Hostelworld.com

City Central International Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
City Central International Hostel Located at No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District, Shanghai.
City Central International Hostel
China
Shanghai 200063 No.300 Wuning Road, Putuo District
78% 2862
31.2407285 121.4214348
City Central International Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2016
4.0

Fake advertising for the free dumpling party - they laughed and said that the last party was years ago. Public health inspection passed only with medium rating.. It's dirty in the bathrooms Super slow wifi at common room, no wifi in the rooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
9.7

Good value for money, clean, nice atmosphere with a bar downstairs. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

The facility has a fantastic common area, a good lounge for drinks, and big hostel. The rooms were big and the hot showers were nice. They don't provide towel service so thats a bummer and no guest computer to use. It is a communal shower and bathrooms. The rooms are a little tight on space but it does the job. People are friendly and we had a good experience. It is very close to the metro station which makes it very easy to get around and a mall nearby. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.0

Nice hostel were you can meet many people and not far from the city centre

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
7.1

It was fine. One of the best places to stay if you want to have a beer with some people so would recommend it for that. All the rest was standard hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Great hostel !!!! Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Yo estuve un par de días ahí, todo estuvo muy bien, habitación limpia, calefacción, internet funciona sólo en el área comun. Ellos fueron muy amables siempre. Queda un poco alejado de los principales atractivos de la ciudad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

I didn't like that you couldn't bring your own food or drink into the restaurant. There wasn't an area to eat otherwise. Food at the restaurant was awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Only had a very brief overnight stay, staff were helpful, location is excellent, they stored my suitcase before I checked in for 10 yuan/night, which was really useful. Close to the subway, just be careful if you want a taxi, it's the main hostel in the area so a lot of taxi drivers turn their lights of while going past or just don't stop, walk up the road until after the next junction if you're having trouble catching one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.7

We had a lot of problems because our card wasn't working and it didn't work for two days. The common area was empty even during weekend and the music was too loud. No wifi in the rooms and very loud people all around. I have seen better hostel even if we are in China!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.