X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Fusion Guesthouse Reviews

Rua do Bispo, 09, Pelourinho, Salvador, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
135 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Good, big, open for people who like create and discover new!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you ,we gonna work to make it be better.

43%

Very strange place. Like a massive wooden warehouse divided up with wooden boards for the rooms. So it's very noisey. They played music full blast at 8am when music outside kept us up until midnight/1am anyway. Screaming babies all night too! No fan - boiling and had to leave the window open so got bitten by mosquitoes. No shoes policy but floor utterly filthy. You need to clean and disinfect about twice a day if you do that! No idea who was on reception. Saw no one for 3 days!! Cold shower too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Tamara we feel so so happy cause almost all people don´t think like you,they enjoy the music, they are so kind with the babies, and normaly they don´t walk like frustated, just looking to the floor without to say good morning to nowbody.

80%

Hostel is in good location, in the middle of the old town. It's cheap, but the bedrooms are pretty basic. There is a really nice area to hang out on the first floor. My only problem was that the toilets and showers are two floors below the bedroom! So if you have to pee in the middle of the night or you go to shower and forget something, it's really inconvenient.


69%

Its a nice hostel in a nice location. Common area is fantastic but dnt expect mch from the kitchen facilities and no hot water. Nice place to chill tho. Recommended.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Such a good place. Relaxing and good vibes. I'll never forget. totally recommended


77%

in my first two days stay ,there is no cleaning of toilet and shower room nor bed room ! as need to take off of shoes ,it is very dirty to walk in the floor after while ! and to both toilet and shower room ,need to go down two floor,not convenient at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks a lot, we are working to make it be better.

54%

- female toilet was under construction - room too hot and unconfortable bed (double) - dont provide breakfast - cold showers


100%

Hostel good !!


34%

Noisy, dirty, insecure. The owner=staff is non communicative, unwelcoming, non informative, no knowledge about cultural events, delusional. He called us 'stupid people' showing the same his intellectual level and lack of knowledge of worldwide budget hosteling and was ashamed to admit afterwards that he was the owner. Obviously he has no ability to handle cultural diversity of international budget travellers who might have extensive knowledge about both budget hosteling and cultural centers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
unfortunely the guest ask towels and many things that we don´t offer, second didn´t respect that nin this house happens cultural activities, so always complaining,speaking as superior because was paying R$ 23 a days, we are happay because the people that pass here do think like yoy, wrong person in wrong plaçe,the next time look for some thing like 5 stars, please, so you will have all included.

89%

Its just different from any schematic normal hostel which tries to be different. Fusion is a place where you can see that people tried to establish a different architecture, different solutions for daily problems - just inspiring! Thank you crew from Fusion guesthouse!

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you guy, we are working to make it be better, untill the next time!

100%

Excellent place to stay and enjoy Salvador in 100%! This place surprises a lot with an artistic spirit. Definitely it is a perfect opportunity to meet up new people and discover different cultures by taking part in cultural activities (capoeira, daces, etc). If you feel like you are open for people with artistic soul you should not hesitate to go for this option and give something from yourself. It is all about experience when travelling :-)

  • 30th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Salvador Hostels

Please give us your feedback