Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Feb 2017
7.7

I believe one night is not enough to rate a hostel fully and properly. I only did on all 7 items above to make my comment below go through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
6.6

This place was okay at best. The location could have been better and they could have at least given us towels to dry ourselves off with and hand soap. Check out shouldn't been until at least 12 pm, not before 11 am and check in should be earlier than 3 pm. There should be wifi in all rooms, not just the lobby areas and the heat could have been stronger. Probably wouldn't book this place again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
7.7

They had pretty clean facilities and really nice faculty members. The hostel as a whole was kind of rundown and the lobby had a weird smell, but everything was relatively clean and it was pretty close (about 15 min walk) to the city center. Overall it was a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

David at the reception was very-very pleasant, always ready to help despite hectic schedule. I wish I could stay here longer, the property is named after the famous artist Vincent Van Gogh who stayed here for his work. This hostel seemed like the most authentic experience of a hostel. Everything about it looked vintage yet very clean. The breakfast was included and was tasty. The room-mates were friendly, the ambiance was that of a typical hostel life. I would stay here again! All the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff was very nice, breakfast was included, my only complaint is that the hostel is a bit far from the city center (1,2 km)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.3

A lot of things were problematic about this hostle

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eberry415
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Really awesome atmosphere! The bar is inexpensive and has some really tasty beers! Also despite what some reviews say the wi-fi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

The location is ok. 20 minutes walking to the center. The day receptionist was very nice, answering all our cuestions. The night one was a little bit rude. The place was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
5.4

The main building under construction so was given a bed accross the street. No lockers handy, not in the room i was in at least.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Unfortunately, I couldn't profit from all the structure because when I arrived they were making changes at the reception, which made everything a bit more confusing. The staff was very kind and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. However, there were no lockers. Breakfast was good and I can say I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.