Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Our stay was very pleasant at Amistat. The staff were great and the people we met were wonderful. The rooms were a little cramped (and the snoring of our other roommates was quite unfortunate haha) but we would definitely recommend staying here! The breakfast was good and the free pasta was amazing after a day at the beach right down the street. The metro was very close so you have access to the city very easily!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello my friend, Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience. Looking forward to seeing you again Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. They let us stay in the lobby for a long time before our bus. Very close to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello my friend, Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience. Hope to see you again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

16th Mar 2017
10.0

Amistat is a wonderful hostel, and the staff is super friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay and being so close to the beach was awesome, plus the delicious empanada restaurant next door didn't hurt. The hostel has a bit more of a party vibe than some of the other smaller hostels I've stayed in but the rooms themselves were still quiet enough that I was able to go to bed early when needed. They also had a group dinner night which sounded amazing, but I unfortunately missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello my friend, Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience, we are glad to know that you had a nice time with us! Looking forward to seeing you again Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • kstallings
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
9.7

I loved my stay in the hostel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. I felt very secure in leaving my belongings in the lockers and in myself while walking around at night. Free pasta during the day and breakfast buffets for a low price. Clean building with great atmosphere. Comfortable beds. Location is a bit of a walk to tourist attractions but close to the beach and metro system. If I'm ever in Barcelona again, I would love to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello my friend, So glad to know that you had a great experience. Hope to see you soon again. Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

11th Mar 2017
9.4

Very nice clean place. Wheelchair accessible! Close to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel! I don't really have any negatives about the room, only thing is the blanket was a little small so when it got colder one of the nights during my stay, i had to get up and get my sweatshirt (hardly a real issue haha). The staff, especially Paula, was amazing and very friendly. Definitely recommend and I'll be sure to stay here again when I visit Barcelona again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Many thanks for sharing your experience and recommendation. It was so nice meeting you. Visit us again! Greetings from Paula and Amistat Beach Hostel Crew!

  • pedrodelfino45
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel! Had the pleasure of checking in with friendly service which continued the rest of my stay. The location is a little far from some of the places I needed to be, but the metro is a short walk and close to main attractions. It's a two minute walk from the beach and other shops and bars. The security is impeccable. You are given a key card that you'll use to enter the lobby which is huge and features many couches and beanbag chairs to lounge in with your friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience, we are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services. It was very nice meeting you! Don't forget to visit us in Ibiza :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.3

First time staying at a hostel and I thought it was a very unique experience. The 24/7 staff at the front desk were very helpful and welcoming. It was right next to the beach which was very relaxing but it was a little far from main parts of Barcelona (if you take the L4 it wasn't too bad). It's a very upbeat place so expect a some noise. They also had free tours and free pasta which was cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

No complaints! Well-run business, but call your own taxi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. It was great to meet you. See you very soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Totally worth it! Wonderful stay near the beach. Welcoming, helpful staff. Very clean. Excellent lockers to safely visit the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience. It was very nice meeting you! Don't forget to visit us in Ibiza :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.