X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yesinn @Fortress Hill Reviews

Flat B, 15/F, Front Block, 294 King's Road, Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3324 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Great place for budget travelers! We were surprised how good our double room was. Staff was very helpful and nice. They gave us paper with clear directions to many sightseeings. It was very helpful!


94%

Good basic accommodation in a convenient location. Pity we did not get an outside window.

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Dorm was clean and orderly, curtains were a nice touch that provided a good amount of privacy. Common room was a bit sparse, and very hot and stuffy (though maybe they turn on the AC other times of the year). At check-in, guests get a map and list of sights, a little basic, but a very helpful starting point for a disorganized traveler!

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super awesome hostel, will visit again.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

On the 1st day when i arrived, toilet roll was not filled & remote control for aircond is missing.Luckly they are helpful receptionist to ask the cleaner to locate the remote & refill toilet role.On 2nd day,it seems like housekeeping is not doing well.They just cover back the blanket on the bed without folding it back.Overall, i'm dissapointed on the cleanliness.But for staff, i'm giving excellent services,they are helpful.Hope they can improve on what was happen.


74%

Love the curtains installed in each bed for extra privacy. Love the stairs for the upper bed, instead of the conventional ones. Great wifi. Good location. Only problem is they could provide shower gel though . 3mins from the subway and major public transportation.


77%

I stayed in the mixed dormitory. Overall, the hostel was decent. Singapore is rather hot and humid, but luckily there's free air conditioning. Unfortunately, it's only at night. During the day, the air conditioner is off (no choice). At some point, the number of people plus the heat will develop a disgusting odor, so please try to keep as clean as possible. Which leads me to the bathroom. The bathroom was pretty clean in my opinion considering the number of people who were staying at the time.


77%

-near fortress hill MTR -stable internet connection -no towel, shampoo, body soap -clean

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Receptionist is not friendly and the room is too small to move around though the location is convenient and price is competitive.

  • 13th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Room or flat I live close to the local people, so I can know of the original native hongkong.


86%

Really good security, easy access to all the public transportation, nice staff. Booked for 1 night but stayed 2 more.


100%

the female front desk clerk on 15th floor is lovely whole environment is good it is worthy to stay and return here


69%

The shower was the worst ever. The beds were very small. But the service was ok.

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

i was just satisfied about everything in yes inn hostel.


94%

Excellent directions given on the website and the staff are always asking if everything is OK. Very clean. I stayed in mixed dorm with very comfortable bed and little extras that were appreciated.


94%

At 50 years old, I'm new to hostels while traveling. I have to say that this was a very pleasant experience. The staff was ve dry friendky and helpful. The only thing lacking was a true common area to interact with other travelers. Location was convenient to getting the metro to various locations we wanted to see.


89%

Their staffs were nice, they can assist everything you want. The best is location, easy to find and there're many restaurants nearby.


83%

Good Location, only 5 mins from MTR


91%

It was a very good . Almost hotel in hong kong is very small size room but very expensive. So I was lookinf for reasonable price and clean hotel and hostel. And I find this yessinn hostel and went there. Kindly people and staff,cleaniness room and bathroom. So I was very satisfied this hostel. And I want recomend other people and friends~~

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

All staffs are very kind :) and our room was very cozy and clean. they were provide us so many information about Hongkong.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(89 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback