Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel Located at 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200023 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu
86% 1495
31.1985228 121.4759159
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is great, very clean, nice staff. The location is out of the way but very close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Solid hostel right next to the metro. Good size room for the 6 bed dorm. Toilets could be a little cleaner but they're acceptable. Smoking area is not very nice (you have to walk through it when you arrive) staff were OK. Wifi only in common area. Good food nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Blue Mountain was one of my favorite hostels in China. It was directly outside the subway, which is SO convenient. My room was clean, had a nice big bed, window and some floor space, there were small shops and eateries all around, and the place itself was well kept. But the best part about Blue Mountain is Coco. She is the lovely young receptionist at the front, who speaks great English, is very helpful and such a cute face to be met with upon arrival. I'll definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.3

They emailed me how to get there and I was greatfull for that. When I got there I had to walk through the common smoking area not big deal for me but could be a problem for others. The rooms along with the rest of the stay was mehhh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall it was a great stay. Excellent value for the money spent. The location is great being right across from the Metro station. I was pleasantly surprised by being given fresh towels at the beginning of our stay and by free wifi! (it has been advertised that there was no wifi at this hostel) I was surprised by the lack of security in the room itself for personal items. No locks or storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place with great staff! The location is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing hostel with the greatest staff and location! It's right off subway line 4, very easily accessible from Hongqiao or PVQ airports. The great English speaking staff will do their best to accommodate you any way they can. Vicky is such an awesome hard worker and will help you with anything you need at the hostel. Coco is also very amazing as well, please ask her about her VIP treatment! Ryan is one of the amazing front desk workers as well, if you see him, ask him for a free massage! haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
6.6

The hostel doesn't look very clean at all, the paint is falling off the walls, and in our last night we spotted a cockroach in our room. Regarding the location, the neighborhood isn't great, but at least is near a metro station. Other than that, the staff and facilities were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.9

The location was excellent! Really easy to get to from the metro. Good price and value for the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.1

Nice environment and i made a lot of friends in blue mountain. Staff is very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.