Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Good location, okay atmosphere, really good food, quite expensive beer. The worst aspect was the fact that the upper bunks are VERY hard -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

It has it's value for the money your paying. Would love wifi in the room but it's a hostel, you are just there to sleep or put your stuff while you explore the city. Nice staff, most speak and understand English well. They are also very helpful. Will be staying again soon when I'm back in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.0

WiFi not in room was a big let down, no shower gel or shampoo in showers was also a let down staff not too helpful good laugh if you can get over the fact to use Internet u have to go to lobby or pay to use the computer bring own shower gel and staff are minimal in there efforts to help

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.1

Helpful staff and short walk from the metro. Air conditioning in the rooms was a life saver. Room was excellent value en-suite with good shower. Bit far out from the bar district if that's your thing and limited transport at night - but an excellent base for day time sight seeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
5.7

The place is very clean! But the staff is not very helpful and not very nice either. Location is ok. Near to the metro but 40-50min from main attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
7.1

Chinese mosquitoes are the worst... it would have been nice to have a few traps in the lobby. The location was pretty good. The staff was nice. The rooms were standard... slightly dirty but for the price of the room I couldn't ask for too much more. All in all it was a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.3

This hostel is really close to the metro, so its easy to get around the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel atmosphere was a little quiet, but I appreciated that as I was only in the city for a short weekend of sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff were really helpful and the atmosphere was fun. It's very close to a metro stop, but not the closest to popular locations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.9

I find traveling solo at 78 that staying in hostels is good for me. I meet many people most speak English which is nice. I found in China that young people were generally curious about older people traveling. This is a great hostel and I will certainly stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It's great place, awesome atmosphere, great staff, clean and cheap. Cool bar and common area. Wifi great in the common area but not exsistent in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.