Hostelworld.com

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Located at Via Livorno 5, , Rome.
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
Italy
Rome 00162 Via Livorno 5
84% 1684
41.9143656 12.5217103
Youth Station Hostel - Rome -
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Social atmosphere and very accommodating. Very good cleanness. Lots of fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Definitely had a good stay in this hostel. Nice Staff and clean location. Comfortable bed and big room. Good atmosphere in the common area chatting with other guests. Very close to subway stop. No City Tax. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

It is quite a small hostel and thus the atmosphere was a little lacking. The facilities (bathrooms, shower, kitchen) were nice and clean and the staff was pleasant. The location is a bit far from central Rome so it requires use of the metro system. My main issue with the hostel was the thin and pretty uncomfortable beds and pillows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
10.0

I really had a super good time. The location is very clean and it's close to subway. I met a lot of new friends in the common room. The Hostel is very nice looking. They have a nice kitchen where it's possible to cook food and have breakfast. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggie21315
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
3.1

I would not recommend booking this hostel. Good: good location easy to get to metro, lockers are convenient enroom Bad: kitchen is dirty with extremely minimal supplies, wifi is terrible and really only works in the lobby consistently, our ensuite bathroom would lock you in if you tried to lock it so we were forced to not lock it which can make it awkward in a 8 person room, the nighttime staff member was horrible he would not help at all and would yell when you asked him, loud with thin walls

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel, the staff were especially helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Awesome party hostel in Rome had some big nights here and meet some cool peeps. The super market is literally right next door and the hostel has a full kitchen with everything you need to cook. Great cafes, restaurants, gelato & nightlife in the area, as well as a metro station to get anywhere in Rome. Very Clean & Modern compared with other hostels in Italy and not a bad price. Only negative is that the hot water runs out when everyone is showering at night & in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teddydeit
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, it was very quaint and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms can be a bit loud when there a lot of people in the common area at night but nothing crazy. I had a very enjoyable stay there, it felt like home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

We stayed 7 nights in a 6 bed dorm and overall had a great time. Location is superb, right next to a supermarket and Bologna metro which will take you to the central part of Rome in minutes. This can definitely become a party hostel depending on who else is staying here, so bring earplugs just incase. The staff here were awesome, very helpful. Our only suggestion is to have one common bathroom, as each dorm has one bathroom only. Thank you guys for an awesome stay! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
7.1

Nice value for money I guess, my stay was OK. The staff was friendly (although there was one guy, from the night shift, who was a bit rude). Seemed to be pretty clean. You have to pay 3euro to leave your luggage there, and the luggage deposit is just terrible. The top beds from the shared rooms are just nasty! They make all the noise in the world. Other than that it is a nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.