Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Good location. High cleanliness of bunks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Yesinn in Hong Kong is always good choice. While the bunks at the Causeway Bay branch are wider, the room at the Fortress Hill are more private and functional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
6.3

The hostel doesn't have much charm but the rooms are fine. Curtains, private outlets, lamps and lockers. Location is close to Victoria park, MRT and tram stops. On the main road but not noisy as it's on the 14th floor. Know the address as there is no sign out front, 14th floor of a large building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • madmadmad816214
  • Macau, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
7.4

8 bedded female dorm for 1 night Good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Overall not bad but went downhill consistently throughout our stay. First of all the hostel is impossible to find because there is no signage . One bed had mystery stains on it. The hostel had more of an apartment building feel than a hostel with no real lobby but that was ok if you're trying to have a quiet stay. We found a cockroach the second night.I rented a towel full of holes . It was easy to get to off the metro and east trip to HKcenter. For the price ok, but be ready for cramped space .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Would have been nice to have some alternative lighting other than just the overhead lights. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay and I liked the feel of being tucked away in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
8.6

The hostel was nice, but there's no common room/ place to meet people. The bed was alright, though rather short. I'm only 160cm and I touched the bottom of my bed with my feet sometimes. This was in the female dorm, I don't know if they have other beds elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
6.6

This place is good location and near to MTR station Fortrest Hill. Close to find food from small cafe or street food. Little tips: try to ride the tram in front of the building up to Causeway bay, you can feel the atmosphere direct

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

I keep on going back to this hostel more than 10 times. This time I try the single room ensuite instead of dorm, they were so nice to upgrade me to a double room. Very satisfy with the room although it actually in the different floor. The staff here is one of the positive side of this facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
6.0

Room was small and only a high small window you could not view through. TV was a joke as only a few programs in local language. No waterboiler for tea/coffee in the room but a fridge. Wifi was ok. The hostel is near train station, but a big construction is in front of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, We are improving certain areas of our hostel. Not all of our room include water boiler but on the hallway we do have water dispenser (hot and cold), the room you booked was a single bed room but we have upgraded you to a double bed room for your whole stay that is a reason you got a mini fridge as well. Regards, Andres.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.