X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3203 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Location is excellent. Facilities are so-so. But the warmth of the staff was overwhelming.


71%

Was not informed that staff would enter my private room (not overly concerned- just would have liked to know). Also, no space to socialise. It would have been nice to have a small table or couch somewhere so that all guests had somewhere to meet and talk if desired. The hot water dial on my shower broke off, so I was unable to change the temperature of the hot water.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

When we had our stay there, the WC was down for a day and we could not flush the toilet bowl and it really stink through the day. There was no ventilation in the room and our room was not made up for two days so our litter bin was filled to the maximum and overflowed. It was a bad experience.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Miss, thanks for your stay in yesinn! We do apologize for the inconvneince cause to you!

83%

We stayed in the building access the road near the metro station. Large enough room for a couple. Clean, safe and value for money nothing like staying on Nathan road all be it for young travellers quite a way away from night life on mongkok side. Best and cheapest way to get here from Airport is A11 bus.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

가격대비 훌륭합니다^^ 깨끗하고 모든 면에서 부족함 없었습니다~ 8명 여자 도미토리 사용하였는데 첫날은 조금 어색했으나 금방 익숙해져 좋았고요~ 욕실이 좀 좁지만... 금방 익숙해 졌습니다. 공용 헤어 드라이어는 방마다 있진 않고 공용 화장실 한군데 있었는데 사용하기 편했고요. 가격대비 최고예여

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

The space was extremely small although the location is good. The reception is too far and no phone directory so if someone wants to call, they cannot call. No complimentary toothbrush or shampoo at least. The thing I like was it's really convenient since it's right across the MTR

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thanks for your staying in yesinn! Pls be noted we don't provide personal belonging, like toothbrush, shampoo etc., but for your convenience you can get it from our 24/7 reception in a very cheap price!

83%

Great place for budget travelers! We were surprised how good our double room was. Staff was very helpful and nice. They gave us paper with clear directions to many sightseeings. It was very helpful!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good basic accommodation in a convenient location. Pity we did not get an outside window.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Dorm was clean and orderly, curtains were a nice touch that provided a good amount of privacy. Common room was a bit sparse, and very hot and stuffy (though maybe they turn on the AC other times of the year). At check-in, guests get a map and list of sights, a little basic, but a very helpful starting point for a disorganized traveler!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super awesome hostel, will visit again.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

On the 1st day when i arrived, toilet roll was not filled & remote control for aircond is missing.Luckly they are helpful receptionist to ask the cleaner to locate the remote & refill toilet role.On 2nd day,it seems like housekeeping is not doing well.They just cover back the blanket on the bed without folding it back.Overall, i'm dissapointed on the cleanliness.But for staff, i'm giving excellent services,they are helpful.Hope they can improve on what was happen.


74%

Love the curtains installed in each bed for extra privacy. Love the stairs for the upper bed, instead of the conventional ones. Great wifi. Good location. Only problem is they could provide shower gel though . 3mins from the subway and major public transportation.


77%

I stayed in the mixed dormitory. Overall, the hostel was decent. Singapore is rather hot and humid, but luckily there's free air conditioning. Unfortunately, it's only at night. During the day, the air conditioner is off (no choice). At some point, the number of people plus the heat will develop a disgusting odor, so please try to keep as clean as possible. Which leads me to the bathroom. The bathroom was pretty clean in my opinion considering the number of people who were staying at the time.


77%

-near fortress hill MTR -stable internet connection -no towel, shampoo, body soap -clean

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Receptionist is not friendly and the room is too small to move around though the location is convenient and price is competitive.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Room or flat I live close to the local people, so I can know of the original native hongkong.


86%

Really good security, easy access to all the public transportation, nice staff. Booked for 1 night but stayed 2 more.


100%

the female front desk clerk on 15th floor is lovely whole environment is good it is worthy to stay and return here


69%

The shower was the worst ever. The beds were very small. But the service was ok.

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

i was just satisfied about everything in yes inn hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(106 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback