Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
City Central International Hostel Located at No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai.
City Central International Hostel
China
Shanghai 200063 No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District
75% 2892
31.2407285 121.4214348
City Central International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

perfect, locatiom good, atmosphere great, all.students and young people from around the world. best staff, special andy. for sure i will return again in the same hostel in my next visit to Shanghai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Good location, very near Caoyang Road train station which is convenient. Staff aren't so helpful with tourist info and a map at the hostel is ¥20 and massive - better off getting a free one from the city's tourism office near the Bund. Enough English from the staff to get by. Beds are hard but so are all hostel beds in China so far. Bathrooms are okay. Western toilets. Expensive bar downstairs does all meals and drinks - ¥35 for breakfast, ¥20 for juice (not even fresh!) but it tastes fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

Didn't love it. Very basic and unclean . Can stay elsewhere in Shanghai for the same price which are far superior.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Everything was solid, although perhaps some rules should be posted about dorm room etiquette because I had some rude roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Great clean place, right next to the subway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
3.4

The worst hostel I've ever met

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
6.0

Good hotel, bad hostel. Atmosphere was non existent for the whole week I stayed. The two front desk guys were grumpy and not helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.4

Its an OK hostel. I switched to a different one. WiFi didn't work that well in my room and it was it was below the ground line and kinda smelled like mold. Staff spoke English and were friendly and it was in a decent location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Staff really good. Mould in bedroom but all in all it was a good place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.6

The receptionists werent very informed about what was going on in the city for the Dragon Boat Festival. The lockers in the rooms dont have locks but you can buy a small locker in the commons for your valuables. When you first arrive it looks like an atmosphere conducive to meeting new people it isnt. No one spoke to anyone outside their group. I have never had that experience before. Also there is a giant spider in the girls shower I DONT WANT it to DIE or anything but you should know its there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.