Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 701 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kayaway692771
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 54 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

May be bit away from central but line 2 metro connects with all main sites and only $5 US for each ride. A carrefour supermarket three stops away. Oh delightful. Brown bread. Cheese and butter plus salad veg. Most comfy beds in China. Good showers. Real cheap restaurants right next door with great food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liankilloran
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

Great beds and spacious lockers. Hot water dispenser but unfortunately no cold water. Bathrooms were very nice and they had awesome shower heads for the tall travelers. Seems like people smoked in the toilet stalls though, a bit gross. Staff was super helpful and answered our questions. Location is great since there are many cheap restaurants. Also near a metro station and convenience store. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
6.9

Even though my rating isn't amazing, I had fun at this hostel. For Chinese New Year the staff made two massive hotpots for the guests and we had a great time. The staff is superb, but I can't say the same about the location or cleanliness. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.1

Bit out of the city centre, but very good facilities and nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2017
8.9

It was nice! Idk about the dorm,im stay in private room on my last day in shanghai and it was like, oh why im not staying here from the start,its clean and so comfortable to stay Although its not crowded place but its okay bcs line 2 was there:D,line 2 connect to all tourist place.I will definitely back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.4

Hostel was good. No specific complaints. The staff was very helpfull with questions. The location is okay, close enough to the Metro and a lot of affordable good restaurats around the hostel. The Clothesdryer does not really work or someone turns it off before it is done and the toilets smell of smoke but this are really minor complaints. Also there were rats in the suitcase room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
9.7

No complaints here. Less than 10 minute walk to the metro and right next to some great places to eat. This is a simple place where your needs will be met. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
7.4

Hostel offers good accommodation for the price. Th rooms are not too big and the cleanliness is not always the best but it is overall a good hostel to stay in for a short trip to Shanghai.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.7

A wonderful hostel worth staying at during your time in Beijing. It's a bit of a walk to get to and it's located in one of the hutongs (alleys). The staff were very accommodating and knowledgeable whenever I had questions. Thanks for the hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2016
9.4

A little far away from a lot of things to do in Shanghai, but a quick walk to the metro and you can get just about anywhere in the city. There are a lot of good restaurants close by which is a plus for convenient food. The facilities are great overall, but the wifi is not very good except in the lobby. In my room, the connection was slow and not fully reliable. Despite this, a great hostel, especially if you want to stay in a more quiet part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.