Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel Located at No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street, , Hangzhou.
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
China
Hangzhou 310002 No.22 Mid Zhongshan Street
88% 1264
30.2388546 120.1711686
Wushanyi International Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Really great hotel in a lovely area on Hangzhou, the breakfast was delicious and cheap and the room was basic but nice and warm. (We had a private room).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice location and very clean. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Oct 2016
5.7

We had booked two nights in a mixed dorm, but during the first night, other occupants thought smoking inside the room at 3 am was appropriate. We complained the day after, but the staff didn't seem to know what to do. They offered us another dorm, but that was it. For an international Youth Hostel, we were very disappointed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Yowali Kabamba, We are sorry about the guest smoking in the room,although smoking is forbidden and No Smoking signs are everywhere at our hostel. We changed another room for you immediately when you told us ,After your complained we tried to find the guest and forbid . Thanks for your comment and welcome to our hostel again. Best wishes Wushanyi Youth Hostel

2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Really good location. The room size is quite good. But the towel provided are really small. The shower was leaking, and the bathroom was really smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Great English speaking staff really helpful, super clean, western toilets, good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Cute hostel on a pedestrianised street. We got an upgrade to a double room in the attic - nice and clean. Hostel had a small bar downstairs with relatively expensive beer. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved the relaxed atmosphere here - staff were very approachable, friendly and helpful, other travellers a good mix of Chinese and foreign travellers, coffee and music were amazing. Can't say much about location as I wasn't exactly a tourist, the surrounding area is a bit touristy and closest bus stop is bit of a walk away. Rooms were clean and female dorm had en-suite bathroom. Security was also good, they have lockers in rooms and a separate room for larger items. Best hostel in China so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

A very nice little place but out of the way a bit. It's a long walk or a quick taxi ride away from anything so don't let that deter you too much. I booked for a big group of us and the staff were super accommodating. It's a very quiet place though, if I was alone and trying to meet people it would have been difficult. We were having a few beers around 11 and they asked up to keep it down, totally fair. It's more a place for older travelers and and those who appreciate a quiet atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

We only spent one night here, but enjoyed this little pass-by before Shanghai. Nice room, welcoming staff (although they did not provide any information about bike rentals when it turned out that they were out of bikes. But the public bike rental system if fairly easy and highly recommended!). Good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Location is AMAZING, right on an old-town shopping street and within walking distance to the lake. My first time in Hangzhou and I was so pleased with it. Hostel is nice but i regretted choosing an en-suite dorm because it seems like Chinese culture is to use the bathroom as a wetroom, so kind of a culture clash. Also I kind of felt unwelcome downstairs as I studied late (no later than 1am) and some of the staff sleep in the common room and want all the lights off. But it's a nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.