Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wushanyi International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great stay! Everything you could hope from a hostel. Nice staff, nice rooms, nice wifi, bathrooms and awesome location. Meet some rly awesome people. This is a easy pick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sunzhang7831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
11th May 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, the toilets smelt a bit funky but the rooms were clean and well kept. Not much of an atmosphere but the staff were really lovely. Awesome location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Xin Zhang, Thanks for your comment.We are sorry and then we will clean the toilets more frequently。Welcome to Wushanyi next time.

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
9.1

Very good hostel. The entrance was a little hard to find as it is down a small alley. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is cheap western food available (if you want it).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
9.4

Good hostel, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
8.0

Hostel is located in a small ally off of a vibrant tourist walking street. Had a difficult time finding the hostel (due to lack of clear signs) but once I found it the location was quite nice. Staff were friendly and mostly helpful. Food was good, priced reasonably but unfortunately not served after 7:30p. Atmosphere was not particularly vibrant, everyone when I was there kept to themselves. Facilities were clean and convenient. Laundry service was inexpensive and very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ranj309981
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel right in the old pedestrian streets of Hangzhou. Staff are great and very helpful. Atmosphere was a bit lacking, but I was only staying for one night. Expect it would be a bit more buzzing if it was full.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.3

Solid place. Nothing special but a good hostel. Comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel in such a convenient location. It was such a pretty walk along imperial street to get there, and there are plenty of shops around. Also it's within easy walking distance of the lake and the majority of the tourist attractions. Staff were very welcoming and friendly upon arrival and could speak good English. The hostel rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean, with the shower being the nicest I've had in China. Would recommend to anyone, great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Very helpful staff, great location. One thing to note... they say they don't provide toiletries. What this means is the ensuite rooms have no toilet paper! When I hear toiletries, I think of things like shampoo and toothbrushes. I would never expect a hostel to not provide toilet paper. Other than that, this is a great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.