Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,616 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel Located at 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu, , Shanghai.
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
China
Shanghai 200023 2F Building No1 1072 Nong QuXi Lu
87% 1616
31.1985228 121.4759159
Blue Mountain LuWan Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.3

We stay for 3 night, need a little renovation for stair to get in and receptionist floor, 24 hours service for receptionist is a plus point, way to get this hotel from airport take maglev to logyan road st and take metro line 2 stop on Luban Road and choose exit 2 go to the left side and walk through the pedestrian among 50 meter and You will find thia hostel on your left side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

The hostel was very well located. It is just accross a metro station, so you can access the whole city. The hostel is quiet and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.0

Overall a very decent hostel. Nice free laundry self-service and close to the subway station, which was very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay here. Hostel has everything we needed - comfortable sitting area with books and billiard table, washing machines, decent wifi connection, helpful staff. The location was great, right next to metro station and small local food street where we could get anything from breakfast to dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

The hostel was great for the price paid. Location is close to the metro but a little far from other things. The place is clean and basic amenities were provided. Staff were available at all hours and spoke English. They were very helpful in recommendations and guidance. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

I found this hostel was good. It was conveniently located next to the metro but I found it still far from things. The rooms were clean and what you would expect. Though, the bed was way too hard for me, I woke up many times a night due to that Overall, it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.6

A staff name Audrey is really excellent staff. As i travel tired on long distance, She gave me a warm welcome into the hostel. Additionally, she introduce me the surrounding of hostel and make me felt like home. I would like vote her best customer service of the year.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Really liked my stay here. Real nice common area with a good community and great staff. Will be going back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

This place was great! The hostel was decorated nicely and was really comfortable, there was a nice buzz in the common room, and the staff were absolutely brilliant! Really helpful and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.9

the staff were great - friendly and super helpful. the bed was comfortable and the common area was sociable and comfortable as well. the place is pretty run down and could do with a refurb or at the very least a deep clean. not the cleanest of hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.