Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Located at #108, HaMi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200335 #108, HaMi Road
81% 582
31.2176461 121.3777685
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
8.9

Clean and newly remodeled, nice play to stay close by the airport and that's about it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Very good place and people! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was just perfect! The staff is the best, even that one staff didnt speak much english, she did the best to help us and I really appreciate it! The room and bed so confy, and hostel close to subway. My partner and I loved our stay here and definitely will stay here again if we ever come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Really great reception and a free upgrade to a private room was very welcome! The location is great for the metro but is along way from Pudong airport and the "main" tourist sites. Otherwise a great place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Overall, the hostel was clean and secure, and I had a great stay! They location is a bit far away from everything, but the metro is quite close and can take you there in 20-30 minutes. There were really good and cheap Chinese restaurants close by as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.3

This hostel is just ok and I think if I was to go back to Shanghai I would pick somewhere else. Although the location is next to a metro it is not central and not much going on around. I stayed in a 8 bed mixed dorm ensuit, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable with your own light and plug socket. The bathroom could of done with a good clean and they also don't provide toilet paper which I found really strange?! The staff are friendly and helpful though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
7.7

Overall, Chinese hostels are different to foreign ones. Font desk is helpful here, close to metro station, but not close o center. Around there are food and convenient store 24 hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
2.0

Pretty grim and strange hostel with no atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • TiNik
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

The location and the cleanliness of the hostel are the main pros and the stuff of course. There is a common area in the entrance hall where you can grab some beer, however it's not typical bar. We were upgraded from 8-dorm to 4 which has private bathroom - everything very clean and modern. I can recommend and without any hesitation I would sleep there again...btw the food around is really cheap and tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

The staff was very friendly, actually upgrading me from a basic mixed dorm to a smaller, all-female one for the same price. I've stayed at this hostel before, and always choose it, especially when I have an early train ride/flight the next day. Overall a good deal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.