Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
9.4

Great small hostel which has a lot of potential. I had a great stay there, great showers and nice common space. I chose it because I wanted to be in Eixample.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

Such a lovely place with a beautiful green inner yard! The room was clean, friendly and had everything we needed. Overall great value for the money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Staff is nice, location is perfect (5min walking to placa Catalunya), price is good for the value, would go back there next time I come to Barcelona.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Stayed in a private room for four days, loved the place! super lovely staff, homely atmosphere, it feels like one big flat. Perfect location just north of La Rambla and the main touristy things. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.6

Great place, but this is not a party hostel. A small quiet place bit not a place to meet people and all that. There are some kick ass party hostels on Barcelona and I would recommend that you look else where for parties.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Staff was fantastic, even helped me wash my clothes. Only complaint is no air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

A good hostel that I liked situated in the center of Barcelona

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

The best thing about Art City is it's location: right in the middle of Barcelona's action on a street with great restaurants, and a decent walk from the beach too. Our room was enormously spacious for a hostel - it included a great view of Rambla de Catalunya and a much appreciated mini-fridge. The main issue is with the shower + bathroom facilities: the bathrooms are separated into male & female and can only be accessed by parading semi-nude in front of strangers in the common room...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×