Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab) Located at rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels.
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
Belgium
Brussels rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles
76% 5065
50.8542923 4.3680095
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

I only stayed for one night so everything went fine. The breakfast was really good :) the staffs were really helpful and friendly. I wish there was wifi inside the room however. The rooms were also clean👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.0

The lockers were in another room so it was annoying to take your stuff out of your room to lock it away everyday. The showers had no roses, just a hole which spurted water. It spurted past the shower base and onto the floor because there was no curtain. They had two rather loud bands play on Saturday and Sunday night. They weren't my kind of music and I had an early train to catch Monday morning. I think they should put their event calendar up because I wouldn't have booked it if I had kno

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • earthizm
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

1. The shower was across the courtyard under the ground floor, a problem when the weather is cold or it rains. 2. There's no shower curtain and it is quite hard to keep your stuffs from getting wet. 3. Staffs are friendly but they are in charge of the counter and the bar at the same time so you have to wait ~5mins when the bar is open. 4. No wifi in the bedroom 5. The hostel generously allowed me to cancel a part of reserv. after missing my plane to Brussels.(I arrived the next day)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.6

Nice place with friendly staff. My room was basic and pretty much empty the 2 nights I stayed. Good bar and kitchen space. Breakfast was helpful when you need to rush to get a train. Although the showers take a while to heat up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Super nice staff, good breakfast and quite clean hostel. I lived 3 stairs up without an elevator, no problem but I had no heavy bags either. The bar is very cosy and they have very good beer (and I normally don't drink beer). Would recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2016
7.7

Pretty good hostel situated near the central part of Brussels. Atmosphere a bit quiet cause I think off-peak season but staff were very friend and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karkouriahmed5810
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
5.4

The best thing about this hostel would be the location , few blocks from a metro station . Had no vibes , looks more like a cheap hotel than a hostel , breakfast is included thoo but we were super dissapointed by the room condition . Shaped as military camp dormitories , not really the place where you want to stay more than one nighy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
4.0

The shower is located in the basement on the other side of the hostel and you have to cross the yard with wet hair to get to your room. The same situation with the WC.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.4

Fit our most basic needs. Like 15 min away from Brussels Nord station. We had a private room for 6 and it did not feel crowded at all. There was live music and a bar on the first floor. It was a very casual atmosphere and the check in/check out process was simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.3

Decent hostel. Was fairly inexpensive compared to others in the area. Breakfast was good. Wifi didn't work throughout my stay but my friend did have unreliable service. Staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was average. Private 2-Bedroom was very spacious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.