Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Nice location. Very friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annebruun
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

I have nothing bad to say about wushanyi. Perfect location in the old town, near a street food market and restaurants. The staff is super friendly, and they serve really good, western breakfast to a good price. We had 2 beds in a 6-bed dorm with a bathroom, and it was probably the nicest dorm we've been in in China (except for the beds, they are horrible, but this is China) The place is clean and the room is quiet, and you can successfully heat up the room nicely with the air conditioner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Nice hostel with lovely helpful staff who speak good English. It was a good location on the walking street, easy to find and not too far from west lake. Very clean with nice big lockers in the rooms. Really nothing bad to say, we had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Fairly good but in dorm someone comeback too late then turn the light on, hence disrupt others. Also no sign that no light turn on after 11.00 PM. There have to write a sign saying that after 11.00 PM. no light allowed. Because it's you that came late not others sleep early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Simply amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.0

Good hostel. Located in a great district of town and not too far from the other good places. The showers are not very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
8.9

The two nicest things about Wushanyi Youth Hostel is its location. It's in a nice pleasant corner of the tourist area of Hangzhou where traditional aspects of Chinese culture are only a stone's throw away. The atmosphere in the lounge I particularly enjoyed especially the choice of light music and songs that are always played enhancing the lounge's relaxing atmosphere. The only gripe I have is there was seemed to be an insufficent supply of hot water on one or two occasions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

The reception staff is so handsome. He is called "Dai bai". And another staff is so beautiful, she is called "Qiao".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

Excelent hostel and staff very friendly.only one problems is the have some big rats at the kitchen. Just I tell that becouse I'm traveling with my girlfriend and for her is terrible 😂

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Nice staff, cool location and atmosphere, super clean, comfy beds, amazing lounge area. Hangzhou is beautiful !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.