X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel Reviews

6F, 350 South Shanxi Road, Shanghai, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2090 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Fantastic value for money. Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities and locations.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place for staying, highly recommended

  • 18th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • GW628415
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Probably one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The location is just perfect! Close to the Bund, main shopping streets, bars and subway. Also it is really clean and the staff is amazing. Had great nights in the common area outside where you can play pool or just chill. In Shanghai this is for sure the place to be!


89%

the location for this hostel can't be possibly better. the price is way beyond reasonable in a good sense. If you want to have a window in your room, simply don't book private room.

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was we were a party off seven who requested a mixed room of eight and we all split up into separate rooms.


83%

Great location. i went when its winter so where rooms are located are a bit cold. Bathrooms can be crowded sometimes but no big deal. Wish there was free tea and coffee instead of having to buy it. TIP: if ur flying domestic, try to get a late morning flight- metro doesnt open until 6am, not enough time to catch a morning flight (taxis is about $33 to airport). And before getting to china, download vpn app-- or gmail google, google maps, facebook wont work on ur phone/computer!!


89%

Staff very friendly and helpful with a lot of tips for turists. I love that atmosphere in the main room. Cheap drinks and food available inside. Definitely a good place where to stay in Shanghai


97%

Excellent hostel great location close to the bun. Staff very helpful and spoke good English.


100%

Very cool welcoming hostel, the toilets and showers were always clean and smelt nice. They had thought of alot of things to make your stay as pleasent as possible. The drinks were reasonably priced and the roof top terrace with free pool table was a great place to spend some free time. The location was great, just off East Nanjing road where you can walk to both the Bund and peoples square and close to a metro line. Had a lovely stay here, thank you.


100%

Excellent location with almost everything you need around you. Super Helpful and friendly staff and one call Zoe who is nice beautiful and friendly. Nice atmosphere as well.


100%

Great place to stay in Shanghai. Very good location and the staff are very helpful and speak good English. Great atmosphere to meet other travellers and cool hangout area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We stayed in a private room with our own bathroom. The public bathrooms are very good though. Recommend this place to stay in Shanghai.


83%

Hostel near to Nanjing pedestrian road. Staffs consider quite friendly compared to other hostels I stayed in China. However, the bed is thin, the pillow is thin and the blanket is thin. . . not thick enough to keep me warm in Autumn season. If you are someone who afraid of cold, consider sleep with your jacket.


80%

Hostel is nice, staff is very helpful. But they should make something about internet. It's very poor.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I like this place to stay, the location is perfect and I think the staff is nice and very helpful. I had a little problem with my room at first and they fast arranged it for me.


83%

Great location. Good communal areas. Nice vibe. Clean rooms. Overall pretty good.


86%

Please tell the management AND THE "STAFF" how much I appreciated their efforts. I did (in some detail) in the visitor comments book - but it can't hurt to reinforce that.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I'd rate this place very high. The only problems I had was finding the damn place at the beginning and the fact that you can't have wifi in the rooms. Everything else was great.


97%

Excellent hostel, big rooms, very friendly&helpful staff, nice common areas and very good location. The mattresses were very good for us western people, not the China-usual hard ones.

  • 21st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was really cool~

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Generally a good hostel, bed comfortable, bathroom good.Location was great, very close to the Bund,and near two metro stops. Taxis however are pretty hard to come by when it rains, but that's not necessarily the fault of the hostel.

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(132 results)


View all Shanghai Hostels

Please give us your feedback