Hostelworld.com

Amistat Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

I wanted to stay near the beach in barcelona so i found amistat beach hostel. Its just 5min away from the beach so i never had to worry about sitting all day at the beach and coming back to the hostel. The locality not crowdy at all as compared to the other places in barcelona where you will find all tourists and chaos. The area seems to be residential and its very clean. The hostel staff was very friendly. The hostel was clean and secure and they offer breakfast for 2.50€ which is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Loved that it was so close to the beach. The free pasta was fantastic. The showers were very nice and the place as a whole was clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed! Is in a really safe neighborhood full of nice restaurants, 5 minutes away from the beach. They offer daily activities like the night out which was amazing...we went to one of the best club in Bcn for such a cheap price! There is free pasta and breakfast is good . The staff is really funny and helpful😁. Beds are comfortable and the lockers have a decent size! If I'll go back to Barcelona I will definitely come back here!Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear from you. We are happy to know that you had such a nice time with us. It was so nice to meet you. Remember we are opening a new hostel in Ibiza Island (May, 2017). :) Hope to see you very soon!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

A sweet experience in a perfect location. The staff is incredible nice and helpful, everything is very clean, rooms and communes areas are organized and comfortable. I can only imagine how amazing this will be in the summer so close to the beach :) and I hope to can come back very soon...thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you had such a nice time with us. Remember we are opening a new hostel in Ibiza Island (May, 2017). :) Visit us!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Lovely area a little bit outside of the centre, but only 15 minutes tube ride. Clean facilities. Staff was superfriendly and helpful with tips of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are happy to know that you had such a nice time with us. Come to visit us again! Remember we are opening a new hostel in Ibiza Island (May, 2017). :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, very clean and very friendly staff. It's very close to the beach but quite a bit away from the Barcelona city centre, however, you can get there quite easily by metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your great experience. It was so nice to meet you!! Remember we are opening a new hostel in Ibiza Island (May, 2017). :) Hope to see you very soon!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent place !. The staff is great, helpful, fun and willing to give you the best tips to make your visit in Barcelona worth the time. . You get free pasta to cook and the breakfast are really cheap. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable , the social area is great and it has a great atmosphere. Don´t doubt it . Stay there. You will have a blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear from you. We are happy to know that you had such a nice time with us. Remember we are opening a new hostel in Ibiza Island (May, 2017). :) Hope to see you very soon!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
4.9

The staff doesn't respect original condition. I came to the hostel with my baby from only 4 months and I had to pay the entry for him even I had called to have the authorization 2 months earlier. They threatened me to leave me outside. Unacceptable!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are sorry to hear that, although we are surprised after the chat you had with our receptionist, you seemed that you understood our policy and accepted it. We just follow our company policy, and as you can read it in our booking conditions and website, minors always have to stay with adults and book private rooms (not allowed to share with others. We tried our best to make you happy, we informed you about our policy and at the end your choice was staying with us. We feel sorry to have unhappy clients. Thanks again. Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

We would definitely stay here again! This was one of the best hostel's me and my partner had stayed in. We loved how it's the closest hostel to the beach - even though we stayed here in January, we got to enjoy a night walk along the beach at the end of the day! This hostel also has a great and spacious chill-out area if you want a break from your room! They also offer a self-catering kitchen with free pasta which is ideal if your on a budget because all we had to buy was a pasta sauce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, We are so glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. Hope we can see you again very soon. Take care! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time at Amistat! I highly recommend it, and I'll go again soon. Loved that there weren't bathrooms in the bedrooms, because when you have dorm mates they tend to disturb you when you have a bathroom in the bedroom. Anther pointer is that you don't have to wait to use the bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and I enjoyed the kitchen facilities! They also had a laundry facility, and in close walking distance to the beach and the train station. Best regards Sharne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your great experience! It was so nice meeting you. Hope to see you soon again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.