Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Was only there for a night, but it is a really nice and cozy hostel i would definately go back also for longer. bed was a little hard but thats supposed to be healthy for your back anyways right? :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Solid hostel. I didn't spend much time here, but the bed was good, had outlet and shelf and I had a big locker with a lock for all of my stuff. Staff was helpful. Always a shower/bathroom open, and clean. Good value. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
4.9

A good walk from city centre and close to metro if you don't want to walk that much Floors where very dirty on arrival and didn't get cleaned while we were there Bought a beer just before closing time and got kicked out the lounges area 2 minute after sitting down to drink it Sat down in reception area to finish it and talk a little where after the staff told us to be quite and kill the music which wasn't loud at all Not a good experience in this hostel, hopefully other get better treatment.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Very good budget hostel! It's right next to the metro which is really convenient. The area around the hostel isn't particularly interesting, although there are some really good places to eat. Staff are friendly & helpful and rooms are clean with decent beds. There's a good communal area so you'd be hard pressed not to meet people. To get to the hostel take metro line 4 to Luban Road and come out of exit 3, it's on the road you come out on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lukeoneill19945772
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Have to fully recommend this hostel for anyone looking for a place to stay. The rooms are clean and the beds are nice. The location is perfect being so close to the metro. The staff are amazing. They went above and beyond what was required when myself and my friends asked for help with trains and what to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
4.0

Pros: Next to Metro station, good common area, very social. Cons: No WiFi in rooms. Filthy showers and toilets. Hair, dirty tissue, dirt from people's shoes on shower floors. Disgusting. Very dirty dorm floor and uncomfortable pillows that offer about the same level of comfort as a sheet of cardboard. Unhelpful and unfriendly staff who seemed inconvenienced when we asked for directions. Staff did not enforce rules on noisy guests. Hair dryer use at 1am and shouting in the corridors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.0

This place was just fine. The only thing I could complain about is that there no wifi in the rooms--but that's trivial. I met some great people thanks to the common room. The reason I would come back, however, is the noodle restaurant downstairs. GO THERE.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect location, great atmosphere and the loveliest staff ever! :) Everything is well organized and everyone is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Supa close to metro and centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.3

Located in a local area of Shanghai which I found interesting but not exciting. Outside of downtown, but the metro is a 1 minute walk away and downtown area isn't far. Nice staff. Fine establishment, but it offers very little social interaction. Better for people traveling in groups than solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.