Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is in a great place, super close to the metro and walking distance to the Bund. Great value for money in the dorm room, which was clean and well organised. They also provided a padlock and locker with the room. The showers were a bit damp and musty, but everything else was great. The balcony overlooking the Shanghai skyline was also rad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2017
7.1

Stayed 2 nights in a private. Pros: Great location, helpful and friendly staff, very cheap. Cons: Stained bedsheets, dusty and cobwebs everywhere, toilet smelt and shower had poor pressure and temperature issues. There seemed to be a small insect problem as little flies were constantly coming into the bathrooms despite a closed window. My room wasn't cleaned/trash emptied at any point. Overall you get what you pay for. I've stayed in far worse places for far more money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good experience! They upgraded us to a single room for free, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
5.4

Wifi only works in common room, which is at detriment to common room atmosphere. Door lock to dorm room wasn't working. Dorm rooms are quite cramped for space. Quite expensive considering the above.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jaythedoc2127
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.7

Great location and great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.3

I love the open air balcony.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
9.4

Great location!!!! The staff are super attentive and friendly. Great place to stay in shanghai ... great hostel ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

This was one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in for a while. Really clean, super comfortable beds and amazingly friendly and helpful staff. It was so good that I ended up staying here for a whole week just to chill. A really laid back atmosphere and a brilliant place to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.9

Great location! Fantastic room mates. Probably I will be back here when I come to SH next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff with excellent English. We got upgraded to a nicer room for the same price. Great atmosphere, clean and bright rooms. Great spot to check out Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.