Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5,398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab) Located at rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels.
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
Belgium
Brussels rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles
76% 5398
50.8542923 4.3680095
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

Rooms in another street, no lights at night, poor security, terrible bath!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.9

The neighborhood isn't great. Close enough to walk to city center in 20 mins or a quick metro ride away, however, it was also near the red light district. Walking around the general area of the hostel I had a car full of men slow down and try to talk to me even though I kept telling them to bug off. The only thing that got them to leave me alone were cars honking behind them. I decided not to walk around after that. Staff was nice. Bar in hostel. Breakfast basic AF.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall is good place. Just the kitchen area in not big enough t cover all the people. Fridge is small and you might get your food to be taken by someone else as happened to me. Toilets are not clean enough and access cars were working barely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Very good, only bad thing is that the wifi doesn't reach the second floor rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
3.7

First of all, there was a huge queue and just one person (who doesn't looked like someone who knows what to do). The wifi wasn't working. I had never entered a room as dirty as that. I paid for a double bed and there was 2 single beds with a big gap in the middle and one of the beds was almost broken. The breakfast was ok. The bar had pretty good beers for a good price but was confusing since the barmen were drinking too and chatting with the others.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
2.0

There was no wifi in the rooms. The fourth floor was tilted, it makes one feel sick while in the room and sleeping. The rooms were very old and not very well maintained. It pretty much reminded sleeping in a hospital bed. The showers were broken and had water so hot it burns your skin. The toilets were very clean. The music played at the cafe is super depressing and no recreational areas as such. The breakfast includes bread and cheese (everyday!!!!). Very disappointed stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
8.6

The breakfast was quite good for the price. However, wi-fi did not work on my floor. It looked like a lot of people had to sit in the lounge to get on wi-fi. Also, there were not enough out lets in the rooms to charge everyone's phone. It's 2017. This is not acceptable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.9

The wifi doesnt work, you have to be outside your room to get some wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
8.3

Just Stay one night Good location, 10m walking from the train station (Nord), and 10m walking from de city center. Breakfast nothing special. No lockers in the rooms. for one night was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Simple and fairly convenient location if you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes to you destination in downtown. Breakfast was simple but enjoyable, and plenty of lockers are provided (borrow a lock or bring your own) in case you don't want to leave your baggage unattended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.