X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Art City Hostel Reviews

Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
149 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff was very friendly and checkin was seamless. The ran out of lockers for us to use, but everything seemed safe enough. beds were nice, bathrooms were sufficient, doors were a little squeaky. Good location, gorgeous building and architecture. Would stay again.

  • 9th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

This hostel is in a good location and the guys that run it are nice enough. It has poor facilities for a hostel. The boys toilets and showers are just really bad and the girls not much better. Our room faced a busy noisey street and was very hot no air conditioning. I would nt stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review. Our hostel is a small hostel and probably the showers and toilets are not as big as in other bigger hostels..but you normally don`t have to wait to use them since we have normally few guests. And regarding the facilities, we just can`t agree with you, because there is a big livingroom that most of the guests enjoy while staying in Art City. However we are happy that you appreciated our staff and good location. Art City Team

83%

It was a bit difficult to find but the employees were helpful and friendly once we arrived. Found the mattress to be incredibly comfortable!


80%

Staff was friendly but they are just always in your business and a bit too nosy. Needed a lot of help to find this place. Beds were really comfy though.


89%

Good hostel, unfortunatelly i could not spend the night, since i decided to go to Granada at 01:00 am and only stayed there for a day. Staff were really friendly, they got a good bedroom and a nice shower, Location is awesome! I would recommend it.




View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback