Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4,072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
76% 4072
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.0

The 8-bed dorm is very small and should accomodate maximum 4 beds... there is narely toom to move if all 8 people are in and is impossible to use the bathroom/toilet which is shared with the whole room. The room is clean though and the staff nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.6

We picked a private room fit for 3 people and it had an adjoining bathroom. Both the room and the bathroom were nice and clean, and the location of the hostel is great. Just a 5-minute walk away from the MTR station and the bus stops for the A11 are very close. Lots of places to eat at if you have no time to look elsewhere. We also liked that there was a grocery store beside the MTR and a Mannings and Watson's close by. Great place to stay at if you're looking to save money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Very good location. Clean and quite place. I'll definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Good cleAn. Super close to the train. Not so good for meeting people. Over all no complaints what so ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
4.6

One of the worst hostels I have been to. Fortress Hill has no common room, but a sofa on the 5th floor for which you need a separate key that you have to return within an hour! The book shelf has 5 books, of which 4 are in Chinese. The reception is not open 24h, even though they promise that. I had an early plane to catch and had asked the night before if I could check out at 06:00. I had to wait 1,5 hours before a staff member showed up! I almost missed my flight :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • babyiba4006
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Not the easiest to find from the street but the directions the hostel give really help. Less than 5mins walk from the metro/subway. Great wifi and comfortable facilities. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

It was a great location and price for what you get. Very convenient to get anything you need nearby. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget travelling to HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacobarneson487
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel for the price. It is Hong Kong and you shouldn't expectt to get too much for your money. This is a good hostel for those who are looking for staying somewhere cheap and clean. Prob not a good hostel for those who are looking for a social atmosphere and/or partying. I would def go back as I am past those years. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
4.3

Accommodation in hongkong definitely hard to find, but room much smaller than appears in photo. Close to a metro, friendly staff but dirty tiny rooms. Probably fine for one night but not ideal

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

It was very convient staying there. Very smooth transition to Hong Kong and airport bus is right outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.