X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3651 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It's located roughly about five minutes walk away from Fortress Hill MTR. But I would recommend you to take the tram to go around Hong Kong Island. It's actually a nice and cheaper experience compared to the MTR. Can get a lil bit tiring at the end of the day, having to travel to Fortress from Disneyland/Lantau Island/Mongkok/Tsim Sha Tsui (all the main attractions). But fairly convenient. It is actually quite easy too, if youre going to Ocean Park from this hostel. Small room but cosy (:

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I booked a room.for 4 people even though there were just 3 . THE thought was that we would have more room. There was one set of bunk beds. The room.was advertised as a family room. The Chinese new year was coming up.so.we had to.spend 2 nights in.that room. It was very small. After 2 nights we were given the same room.We had in.November 2014' A single bed was added in.addition.to the bunk..beds. It was Ok but a right fit for 3 people


77%

There was no hot water or sometime it supplied unsteadily! Please improve!


94%

Recommend


66%

-good location, easy to find,near mrt station. - the hot water system doesnt work well, u hv to use 1 min to bath, or else it wil run out of hot water, v were freezing in the toilet the first few times using it. - the bedsheet i don think its clean enough. me n my partner felt itchy all over the body after sleeping on the bed n using the blanket. - the pillow is tooo soft until we have to put a few cloth on the pillow to make it higher.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

So nice! Price, location, atmosphere and so on are good. This hostel is near from the MTR station so it is useful to go other place. The building look like a little bit old and not good but inside of house is cozy. However, there is no number i can contact with hostel on the website or somewhere. It is uncomfortable because i had something to want ask but i couldn't find the number so i contacted yesinn@causeway bay and then got a number. If you adjust this problem hostel will be more useful.

  • 31st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The bedding is not proper for Hong Kong winter, too thin. Plus, not satisfactory with the noise from neighbor rooms.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything is great except the hot shower which lasts for not long.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Very small, and no recreation room for guest but good for an over night stay, or for someone who would like to stay in hong kong on a budget, It's partner hostel is a better facility. Great location.


71%

It was good stay overall. It was clean , the staff spoke English good enough to communicate ,and the location was good. It was easy to find at the fortreeshill subway station, and wasn't very far from train station. but we found a small bug in the toilet. except from that , everything else was great.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There's a reason why this place is a little bit cheaper than other options in HK. The location is ok, but it's not the best place to meet people, no common area where you can hang out, and it is a little bit difficult to find. The lockers are quite small. It's rather crowded and the bathroom facilities are so-so...one per 12 people, the floor is always wet and no soap or anything provided. Still an ok hostel for what you're paying in expensive HK.


60%

Room door did not lock properly. Did not get a locker key initially to secure my valuables. Was nice to have extra shower in common area in addition to the one in the room. Sofa and Computer in common area available for use with good internet. Very convenient location as it is ~5 mins walk to the MTR station and 7 eleven literally next door and lots of food places.


89%

everything great, location, area, price and room ... just went arrive the first impression of the counter staff not really friendly. But after few minutes, the staff at least got some smile on face.


83%

nice place for couple or single clean ,facility is good ,location very near central city hongkong and have deposit 50 $ not 100 $ GOOD

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

When you send e-mail, please write specific way to find Yesinn. It was hard to find according your e-mail.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

That female staff who work on night shift is not friendly.


63%

The private room was quite small, even by HK standards. The bathroom even smaller. The lack of an electronic safe (which most comparable backpacker locations provide) meant I had to carry my valuables with me all the time. There were no tea/coffee making facilities either. The airconditioner looked like it had not been cleaned for ages. On a positive note, the location is excellent - right opposite the Fortress Hill MTR station. Lots of eateries around. Bedding was decent for the price.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a pleasent stay. Staffs were helpful and imformative. Room was clean. And the shower facility was decent.


66%

Staff were friendly, directions were good and we found the hostel easily. The hostel was spread over a couple of buildings so there was no real hostel atmosphere and the people we shared a small apartment with didn't speak English. Room was small but was cleaned everyday and the bathroom we shared was always clean. We had a key pad to get into the apartment which was good and there was always security to get into the building which was good. Location was good, close to subways, trams and buses.


86%

Keep up the good work


(102 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback