Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
78% 4140
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
6.3

They charge me the same amount of money I was paying for a single private room(2 nights) for a bed in a dormitories(5nights). That's is really unfair and awful. Another way to make money on people need. The rest is decent.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Female dorm was nice and clean enough. It was equipped with bed curtains, reading lights and lockers. The downside was that without a common room the hostel was not as social as I'd hoped. The staff was changing a lot. But dorm was good value for money though and the locatin is good, close to the mtr station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Three to a small studio room but it was clean, we had an ensuite bathroom, the location was good and everyone was easy to speak to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
6.0

I stayed in a mixed dorm. The night before i stayed at yesinn@causwaybay which was much better! It was not very clean, the cost was not worth the value at all, no atmosphere whatsoever. At least its relatively close to the mtr..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

First of all, it's not very easy to find. Once you've followed the directions of the hostel itself, you are in a corridor. Here you need to enter through the first door on the left and take the elevator to floor 15. Then there's a sign to the reception. Very good value for money, as the prices are low. The location is very good (close to metro, bus and tram) and the room is not too small. However, there is no common room so the atmosphere is not so good. Also, the room smelled quite bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.6

I only stayed for a quick evening after Lan Kwai Fong. Stayed in a female dorm. Beds looked pretty clean, floors and bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Atmosphere wasa little shy and awkward, but that's ok. A little removed from city center, but location really isn't too bad. Friendly and helpful staff were great, wifi worked fine, and this hostel literally had the best pillows I've ever slept on in my life. Overall a nice stay~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

The rooms are located in apartments of regular living mansions. The stay is good value for money, with convenient location and polite staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.7

Hard to find given the directions given on website, brings you to the general area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Matress was about 2-3 inches thick. Other than that great value, good people. Stayed in hong kong for 2 weeks. If you stay this long go to beaches and islands or else things get real similar quick. Otherwise 4 days is enough. Had a few people tell me this but didn't listen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deanross37
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel is in a good location close to two MTR stations bus stops right out side and a ferry port close by also. The 8 bed dorm we stayed in was very small and dated not at all like the pictures on display. There are a lot of long term residents who are not very friendly. Theres no commen area for guests to relax and meet people in its not a very sociable hostel at all. The staff were all quite friendly and full of tips and advice about Hong Kong and all had pretty good English.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.