Hostelworld.com

Amistat Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Amistat Beach Hostel Located at C/ Amistat, 21-23, , Barcelona.
Amistat Beach Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08005 C/ Amistat, 21-23
91% 896
41.4003530 2.2058561
Amistat Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

I am ibcreadebly satisfied with this amazing hostel.The staff was super sociable and did their best for us in order make us glad.Especially Rico and Cris and their college were oversociable .Even we were in a hurry to go to the airport and we needed a printer,he printed the papers for us out and it was free for us !Because they have mega universal character!Just 10 !Enjoy your stay there,and choose amistat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your nice experience! Our staff always is ready to help. Thanks a lot for your recommendation. Come to visit us again soon my friend! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel to stay Barcelona, nearby downtown and the beach. Good ambiance and services. Totally recomended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello my friend! Thanks a lot for your nice review and your recommendation. Hope to see you again. :) Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

17th May 2016
10.0

I've stayed in a ton of hostels and this one was by far my favourite. As a non-drinker, I loved the fact that it wasn't a "party" hostel, yet they still offered pub crawls, etc for those wanting it. Excellent location, awesome staff (Reiko went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable), and super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
8.9

I stayed 5 nights in a female-only dorm room. The staff were very friendly and approachable and helped me with anything I needed. The atmosphere was very relaxed and pretty quiet , probably because it was just out of season in May, but I really liked this and made talking to people easy as well as peacefully being able to enjoy my own company. The rooms were decent; comfortable bunk beds, free electronic lockers, and ventilation systems. However, I did feel the room was too small for 6 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel of the weather is nice as its by the beach. However, due to having neighbours close by, they actually follow the 'no alcohol in the hostel policy'. We happened to have a group of 55+ 10 year olds check-in during our stay which completely ruined the hostel experience. Huge shout out to the staff member working that day, Xavier, for giving us a refund of our remaining night due to this inconvenience. He saved our experience in Barcelona and made sure we'd consider Amistat again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

The staff was really nice and helpful! They organize activities and dinners every night. Lovely paella! Clean rooms and showers. I will come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience!!. We hope to see you soon. Best wishes from Amistat Crew!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
7.1

Small rooms, lockers are awkward to get in to, this hostel allows under 18s and there was a large group of young children at the time. There is no drinking allowed in the hostel which sucked. It is clean and the staff are nice and it's a great location if you're going to Barcelona for the beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Is a great hostel! The staff were all lovely and the pub crawl guides were all awesome people! Not the closest to the centre, but is an easy metro ride away. Overall was an awesome hostel to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Many thanks for sharing your experience, it seems that you had a great one! Actually we do not offer pub crawls but there are some night tours as the one that you joined that are really funny. Looking forward to seeing you again. Take care my friend! Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Good location for food, beach and public transport. Great facilities with plenty of room. Nice and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your amazing experience. We will miss you :). We hope you can visit us again. Keep travelling and being happy. Amistat Beach Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.