Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel Located at #108, HaMi Road, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200335 #108, HaMi Road
81% 662
31.2176461 121.3777685
Blue Mountain HongQiao Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Very cheap for Shanghai and convenient for Hongqiao. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Great for anyone travelling on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FemiTheJoker
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.9

Not too far from the subway station, however it'a bit far from the scenic spots. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel, the common area is very small and nothing much to do there. An average place I'd say. The staffs were quite helful which is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Out of the several hostels that i booked in shanghai, for sure this was the best one, or actually the only nice one. Personnel speaks english and seemed to care, Rooms were new, with beds where also dutch people fit in :) I liked the area around there as well, situated not directly in the center. Metro was a 2 min walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Not very close to the subway not not very far away.The staff were very kind and patience.The bathroom in our room was nice even the room was not very big.The atmosphere in BlueMountain were warm and made me feel comfortable.It worth to booking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel is close to HongQiao railway station and airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
9.4

Loved it here! The staff were awesome, and helped us order hangover pizzas... there was a communal area with a pool table and sofas to meet other travellers and have beers with them on a night. Coming back here for NYE.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel, sometimes is not so clean. But has a good price, the line 2 of metro is good and connect the tourist places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Good enough hostel. Close to the airport I came from, which was the most important part. The floors on the room was dirty under the beds, a lot of dust. Even though they clean every day, they do not do it thorough in the rooms, just a quick clean in the middle of the room. They have a sign saying one should let them know if the room needs cleaning, and implies it is the responsibility of the ones living there. But if you are only there for one day: it is already too late. Loved the kitten tho...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juli_kidd
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
7.7

Very convenient place.. Not far from Line 2. If you are going to use the subway to get from place to place, I'd recommend buying a 24 hour pass or a 3 day pass depending on your stay. It was cheaper than just buying tickets separately and a lot more convenient. Back to hostel, the room was a little dirty and smelly, but it was my roommates not the hostel. I did leave out a pair of jeans & a hat to dry from rain, which someone stole, but was my fault for leaving it out. Nice common room & people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

We stayed one night on our way to Huangshan. Everyone was so nice and our room was very clean! Close to a subway station, but a little out of the way if you want to see central Shanghai! Would definitely stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.