Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab) Located at rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels.
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
Belgium
Brussels rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles
78% 5230
50.8542923 4.3680095
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

If you are staying for a weekend, i definitely recommend. It is in a good location, right beside public transport. However there were very few showers and toilets per floor. The wifi was not the greatest from my room, but was fine in the common area. They offer cheap drinks at their bar and free breakfast was good too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
5.4

When I stayed Youth Hostel Van Gogh it seemed people lingered on the checkin bench in a wedding dress of some sort. It was a gloomy feeling. In my room it looked and felt like a third world prison. I stood by the bar area to use the wifi and the staff played music and at one point the song was stuck on the same verse for about 15 plus minutes. No one seemed to mind until I said something and staff member changed the song. Thank God I was only there for day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Thank you.Everything was ok.Highly recommended hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel close to metro station and city centre. Very friendly staff and a bar on site with a good choice of Belgium beers. WiFi broke during stay but everything else seemed fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Hostelde internet denen bişey kesinlikle yok hiç çekmiyor yeri merkezi sayılabilir iki metro durağıyla merkeze ulaşabilirsiniz, hostelin barı gece canlı müzik olması ortamı güzel fakat temizlik banyo wc odalar ve internet çok kötü.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ashie
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
8.0

First hostel I have stayed in and I was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting much worse. Not too far from the centre, secure and linen was provided. The beds were quite comfortable and we didn't have any problems with the shower. All in all it was a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Brilliant stay at Van Gogh. Very helpful staff who knew everything about everything. Clean rooms and bathrooms (Although those showers could use a bit of work!) Great bar and common areas, decent breakfast included. Bit far out but I did enjoy walking in to the main town hall square each day. Right next to tram and metro if you get lazy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Cheap place to stay, close to a tram but a bit of a far walk from places to see. Rooms are alright, washrooms were clean. Breakfast wa great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.4

Nice enough place for 2 or 3 days max, within five minutes walk of the subway station. Biggest let down was the showers you had to turn them on what felt like 20 times before they even got lukewarm and then they only stayed on for what felt like 30 seconds, lack of plugs for the sinks along with hot water ment shaving was impossible. Wi-fi may of been free but conecting was very hit and miss, smoke signals would of been easier. Breakfast, avoid the confakes and it's not a half bad one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.1

Overall I was extremely happy with this hostel. However there was no way to secure belonging in the dorm room (no cupboards/safe that could be locked). The left baggage room allows you to use your own lock, and is self-service - which is great, but some way to secure valuables in the bedroom is still needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.