X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3483 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Place is clean, friendly staffs, it would be great if there is a kitchen


80%

Booked a private room that is located in another building near the reception building. Had a nice lounge, small kitchen like corner with microwave and few plates. Place was very clean, although I must say I stayed alone so did not have to share with 7 other people if it were to be full! Pretty happy with everything but staff could smile a little more ;-).


83%

Safe area, great security. Room was a little dingy but for the price it was fair.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I was very impressed with the professionalism and helpfulness of the Staff.


94%

Having been to HK over 20 times, this is one of the better hostels in Hong Kong and I highly recommend it. Anyone who has ever stayed in Chungking, etc. knows how much better Yesinn is. Even though the rooms and facilities could be better, the location and price is great.


80%

Nice and clean hotel, will come back again and recommend to friends !

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was the best choice to stay here. I recommend this hostel strongly.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

My wife and my parents are staying at two private rooms, at 3F. Both rooms are very noisy during the night. The occasional noise came from the water pipes that woke me and my mom up many times at night. Very terrible experience.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff able to speak English. 5 mins from MTR. 7-11 just down stairs.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The room was very smelly...


66%

Generally a pleasant stay. It's a good place to stay in Hong Kong. The hair dryer in the hallway for use by all guests is not a good idea : people took showers in the middle of the night and dried their hair.


69%

We 3 people had a family room (made for 4pers). The room was small around 3 x 3 m + s small bathroom/toilet in once with mirrow. Paid for one person extra, but definitely worth it if you at least want some privacy. soft mattresses and smell was good. Didnt see any rats, snakes, cockroaches. Air-conditioning worked well. No "real" windows but extractor fan. in total its okay to stay there for view days for low budget. Location is good!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel is reasonably close to the mtr which can bring u almost anywhere in HK with lots of nearby eateries. Stayed in female dorm n felt a little privacy with the little curtain to my bed space, really appreciate that.


74%

l stayed about 20days average good mainly, it is cheaper than the others hostel

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Whilst the room was cleaned everyday, it was poor


71%

The directions on the website are bizarre. Just leave the subway station and turn right. Cross Fortress Hill Rd. and look for 7-11. The office is next door. They should tell you about the need to rent towels. The trolleys outside on the street are the best way to get to Central.


77%

All your basics covered at a great price. Personal lockers, privacy curtain, plenty of room, reliable wifi, plenty of hot water, great location!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

All in all a pleasant stay. Didn't spend much time at hostel and didn't ask what facilities were available. Room was fine.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

That's a place I will definitely recommend and visit again when/if travelling again in HK. Bravo!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excelente, la próxima vez que pase por Hong Kong volveré a aquí.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(91 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback