Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
6.9

Pros: - Location was good, very close to Metro, - Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cons: - WiFi quite weak and only in communal area, which made socialising very difficult as most people were in the communal area using the Internet, this also made contacting home difficult as there was nowhere private to use the Internet. - No food available, - Same 6 Justin Bieber songs on a loop for 36 hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

Overall a good overnight stay at Blue Mountain's LuBan road location. I was thankful the front desk staff upgrading my friends and I to a 5 person private bath room for free, considering the shared bathrooms were not very clean. The room we stayed in was nice enough. The location of this hostel is the best selling point for me. Across the street from line 4 and within walking distance to TianZiFang and other attractions, yet out of the business of East Nanjing Road the location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Super clean; the staff speaks excellent English and helps write anything down in Chinese for getting around town. The metro is right there and it is really easy to get around the city. Excellent shower and bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
6.6

Clean, comfortable hostel close to a metro station. There isn't really much atmosphere as the WiFi is only in the common area so everyone there is just looking at their phones. It really doesn't encourage people to interact. There is also no real bar, food or trips organised at the hostel, these things are the norm in china and create a more interactive atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sunzhang7831
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
14th May 2017
7.7

Good atmosphere, especially for a Chinese hostel! The rooms and toilets were very clean and the common room was cozy. There was one really nice staff girl but the others were were a bit cold. Not super close to everything but decent distance to food and really close to metro!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.7

Good budget hostel located directly opposite a Metro station, making exploring Shanghai easy. Plenty of food options in the surrounding streets and a decent size communal area, with drinks for sale, in the hostel. Our twin room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs, being out for much of the day, with the only downside being a persistent smell of smoke in the bathroom. Beds are also very hard, as noted by other reviewers - but not uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.1

My stay at the hostel was fine. The only problem I encountered was that the WiFi does not reach the rooms. You can only use it in the lobby. This is a slight inconvenience. Otherwise, the location is right near a subway station which is wonderful, the facilities were pretty clean, and the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th May 2017
7.1

Pool table is great, plugs and shelves next to every bed, room smelled awful (next to outdoor garbage bin)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.7

I was only here a night, but the staff were super nice and helpful! Definitely a neat little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is located 10 min from my volunteer job. Was quiet and fun at the same time. I asked to move from my room and they find a room for me immediately. There are nice bar (no so good wifi connexion) and some activities to join. The reception people are amazing, I will loved see them again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.