Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 5,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 5,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab) Located at rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels.
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
Belgium
Brussels rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles
77% 5338
50.8542923 4.3680095
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Very thin blankets for winter, more of a sheet, so it was cold during the night, although the room was warm when first entering. No toilet paper although there were other toilets nearby. Big plus for late check-in; I unexpectedly arrived at 0.45 am and it was no problem at all; it was still very happening in the common area. Many hostels would have been closed by then despite booking. Rooms are rather spacious and it's calm (Annex building across the street). 15-minutes walk from the city centre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
6.6

In my floor there was no hot water in the shower But over all it was fine

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.9

Good value, only 15 min walk to city center. No lockers in rooms but they do have a locker room right outside reception that you can use at any time. Nice bar with cheap drinks too but when I was there lots of 40+ people were drinking there ? So the atmosphere was a little lacking. Free breakfast was typical cereal and toast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Friendly, helpful, staff and excellent atmosphere. Clean room and a good nights sleep. Would visit again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

Its a great value for money, but location is a bit far from city center. Also not all staff are equally friendly/helpful .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.3

was a good place to sleep. not a good atmosphere if you are looking to meet people (atleast the weekend I was there). 15-20 min walk from city center which was fine with me. free breakfast was nice. Some staff was rude. But overall for 15 a night it was worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
8.9

Good condition and nice bar. Little wifi in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

It was somewhere to sleep...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed briefly at Van Gogh Hostel, but I had a good time here. My room wasn't part of the main building, so I didn't get that youth hostel atmosphere. Great, friendly staff. Good location, nearby a metro station to get to the airport, and about 15-20 min walk to the main square. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

The area was right between the Gare du Noord train station and the older center of the city, which was very convenient. The area was also quiet at night. The free breakfast was excellent. The wifi strength was good, but only available in the main building (my room was in a second building down the street). The atmosphere in the second building was not great. It smelled slightly musty, and was rather cold. This was a good place to stay for a weekend, but for longer stays, it may not be the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.