Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Amistat Beach Hostel Located at C/ Amistat, 21-23, , Barcelona.
Amistat Beach Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08005 C/ Amistat, 21-23
92% 1097
41.4003530 2.2058561
Amistat Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Super friendly staff! Maria and the front desk staff always made sure all my issues were promptly resolved, especially with issues regarding room cleanliness or room tempature. The bar crawl could be better Overall a great hostel that's clean and close to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear from you. As you said our staff is always willing to help fixing problems quickly. Thanks for sharing your experience. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

16th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at Amistat hostel! The staff were so welcoming, and they do so much to get everyone involved, like picnics, bar crawls, and dinner. The atmosphere is great, the rooms are clean, and the beach is a short walk away. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your great experience. We are very concern about guests satisfaction trying always to have a nice atmosphere! Looking forward to seeing you again! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Amistat Beach Hostel is THE place to be if you want a great place to stay at a great price. The staff at Amistat goes above and beyond to ensure that you have a great time, and there is no shortage of things to do at the hostel. From daily breakfast and walking tours to nightly pub crawls, Amistat staff does everything they can to make your stay in Barcelona unforgettable. Paula is amazing! When I needed directions she gave me a map and drew my route on it for me 👍🏾 Best hostel ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your experience. Make us happy to know that you had a great time. We are very concern about guests satisfaction! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location if you want to go to the beach, not too close to any other tourist attraction. Really clean and the staff were super friendly. Enjoyed my time here a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your experience. Make us happy to know that you had a great time.Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Cameroon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Best hostel probably in Barcelona if you want a great mix between a clean place and a being not too far from downtown. Room are super clean bathrooms were cleaned multiple time a days. Even if you are looking for a place where you can enjoy some classic time without the hustle and the noise that is YOUR spot. They made us paella on Saturday: AMAZING

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing your experience. Make us happy to know that for you, Amistat Beach Hostel is probably the best Hostel in Bcnl, We are always working hard to be the best! Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.6

Looking for a disappointing hostel with lots of promise that delivers ZERO atmosphere then this is the place for you! Staff dont even recognise your existence/presence (is it that hard to say hello, good morning or goodbye or to ask how a guests stay was? Maria is the only exception). No alcohol permitted or sold on-site, WIFI constantly drops and times out (so frustrating), communal area/kitchen locked from midnight, no where to hang items in shower. Save yourself the depression, find elsewhere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Super friendly and helpful staff, met some great fellow guests whilst there and good location and facilities. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear from you, thanks for your review! Make us happy to know that you had a great time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

11th Aug 2016
9.1

This Hostel had a great atmosphere and the free pasta was great. The facilities were clean and close to the beach and the metro. The only downsides were that the wifi was spotty and if you're on the bottom bunk there's not enough space to sit upright. Overall a nice place to stay though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel five minutes down the road from the beach. The staff here were really friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hostel for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Breathtaking hostel!Having been around, I can really say this is hands down THE BEST HOSTEL ive ever stayed! Great security, awesome 5 star facilities, great atmosphere, and the best staff that really gets everyone involved(not like any other obnoxious hostel tryin hard to be cool)These guys are legit, and being 2 blocks from the best beach in BCN wraps this up as the best hostel ive ever been. Would come again 100 times. Come here for a good time, and relax with no one bothering too.Best o both

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear from you, wow.. such amazing review! Thanks for it! It make us really happy. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon my friend! Please come!! :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.