Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Amistat Beach Hostel Located at C/ Amistat, 21-23, , Barcelona.
Amistat Beach Hostel
Spain
Barcelona 08005 C/ Amistat, 21-23
90% 1205
41.4003530 2.2058561
Amistat Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.9

My stay at the Amistat Beach hostel was unpleasant. My first night, the lock on my room's door broke. It was 2am and staff member let me into the room. The next morning I found the lock to be taped over, and the lock was not fixed for the duration of my stay. The location is in a quiet area of town 30+ minutes walk to everything you want to do. The staff were rude and unpleasant. The whole place had a weird vibe, with very few people staying there. Spend the extra €5 and stay in city centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

A really fantastic place to stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and facilities were great and it included free good and reliable wi-fi. It's only a few mins walk from the beach and you can hire volleyballs and footballs to use. excellent value for money and would use again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Many thanks for sharing your experience. It was nice meeting you. Hope to see you again!! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very easy to get to from the airport by taxi! Really nice to be by the beach and transportation to get to all the sites is very easy as well. Friendly staff and really nice building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Many thanks for sharing your experience! It was so nice to meet you!! Hope to see you soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel

4th Nov 2016
8.9

Great staff. Breakfast is NOT free. So, don't be surprised if they ask for a ticket when you're eating. I was. Clean. Great location for what I needed. Nice kitchen. Places to chill. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. It seems that you had a great experience. Full continental breakfast cost 2,5€, actually very cheap. As you can check in our website we do not offer breakfast for free. Overall seems that you had a nice stay and we are happy for that. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Crew

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

I can express how much I enjoed my stay here as young woman traveling on my own it can be scary but the staff at this place were so welcoming and went the extra mile with everything to make sure I was happy! Best hostel in Spain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Make us really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you very soon! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel. Not to close to the centre, but very social and met some really cool people. Another plus being so close to the beach, and bean bags to chill in. Amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience. Don't forget us and come to visit us again. It was so nice to meet you. Hope to see you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

21st Oct 2016
8.6

Front door secure with 24hr reception friendly and helpful staff. Facilities new and clean (plus) both taps and showers are push button on a super short timer so one hand always on it.. (neg 2). Breakfast continental with up charge I wouldn't say was worth it. No drinking in hostel plus children/families! I Arrived in off season so neighborhood was desolate. .. returned to previous hostel as it was more lively with activities people and no up charges for everything. Great beach location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Great experience. New and modern hostel by the beach, and 15 minutes metro ride from downtown. Staff were amazing and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Many thanks for sharing your experience. As you said we have an amazing staff. Looking forward to seeing you very soon. Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Beautiful and clean hostel. Staff was extra friendly and happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your nice review! It was great to meet you. Hope to see you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Best staff ever! All people working there were so willing to help and makes you enjoy the hostel and Barcelona. Pretty calm area, but with all the facilities around: supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, metro, beach! Breakfast was really good for only 2,50 €. Room was a little bit small, but clean and fresh! I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget us! Come to visit us! Greetings from Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.