X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Duc Vuong Hotel Reviews

195 Bui Vien Str, Dist 1 Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
476 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice hotel the staff is so friendly and helped me with anything. And they put a smile on your face. Location: it's on the main drag but at the end of it so you can still sleep.... And walk anywhere. There is an amazing rooftop bar and the breakfast is served on the top floor and you can have your breakfast on the rooftop if you like. Absolutely top!!! Value for money. I stayed there at the beginning of my trip and will choose it before heading out of Vietnam again.


86%

Very friendly staff made out short stay here a pleasure. Right in the centre of the backpacker district the location is excellent.

  • 24th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a lovely time at Duc vuong. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great.

  • 16th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Buffet and breakfast on rooftop, quiet rooms available and interesting guests to meet! Location directly on backpackers street! Nicest staff so far ;) Keep it and get the fame!

  • 14th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast & roof top bar are amazing.


86%

Clean room, good location. Great roof terrace.


91%

Great staff, very friendly and kind. Great location!

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Best place to stay when you in Saigon Value for money rate - 1


91%

We stayed at Duc Vuong two times on our Vietnam trip and really enjoyed it! The location is in the middle of the quite busy Backpacker area of Saigon, but you can easily walk to the center of the town. The view from the roof top is amazing and we really enjoyed sitting in the bar up there to see the HCMC skyline during sunset.

  • 23rd Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The most lovely and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast!

  • 17th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I loved my stay at Duc Vuong and will definitely stay there again if I ever visit Saigon again. My room was lovely with a very large, comfortable bed, a nice size bathroom and a large television. The hotel is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful, the location is great in the backpacker area so close to many bars and restaurants, they have a lovely rooftop bar, the breakfast is sprawling and the cost is just right.


91%

Staff was extremely friendly! Free breakfast was delicious and the rooftop bar is beautiful. There was a salamander in the bathroom, but it wasn't hurting anyone. Good wifi and AC


77%

Friendly staffs. Will always come and engage in a talk with us when we are in lobby. The breakfast is satisfying, with quite a number of variety for you to choose. And it's different every morning! (at least for the 3 days I stayed) I stayed in level 6, which is quiet at all times. There are quite a number of TV channels. It is located in Pam Ngu Lao, so there are a lot of pubs around. However, it's abit far from ben thanh market and other tourist places, but within walking distance.


94%

very friendly service, nice bar, good value for money


86%

I really like this place, have stayed three times and will return. However a WARNING! DO NOT ACCEPT ROOMS 710,711,712. The management knows these rooms are near the elevator that serves the rooftop bar. You will not sleep on the weekend ! DO NOT ACCEPT these three rooms.

  • 24th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice terrace bar with reasonable food. Lovely staff, good room and great value for money.

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Nice hotel, stayed for one night due to the price. Great location and good breakfast


89%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Duc Vuong. The hotel is a short taxi ride from all of HCM's main attractions (President's Palace, War Memorial Museum etc), the staff are incredibly friendly and eager to help, and the rooftop bar provides some amazing views of the city. Rooms are clean and reasonably-sized for a hotel in downtown Saigon. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in HCM for a few nights.

  • 30th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best location in town, super friendly staff and cosy rooftop bar.


100%

Everyone there was absolutely wonderful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved the staff, incredibly friendly and nice.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Ho Chi Minh Hotels

Please give us your feedback