Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 564 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Located at #108, HaMi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200335 #108, HaMi Road
81% 564
31.2176461 121.3777685
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TiNik
  • Czech Republic, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

The location and the cleanliness of the hostel are the main pros and the stuff of course. There is a common area in the entrance hall where you can grab some beer, however it's not typical bar. We were upgraded from 8-dorm to 4 which has private bathroom - everything very clean and modern. I can recommend and without any hesitation I would sleep there again...btw the food around is really cheap and tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
6.9

the room was very small, especially the new bathroom (though it was very clean!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

Felt more like a hotel than a hostel, the best hostel I have stayed in on my travels. The only problem is that it's far out and closer to the airport than the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Great hostel for the price! Location is a little ways outside of the center of Shanghai, but I actually thought that was preferable since it is so crowded there. Very convenient for the subway. I was impressed with the amenities too - everything was in great shape and seemed new!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Very good staff and very clean place. Great atmosphere to enjoy and have fun! I recommended !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.1

My 2nd stay here. It's a great deal at a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
8.6

The staff is really co-operative and speaks reasonably well English. Though a little far, but can be reached by a single subway line without any transfers from Pudong Airport. Was reasonably clean and the atmosphere was nice. Will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • quachee9949
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.1

The room was rather small.. and theres no free water even for private rooms. But on whole, is still a decent place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
7.7

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Their location makes it easy to reach places with the subway. The internet connection is also good. The staff speak English and go out of their way to help you.For me it was a great way to save money. I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.0

Should include some more information forexample for the guests to undrrstand the hostel better like ''If you dont speak Chinese well dont book the room with us'' should make people feel less embarrassed when communicating or making choices about your hostel....but the staff are nice though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.