Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Art City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Art City Hostel Located at Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª, , Barcelona.
Art City Hostel
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08007 Rambla de Catalunya, 64, 1º-1ª
82% 191
41.3914804 2.1630691
Art City Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
6.0

I can't say anything about this hostel, I've been moved to another one because they didn't have enough rooms, even though I booked. But Hostelworld doesn't allow me to rate the other hostel I've been in place of this and my account won't be left alone until I place a review, so here's my review. Please, Hostelworld, do something for this system. You can't tell me I can't rate rate the other hostel, where I've actually been, but keep me asking to rate this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
2.3

This is not an hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This review is the expression of a person, who tried to pay less using any kind of excuses. We like to treat all guests the same way, tthis is professional and we don't accept blackmail of some persons trying to use any personal circumstance or excuse that ask us to pay less: the tricks of this particular woman didn't work with us, so she had to pay, like all others did. Now she rates everything low..but obviously it can't be taken seriously. And we are proud of being serious and professional towards all guests. Art City Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

My first time staying at a hostel and I would definitely do it again! Pros- staff were super helpful and accomodating with our 12am arrival, location is good. We stayed in a private room and had our own terrace which was cool. Cons- the bathroom from our room was ages away and waking up in the middle of the night you had to walk through a crowd of people in the common room to get to the female toilets. All in all though, great stay and would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.6

Very helpful and accomodating staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.0

This hostel was very different from traditional hostels, since it is not a franchise hostel. When we arrived we were told we were to stay at an alternate location, which was weird because I booked my reservation through HostelWorld. However, the room we booked was somehow occupied. So we went to the alternate building and it was weird because it wasn't marked as Art City Hostel. It turns out it was the apartment where the hostel workers stay, which was weird. We did not feel comfortable there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

My best friend and I had an AMAZING time at Art City. The hostel is very centrally located, close to most major sites in Barcelona, and the staff was extremely welcoming and created a great atmosphere. We missed it as soon as we left and are already planning our next trip back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Art City was awesome, staff were welcoming and very helpful. The facilities were clean and in good condition. The hostel is located in a great spot with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Only thing was that the wifi could be spotty when a lot of people were on it at once, but other than that we had no problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

The staff and the atmosphere were really good!. The only problem was the bathroom! If I come back I will be there again! See you hueones (staff)!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kindness and friendliness! We promise to improve the bathroom facilities so it will be better when you come back. Best Wishes, Art City Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
5.7

I am sorry to say, that we didn´t have a good experience with this hostel. The guy running the hostel the day we arrived was not helpful. He promised to help us find information about transportation( our plane left early in the morning ), but that remained just a promise. Secondly there were rules that after 23 people will take it more quietly but instead, the guy responsible, was partying with other guests in the next room, so it was hard to get sleep at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.