Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed in China. Great location to explore the city and a nice large communal area to relax or meet other people. Staff were fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff is very friendly, smiling, and helpful. The hostel is very peaceful and quiet Location is great in a pedestrian street. 5 min from the street food market. You can also rent (very cheap) bikes for the lake at the hostel. The lounge area (with a bar and food) has sofas so that's great to chill, but customers were not talking to each other. I would definitively recommend it and stay there again if I returned to Hangzhou.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

I definitely had a great time in Hangzhou and the hostal was a cool place to stay. The staff was really nice and its English was quite decent. There are so many things to do in this city. The only problem I had with the hostal was to find it the first day, it's a bit complicated, but as soon as you find the McDonald (all people know where it's) you know you are a minute distance from the hostal. I would def choose this hostal again. (The breakfast was also good and not that expensive) ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic location on the old-style streets of Hangzhou. The staff are always willing to help and it's a great hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2017
10.0

I'm a returning guest. I visited 6 months ago and was thrilled to return for a summer visit. Great location in old part of the city, steps from the Drum Tower. Great lounge and friendly staff. Night market just outside the Drum Tower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Staff we fabulous, really smiley and kind. Showers were so hot - you stepped out of the shower and would start sweating again - made shower a bit counter productive. But don't really have any other negatives, staff and location made up for shower experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

The only problem was a lack of privacy curtain on the shared accommodation beds. I thought everything else was outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Location is great, right by the busy pedestrian street. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced, and they'll hire cycle bikes relatively cheaply. Only downside was that the mattress on the bed was ridiculously thin. I'm quite light, but if I turned on my side, my hip was digging into the wooden bed frame underneath the mattress, so it wasn't the most comfortable. But not the end of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel overall. I like the no-cars zone location. Makes walking very pleasant. It's a 15 minute walk to the lake. Mostly clean hostel, but the men's bathroom on my floor reeked so bad I could smell the odor in the hallway. Maybe the smell is unusual. I only stayed 1 night before I had to move on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Nicole,Thanks for your sincere comment.So sorry about the bad smell.We will try to improve and clean the public bathroom and public area more often.Best wishes.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.9

Perfect spot for a few nights in Shanghai. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the nearest subway so have an umbrella at the ready. Restaurant and bar are nice with a good atmosphere. Private Rooms are lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.