Hostelworld.com

Duc Vuong Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Duc Vuong Hotel Located at 195 Bui Vien Str, Dist 1 Ho Chi Minh, Ho Chi Minh.
Duc Vuong Hotel
Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh Dicst 1 10000 195 Bui Vien Str, Dist 1 Ho Chi Minh
90% 487
10.7656046 106.6911506
Duc Vuong Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Great location in the heart of the pubs alley but still very quiet in the room. Rooms were clean and staff was very kind. The bar on the roof is a good solution if you want to take a break from the hussle in the streets. Breakfast was very good and with a variety of choices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

People were great and the value for money is excellent. The hotel is in the middle of the rowdiest area of the city for which it can be a bit loud even at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Great hotel & great location in the heart of all the action, friendly funny staff & clean rooms.Many bars & restaurants 5 minutes walk. Laundry services, attached restaurant, decent breakfast each day. Rooftop bar whas excellent views, good place to get away from the hectic noise of main street below. Inbuilt travel office below, helpful staff and tours were ok but the tour guide we had was money hungry (hugely overcharging us entry at one location), straight to gift shop style sorta guy, beware

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.7

I usually stay in hostels, but splurged and spent one night here to recharge and get some rest. It's a very nice hotel that delivers on everything you'd imagine- location, staff, cleanliness, etc. the rooftop bar has great views and good to go for a drink. Only con: the breakfast next door that's included is nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
2.0

Beware of the staff and the help they provide when booking tours. I was having trouble booking my flights so they gladly offered to help me out to find the best tickets at the lowest price. They ripped me off charging an extra 40usd per ticket (booked 4) and they asked to be paid cash. When I realised and complained they told me that it was my fault because I accepted the price (never told me they were taking more than 100% commission fee) other hotel staff didnt seem to care. SCAM ALERT.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • danhertel19821596
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
9.1

This hotel is a great place to stay. It has the most beautiful rooftop bar and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The area is in the backpacker district so it's convenient but very noisy if you are looking for a romantic getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chicoloco
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
10.0

Very nice hotel the staff is so friendly and helped me with anything. And they put a smile on your face. Location: it's on the main drag but at the end of it so you can still sleep.... And walk anywhere. There is an amazing rooftop bar and the breakfast is served on the top floor and you can have your breakfast on the rooftop if you like. Absolutely top!!! Value for money. I stayed there at the beginning of my trip and will choose it before heading out of Vietnam again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff made out short stay here a pleasure. Right in the centre of the backpacker district the location is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
10.0

We had a lovely time at Duc vuong. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.