X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Yiu Fai Guest House Reviews

Flat E, 5Th/F, 66-70 Nathan Road, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
596 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

It's a really good place!..if u're looking for cheap price, clean and in a central location. It's only 2 minuts walking to the MTR station Tsim Sha Tsui.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The place is very well located but our room was super small and they don't have common rooms so the place is a bit boring. Good if you just want a place to sleep near the center, but if you want more than just this look for something else.


83%

I've stayed here several times and like it because it's quiet and the rooms are more spacious than many other places, although there wasn't a window in the room.


77%

Perfect location. The place is only some rooms, there are not common areas apart from reception. However is a good place in HK. The size of the rooms, considering that is in HK, is good !


86%

Although my booking was for Yiu Fai, I ended up in a place called Hao's Inn. It was pleasant enough: clean, comfortable bed, fresh towels everyday.


86%

This guest house near bus station A21 to airport,very good location and near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great value and great location, although not the easiest to find.


46%

The room is totally difference from what I saw from the website. Facilities and equipment are like those 80th century. I'm fine with the size of the room as already expect it. Worst experience for the first day as the toilet flooded with water just to wash my hand only, can you imagine the problem of bath? Have spoken with the management about this and they promise to settle this by next day (as that time already midnight). Even though I already paid for 4 nights room rental, I still search for

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

The Hotel is well located to many attractions in HK. There is a Green Park just in front which make your trip to HK very relaxing. The Hotel itself doesn't have facilities as much is more like a Hotel for people who wouldn't and needn't to stay on the room. But is a great value for money to have a bed to stay in a very busy HK.


100%

Very good place to stay in when in Hong Kong. Very accesible and just a few meters away from Tsim Sha Tsui MRT. The rooms are clean with Hot and Cold shower. I highly recommend the place for travellers looking for a good place with great value for money.

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Big city, hard to find a hostel at a decent price, but this one fit the bill. Close to the bay and lots of restaurants, a little hard to find, but we managed. Rooms are very small, but worked for a short stay, wouldn't want to stay any longer than 1-2 nights.


86%

Always recomended Yiu Fai. Strategic ,safety ,clean ,a lot of restaurant around there and near MRT and Bus Station.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Great location, very small rooms, walls are dirty and fixed with tape :? Cleaning lady was our translator because person on reception didn't speak English:/ No common area or computers. I think for HK is not the worst value for the money, but I would recommend pay more and find better hostel.


94%

3 people stayed for 3 nights. at first room seemed extremly small with no view BUT, with the right attitude - it was PERFECT. we had all we need including free wifi. the location is perfect. room cleaned every day. checkout was at 12:00. the bus stop to the airport was opposite the hotel. the price was extremely satisfactory. I would give our stay at the Yui Fai Guest House 100% satisfaction. I take this opportunity to thank the 2 gentlemen at reception for their kind assistance. We'll be back.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

We were able to check in earlier and for a guest house in Hongkong, it is considerably better. Also, the room is clean though it is a bit hard to mix the hot and cold water properly. :)

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Highly recommended for SCHKM, Hong Kong Marathon participants

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Its location is very good!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

This hostel was difficult to find, the room was very small, and the plumbing had problems. The staff were nice, but not very helpful. When approached about repeated plumbing issues the staff offered no solutions. The TV only had five working channels. The wireless worked well and the hostel was close to the Star Ferry Tour.


86%

Its very small and the ensuite bathroom is ridiculous because the shower is only a teape on the toilet. The location is very very good because you are in the center of Nathan Road.


71%

It' good location and cheap price, but it's little cold. Also water is too cold to take a shower.

  • 27th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Hong Kong Hostels

Please give us your feedback