Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amistat Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Amistat Beach Hostel Located at C/ Amistat, 21-23, , Barcelona.
Amistat Beach Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08005 C/ Amistat, 21-23
92% 1036
41.4003530 2.2058561
Amistat Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Awsome place to stay, the hostel is located around a 30 minute walk from central Barcelona. If you want to party all day everyday it is not the place for you, if you want to soak up the authentic Barcelona vibe then I definitely recommend amistat. 1 worthy note would be that there is no drinking in the hostel, this does bring the atmosphere of the hostel it Self slightly down, but there is plenty of places to drink near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely great, perfect location and the staff were just super super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.3

Close to the beach, but if you are more into visiting the city centre, it's quite far (+/- 45 minutes). Breakfast is NOT (always) included. For 2,5euro you get value for money though. Reception staff was friendly, people working in the kitchen not really. Atmosphere is great if you are into partying, but people are very loud until after midnight and the walls are paper thin. 4 bed-dorms are extremely small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

This was the last of 4 hostels we stayed in during our two week trip and I'm so glad our vacation ended here! This hostel seriously thought of everything! Our room was spotless, the staff were beyond friendly and helpful and the free pasta was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks very much for your amazing review. Nice to know that you had a great experience!!! Looking forward to seeing you again very soooon! Amistat Beach Hostel

20th Jul 2016
7.1

Great atmosphere for meeting fellow travelers and wonderful staff. Bunks are so short you cannot sit up in bed, lockers are crazy small, the whole place is covered in sand, hair and other nasty stuff. They charge you for everything. 2.50 for towel, 3.50 for a blanket, 4.50 per machine for laundry and 2.50 for a nasty breakfast where nothing is fresh. You can tell they are trying to save money, push button showers you literally have to hold, motion sensor lights in the toilets.. craziness

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

The greay atmosphere & the awesome staff made my stayed @Amistat the best hostel experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks a lot for sharing your nice experience. It was so nice to meet you and hopefully we will see you again. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Very clean and tidy hostel. Very friendly staff and lots of activities going on. Meet a lot of people at this hostel. Close to the beach and 10 minute metro ride to the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are so happy that you liked our Hostel and the activities that we offer! As you said we are very close to the Beach and short distance from downtown. It was very nice to meet you. See you soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review! Looking forward to seeing you very soon!! Best wishes, Amistat Beach Hostel

17th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my time in Barcelona because of my stay here at Amistat! The common area spaces are such a fun atmosphere, the staff was incredibly friendly and sweet, and the facilities were extremely clean even being at full occupancy! If you want to be by the beach and yet also by a metro, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for sharing your amazing experience and recommendation! Nice to know that you enjoyed your stay because of Amistat! Amistat means friendship and it's very nice for us to meet nice new Friends as you! Hope see you soon Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay in Barcelona!!! Everyone who works here is really nice and helpful!! Activities as paddle surf, community dinner, salsa lessons are great to meet new people! I will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Yep, we offer lots of activities mostly free for all our guests! this is the easiest way to meet new people and have a lot of fun! :) Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience. We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.