Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 5438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 5438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff was very nice, breakfast was included, my only complaint is that the hostel is a bit far from the city center (1,2 km)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.3

A lot of things were problematic about this hostle

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eberry415
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Really awesome atmosphere! The bar is inexpensive and has some really tasty beers! Also despite what some reviews say the wi-fi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2017
7.1

The location is ok. 20 minutes walking to the center. The day receptionist was very nice, answering all our cuestions. The night one was a little bit rude. The place was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
5.4

The main building under construction so was given a bed accross the street. No lockers handy, not in the room i was in at least.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Unfortunately, I couldn't profit from all the structure because when I arrived they were making changes at the reception, which made everything a bit more confusing. The staff was very kind and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. However, there were no lockers. Breakfast was good and I can say I enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
5.7

Rooms in another street, no lights at night, poor security, terrible bath!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
6.9

The neighborhood isn't great. Close enough to walk to city center in 20 mins or a quick metro ride away, however, it was also near the red light district. Walking around the general area of the hostel I had a car full of men slow down and try to talk to me even though I kept telling them to bug off. The only thing that got them to leave me alone were cars honking behind them. I decided not to walk around after that. Staff was nice. Bar in hostel. Breakfast basic AF.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Overall is good place. Just the kitchen area in not big enough t cover all the people. Fridge is small and you might get your food to be taken by someone else as happened to me. Toilets are not clean enough and access cars were working barely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Very good, only bad thing is that the wifi doesn't reach the second floor rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.