X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3682 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

Very small, and no recreation room for guest but good for an over night stay, or for someone who would like to stay in hong kong on a budget, It's partner hostel is a better facility. Great location.


71%

It was good stay overall. It was clean , the staff spoke English good enough to communicate ,and the location was good. It was easy to find at the fortreeshill subway station, and wasn't very far from train station. but we found a small bug in the toilet. except from that , everything else was great.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There's a reason why this place is a little bit cheaper than other options in HK. The location is ok, but it's not the best place to meet people, no common area where you can hang out, and it is a little bit difficult to find. The lockers are quite small. It's rather crowded and the bathroom facilities are so-so...one per 12 people, the floor is always wet and no soap or anything provided. Still an ok hostel for what you're paying in expensive HK.


60%

Room door did not lock properly. Did not get a locker key initially to secure my valuables. Was nice to have extra shower in common area in addition to the one in the room. Sofa and Computer in common area available for use with good internet. Very convenient location as it is ~5 mins walk to the MTR station and 7 eleven literally next door and lots of food places.


89%

everything great, location, area, price and room ... just went arrive the first impression of the counter staff not really friendly. But after few minutes, the staff at least got some smile on face.


83%

nice place for couple or single clean ,facility is good ,location very near central city hongkong and have deposit 50 $ not 100 $ GOOD

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

When you send e-mail, please write specific way to find Yesinn. It was hard to find according your e-mail.

  • 20th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

That female staff who work on night shift is not friendly.


63%

The private room was quite small, even by HK standards. The bathroom even smaller. The lack of an electronic safe (which most comparable backpacker locations provide) meant I had to carry my valuables with me all the time. There were no tea/coffee making facilities either. The airconditioner looked like it had not been cleaned for ages. On a positive note, the location is excellent - right opposite the Fortress Hill MTR station. Lots of eateries around. Bedding was decent for the price.

  • 17th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

It was a pleasent stay. Staffs were helpful and imformative. Room was clean. And the shower facility was decent.


66%

Staff were friendly, directions were good and we found the hostel easily. The hostel was spread over a couple of buildings so there was no real hostel atmosphere and the people we shared a small apartment with didn't speak English. Room was small but was cleaned everyday and the bathroom we shared was always clean. We had a key pad to get into the apartment which was good and there was always security to get into the building which was good. Location was good, close to subways, trams and buses.


86%

Keep up the good work


74%

This hostel is great for the price but there are better ones in the area. It's fairly central and easy to get to the main areas of Hong Kong that a traveller would be interested in. I never saw anyone in the common room, which was a shame, but it was on a different floor from all of the rooms and reception and closed at 11pm. I still met some cool people around here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to someone on an RTW trip or someone on a budget,


83%

basic conditions for a basic price excellent location don't expect to much and you wont be dissapointed

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

About 5min walk to the metro station, very convenient


71%

the reason why i gave you so poor point for staffe is becases of Lean(a big lady). every guest i know of is not happy with her attitude. she is not like a sievice person. actually this is not my first time that i am not happy with her service. if you need the case why the guest are not happy,i can give you the actuall cases from the guest i became to know here in Yesinn. she neesds a little bit more polite attitude to guests. i am staying at M51 and i want to stay 1 more month.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

After having stayed at some dodgy hostel the night before this place was perfect! Nice area close to most things in hongkong island, excellent staff and nice and clean rooms. For being hongkong the rooms were also quite large. I stayed in a twin private. The staff upgraded our room from a twin bed shared bathroom to a private ensuite without us asking for no cost! Will definitely come back while in hk. Can't say anything bad about it, maybe a lounge would be nice


80%

Common room on a different floor and locked at night. Lacking atmosphere. Would recommend to stay at other branch in Causeway Bay.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice affordable place to stay in Hong Kong.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

I had 2 nights at Female 8-Bed dorm before moving to private single room due to bed unavailability.t. I moved to the private which is at totally different building, a few blocks away across the street after the new year's eve. The staff was willing to accompany me there. From the common area, I could hear faint sound of other guests in their rooms. The wall is pretty but thin overall, the room is satisfying. Not too small considering HK hostel room is normally compacted. All facilities worked!


(100 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback