X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3655 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Danny was great he helped me a lot and he even walked me to the other part of the hotel. But it is noisy very early in the morning.


71%

It is readily accessible to the airport bus A11 to the airport, the bus stop is just 5 mins away. It is not a fanciful hostel and space is a limitation. If you are travelling in groups, it will be good to take the family room as it ensures that the place is clean and nice. If you are lady, it is not advisable to take the mixed dorm.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Adding more ventilator will ease the stuffiness-air trap in room due to foggy weather


51%

Look, you get what you pay for! Their were no facilities or atmosphere which is why these were listed as 'very poor'. The rooms were located on the 8th floor of a tenament block away from the office, down a run down alley. But they were more than adequate for our needs being clean although basic close to the MTR and a Starbucks for breakfast. Would I stay again? Yes but doubt my less travelled friends would

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

the bed sheets were not changed. a small room is normal in Hong Kong, but no fresh air.... shower is above toilet seat, that means the toilet is wet after shower.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's wrongly advertised and it's a little bit difficult to find, but once you know it's there, it's easy to move around from there. Location isn't the best but considering how close to the CBD it is, it is well priced.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

You can't expect to have a large space, but there's a comfort living hall that allow you get to know people around the world

  • 9th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Has all the basics. Cheap. Each bed has it's own curtain for privacy. Wifi everywhere except it kept going in and out in the room. Good location because it is a 5 minute walk from mtr station. Free instant coffee and tea. Has a water machine. Only problem was they used way too much bleach to clean and it smelled of bleach so strong!


60%

This hostel location is very good. (fortress hill mtr, tram, bus, taxi,,,) and hongkong local resident feel

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Yesinn continues to provide a decent alternative to the horrors of life in Chungkong Mansions in a far more likeable neighbourhood of Hong Kong island. The rooms are cramped, what else can you expect? The size of the 'double' bed assumes great mutual fondness of those meant to sleep in it. It really is unacceptably narrow. The place also lacks upkeep and attention to detail. In low season you can probably find better deals for a little more money.


69%

For Hong Kong, its a decent place to stay for the price. The bathroom is tiny and the "lounge" is really sad. But, there is good wifi, it's clean and comfortable. Be prepared for a small space but Hong Kong is a small placr and you won't find much cheaper.


86%

I enjoyed my stay here very much. It is a bit hard to find the first time but that is all. Nothing but good words for the staff and the hostel. Nice location close to the metro, ferry and tram so easy to get everywhere. It is also a more native area which I enjoyed.


91%

The best hostel ever! Very good! Next time only here.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Overall, pretty average hostel. Location is great, very easy access to an excellent subway system. Bring your own towel!

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Great staff especially Filipinos! They are very helpful and supportive. I commend them for excellent service!

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

I like that they have a kitchen but its not very well stocked(e.g. spoons, bowls etc) and its only open after 10. I think that to make the hostel better it should open the kitchen/lounge area earlier in the day. Otherwise this is a great hostel for spending time in Hong Kong, decently close to a metro and the ding dings.


57%

We were disappointed with the room as it look absolutely nothing like the pictures that we were shown online. We booked the room based on the online pictures and we were put into a room that resemble nothing like the picture that was sent in our confirmation E-mail. The check in staff was far from friendly.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Room and beds were ok. The staff was not really service minded. Barely say hi when you come and not helpful at all. The common area was a few floors down and not a very good one so hard to meet other people than the ones in your room. Apparently there was a heater button for the shower which i dindnt see (maybe i was just not paying attention) so i had a not too great cold shower. Wouldn't have hurt to get that kind of information from the staff..would not stay here again


54%

The atmosphere not really nice butt the staff is even worse. Not friendly at all.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

really nice hostel in HONGKONG. It has good location and atmosphere. But my lover is clean condition.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • jeongsook
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback