Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Located at #108, HaMi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200335 #108, HaMi Road
81% 637
31.2176461 121.3777685
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel, sometimes is not so clean. But has a good price, the line 2 of metro is good and connect the tourist places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Good enough hostel. Close to the airport I came from, which was the most important part. The floors on the room was dirty under the beds, a lot of dust. Even though they clean every day, they do not do it thorough in the rooms, just a quick clean in the middle of the room. They have a sign saying one should let them know if the room needs cleaning, and implies it is the responsibility of the ones living there. But if you are only there for one day: it is already too late. Loved the kitten tho...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed one night on our way to Huangshan. Everyone was so nice and our room was very clean! Close to a subway station, but a little out of the way if you want to see central Shanghai! Would definitely stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

good place, good staff, a pleasant stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
7.7

Close to the train station so convenient for a single night stopover. Corridor smelt moldy but rooms clean. Very helpful in accomodating me when they were very busy. Not great vibe in the common area though...they don't even sell bottled water. Value for money seeing as Shanghai can be more expensive than other cities in China

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

Staff were very considerate, especially given that I was short on cash for the deposit and they allowed me to use my passport instead, not very many places have allowed me to do that in the past. I appreciated that at 11pm at night after 24 hours of international travel. Bathroom in my dorm room was not very clean, pretty sure that had to do with my roommates however, and it was a bit cramped. But I would book again, quite close to line 2 and the Hongqiao train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.6

Everything is satisfying. The only thing that I dislike is that they charge money for storing luggage overnight.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel, close to Beixinjing station on Subway line 2, that takes you to Nanjing street and the downtown area in about 5-6 stations. Everything was clean, not much common space though if that's what you're looking for. Overall good value, would go back in our bext stay in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Best bathroom of any hostel I've been in and comfortable beds. The atmosphere was ok - some revamping being done/a little construction going on. There were some interesting people that seemed to be on drugs and they had a baby with them. They sat in the main lobby and stared at me every time I went past, so I just felt a little uncomfortable. I think the hostel staff should have talked with them. Location is close to a metro, but on a sketchy street at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay. Staff is super friendly and helped me out with everything i needed. Internet in the rooms is the fastest i have experienced of every hostel I've stayed in. Check it out if you have the time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.