Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2949 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

It's great place, awesome atmosphere, great staff, clean and cheap. Cool bar and common area. Wifi great in the common area but not exsistent in rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Have used this hostel many times on trips to Shanghai, it fulfills every need you have. It's basic, but clean and I would definitely revisit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome location, nice staff, big clean beds, good service and a cool bar. Perfect! I can strongly recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
3.7

The front desk help barely talked to me and seemed upset to have a customer, he was more concerned about answering phones. My room was beside the staff room and I smelled smoke from there regularly as well as very loud talking. My room faced the patio and all conversations from outside were heard in my room. I did not feel safe in the room. I felt I was a burden as a customer. They also processed my bill wrong and I had to go back and pay more money for a room I did not like or want to stay in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Old timer guest here since 2013. Nice accommodation for a budget traveler. Best thing is they're accepting international credit cards. Highly recommended if you are not choosy with people whom you're going to be with the same room if you plan to book for a mixed dorm type :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.7

Kahfhbfgj

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
7.4

Good hostel with nice bar area for guests to hangout. Rooms were good, beds were good but hard (especially the top bunks - try and get a bottom ;-) bit of a travel to the city centre. It is close to the train station which is great but it's not a direct line to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Its was great hostel in a brilliant local. 4 bed dorm rooms were nice ang clean. Just one thing the mattress on the top bunk was very thin. They have great facilities from laundry to a restuarant with great food. Highly recommend it to any backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
6.9

We booked private rooms with my bf, it was clean in general, AC didnt work, that was an issue, since it was really cold and for the price it was a bit avarage, but overall no complains. Little far away from the city, so at night difficult to get around after the metro closes or 50-60 yuan from the city center to get back by taxi...The atmosphere was fine, but it was pretty empty, due to the time i guess(late november stay).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel! There were four of us in a group and I booked the hostel at a different time so I had a different room than them. When the staff saw that we had different rooms she upgraded us to a family room for free and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.