X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3203 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

i was just satisfied about everything in yes inn hostel.


94%

Excellent directions given on the website and the staff are always asking if everything is OK. Very clean. I stayed in mixed dorm with very comfortable bed and little extras that were appreciated.


94%

At 50 years old, I'm new to hostels while traveling. I have to say that this was a very pleasant experience. The staff was ve dry friendky and helpful. The only thing lacking was a true common area to interact with other travelers. Location was convenient to getting the metro to various locations we wanted to see.


89%

Their staffs were nice, they can assist everything you want. The best is location, easy to find and there're many restaurants nearby.


83%

Good Location, only 5 mins from MTR

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It was a very good . Almost hotel in hong kong is very small size room but very expensive. So I was lookinf for reasonable price and clean hotel and hostel. And I find this yessinn hostel and went there. Kindly people and staff,cleaniness room and bathroom. So I was very satisfied this hostel. And I want recomend other people and friends~~

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

All staffs are very kind :) and our room was very cozy and clean. they were provide us so many information about Hongkong.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Actually we cannot compare the hostels in Hongkong to any other places in the world, for this is the most expensive place in this planet, everything are so expensive and compact... I am always concerned about the location and quietness, so Yesinn was the wrong choice even it is close to the MTR, about 3 mins walk. The room in the 5th floor was so noisy for the insulation of the building was so poor so you can hear the noise of the vehicle so clearly... ignore it once you are a quiet sleeper..


97%

Great place. All you need for a quiet and comfy night ;-) pleasant staff.


89%

The staff are very accomadating and friendly, I will definitely recommend this to my friends. There are lot of small shops around the place, mtr is just walking distance, same with Mcdo, 7-11 and burger king so u can buy food anytime.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Generally , it is good for its cost.

  • 6th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Thank you for kindness! It's was best hostel in my life~!^^

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

i love this hostel. I stay in single room with bath. very good

  • 4th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

One of the ladies from the front desk which I think is from filipins was rude with one customer and this is not good.


51%

easy to find, close to metro station. Not a good place to meet people, when I went back to the hostel at around 5 am there were no staff at reception and I had a cold shower!


74%

The rooms are ok. The have a nice kitchen but they dont have a restaurant. The reception is in one floor, the kitchen is in other floor and my room was in other building! no far but It could be better to have all of them in the same place.


100%

THis is not my first to stay to yesinn! everything is better. Very clean and helpful staf. Small room which is normal to Hong kong where ever you go. Excellent english communication! made it so easy.

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

very friendly staff, good value for money

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

water heater are not stable, it cant be adjust, it is just too hot or too cold. wifi also not stable, i think its too many room that block the signal, the room that more far than the modem cant receive the signal, even if u receive, it will keep on disconnect and need to connect back, but u need some times to search back the signal.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

- Run out of hot water while taking bath half way. (Not sure Why it happens every night) - Cleanliness in the room can be improve. There seems to be dirt on the windows and curtain as well as the toilet. - Hostel staffs are friendly, but yet maybe a booklet with nearby famous food or places to visit would be much easier for visitors as reference purpose. (especially first time visit to HK) - Location of the hostel is great, just that sometimes need to wait for the lift during peak hour

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(106 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback