Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Barnacles Quay Street Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Barnacles Quay Street Galway City Located at 10 Quay Street, , Galway.
Barnacles Quay Street Galway City
Ireland
Galway 10 Quay Street
88% 2721
53.2711736 -9.0541581
Barnacles Quay Street Galway City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Walking tour was AMAZING. Facilities were ok. It is a maze to find room and showers. The hallways were Kinda dank feeling, Kinda a turn off. There were a large number of staff cleaning, in kitchen. The rooms itself were decent. Bed and outlets-Standard. Kitchen, dining room, smoke area, luggage storage and laundry areas were huge plus and nice. Bus from Galway to Dublin stopped like a block away from hostel. Shuttle is offered to airport for 7€. Was great because I had a 6:50am flight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sarah_lossing
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Clean, in the perfect location, great staff, lots of activities and resources for guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Cool place. Very central, in the main touristy street so noisy at night but its part of the atmosphere. Couldve been a bit more organised and neat. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay situated very close to city centre good service and clean rooms 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
5.1

Barnacles Quay St. Galway has a perfect location, but the 4-bed dorm in which we stayed was a complete mess, unclean, noisy, and smelly. The size of the bedroom was shamefully narrow. For 25E/pers./night the value for money is very poor. Not to recommend, despite the perfect location !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

We had a fabulous experience with the staff at Barnacles. They were very accommodating and helped us switched rooms during our stay to have a private room. They printed tickets for us and gave us great recommendations for the best spots around. We really enjoyed the people and location at Barnacles

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review! Thanks for giving our staff a shout out, we really appreciate it. Thanks for staying! Team@Barnacles

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! Team@Barnacles

22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. Right in the heart of the action. Rooms were nice. Clean. Nice kitchen. Very helpful staff. It is very close to the night life. So it could be noisy depending where your room is situated. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And you would be welcome back any time, thanks very much for the review! Team@Barnacles

21st Jun 2016
9.1

Very good, well designed hostel. I stayed in a large dorm room comfortably.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for the review! Alot of work went into the design and improvements, we're glad to see it has value. Thanks for the review! Team@Barnacles

20th Jun 2016
8.0

Amazing location if you like the fun nightlife and live music ! The facilities like kitchen and common space close by 12 so if you just want to hang out and not disturb your roomates theres no place to really go

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Team@Barnacles

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.