Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,172 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
77% 4172
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
3.7

The place was difficult to find. The guests were loud and drunk most of the time. The cleanliness was well below par ex I was here several days and the sheets were never changed despite me asking them to be. The value for what you get is very poor. I have seen hotels in Gordon Ramsay's Hotel Hell that I would prefer to stay at over this hostel that's how bad it is stay well clear! The location was decent and access to the place is fairly secure but those are the only positive I can give.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
4.9

We had a four bed family room. The beds are too short, and too hard.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.3

The dorm room is quite packed for 6 person. And the heater for hot water was not working, I need to go to the washroom at the reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.7

Small locker,small bed,small toilet bowl,room is smelly,guests can wear the shoes into the room,so stink!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Excellent location near MTR and airport bus, shops and restaurants right downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
7.1

I stayed at Yessinn @ Fortress Hill for 5 nights, including New Year's Eve. It's in a great location, a 5 minute walk from the subway station, only a couple stops away from central. There's definitely no communal atmosphere like some other hostels -- people kept to themselves and there's no real common area. But it's pretty clean (though not once was there any soap in the bathrooms), secure, and if you ask staff they'll answer your questions begrudgingly. Good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
3.4

Extremely disappointing. Staff were slow to acknowledge our existence on arrival and abrupt with demanding payment straight off. The rooms were dingy, cramped and smelly. The shower was cleaned daily by being completely soaked and left soaked. Other than that it was fend for yourself in there. There was a keycard for the dorm room but no locker provided which meant you had to rely on the goodwill of some frankly creepy and weird other patrons. My friend stayed in a female room, this is a must

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I love the stay in Yesinn. The reception worker from Chile is super nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
4.3

The hostel is very very dirty and looks like it is running down. Smells very bad, the blankets looks like the don't change it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
8.0

The hostel is extremely difficult to find, no sign outside WHATSOEVER! You need to ring the bell in the bulding on the right of 7 Eleven. Staff was nice and helpful, but not very welcoming (very quiet and not smiley at all). We were slightly unlucky, because I booked the basic twin, which turned out to be super niny and had no window! (athough they advertise all rooms have windows). I had to pay extra to change to a double room, but staff gave me a discount. Good location, but no living room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.