Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Located at 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200001 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road
86% 2843
31.2394809 121.4813661
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
6.9

The location is prime! 10 minute walk from the Bund, 3 minute walk from line 2 which basically gets you everywhere (including the railway station and pudong international airport). Bathrooms clean, rooms clean, atmosphere could be better. There just wasn't a lot of diversity amongst the guest, there were more Chinese guest than guest from other places. Still the staff are nice and again the location is on point. There is a shopping mall block right down the street if you're into that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Spent a weekend here, really good value for money. Its not too far from East Nanjing road but the directions fail to mention the hostel is on the 6th floor of a block of apartments, there are very few signs to get there so you have to keep your eyes peeled. Facilities are pretty good, they have a projector and show movies in the common area by the bar. You can get a bottle of beer from 10RMB which is great. also a good place to meet other travelers. Showers and rooms were cleaned regularly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place! Near the metro and very clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.7

Good location and kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

In general, it was a nice stay, despite that someone was snoring during the night which was kind of annoying as I stayed at a dorm room. But it's nothing wrong with the hostel. There was a big terrace and some westerners was talking all nights long, the atmosphere was quite good, it was good for honing my english communication skills as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Probably the best hostel I stayed in Shanghai. Great location, nice atmosphere, clean and a great amount of facilities. You easily get to know other visitors, since kind of everyone is talking to anybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere. Great location, really close to the metro (and I highly recommend taking the metro in Shanghai, especially if you don't speak Mandarin - it's far easier than taking cabs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel is great for a layover if you are just trying to catch some sleep. Staff is kind and helpful. It was well worth the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

One of the best place I been, close to everywhere and the staff in there is SIPER nice. I lost my wallet with my passport there and they tried so hard to help me to find it. Let me say thank you once again in here to the lovely stuff of BM Hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.1

Good clean hostel, I checked in at 2am and the staff were there to help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.