Hostelworld.com

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

I can honestly say this is the cleanest hostel I have ever been in! For real! Everything went smooth, hostel is just a few metres from the subway station, a lot of markets and restaurants around, only thing that I really didn't like is that you only get internet in the common area, which can be really noise sometimes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Very convenient place , the metro line 4 is just opposite the hostel. Staffs very helpful and nice. The place is near to TianZiFang and surrounding with foods. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing experience. Great hostel and really nice staff. Metro is really close and had a nice lounge room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jubinar
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.4

Near to Subway station. Good and flexible terms and conditions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.7

The only downside is that you have to change metro line a couple of times to get to like Nanjing road etc. but it´s easy and does not take long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, the common area is super cosy, cleanliness is on point and the staff were very helpful. No internet in the dorms though.. would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
5.4

The rooms are ok, we were lucky enough to have a window, the staff was extremely nice and very helpful ! Except the girl who was working on January 15 at night and January 16, she was unhelpful and talked in a very discrespectful way, we were very shocked and not satified other than that I highly recommend keeping the rest of the staff, they're doing great a job !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
7.4

Wifi super slow and they charge you for using a towel, but also do offer laundry good price and the location is on point.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • onandonandonandon
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

location is really convenient, especially if you have lots of luggage. the steps to the second floor are narrow and slippery though when wet. my room was rather far away from the bathroom/shower facilities, the hallways are long and snake around weirdly. there was renovation/construction work going on even on a sunday morning with loud drilling and whatnot. bar is cool place to hang out and the staff is very nice and accomodating as always.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I would like to say that what makes this hostel such a nice place to stay is its staff. Hostel itself is a very nice place to stay, excellently located but its added value is its staff. They were always prepared to help with useful information and in my case they even helped me order few things from Taobao. Thank you very much for my pleasant stay at your hostel. I will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.