Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3374 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel provided me with such a positive experience in Beijing. I was able to meet other travelers and go site seeing with them. There are many food options in the area and very close to transportation. I loved that the bottom bunk has a curtain allowing privacy. Overall I had a great experience and the staff was very helpful and friendly! I will be back on my next visit to Shanghai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

Nice place! Firstly I think this place maybe less quality because their location is near public transport, but I think wrong. This is good place to stay while u're traveling in Shanghai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patozamar9928
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

Superb staff willing to help! Thank you guys for such a great time! pATO (Chilean dude)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
7.7

The location is excellent with one of our favorite restaurants close by - Yuxian. It is also walking distance to the Bund and People square. ATM machines just in the corner. The room was good but they did not clean under the beds, so don't expect too much! However, the staff was very nice. The hostel is on the sixth floor of a "modern" building. We struggled a bit to understand that when trying to find it on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jbuwang9991
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff. I made s mistake in my booking the staff readily offer me an alternative room with a discount. Provide good information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
10.0

The location was great for sight seeing in Shanghai. The beds were also very nice. The Bottom bunks had curtains and wooden sides that made it feel like it's own little room, which I appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

I wish I had more time to stay there to hang out at the hostel. People seemed cool, nice common area and terrace. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.9

We stay there for a weekend.Great location,nice bar and friendly staff.recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
9.4

Great place! Spaces are geared towards meeting people, which is really nice. Dorms are nice as well- good sockets, shelves, lockers, etc. Showers and toilets clean. Nice outdoor space. Would stay again. :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • puddingjulie
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

I had a really amazing time at Blue Mountain. It's in a great location, close to the Bund. The staff speak English really well and are super friendly. I especially love 菜菜 (CaiCai), he's the best. I loved the rooftop terrace area and I met some of the best people here. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×