Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
7.7

The location of the Hostel is very close to the Metro station East Nanjing and walking distance from restaurants and shops. The room we were in was brilliant had an upstairs with a seating area downstairs and balcony. They have a TV but unfortunately only 1 English channel and that was the news.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Veryyyyyy nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

disappointed directions to hostel weren't updated, when I arrived, Metro 2 to Metro 1 through People's Square wasn't possible. Positive-10 minute walk to the Bund, lots of potential, helpful staff. hot and cold water is ready for soups and such. Lots of space to talk and socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.4

Good hostel in a great location. The rooms are clean, bathrooms and showers are okay. It's a bit hard to find at first as it is in a multistory building shared with other hotels, and that's not noted anywhere. The building is at the end of the block, on a corner and has other hotels' signs on the outside, but not the hostels. It's probably 20 stories tall at least. The indoor common area doesn't really have enough room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Awsome Hostel run by fantastic staff. The restaurant coffee shop serves great food and has a great range of beers from the bar. The location is pretty central and it's easy to walk or bike it to any major tourist attraction like Green Lake or the Muslim Food market. They have a great sky deck for socialising. The dorms are spacious and clean and the private rooms are very comfortable. The facilities here are excellent. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to Kunming. Thanks Cloudland

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.7

Good aspects: perfect location, good social atmosphere, comfortable beds. Bad aspects: the bathrooms aren't amazingly clean. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.0

it took me 3 walking vice versa to reach the hostel, because there is no sign of the hostel on the building. So the hostel is in the same building with other hostel only different level. It has nice and cozy lobby to hang out and chill. It has a lot of showers and toilet and in a good location, very close to east nanjing road (the shopping center)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jarheadmctavish
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

OK hostel, warm in winter when I visited, everything you need. Close to everything and metro. Instructions on getting there are ok, but the walking bit could be updated. I turned down the dark road and didn't realise I was on the right path till I got there, as in, they could be more detailed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Perfect location, cool common room only thing is maybe the could clean the toilets more. Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a great experience! The only thing I didn't love was that it seemed like everyone in the hostel shared the bathroom. It didn't seem like any of the rooms had ensuite bathrooms. So the countertops were always wet, and I'm pretty sure having that many people sharing a bathroom was what resulted in me getting a cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.