Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Located at 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200001 6F, 350 South Shanxi Road
86% 2961
31.2394809 121.4813661
Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Best hotel ever!the girl at reception desk is really nice. Hope to see u again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Absolutely brilliant stay. Facilities are good quality and really clean. Everyone was incredibly friendly and the overall atmosphere was great. Definitely the kind of place I would happily stay on my own as everyone was so friendly. Would stay again and recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paris7004
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff are really helpful , great when you need them to Google Address for Chinese Uber! Location is great 10 minute walk to the Bun and 5 min walk to Subway. The bar is a good vibe in the evening for drinks as well as a good outdoor area. Aircon in the rooms and lots of showers and clean toilets. Welcoming atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

It's situated neat East Nanjing Rd station, which has fantastic connections to the city as well as being a 10 minute walk away from the Bund. Lovely clean hostel and I would definitely book here again when I'm visiting Shanghai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot speak highly enough about my stay at BMB. After changing my plans I ended up staying in Shanghai for a few nights days, and I'm glad that I did. The hostel was like a home away from home, thanks in large part to the incredibly friendly and generous staff! The hostel itself was nice and clean, with very comfy beds and good secure lockers. You can't do better in terms of location either, just a few blocks away from the Bund, near Nanjing Rd and close to some really good restaurants!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed here for two nights to explore Shanghai! The location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
7.1

staff was a little bit grumpy at all times. The hostel is nice very well located!! recomend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

I quite liked this hostel, in fact more than most hostels I've stayed at recently. The best part of this hostel is the lobby; it is very social, has a bar, and they usually have a movie night. Location is good, very close walk to East Nanjing station (with a lot of food and other shops down the street) and the Bund. The staff could've been warmer and they could stop playing the same music every day, but then, maybe I stayed too long.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

I stayed here just for 1 night to catch a ferry to Japan. (Good location for those heading to the ferry terminal). The hostel is located in the downtown area which is convenient and safe. The 8 bed dorm was with AC and the bed was comfortable. There are plenty of showers and toilets were kept surprisingly clean considering the amount of guests. The staff was always busy and couldn't answer many questions. Not a piece of homely atmosphere but good for sight seeing few days.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.6

Great location, and overall quite a positive experience. Nice environment, etc. Only real drawback was the front desk staff... Often they were just fine, but at times could be a bit rude and once, in response to my asking for a couple details of an activity occurring in shanghai, said "we don't know, why don't you look it up yourself" which wasn't particularly pleasant. Anyways, overall a good place and due to the great location and atmosphere, I will stay there next time I'm in Shan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.