Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,927 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
City Central International Hostel Located at No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai.
City Central International Hostel
China
Shanghai 200063 No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District
74% 2927
31.2407285 121.4214348
City Central International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

We booked private rooms with my bf, it was clean in general, AC didnt work, that was an issue, since it was really cold and for the price it was a bit avarage, but overall no complains. Little far away from the city, so at night difficult to get around after the metro closes or 50-60 yuan from the city center to get back by taxi...The atmosphere was fine, but it was pretty empty, due to the time i guess(late november stay).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! There were four of us in a group and I booked the hostel at a different time so I had a different room than them. When the staff saw that we had different rooms she upgraded us to a family room for free and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
3.7

Would not return to this hostel even if I got a free nights stay Staff are not helpful at all like whatsoever Bar prices are expensive 20¥ for a beer the store across the road sold the exact same one for 5¥ No noise after 11pm even outside the hostel you can't chat amongst friends?? Only decent thing to come out it was I met a lovely Dutch girl

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
5.1

My friends and I stayed in a 4-bed loft. Pros: - Room is generally clean with make up service. - Staff speak basic English and quite helpful. Cons: - The shower cubicle is tiny and has a damp smell like those in a public swimming pool. Maybe because of the poor ventilation. - Pricey rate with no free breakfast served like in other hostels that I've been to. - Wifi sucks, especially in the room. - Requested to extend check-out time for just an hour but was told to pay extra - Far

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
4.0

The location isn't bad considering it is really close to the metro but not central at all. The worst is the wifi which doesn't work in the room but only in the loby. I thought it creates a weird vibe because everybody gather in the loby to check their phone. Considering how many people there is and how big the place is, they don't put to much effort into their hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Oct 2016
9.1

Basic rooms but nice beds, good shower and everything vey clean! Common areas very sociable and pleasant and bar/food were good! Location on line4/3 is pretty decent not really central but very accessible! Price was reasonable considering it was golden week. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel close to the metro. The four-bed dorms are basic but clean. Bathroom facilities very clean as well. Best part is the bar/restaurant area downstairs with decent prices and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel itself is quite far away from most places other than the railway station, but the metro is a 2min walk away which can easily get you to all the sights around the city. The staff were friendly and the bar/restaurant very good! The beds were comfy and the showers/bathrooms very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.4

Everything was very clean. Some of the staff was unfriendly but not all of them. We lived on the 5th floor and the wify did not work there, it was slow on the bottom floor to. Not a partyplace. However, no big problem with the hostel it just was not the right place for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.9

I stayed in a 4 bed dorm which was really clean and comfortable, good A/C and enough space in the room. I found the staff reluctant to help or answer questions I had about public transport or getting to the main attractions, they seemed annoyed when ever I asked for tips/help. The atmosphere was weird so if you're a solo traveller I wouldn't recommend. Not social at all. Good location as it was short walk to the subway. In short it It was a comfortable hostel with a weird atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.