Hostelworld.com

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Located at No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, , Hangzhou.
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street
84% 1199
30.2388546 120.1711686
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

Location is really nice. It's a bit far from the subway (about 15 blocks) and really far from the bus station, but it's n the middle of a pedestrian road which is super nice and lovely. Rooms are tiny but functional. Private room has a flat screen TV and AC. Bathroom is ok. You have to rent the towels for 50 RMB each, but you get your money back once you check out. Staff is really helpful. Get the tuna fish sandwich and coffe for breakfast for 22 RMB. Or go to the Costa Coffee just next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great staff. Amazing location. You're in the middle of tons of street food, walking streets, shops, and historic sites. Rent a bike to enjoy West Lake. Eat the Bacon And Egg Sandwich, it's only 19rmb and you get a free coffee. I'll definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel, good beds, okay showers. Lovely common room. Breakfast is good, but only served after 8 a.m. Don't leave stuff in the common room. A friend of mine her towel and my flip flops were taken by cleaning ladies. They were returned the next day in the evening but it was just a bit of inconvenience. You can rent bikes at this hostel, which is really convenient. It's at the end of 中山路 Zhongshan road. Walking towards lake is a pleasant 10/15 minutes walk. To subway also 15 minutes walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.6

The bed was a little hard, but other than that everything else was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.0

Bright, clean hostel located near Hefang road, about 15 minute walk from West Lake. Downstairs lounge area is great. They have a food menu and bar. I ate breakfast both days and it is was great for the price. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

I booked a dorm bed. My arrival in Hangzhou was delayed, resulting in an after midnight arrival at the hostel. The staff gave a free upgrade to a single room. It was a really considerate gesture for both myself and those who are staying in the dormitories. The facilities are clean, comprehensive, and offered an excellent safe harbour for rest after a long journey. The staff is cheerful and friendly as well. The area has plenty of food options! Come and stay here if you're visiting Hangzhou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.9

great location and good atmosphere. the staff was friendly and the value for price was really great in the dorms. stayed for as little as 35 per night. only downside: the mattress on the beds was quite thin and rather hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.9

Strength: - Pedestrian street nearby so there is a lot to see, to eat and to buy. - Around datieguan subway -Temples and beautiful places to see - Attendands really speaks english Weaknessess: - If you don't speak chinese it will be difficult to ask something from the room's cleaners. - If you plan to cook or prepare some meal, the kitchen facilities will disappoint you. - If you has lots of bags, prepare yourself for some wallk because in this street are not allowed cars to come by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valentime
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.6

PERFECT LOCATION ! Good staff ! Easy access to every tourist attraction ! Clean , secure ! And the room, perfecto ! The best spending for hostel room I ever spent for so far ! What more could I say ! Totally will come here and I will recommend this place to my friend ! Thank you from me !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2016
8.3

Good hostel in centre of Hangzhou When I come back I will stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.