Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yiu Fai Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Yiu Fai Guest House Located at Flat E, 5Th/F, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong.
Yiu Fai Guest House
Hong Kong
Hong Kong Flat E, 5Th/F, 66-70 Nathan Road
74% 702
22.2979511 114.1724109
Yiu Fai Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.0

Well.. If you gonna to be drunk as I like. It's good)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.7

Thank you very much for your service. It's very good, clean and comfortable place. The staff is very kind and always has a good suggestion. I were very happy to be there.😍👍😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Clean, efficient and well-located. Easy access to and from the airport. The twin is small but so clean and comfy. I would recommend it to my friends and also stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2015
9.4

For a very short stay and easy access, this place is superb. The price is pretty good, and the location is the center of HK - 10 minutes from many of the shops and sights in Kowloon. I recommend bringing your own earplugs, as it may get noisy at night, especially during special times. I stayed during New Year's Eve, so it might be a little disturbing if you come on those occasions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
8.0

Guy who ran the place was really nice, let me pay few days after checking in with whatever currency I wanted, renminbi, American or Hong Kong Dollars. Let me leave bags after checking out so I can enjoy one more day in HK. For price and location it's pretty good, very close walking distance from Tsim Sha Taui station and not far from the Harbor. One negative is that hot water didn't work. Owner said it would take five minutes to warm up, waited but only got five seconds of hot water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Dec 2015
8.6

Value for money,best location,thank you Raymond and team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2015
8.9

The staff tried their very best to be able to communicate in english. They are very attentive of the guests request including water and extra utensils .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
8.9

It's a fairly cozy and clean place, friendly accommodating staff. Would definitely check in if I ever go back to HK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2015
8.3

Overall pretty nice as this is one of the cheapest hostels in HK. Stay in a two twin bedded room, which was small, but I think most rooms around here are very small. It's a little difficult to find in the labyrinth of a building. There was a cockroach in the room, but everything else was fairly clean. Location is great, steps away from the metro. We only stayed two nights and were unable to extend due to high occupancy. I would recommend if you're looking for a budget room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2015
9.4

Great experience in this hotel. The staff is nice and the location is extremely excellent for a traveler. Much cleaner than any hotel in Chiong King Mansion and the price here is reasonable except the room is a little small but it's acceptable in HK. Please note there are another hotel using the same name on the same floor which is a competitor to the hotel and this good one is far from the elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.