Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Yesinn @Fortress Hill Located at Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong.
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Hong Kong Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill
77% 4061
22.2899501 114.1953492
Yesinn @Fortress Hill
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • babyiba4006
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Not the easiest to find from the street but the directions the hostel give really help. Less than 5mins walk from the metro/subway. Great wifi and comfortable facilities. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.6

It was a great location and price for what you get. Very convenient to get anything you need nearby. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget travelling to HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jacobarneson487
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel for the price. It is Hong Kong and you shouldn't expectt to get too much for your money. This is a good hostel for those who are looking for staying somewhere cheap and clean. Prob not a good hostel for those who are looking for a social atmosphere and/or partying. I would def go back as I am past those years. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
4.3

Accommodation in hongkong definitely hard to find, but room much smaller than appears in photo. Close to a metro, friendly staff but dirty tiny rooms. Probably fine for one night but not ideal

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

It was very convient staying there. Very smooth transition to Hong Kong and airport bus is right outside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
3.7

My room was let out to me regardless of the fact that there was no flushing water. On arrival I was too tired to realise and with my time being limited I was too busy to properly address the issue. However there were notices pinned up across the building, which means the hostel knowingly let out a room that was inadequate. When I was finally able to bring up the issue with the company - admitedly at the end of my stay - I was met with disregard bordering on contempt. Unimpressed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
6.3

Not so much of a hostel, more of a place with beds. Reception was actually on another floor and entered by another door than where we were staying. In terms of location - it is a bit out of the way Causeway bay would be better suited to most tourists. The room was TINY but then it's Hong Kong and space is at a minimum. There was no common area to meet anyone and no kind of tours / trips offered which I would generally expect. Hairdryer outside our room was used at 2am!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Good place to stay if you're looking for a cheap and simple room. Small rooms though- good for younger travellers. Right across the street from metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
7.4

Great value for budget travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • zwayhenthorne
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
6.0

The private twin room itself was adequate. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The walls were made of glass - obviously awkward for two friends staying together. Additionally, the shower head was above the toilet in the cramped bathroom, making showers unpleasant, as well as using the toilet any time shortly after showering. Also, we weren't in the main building - we were moved to one that was under construction. Overall, it wasn't awful, but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.