Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Broadford Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Broadford Youth Hostel Located at Broadford, , Isle of Skye.
Broadford Youth Hostel
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV49 9AA Broadford
88% 137
57.2461800 -5.9094429
Broadford Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

Cute hostel, and a good atmposphere. You'll need a car to see the rest of skye. So if you're looking to be in the thick of it, and in amongst the isle, this is not the greatest location - but great of you have a car, as easy to get in and out of the island. Great staff and rooms were basic but fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexbenpollard9198
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff were very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.4

Lovely secluded hostel walking distance from Broadford Village. Easy to reach if you don't have a vehicle. Quiet rooms (although there was a huge tour group booked in as well as a couple with an infant) that have good privacy. A good base for exploring Skye.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.7

As far as dorm style hostels go this was one of my better experiences. It's clean and the shower facilities are quite nice. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely place to stay. Nice location and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

This is a great affordable place to stay. The view from the hotel is amazing!!!! The staff was very attentive and provided us with great tips and information to make the most during our stay. I will definetly suggest to my friends and colleagues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Gorgeous hostel on the water. To get there you have to walk a very long road along the water, one more sign would be great! We arrived walking at night so it was a bit spooky with no wifi. Large kitchen, great staff, and good location near a bus stop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.9

Staff were first class - patient, calm even when it was busy, interested in what their guests were doing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.