This hostel is committed to following WHO and local government guidelines for Covid-19 sanitation. This includes increased cleaning routines, better hygiene measures and social distancing when required.
Free WiFi

Selina Lapa Rio de Janeiro

Free Cancellation Book more than 3 days in advance for Free Cancellation.

Very Good
440 Total Reviews
Wonderful Location
Marvellous Staff
Awesome Cleanliness

Property Description

Treat yourself to the full Selina experience at our new Selina Lapa Rio de Janeiro. Copacabana is Rio’s most famous beach, and it’s easy to see why. Selina is surrounded by all kind of restaurants and shopping hotspots. Enjoy the beach, bike path, and Brazilian community from the comfort of Selina Lapa Rio de Janeiro.

Rio de Janeiro is one of those cities that stamps its unique flavor on life. Climb up to take in stunning views from Christ the Redeemer. Catch a soccer game at Maracana Stadium. Play in the waves of Copacabana beach, or dance the night away in Lapa.

Stop by our coworking space to catch up on work, meet entrepreneurs from Brazil’s budding start-up scene, or take a break from the endless fun. With hot-desks and private offices, we’ve got you covered no matter how long you plan to stay.

Selina Lapa Rio de Janeiro Policies & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Check in from 15:00 to 23:00 .
Check out from 06:00 to 11:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards (Visa, Mastercard).
This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival.

Taxes not included - 5.00%
Breakfast not included.

24 hours reception.
No curfew.
Pet friendly.
Non smoking.
People under 18 years old are restricted to stay in dormitories.
No extra bed allowed.

Reviews & Ratings

Very Good
440 Total Reviews
  • Security
  • Location
  • Staff
  • Atmosphere
  • Cleanliness
  • Value for Money
  • Facilities

Check Availability

Check In
Check Out


Latest Reviews

Sep 19, 2023
We encountered a significant issue on the second day when my locker in our room was broken into and my credit card was stolen. We promptly reported the incident to the staff, who then contacted the manager. Unfortunately, the manager’s response left much to be desired, as he made minimal efforts to assist us. Despite promising to review the CCTV footage, he ultimately claimed he didn’t have the time for it when we were checking out the following day.
show more
Male, 18-24
Aug 19, 2023
Poor service. I expect this behavior from a worked out mom exhausted from a 12h work shift - not a receptionist that works with service. He said thou that this is the policy of the hotel, so let's not blame Ed the receptionist - blame his manager that has made this policy. Let me take it from the beginning. The night before check-out, me and my girlfriend were out dancing salsa and enjoying night life in the city that never sleeps. Following morning we still had salsa in the blood. Feeling good, feeling l
show more
Male, 31-40
Jul 28, 2023
Staff - so rude and don’t seem to care about customer service. Also the queues to check in/ speak to a member of staff are ridiculous. At least an hour for both … NEED MORE STAFF
show more
Female, 18-24


  • Free

    • Free WiFi
  • General

    • Security Lockers
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fridge/Freezer
    • Microwave
    • Towels Not Included
    • Flexible NRR
    • Covid-19 safe
  • Services

    • Laundry Facilities
    • Luggage Storage
    • 24 Hour Reception
    • Tours/Travel Desk
    • 24 Hour Security
    • Housekeeping
  • Food & Drink

    • Restaurant
    • Bar
  • Entertainment

    • Wi-Fi