X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yiu Fai Guest House Reviews

Flat E, 5Th/F, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
577 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Always recomended Yiu Fai. Strategic ,safety ,clean ,a lot of restaurant around there and near MRT and Bus Station.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

3 people stayed for 3 nights. at first room seemed extremly small with no view BUT, with the right attitude - it was PERFECT. we had all we need including free wifi. the location is perfect. room cleaned every day. checkout was at 12:00. the bus stop to the airport was opposite the hotel. the price was extremely satisfactory. I would give our stay at the Yui Fai Guest House 100% satisfaction. I take this opportunity to thank the 2 gentlemen at reception for their kind assistance. We'll be back.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We were able to check in earlier and for a guest house in Hongkong, it is considerably better. Also, the room is clean though it is a bit hard to mix the hot and cold water properly. :)

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommended for SCHKM, Hong Kong Marathon participants

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Its location is very good!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

This hostel was difficult to find, the room was very small, and the plumbing had problems. The staff were nice, but not very helpful. When approached about repeated plumbing issues the staff offered no solutions. The TV only had five working channels. The wireless worked well and the hostel was close to the Star Ferry Tour.


86%

Its very small and the ensuite bathroom is ridiculous because the shower is only a teape on the toilet. The location is very very good because you are in the center of Nathan Road.


71%

It' good location and cheap price, but it's little cold. Also water is too cold to take a shower.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place.. Excellent location..

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

So closed from tsim tsa tsui station, thats make our holiday more easy.

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Actually the location was great and strategic but indoor air quality is poor...

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Good place to stay.


77%

Good hostel, close for everything, small but clean

  • 16th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Very basic you really do get what you pay for. Good location close to all the action, Raymond is perfectly pleasant and helpful (he let me check out late and store my luggage for no extra charge) Would definitely stay here again- but it's not a place for the Ritz lovers!

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It was nice to stay here. New open while we stay in, so everything was new and clean. But maybe the other guest were smoke inside, and i smell the second hand smoke, feel not good. Except this i will recommend to stay here!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

It is a good thing that their WIFI has good signal because as traveller it is important for me to have this to communicate with friends when I'm having a rest. I'll definitely book again in this guest house and recommend to my friends.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My first time to booked at a Guest House and feels good about it. Secured and clean. And I am impressed especially my need for wifi. During my travel, i still have time to check my email back in the Philippines and do Skype with my siblings in Shanghai and Canada. It was a friend who made mention that Guest House is ok . Except for the small elevator, everything works well for us. And to top it all, the best location, restaurants, bank, shops and even the airport express station.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice location and it's near the MRT station. Within walking distance to most shopping complexes N some places of interest. Mr Chow is friendly N helpful.

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Being a first timer in Hongkong and reading from the reviews of others, i find it very surprising that we really found a very clean hostel with a very good location. It was totally almost a perfect place to stay, but only my complaints was that the owners were not really quite accommodating when it comes to room transfer. When i requested from them if we can possibly changed room as the room were assigned at the 6th floor was like a prison cell to me as it was enclosed and i am claustrophobic

  • 25th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Actually we stayed at Hau's Inn instead of Yu Fai Guesthouse, since when we checked in at the address provided, we were told to check in at Hau's Inn without explanation, which is located in the same building. Since it was already late (8:30 pm), we didn't want to argue. It turned out that Hau's Inn was OK. The only negative feed back from us is the room almost has no space for our luggage.

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(22 results)


View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback