Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3,069 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Located at 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200001 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road
88% 3069
31.2394809 121.4813661
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Great location. Easy access. Clear directions coming from the airport. Comfortable (I took a bed in a 4 person "dorm" with 3 polite, young Chinese men). Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money. I'd go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericnathanyu6626
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 77 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel in the city center. The facilities are surprisingly clean for a busy hostel and the beds comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

Amazing location, was perfect for spending 2 days whizzing around Shanghai. Room was a bit dirty and basic. Laundry services were quite expensive. Would recommend though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is excellent!! The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed here on two separate weekends, and I would happily stay here anytime I am in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chodkinson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Surprising that it's in a high storey office buildings but once the lift opens onto the 6th floor you immediately feel the hostel vibe. The common areas are great, although it's a shame there are rules - you can't bring your own food and drink in and the prices at the bar are expensive (water at the hostel is 5yuan instead of 2 everywhere else). Some of the staff speak good English, some don't. The facilities are good and plentiful, no queues!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Very close to subway station and to the main places of the city (南京东路, People's square, Bund...). Good communal areas with many pastimes: projector, pool, bar, table football... Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.1

Good location, although hard to find the first time. It is in a tower block. The staff were not very helpful or friendly and this would be the hostels biggest downside. That said, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent location and room - upgraded for free! Great value for money either way though. There were workmen outside our room which I thought would be a problem but they did not start work until 9am which I thought was courteous under the circumstances

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
9.4

The 8-bed dorm had enough space for everyone to store their stuff. Cafe on the ground floor was convenient for breakfast. Staff was extremely helpful. There were a lot of young children who were noisy in the hallways, but they were generally quiet by 9 pm. I paid for the faster Internet, but I was able to access the free account from the second floor (possibly duse to being there in the off-season).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Location was ideal--almost every must-see landmark was within half an hour on the subway, and there were so many chic bars/restaurants nearby. People were awesome, and the staff really worked to create a comfortable atmosphere. They spoke English well and even helped me book a cab to the airport at 4:30 in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.