Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Art City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Art City Hostel Located at Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª, , Barcelona.
Art City Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª
75% 217
41.3914804 2.1630691
Art City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
3.7

the first time in years that I was charged 5 euros for checking in after 11pm. Receptionist didn't even bother asking us anything (usually we are always given a map). Bathrooms are disgusting. Flushing doesn't work. Showers dirty & drain doesn't work. In the 5 days we were there floor was never washed. Staff just sat down on sofa and did nothing and even stole our stuff from the kitchen. Only 1 was nice enough and helped us when my friend got mugged. Won't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

Triky / Dissapointing 1 They moved to other place 10min walking. it was at similar distance from the city center but the place consist on just rooms and a sad hall. 2 I booked for 1 bed in a four-bed room. There was never a room with 4 beds, it has been always 6. Apparently they decided to set it in the web as a 4 bed room because the other 2 beds are always busy with staffs. 3 We arranged a deal based on a disscount. I never saw that money. Take a look another accomodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.9

Nice crew, a little much improvise style, it doesn't have a proper bathroom for males, to small, almost I don't fit inside. Big common area, good kitchen and its facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Best welcome to a hostel ever, thanks to Anderson. Gave us loads of great tips, including the best pinchos in the city - highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

This was a very comfortable and homely hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Is in a pretty good location as well!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Location wasn't what it was written to be because hostel is split into two locations, and once I arrived at main one, I had 20-30 minute walk to the location where they assigned me to stay. However at this location service included free breakfast and instead of 8 person dorm I was in 4 person dorm so very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

We had a good stay at Art City Hostel, the location was awesome. The hostel wasn't all that clean, our room has dirty towels and old bread on the ground that belonged to no one in the room. The men's showers were mouldy. The staff were friendly, and the common area was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

Good: The hostel is very well located, near the ramblas, metro station, and main squares. Bad: The men's toilet is extremely small (tip: shopping mall with great bathrooms downstairs)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for enjoying your stay and appreciating our location. Regarding the men's toilet's we are working to improve them. Best Regards, ART CITY HOSTEL STAFF

3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great people who truly cared about your stay at the hostel! Would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
2.3

This is not an hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review is the expression of a person, who tried to pay less using any kind of excuses. We like to treat all guests the same way, tthis is professional and we don't accept blackmail of some persons trying to use any personal circumstance or excuse that ask us to pay less: the tricks of this particular woman didn't work with us, so she had to pay, like all others did. Now she rates everything low..but obviously it can't be taken seriously. And we are proud of being serious and professional towards all guests. Art City Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.