Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 5,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 5,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab) Located at rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles, Brussels.
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
Belgium
Brussels rue Traversiere 8, 1210 Bruxelles
77% 5104
50.8542923 4.3680095
Youth Hostel Van Gogh (Chab)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Loved my stay!! Staffs guve a lot of attention and help when we need!! Definitly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.0

We went out on the town, than came back to our lockers which we locked earlier that day, the locks were cut, no where to be found, but nothing stolen, which was a little weird. Other than that it was a great time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
7.7

Best invention ever: rubber mattrasses, guaranteed to be clean. It was a little walk away from downtown Brussels, but around the corner from the Jardin de Botanique (and the Metro station of that name) with a Carrefour supermarket at a stone's throw away. Showers were not too clean but close enought, staff was friendly and helpful. Simple but effective breakfast (not for vegans, though). Lockers can be rented. The bar area was pretty cool, & some good company for the evening. For the price, bien

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Staff was nice and helpful, room clean and bright, design nothing special, breakfast good and satisfying,bed comfortable. "Buts": There's only one shabby shower and one toilet on one floor. I missed the POD beds which I have seen in the same hostelchain in Paris with privacy curtains, plugs, usb charger. It would have give a lot to comfort. 15 min walk from center 30 from station Btw in Bruges I could hardly find any other hostel but lots of small romantic hotel for wealthier tourists

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

It was a really nice stay there :) Unfortunately the WLAN didn't work that well, and the room on the 3rd floor was very warm due to weather conditions. Breakfast was included and good, staff was quite friendly and helped with important information on the area and what to see.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.6

Beds are pretty uncomfortable but everything else is pretty nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
9.7

Best hostel in my life samething like a village . In forest and perfect . Hostal have to pub .pub also good and playing good and old song .I like it I think in one year i would like to do cycling camp here . It is my opinion if you bored in city you can escape here place make you happy.and you can feel relaxed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

I only stayed for one night so everything went fine. The breakfast was really good :) the staffs were really helpful and friendly. I wish there was wifi inside the room however. The rooms were also clean👍🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
7.1

The shower isn't as bad as the review says. There were no outlets whatsoever in the rooms. There was also a concert the night we came which was very noisy. The hostel is out of the way. The courtyard is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

This was an ideal hostel. It literally had everything you need, even a bar, live music, laundry, clean and comfy bed, locker room, free breakfast.. it was really perfect! Only thing that would have been great is airport pickup!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.