Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel Located at 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200023 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu
86% 1525
31.1985228 121.4759159
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

everythings good, but the pinpoint on hostel world is not accurate, i spent half hour to get the right place and the staff told me"u a in china, use the chineses map!", shes kind of hostile to me (im fm Hong Kong) other staff are very nice tho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Was a standard hostel. There were alot of Chinese people staying there, so wasn't as conducive to being social as an English speaker. There was one main area for socialising which was a good area, but I got unlucky in not meeting many cool people. But was next to a subway station and reasonably close to the French Concession. Had big lockers, and good bathrooms as well. And wifi was pretty good (it's pretty bad in China)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Solid hostel. It is true that the majority of people staying are domestic tourists / Chinese looking for a job, but the language barrier can be broken with wifi if you care to. Further, there are plenty of western tourists to meet and hang out with as well. In my opinion the atmosphere encouraged people to be approachable. Staff were helpful and attentive, albeit a bit overwhelmed from time to time. I would certainly stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel. The staff is helpful and friendly. Bathroom is clean. The hostel is close to a Metro 4 station, but it takes some time to go to the city centre. Anyway, good hostel at a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
6.3

Smoking in the lobby that gets into the common room and the bathroom. Poor wifi. Mostly Chinese workers made it hard to connect with someone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is very close to the metro station which makes Shanghai accessible. The staff an communicate well in English.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

环境卫生干净 员工很热情 很赞的青旅

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible place! Lovely neighborhood, and the entire city is accessible via the metro across the street. Staff were very very nice, they really went above and beyond to help me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Quiet place to sleep and make base camp. Was clean, but there are tidier places. Right across from a subway station, western toilets and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

We spent in the hostel just one night but enjoyed it very much. Very friendly guys at the reception, a lot of nice people from around the world, comfy beds and cool hostel's design made our trip to Shanghai even better, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.