Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,239 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Located at No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, , Hangzhou.
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street
87% 1239
30.2388546 120.1711686
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

A very nice little place but out of the way a bit. It's a long walk or a quick taxi ride away from anything so don't let that deter you too much. I booked for a big group of us and the staff were super accommodating. It's a very quiet place though, if I was alone and trying to meet people it would have been difficult. We were having a few beers around 11 and they asked up to keep it down, totally fair. It's more a place for older travelers and and those who appreciate a quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

We only spent one night here, but enjoyed this little pass-by before Shanghai. Nice room, welcoming staff (although they did not provide any information about bike rentals when it turned out that they were out of bikes. But the public bike rental system if fairly easy and highly recommended!). Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

It was really good located, friendly staff and clean. They speak good English but they don't gave me many information on where to go. but in general, excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, great location and very helpful staff. Just what you would want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Location is wonderful, right by the Drum Tower with a very cool food street nearby. You can walk to the Hangzhou Museum and see some pretty cool hiking sights there. Staff very nice. Bikes available for rent - good deal on those. It's like 25 kuai per day per bike. But they only have 3 bikes for hire, might want to try to get in on those early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Wushanyi was great! Very clean, and the dorm beds each have their own locker for your belongings. It's in a very convenient location, only a block away from the old shopping street and the night market with lots of street food stalls. Probably a 15-20 min walk from the lake max. If I return to Hangzhou, I'll definitely stay with them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

I really rate this place. The most excellent thing is the location. Nice and close to the old street and a short walk from west lake. The rooms were clean although it was annoying having a bathroom in the rooms since there were 8 of us so the bathroom was always in use. They have bikes which is good since hiring bikes in Hangzhou was not that straight forward. Nice atmosphere down stairs to meet others (good when traveling alone). Very reasonable for the price. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice sized lockers clean facilities and good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place to stay while visiting Hangzhou for a few days. The hostel has bike hire which was very handy for seeing a lot of the city. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th May 2016
8.9

Excellent place, great sized room, even got upgraded. Aircon works well. Great location. Good common room, had a movie night on Thursday, showing recent English films - heaps of people attended which was awesome to see. We watched Zootopia. Will stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.