Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Duc Vuong Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Room was comfy and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice rooftop bar, breakfast buffet and location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay in this very nice hotel in a good location. The staff is extremely helpful and booked tours and onward travel for us. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The open-air rooftop bar/ restaurant was exceptionally lovely with fabulous views over HCMC and excellent inexpensive drinks and food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
6.9

The hotel is on the main strip for backpackers so if you're looking for lots of bars and places to eat nearby, the location is good. The hotel has a rooftop bar which is lovely and it has a great view. The only downside was that my room was on the same floor as it (7th) so you can expect it to be noisy until the bar closes at 1am. The room was fine and clean but the shower needs an upgrade. As with nearly every place I stayed, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.6

I have stayed here a few times now.The rooms aren't new and modern, but always clean and comfortable.The staff are very friendly and helpful and live up to their notices,saying they are "family".The View,roof top bar,at the top of the hotel is a lovely place to relax and escape the bustle of the street below.Will definitely return there next time I'm in Ho Chi Minh.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay excellent location and the staff.....their motto says it all. "We are family".roof top bar and restaurant excellent, prices fair.would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Great location, vibrant and at times overwhelming as you are pulled into an amazing culture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
7.4

The hotel location is great. The room was clean. The breakfast is pretty good too. I wasn't particularly happy with the lady who received us at the reception. She was busy doing something when we arrived and seemed too arrogant to give us details on the places or getting around the city. Seemed like she was doing us a great favour by talking to us. The other times, there were other guys at the reception and they treated us well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Second time staying at this hotel and loved it as much as the first time. Such friendly staff, great location and very clean and safe. Such great value for the money and the only place I will ever stay when visiting Saigon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing service and staff. Highly recommended for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.1

It's the wonderful staff that made the place charming. Location is great but they give you ear plugs in your room.... so you can imagine the hustle n bustle on the street. Great value - definitely be back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.