Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 4242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ginnyferneyhough
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
5.4

The location is the best thing about this hostel very easy to get around on public transport. We were in the first room as you go in (151) it was very noisy on a night time mainly with other guests coming and going. The room was very basic, aircon kept turning its self off, although the water was nice and hot. Whilst the staff didn't do anything wrong they made effort at eye contact the whole 5 nights we stayed. All in all I dont think this hostel was value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nandorf5479
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff is not the most friendly and sometimes forget to take note that you've paid. Always get a receipt. Bathrooms, even though they are not many, are cleaned everyday and always refilled with soap and toilet paper. Not the cheapest, but worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.0

Will definately stay here again the next time I visit Hong Kong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • csimpson90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
6.3

Lesson learned, you get what you pay for. I certainly won't be staying here again, stained bed sheets and not the cleanest of rooms. We also had the most noisiest of Chinese families next door to us who didn't make the experience any better, also putting the hair dryer in the corridor should definitely be re-thought. We had no problems when dealing with the staff and the location is good for the MTR. If you get the chance to stay in another of the YesInns, go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
4.0

The cleanliness was pathetic. Shower was disgussting and the fact that we had to walk a few minutes to where we actually stayed from reception was inconvenient as we had to walk back and forth for any questions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
6.3

Well located, very close to the subway station. But the bed linens were stained and the staff wasn't friendly...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
2.9

There is just one positive thing about this hostel, the location. It is located near the metro station so you can get around easy. But, the room are very small, the beds are not comfortable, nothing is clean. We had so many hairs and stains on our beds that we had to cover them. This was disgusting. The toilet and shower are in one small "room" were you do not have space for anything. Overall i would not recomend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

the price and the location are really good but the room has a little bit smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

I had a really nice time at Yesinn Hostel! The staff is really helpful, doesn't matter at what time you get there. The bed are comfortable and you have a curtain tu have your own space. I met good people there! I will recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
5.7

This is just place to crash for the night if you have limited budget.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.