Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
8.9

The place was nice enough. It was easy to find and close to the subway. The dorm rooms were really small, and I wasn't really a fan that the community bathroom was basically all in the middle of the hall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

Awesome location. Convenience store, subway, supermarket and restaurants nearby. Very clean. Comfy beds. Only down side was the girl checking me out in the morning was rude as f*** and no drinking water provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.1

I was staying in Shanghai for 6 nights, and I slept in a 6-beds mixed dorm. The hostel is located in a very convenient position. The bed was big and everyone has a lot of space. They provide lockers for your luggage, which is very convenient. The communal area is very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff is friendly and you can find a lot of information for the trips around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel. Lovingly furnished common room as well as friendly and nice people at the reception. Best regards from Germany!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Stayed there for one night and it was perfect for one night's sleep. The only issue I had was that the bathrooms could be cleaner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice common area with lots of couches and pillows. Good location right next to the metro and shops and cheap restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff. Only downside: No free drinking water available, so you have to buy bottled water all the time and destroy the environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
10.0

I absolutely adored this hostel! The staff were so helpful in planning our trip to the yellow mountains and the pool table was a nice, social touch. The rooms were perfectly air conditioned and made for a great sleep after a night of partying in Shanghai. My USA team will be returning here for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th May 2017
6.9

Pros: - Location was good, very close to Metro, - Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cons: - WiFi quite weak and only in communal area, which made socialising very difficult as most people were in the communal area using the Internet, this also made contacting home difficult as there was nowhere private to use the Internet. - No food available, - Same 6 Justin Bieber songs on a loop for 36 hours.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
7.7

Overall a good overnight stay at Blue Mountain's LuBan road location. I was thankful the front desk staff upgrading my friends and I to a 5 person private bath room for free, considering the shared bathrooms were not very clean. The room we stayed in was nice enough. The location of this hostel is the best selling point for me. Across the street from line 4 and within walking distance to TianZiFang and other attractions, yet out of the business of East Nanjing Road the location was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.7

Super clean; the staff speaks excellent English and helps write anything down in Chinese for getting around town. The metro is right there and it is really easy to get around the city. Excellent shower and bathroom facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.