X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3575 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

We 3 people had a family room (made for 4pers). The room was small around 3 x 3 m + s small bathroom/toilet in once with mirrow. Paid for one person extra, but definitely worth it if you at least want some privacy. soft mattresses and smell was good. Didnt see any rats, snakes, cockroaches. Air-conditioning worked well. No "real" windows but extractor fan. in total its okay to stay there for view days for low budget. Location is good!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel is reasonably close to the mtr which can bring u almost anywhere in HK with lots of nearby eateries. Stayed in female dorm n felt a little privacy with the little curtain to my bed space, really appreciate that.


74%

l stayed about 20days average good mainly, it is cheaper than the others hostel

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


51%

Whilst the room was cleaned everyday, it was poor


71%

The directions on the website are bizarre. Just leave the subway station and turn right. Cross Fortress Hill Rd. and look for 7-11. The office is next door. They should tell you about the need to rent towels. The trolleys outside on the street are the best way to get to Central.


77%

All your basics covered at a great price. Personal lockers, privacy curtain, plenty of room, reliable wifi, plenty of hot water, great location!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

All in all a pleasant stay. Didn't spend much time at hostel and didn't ask what facilities were available. Room was fine.

  • 22nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

That's a place I will definitely recommend and visit again when/if travelling again in HK. Bravo!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Excelente, la próxima vez que pase por Hong Kong volveré a aquí.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Accommodating staff. Towels should be free and hair dryer should be in each bathroom though.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The rooms even the one bed small ones are OK. Facilities are OK. Problem is the mud on the walls... that is something that HAS to be fixed!!!!

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Nothing much..its ok for HK..


80%

Location is wonderful and though the room is small, it's quiet and comfortable.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Was a great spot to stay in Hong Kong. Staff were helpful, rooms neat, drinking water available and close to an excellent Hainan Restaurant. MTR walking distance, a little hard to find, but follow the directions sent (next to 7/11) and is OK.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

A little difficult to get to when your flight gets in after hours (because you will have to take a cab, even after taking a bus from the airport to HK island). But other than that, the hostel itself was amazing: clean, comfy, excellent facilities, and helpful staff. Would definitely stay her again, and recommend it to others.


86%

This is my second time I stay in this hostel. The price was 30% lower than it was in my last stay. The place is quite clean and tidy. Although it is a low cost hostel it still provides good services and good place to sleep. The location is also convenient. It is easy to get something to eat and drink nearby. It is easy to get to everywhere MTR station is nearby. Overall, it is a good place.


91%

Guys, I had a great stay with you! Every time I come it feels like I'm at home. If I can suggest an improvement, it's probably worth to put a real coffee machine and have more cups available for guests to be able to have a drink whenever they need. Apart from that you are doing a great job and I'm glad to share your address with my fellow travellers


80%

If u like mini, that's good:)

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Some of the staff was very rude, no "Hello" or "Thanks", instead "What's the matter with you?!" when I had a question. The first bed that I was given was already occupied.


60%

Very small rooms, although I suppose is to be expected in such a busy city. We were in another part of the tower block which was a little annoying as it meant carting bags all the way to one apartment, to check in and then carting the bags all the way to our apartment. Worth noting though, is very close to Fortress Hill subway and tram runs right outside. The small room did make it very easy to spend the whole day out exploring Hong Kong!


(86 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback