Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Located at #108, HaMi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200335 #108, HaMi Road
82% 609
31.2176461 121.3777685
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, close to Beixinjing station on Subway line 2, that takes you to Nanjing street and the downtown area in about 5-6 stations. Everything was clean, not much common space though if that's what you're looking for. Overall good value, would go back in our bext stay in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Best bathroom of any hostel I've been in and comfortable beds. The atmosphere was ok - some revamping being done/a little construction going on. There were some interesting people that seemed to be on drugs and they had a baby with them. They sat in the main lobby and stared at me every time I went past, so I just felt a little uncomfortable. I think the hostel staff should have talked with them. Location is close to a metro, but on a sketchy street at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.4

It's a little bit far from main attractions but the subway station is 10min walking. There are no many facilities for cooking or coffe making. The toilets are not very clean and the showers had a stinky smell. The staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.6

thanks to the helpful staff and thanks to Liao (FuChun) for the knowlegable background on Chinese history.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.3

A bit far away from the center, but really nice staff, clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.0

一般般吧!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.9

Great location for Hongqiao airport or train station (2 metro stops) . Decent location for People's Square and the Bund (8-9 metro stops). Okay location for Pudong airport (very end of metro line). It is nice only having one metro line up deal with, but know that Pudong is like an hour metro ride away. But if you're coming out going from Hongqiao, it is very close. You will wait longer in line for metro tickets than you will riding from Hongqiao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place, very very clean (wich is not common in China), very close to the metro. Staff is friendly and can speak English. A bit far from the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Suggestion: on the website under "Property Directions," second sentence. "Cross the elevated express way..." should be "Cross under the elevated express way."

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel for value! Staff is on top of things, willing to help, and very friendly. Location is easy to miss if driving past, but walking from metro takes less than 10 minutes. After something happened in our room, we were promptly told and moved. They take care of you. Would stay at again! Word of caution: if arriving from PuDong airport, pay attention to signs on metro! You need to switch trains to get to hostel - even though it looks like one long line. So get off with everyone else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.