Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel Located at 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200023 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu
87% 1510
31.1985228 121.4759159
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Incredible place! Lovely neighborhood, and the entire city is accessible via the metro across the street. Staff were very very nice, they really went above and beyond to help me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.6

Quiet place to sleep and make base camp. Was clean, but there are tidier places. Right across from a subway station, western toilets and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

We spent in the hostel just one night but enjoyed it very much. Very friendly guys at the reception, a lot of nice people from around the world, comfy beds and cool hostel's design made our trip to Shanghai even better, thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Pros: AC worked really well, great location, amazing social area to meet people, on the same street (or around the corner) of some really good street food, staff was amazing, bathrooms and showers somewhat clean. Had a pool table to play with and right beside a metro station. Cons: lobby can get a little hot sometimes, wifi only work in the social areas (but don't let this be a reason not to go, it's a great hostel), beds were a little to hard for us but that could just be us. 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.0

the lobby area is completely smoked out as apparently they allow everyone to smoke inside. utterly disgusting. hard to find a spot inside that doesn't smell like someone's been smoking there for 10 years.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is great, very clean, nice staff. The location is out of the way but very close to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Solid hostel right next to the metro. Good size room for the 6 bed dorm. Toilets could be a little cleaner but they're acceptable. Smoking area is not very nice (you have to walk through it when you arrive) staff were OK. Wifi only in common area. Good food nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Blue Mountain was one of my favorite hostels in China. It was directly outside the subway, which is SO convenient. My room was clean, had a nice big bed, window and some floor space, there were small shops and eateries all around, and the place itself was well kept. But the best part about Blue Mountain is Coco. She is the lovely young receptionist at the front, who speaks great English, is very helpful and such a cute face to be met with upon arrival. I'll definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.3

They emailed me how to get there and I was greatfull for that. When I got there I had to walk through the common smoking area not big deal for me but could be a problem for others. The rooms along with the rest of the stay was mehhh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Overall it was a great stay. Excellent value for the money spent. The location is great being right across from the Metro station. I was pleasantly surprised by being given fresh towels at the beginning of our stay and by free wifi! (it has been advertised that there was no wifi at this hostel) I was surprised by the lack of security in the room itself for personal items. No locks or storage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.