Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Located at 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200001 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road
87% 3144
31.2394809 121.4813661
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jarheadmctavish
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

OK hostel, warm in winter when I visited, everything you need. Close to everything and metro. Instructions on getting there are ok, but the walking bit could be updated. I turned down the dark road and didn't realise I was on the right path till I got there, as in, they could be more detailed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Overall a great experience! The only thing I didn't love was that it seemed like everyone in the hostel shared the bathroom. It didn't seem like any of the rooms had ensuite bathrooms. So the countertops were always wet, and I'm pretty sure having that many people sharing a bathroom was what resulted in me getting a cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, definitely a bit of a backpacking vibe. Still a lot of Chinese people that don't speak English. The staff though make the place! Super helpful and kind!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel with a great vibe. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I have been to more than 20+ youth hostel in China,it's the best hostel I meet before. Location is the center of Shanghai and near to the bond,only 5 mins from subway. There're many foreign guests and the atmosphere was very good.Staff is nice and show me all the places that I wanna go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel, especially for solo travellers on a budget, had everything I could ask for. stayed in a shared dorm: bed was comfortable, room was secure, showers had hot water and ran well, and washrooms were always clean. Common area had a bar, a reading corner, a pool table and more, and was a great place to meet other travellers (both local and foreign) and had a good atmosphere! Location was very central, staff spoke both Chinese and English and were helpful. would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Over all great experience. Good vibes and a sociable hostel. They gave me a free upgrade just because I came in really late and were so kind and welcoming. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Was hard to find because I didn't realize it was on a floor in a bigger building. Whoops! Otherwise, had a good stay. Great location, lots of food around, very near a train, good social scene, the works. Very much a YOUTH hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
4.6

Since this hostel has been ranked the highest when I booked it (2016-Nov) I was expecting the place to be a pretty decent place. The security of the locker which I had in my room was so-so. I had my own safe but it did not feel very safe. Location was great and it was easy to take the subway everywhere. Staff was just there to work. They had no interest in the guests or to improve the place. Atmosphere was okey. The hostel is REALLY dirty. Wear flip flops at all times - everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • reecechappelow
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Dec 2016
10.0

The showers are the best we have had in our stay in China. The social scene was good. Walking distance to the bund and to Nanjing road shopping centers. Plenty of places to eat close by. Beds were good. There are fake markets in Shanghai which is great just google map them and they come up on the maps about a 20 minute walk away. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.