Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,994 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Located at 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200001 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road
86% 2994
31.2394809 121.4813661
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Location is ok, although you have to go through a weird street which makes it worst at night. Hostel is a average, wifi only works in the lobby. No toiletries provided, bring your own shampoo and soap. There's a 100RMB deposit, returned when checking out. Check in time is not obligatory, most of the time they put you in whatever room is available. I book in the 4 people dorm and ended in a double room. Breakfast is great, staff is very helpful. Overall it was ok for being a Chinese hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fayette20052552
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

5 minutes walk to metro and Nanjing east road for shopping. Staff are helpful and speak basic English and ordered taxis for us day and night. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
6.3

Staff speaks an awkward amount of English. Many Chinese people just hanging around in the common area, not inviting to talk with. Not the best place to meet new people, but I guess you have to be lucky with it. The place is quite hard to find, no signage outside. Location is good for exploring the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice stay at the BMB. There was a big terrace out there and the common room was quite big, it was a great place for hang out. The staff were super friendly and always welcoming especially Olly and Kim. The breakfast was quite pricey but it was just an option, several nice restaurants close to NanJing Road offering nice food to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostel is near the metro and the Bund. Toilet and bathroom were good, Wifi only works in lobby. But, there were 2 problems: One of the padlock hinge could not close properly in storage area. And, two pairs of my shoes went missing during the stay. The guy on the front desk said it is my fault I lost my shoes. In the end, a more experienced lady supported my decision to go to the police station to get the papers to claim insurance. Apart from the above problems, I am happy at my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.7

The hostel was an amazing experience. I just turned 18 and never traveled alone out of the country and my biggest concern was safety. The staff were helpful and kind and the bathrooms were cleaned ever 30 minutes to an hour. The hostel has a great overlook over the city and is a cheap taxi ride to almost anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
4.6

I did not experience this place as a very good hostel. It is a place where one can sleep but that is just it. I felt almost no atmosphere and the cleanlyness unfortunately did not satisfy me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location and awesome hostel! Love the bar and the hangout area. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Olly. She helped me a lot with directions and my questions. Thanks a lot, I had a great time and wish to come back again soon. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Best hotel ever!the girl at reception desk is really nice. Hope to see u again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely brilliant stay. Facilities are good quality and really clean. Everyone was incredibly friendly and the overall atmosphere was great. Definitely the kind of place I would happily stay on my own as everyone was so friendly. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.