Hostelworld.com

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
76% 4037
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zwayhenthorne
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
6.0

The private twin room itself was adequate. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The walls were made of glass - obviously awkward for two friends staying together. Additionally, the shower head was above the toilet in the cramped bathroom, making showers unpleasant, as well as using the toilet any time shortly after showering. Also, we weren't in the main building - we were moved to one that was under construction. Overall, it wasn't awful, but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.3

It's ok. It'll suit your needs for whatever you want out of a hostel. Easy subway access and central to the banking district. Somewhat clean, and quite secure. Somewhat quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.0

Im feel comfort

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.3

We were put in the room right by the reception so we could hear people coming and going all night, the music at reception also didn't go off until after midnight. The room itself was very small for a double compared to other hostles we have stayed in in Hong Kong. The shower room was also just a wetroom so when you showered everything including the toilet was wet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.7

We saw a cockcroach when we entered the room with bug room. This gave us a bad impression. Second is the smell of the room, the rest is fine and worthy for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
4.0

The place was dirty on arrival, the sheets were not changed before me when I went to sleep. I had to use my backpack as a pillow, because the smell. While I was gone, they came into my room and left the door wide open with my laptop and belongings inside and didn't change the sheets (go figure). The noise of the water fountain near the room is very loud all night and they agree. Location is ok but there is no marks outside or anywhere, pretty much you have to wander around until you get there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.4

Nothing special but clean and quite. Close to the trains which is nice but overall just a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is cheap, quiet, clean and in a good location. It is tiny though with no common area or room for your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean but quite basic and cramped. We were upgraded as our double room was overbooked and we received double bunks. Also remember that China doubles are 4'. Ineffective air conditioning and locked windows. On the other hand, staff very helpful and friendly and you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place. Very clean and easy access. And the dorms are not as squeezed as other places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.