Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Amistat Beach Hostel Located at C/ Amistat, 21-23, , Barcelona.
Amistat Beach Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08005 C/ Amistat, 21-23
89% 1243
41.4003530 2.2058561
Amistat Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
4.9

The staff doesn't respect original condition. I came to the hostel with my baby from only 4 months and I had to pay the entry for him even I had called to have the authorization 2 months earlier. They threatened me to leave me outside. Unacceptable!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.1

We would definitely stay here again! This was one of the best hostel's me and my partner had stayed in. We loved how it's the closest hostel to the beach - even though we stayed here in January, we got to enjoy a night walk along the beach at the end of the day! This hostel also has a great and spacious chill-out area if you want a break from your room! They also offer a self-catering kitchen with free pasta which is ideal if your on a budget because all we had to buy was a pasta sauce!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time at Amistat! I highly recommend it, and I'll go again soon. Loved that there weren't bathrooms in the bedrooms, because when you have dorm mates they tend to disturb you when you have a bathroom in the bedroom. Anther pointer is that you don't have to wait to use the bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and I enjoyed the kitchen facilities! They also had a laundry facility, and in close walking distance to the beach and the train station. Best regards Sharne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

The rooms are very packed with beds so that can be a little annoying. But it was in a great location and super close to the metro and beach. There were also tons of great food places nearby. I would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay however a few complaints: BIGGEST one is that they give you the thinnest blanket ever- you freeze. They have kitchen & tea making facilities but no oil or milk. I had a lunatic in my room who was talking about ISIS and Adolf Hitler and when I told the staff I was concerned they said "well he's from rural Finland so..." What?! They didn't offer for me to switch rooms when I was concerned about my safety. Pros: it is close to the beach, computers, television, clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks a lot for your comment. As you will understand sharing rooms has surprises sometimes because you meet different type of persons, next time please ask for a room change if you don't feel comfortable. Regarding our facilities, we offer FREE PASTA, tea and biscuits for free. Being a budget accommodation we are already offering more free things that maybe other types of accommodation. Sometimes you can find milk or oil that some other guests have left but we don’t provide it. Thanks again. Take care! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

30th Dec 2016
10.0

Spent New Years 2017 here with 4 of my buddies as the last leg of an 3 week trip across Europe. To say our 4 days there were amazing would be an understatement. The staff was amazing to say the least. On New Years they made an Amazing meal of seafood paella and tapas complete with champagne. For midnight they took us to the fireworks show at the middle of the city. This was my 3 time in Barcelona and this was by far the best hostel I've stayed in while here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! So glad to hear that you and your buddies had a great New Year's Eve with us! Amazing evening. :) So proud to know that we have been the best hostel for you in Barcelona. Looking forward seeing you again very soon Take care my friend. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Paula the receptionist gave me valuable advice on local attractions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, It was so nice to meet you. See you soon!! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

20th Dec 2016
7.4

You get very light blanket to sleep in. You have to go downstairs and ask them to adjust the temperature in your room. Breakfast costs €2.50 and it's only from 8-10:00. The staff was helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Nice to hear from you! Overall seems that you had a nice stay. I would like to explain you that heating is regulated from reception desk because every single costumer feel different temperature and from reception desk we try always to keep the optimized temperature. Hope to see you again Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

20th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel, It's right by the beach, was quiet, very clean, has a great common area and kitchen, and good activities. staff are super nice and helpful, and breakfast is cheap. The rooms and beds are good, they don't get stuffy because you can always crack a window. The only thing was the shower for the women smelled bad. but everything else was great. I liked that there is no alcohol allowed in the hostel. thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Such a nice review! thanks a lot! It was so nice to meet you and we are so happy to hear that you loved your stay. Looking forward to seeing you very soon again. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff at the hostel was great! They were greatly helpful in directing us to different places in Barcelona. The rooms and common facilities were kept very clean! It certainly has a younger and energetic vibe in the hostel! The breakfast was worth the 2.5 that I paid. Nothing extravagant, but it was convenient and cheap. You can definitely fill your tummy before an adventurous day. The only recommendation is to clean the blankets after each guests. The sheets are definitely clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience, as you said our staff always is very helpful! Thanks for your recommendation as you said our sheets are very clean, this thin blankets are for free and are clean, but we offer a thicker blankets that are sanitize and clean every single use just for 3,5 €, anyways being in Barcelona normally you don't need blankets because the warmer weather! Thanks again for sharing your experience and I hope to see you soon again! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.