X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3681 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Very nice and efficient little place. Rooms are cozy and fairly clean. One suggestion: Put a sign outside Continental Mansion to show that Yes Inn is up there. Then it would be much easier to find.


63%

Not a central location, which was good for my needs. 8 person female dorm has no room for 8 people AND luggage. All bunks are NOT equal - two upper bunks have zero head space due to support beam in ceiling. I was not the last to check in yet received an upper bunk while a shorter woman received a lower one. Locker key system is broken. Suspect many lockers need rekeying. Finally received key on 3rd day, key deposit and checkout did not happen, no wonder they do not have keys to all lockers.


80%

1.冷热水供应不均

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

the rooms were nice enough but atmosphere was lackluster. no main common room or area to meet other travelers.


43%

房间的空调巨吵无比,叫人来修结果拖了一天都没修好。前台一直换人所以交接信息很差,彼此不知道客人的需求。床太小,很拥挤,有点不值这个价钱。

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Yesinn delivers what it promises. The dorms are better value than the rooms. Zero atmosphere but good basic hostel accommodation in a very likeable part of Hong Kong.


71%

Great place to stay


66%

Danny was great he helped me a lot and he even walked me to the other part of the hotel. But it is noisy very early in the morning.


71%

Needs refreshing. Colourful paint, whimsical signage, up to date washroom facilities, more comfortable mattresses and pillows. Phone in bedroom to call security if needed. To be on a different level than the reception/security is new to me, but I guess this is Hong Kong! Staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for the free water and use of fridge, a big plus for me.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

There were lots of well intentioned things - curtains over the beds, a plug socket and light for each bed, free tea and coffee. But it wasn't particularly clean and the common room/kitchen could do with some work. They should fix the broken lockers.


83%

Great little hostel not far from city action, easily walkable to both causeway bay stores and north point ferries. Communal area is a bit lonely but great to get some work done in peace. Kitchen is fully equipped and boiling some wontons is easy. Rooftop is open, so that's a big plus, bigger plus if you happen to be a smoker. 7/11 right under the building and supermarkets in 200m radius, both ways. Most of the staff helpful and sweet. So, all-in-all, had a nice weekly stay, peace.


71%

It is readily accessible to the airport bus A11 to the airport, the bus stop is just 5 mins away. It is not a fanciful hostel and space is a limitation. If you are travelling in groups, it will be good to take the family room as it ensures that the place is clean and nice. If you are lady, it is not advisable to take the mixed dorm.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Adding more ventilator will ease the stuffiness-air trap in room due to foggy weather


97%

I really enjoyed me stay here. The double room with a private bathroom was excellent value.


51%

Look, you get what you pay for! Their were no facilities or atmosphere which is why these were listed as 'very poor'. The rooms were located on the 8th floor of a tenament block away from the office, down a run down alley. But they were more than adequate for our needs being clean although basic close to the MTR and a Starbucks for breakfast. Would I stay again? Yes but doubt my less travelled friends would

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

the bed sheets were not changed. a small room is normal in Hong Kong, but no fresh air.... shower is above toilet seat, that means the toilet is wet after shower.

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

It's wrongly advertised and it's a little bit difficult to find, but once you know it's there, it's easy to move around from there. Location isn't the best but considering how close to the CBD it is, it is well priced.

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

You can't expect to have a large space, but there's a comfort living hall that allow you get to know people around the world


83%

Has all the basics. Cheap. Each bed has it's own curtain for privacy. Wifi everywhere except it kept going in and out in the room. Good location because it is a 5 minute walk from mtr station. Free instant coffee and tea. Has a water machine. Only problem was they used way too much bleach to clean and it smelled of bleach so strong!


60%

This hostel location is very good. (fortress hill mtr, tram, bus, taxi,,,) and hongkong local resident feel

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(99 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback