X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Yiu Fai Guest House Reviews

Flat E, 5Th/F, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
620 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

we read that this hostel was hard to find but we found no problem, A21 bus from the airport then get off at stop13, 100yard walk into the hostel and a sign to the 5th floor....the lady was friendly but with no English, but this wasn't a problem, the room was small but everything we needed and clean bathroom/shower....great location for trains and buses and just round the corner from a must see bar, the eye bar!! all in all a great stay in Hong kong...no atmosphere as no common room though.......


77%

Price for Single bed room was okay. Facilities are working but old. AC very loud if switched on. Annoying fake watch sellers in front of guest house.

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

For a hostel in Hong Kong it is average, but the location is good. There is no common room or nice atmosphere, people that work there can barely speak English! Oterwise it is ok for a downtown hostel because you don't spend too much time in the room.


97%

Difficult to find, signage was wrong and confusing with arrows pointing the wrong way and a doorman that didn't speak any English. But once we finally found it we were very happy with the room. It was super clean and exceeded our expectations. It was private and pretty quiet and the cleaning ladies were great. No common room to hang out, its more just for a good nights sleep at a convenient location that's safe. Met all safety standards.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, Good price, totally satisfied!!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The 3 bed rooms do not contain 3 beds - you get a single and a small double! Apart from that Yiu Fai Guest House is clean and cheap - you get what you pay for. No complaints apart from that though.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The room was much better than expected: small but has everything you need, comes with TV, very strong wifi, hair dryer, towels,tooth brush,slippers, etc. It's more of a hotel than a hostel. Washroom is tiny but very clean. Truly value for money considering it's HK we are talking abt. Exit D1 of MTR is closed for renovation so come up from D2 instead, turn backwards and walk towards the main road, then turn right & walk straight till u see Standard Chartered Bank. Only 3mins fr walk MTR Exit D2.


91%

The room is quite spacious for a Hong Kong standard. Although, the room looks old, the beds were comfortable. The room has built-in cabinet, a television, a dresser, free wifi, one adaptor for charging electronic gadgets and hot and cold shower. They also provide toiletries and change the towels everyday which is not common for hostels. I'm not sure if they also change the beddings everyday but when we came back at night, the room was already cleaned and our beds already fixed.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

we had a very pleasant stay. the room was clean and the shower water pressure was strong. they provide us hot water dispenser so that we could easily cook instant noodle. the staff were also nice. and the most important that it is located just above the Tsim Tsa Tsui MTR station which made everything's easier. we went to Avenue of Star, Harbour City just by walking trough the subway. perfect stay and perfect short holiday!

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent value for money. Dont expect nothing more than a place to sleep. Perfect location. Staff friendly but spoke a poor english. Despite that, everything was ok for the money we paid for.


94%

We were very happy in the heart of Nathan Road. Great staff, cleanliness and location. Very small room, but this is to be expected in central Hong Kong. Would recommend this guest house.


80%

This is right on the main high street, really nice owner, we booked a double but our flight was delayed and he put us up in a bigger room, which we got to stay in at no extra charge which was great! The metro is just across the road, there are loads of stores and super short walk to the Avenue of Stars. I would stay again.


69%

The usual tiny room for Hong Kong. Rooms are cleaned every day. Staff was friendly but english skills need to be improved. Location is very good, walkable distance to the harbour etc.


94%

It's a really good place!..if u're looking for cheap price, clean and in a central location. It's only 2 minuts walking to the MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The place is very well located but our room was super small and they don't have common rooms so the place is a bit boring. Good if you just want a place to sleep near the center, but if you want more than just this look for something else.


83%

I've stayed here several times and like it because it's quiet and the rooms are more spacious than many other places, although there wasn't a window in the room.


63%

Not very social but rooms were good and good location


77%

Perfect location. The place is only some rooms, there are not common areas apart from reception. However is a good place in HK. The size of the rooms, considering that is in HK, is good !


86%

Although my booking was for Yiu Fai, I ended up in a place called Hao's Inn. It was pleasant enough: clean, comfortable bed, fresh towels everyday.


86%

This guest house near bus station A21 to airport,very good location and near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback