Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Art City Hostel Reviews

Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained


162 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


Although a little difficult to find at first, the hostel was great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of natural light through the windows. Great value for money!

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if you come back to Barcelona. Best Regards, Art City Hostel Team


I would describe this hostels as a fantastic small size hostel: the facilities correspond to its size but even so the livingroom is bigger and more comfy than in some bigger hostels. Also the team is very friendly and the location is one of the best location you can find in Barcelona. Overall a great experience! Thank you guys


The room is small and has no locker. The bathroom was never completely clean. The bed is not comfortable. The staff is kindly but not professional... they seem a bit lost. Nevertheless, the localization is very good to stay near the bars, the Sagrada Familia and Las Ramblas.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank for leaving a review. Rooms have the right size for 6 persons so it's normal that the romos for 12 people in other hostels are double big. Staff is young people since we are not a hotel but a hostel what means guests value the atmosphere and so do most of the guests. We think that maybe you come from Brazil where hostels are less known by many people and therefore you expected to go to a hotel, But other brazilians know what a hostel means! Art City Hostel Team


It is the really nice hostel. The stuff was very nice and the location is perfect. Would defenitly stay there again

  • 27th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


Wonderful staff, good central location. The fact that it's not well marked or advertised as a hostel from the streets means that it is a lot safer from exploitative crooks than say other hostels in Barcelona (sadly a problem at times in this lovely city). Definitely recommended.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


I enjoyed my stay here. It's good for a few nights as it's cheap, but i couldn't have stayed longer than the 3 nights. The hostel itself is a converted 1st floor residential apartment so the dorms are small bedrooms with at least 8 people packed in. Not much floor space for your belongings. The communal living area was spacious and lovely, it felt like you were in a friends home. The wifi was great. The staff were super nice too. A good place to meet people.


Staff was very friendly and checkin was seamless. The ran out of lockers for us to use, but everything seemed safe enough. beds were nice, bathrooms were sufficient, doors were a little squeaky. Good location, gorgeous building and architecture. Would stay again.


Very simple hostel, but the money worths it.


This hostel is in a good location and the guys that run it are nice enough. It has poor facilities for a hostel. The boys toilets and showers are just really bad and the girls not much better. Our room faced a busy noisey street and was very hot no air conditioning. I would nt stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for leaving a review. Our hostel is a small hostel and probably the showers and toilets are not as big as in other bigger hostels..but you normally don`t have to wait to use them since we have normally few guests. And regarding the facilities, we just can`t agree with you, because there is a big livingroom that most of the guests enjoy while staying in Art City. However we are happy that you appreciated our staff and good location. Art City Team

View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback