Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,095 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
77% 4095
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

Apart from the nice staff, the hostel is not nice. Some beds squeezed into one level of a building, there's no chillout zone and it's dark and generally no backpacker atmosphere. Not even space for the luggage.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.0

Positive: The bed was comfy and didn't creak when you moved around. The beds had curtains around them so was very private. Negatives: Needs a good clean. Their was paint pots I'm the comunneral corridor. Very small, no room to place everyone's backpacks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

It is all about the location for me. It lies close to Fortress Hill mtr and from there it's just a short hop to Central. Also nearby is the wonderfully relaxing Victoria Park. Facilities are typical hostel ie basic enough, the rooms a little small for a big lad like me but it's Hong Kong, space is at a premium. Staff always helpful and a special word to Juliet who is always friendly, welcoming and very prompt in relying to my frequent email queries. I shall return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Good for sleep and go. Hope to have a quiet bedmate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
5.1

Very small hostel with minimal facilities. Small 8 bed dormitory shares 1 bathroom (with toilet/shower). No common room. Friendly staff. Beds only 1m90. Good choice if you're small and traveling on a shoestring, otherwise pick another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly and very accommodating staff, especially Andres. :) Great location, very secured yet affordable! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.3

The room was basic, but suitable for my needs. Great location. My only complaint is that the hostel was very hard to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Quiet and away from the action, which is a positive! Well located for teams, airport bus and metro though (all run from this street). Several vege restaurants nearby. I liked the seclusion and it's nice to be somewhere accessible which isn't touristy. Reasonable prices by hk standards. Single room was small but not cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location near the Fortress Hill MTR and is convenient if you just need a bed to sleep. Ambience is neutral and for a better atmosphere, use the YesInn at nearby Causeway Bay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

I love the cute rooms. The cost of the stay will really give you the value for your money. Definitely a place worth staying if you're on a budget, it's also near the MTR station so you don't need to worry about transpo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.