Hostelworld.com

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4,024 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
76% 4024
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
7.7

We saw a cockcroach when we entered the room with bug room. This gave us a bad impression. Second is the smell of the room, the rest is fine and worthy for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

The hostel is cheap, quiet, clean and in a good location. It is tiny though with no common area or room for your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean but quite basic and cramped. We were upgraded as our double room was overbooked and we received double bunks. Also remember that China doubles are 4'. Ineffective air conditioning and locked windows. On the other hand, staff very helpful and friendly and you get what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place. Very clean and easy access. And the dorms are not as squeezed as other places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.7

Fairly good price for the city but a bit tricky to find - 15th floor of a building next to 7eleven but with no signage pointing you there! Close to the fortress hill metro stop, which was useful. More expensive over the weekends. Beds were comfy and clean with curtains around each bunk for privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
4.6

The staff is trying to help but doesnt really know anything... The hostel is super really small (like really really) and there is no common areas to hang out The beds are too small (im 170cm tall) I stayed 3 days and the bathroom was never cleaned!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.4

I stayed in a private room and it was good. As far as I can tell this location does not have a common room. It is hard to find the first time you go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.6

HK does not have a good selection of hostels but all yesinn hostels I've stayed at are better than the rest. They are cleaner and nicer and the staff is more helpful. There is no common room, but the rooms are cleaned, bunk beds have curtains, charging socets and lights, the rooms are reasonably spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
8.6

This is a very good hostel. A bit cramped but an easy walk to the subway and most things are in the neighborhood. I enjoyed my stay. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackty
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good location. A stone throw away from the happenings, but far enough so you get restful sleep at nights. Staffs especially Juliet is very helpful and attending. Met some really good mates here. Although there the common area is a little cramped to mingle, but you can easily find someone going in the same direction as you to do some excursions. Overall good location, some helpful staffs and quite ok vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.