Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4200 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
6.0

Room was small and only a high small window you could not view through. TV was a joke as only a few programs in local language. No waterboiler for tea/coffee in the room but a fridge. Wifi was ok. The hostel is near train station, but a big construction is in front of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
6.0

The location was good most things were a 30min subway away. Hotel was very basic and private rooms were very small with no towels provided. Our room was across the road in a seperate building which was very strange aswell. If I went to Hong Kong again I would probably try somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, the space in Hong Kong is limited. As you can see when you book a room the towels are not included but they are available for hire as you got yours, we also made and exception for your convenience to leave them in the room with no deposit, The room you stayed is part of our hostel in fortress hill. Regards, Andres.

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.4

YesInn @ Fortress Hill exceeded my expectations. I think the location is more of a residential area than part of a metro, therefore it was relatively more peaceful and less crowded than many other places in Hong Kong. The building, Continental Mansion, is secured, very decent, and accessible since it is just about a street away from the Fortress Hill Subway Station. The clerks were friendly and accommodating, and the neighbors were polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
7.7

The location was a bit odd and my room was found by returning to the ground floor and taking a separate elevator up. However, the staff was helpful and getting to my room wasn't difficult. The room wasn't perfectly clean but overall I am content with the experience and wouldn't mind staying again. The wifi was fast and I slept well. When people shower or use the water it can be pretty loud at times. Not a big issue for me but something that others may be bothered by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Regards, Andres.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
6.0

Friendly and helpful staff. The bed sheet is really dirty though, and the bathroom door is very difficult to open/close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
7.1

This hostel is a great location. The room itself was dark. No kitchen facility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Regards, Andres.

23rd Jan 2017
8.9

I love this hotel and have chosen to stay in either it's Fortess Hill or Causeway Bay location each time I am in Hong Kong!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, We are still improving other areas. See you next time, Regards, Andres.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jan 2017
4.0

Unhelpfull staff, weird atmosphere and outside of the centre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you stay, We are improving some areas of our hostel and you are always welcome to contact us. Regards, Andres.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.9

Good for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

My friend and I stayed in a twin ensuite room, with a bunk bed, a third bed and our own bathroom. The room was clean and colorful and had a window. There isn't much of a lobby to hangout in, but the front desk staff was helpful and gave us directions to local restaurants and the airport. Towels are available for rent. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area and the metro (MTR) is nearby. We loved staying on Hong Kong island at Yesinn!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review, We are improving certain areas of our hostel and We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andres.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.