, walking streets, shops, and historic sites. Rent a bike to enjoy West Lake. Eat the Bacon And Egg Sandwich, it's only 19rmb and you get a free coffee. I'll definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel, good beds, okay showers. Lovely common room. Breakfast is good, but only served after 8 a.m. Don't leave stuff in the common room. A friend of mine her towel and my flip flops were taken by cleaning ladies. They were returned the next day in the evening but it was just a bit of inconvenience. You can rent bikes at this hostel, which is really convenient. It's at the end of 中山路 Zhongshan road. Walking towards lake is a pleasant 10/15 minutes walk. To subway also 15 minutes walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.6

The bed was a little hard, but other than that everything else was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.