Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
6.6

Internet would not reach rooms, everyone had to gather around the lobby for internet every night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2017
8.0

It's a really big hostel and not a great location, but nothing wrong with it apart from that. Lots of international people going through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lkgout4ualwys6321
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Staff at this place were all very nice and helpful. I really like the bar & restaurant, they had at this place! It is a cool and relax place to spend your time. The food is top natch! Service excellent and prices for everything kept we buying my water supply here instead of going out to purchase this item! Only compliant is that the drink refrigerator was not good at keeping the drinks really cold! They were cool most of the times when I want a really cold drink after a humid day outside!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
8.6

If the 1st encounter with staff wouldn't have been so rough, the staff review from us would have been perfect. The girl didn't have the reservation info right and they wanted to charge us more. I showed the reservation with the remaining amount to be paid but they wouldn't take that into account. "Luckily" the supervisor told her our amount was correct but in a quite rude and harsh way. Then we couldn't pay separately. Thanks to the girl at the bar, our opinion changed. She was super kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
5.1

Lazy and irritating staff giving few answers and often wrong. Two rude and dull girls, maybe they should look for another job! Don't ask much to them, better figure out your self. The dining room is nice however it is very dirty, don't look around inside there or under the sofas and armchairs, really super dirty!!! No kitchen in the whole hostel, this gives a negative mark to the hostel: 5.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.3

nice hostel on the central of city, a bit hard to locate on the beginning, but overall is ok. Staff is cooperative & helpful. Just one, i'm not getting reply from email sent there, wonder if it's still active

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

Good location, okay atmosphere, really good food, quite expensive beer. The worst aspect was the fact that the upper bunks are VERY hard -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

It has it's value for the money your paying. Would love wifi in the room but it's a hostel, you are just there to sleep or put your stuff while you explore the city. Nice staff, most speak and understand English well. They are also very helpful. Will be staying again soon when I'm back in Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.0

WiFi not in room was a big let down, no shower gel or shampoo in showers was also a let down staff not too helpful good laugh if you can get over the fact to use Internet u have to go to lobby or pay to use the computer bring own shower gel and staff are minimal in there efforts to help

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
9.1

Helpful staff and short walk from the metro. Air conditioning in the rooms was a life saver. Room was excellent value en-suite with good shower. Bit far out from the bar district if that's your thing and limited transport at night - but an excellent base for day time sight seeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×