Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff were nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
6.9

Great location and comfortable, clean beds. No atmosphere though - so difficult to socialise with any other people. Cheap for Hong Kong and fine if you have a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Clean and friendly with great transport links and shops or restaurants less than 2 minutes away, even has an Indian restaurant on the ground floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Did the job. Main issue was with staff. Noticed our bathroom ceiling was leaking, told reception, they were aware and we shouldn't use the shower as with the electricity box it was dangerous. Strange no warning sign had been put up, or we hadn't been notified at all. We told some other girls in the room when we saw them that night. No one has notified them. 2 days later still not fixed and no sign up. A repairman came and was shocked people had still been using it. Very irresponsible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

The value for the money was just fine--it's a cheap place by Hong Kong standards. Nothing super special, but clean & does the trick for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.1

It is so great to stay there for 2 days. the atmosphere is good to chat with different people come form Germany, Dutch, and London. only problem is the hot water system. the water is so hot no matter how to adjust it but then when I adjust to faucet a little bit toward right, it turns so cold. however it is better to shower cold water rather than very very hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.1

Location is ok (2 stops from causeway bay) and beds are decent, but feels a bit sketchy? The hostel rooms are located in an apartment block on different floors. Overall not amazing, but not a bad place to stay if looking for a cheapish option in Hong Kong.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.1

Overall this is nice and clean and has everything you need for a stay in HK. HK is expensive no matter what. The staff are helpful if you ask questions. There's no social area, but honestly you'll want to be out and about anyway. I managed to meet people in my room and also while out hiking so I was fine :) There's only one bathroom per 8 people and that sucks, especially when there are 8 girls waiting to do their morning routines. Toilet, shower and sink are not behind separate doors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Location, location, location, this place got it. Right in the middle of Hong Kong island, closed to everything w/ all transit going through it. Awesome! People are in general very friendly during my stay (10-beds room w/ 1 bath). Wish they clean the bathroom and floor more often. Will be back again in the future or recommend it to my travel friends. Thanks you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice, a bit cramped but expected for this price in Hong Kong. Does the job. I liked that they had free muesli and hot water - great for breakfast in the mornings. There was also a fridge for storing food which I found very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.