X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Generator Hostel London Reviews

Compton Place, Off 37 Tavistock Place, WC1, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3184 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Definitely stay here again, walking distance to Covent garden, British museum

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments after your recent stay with us. Your feedback really matters to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Generator London again in the near future. Best Wishes, Nathan , Guest Relations - London

94%

Need more bathrooms and less beds in the rooms. Or bigger rooms


86%

The hostel is really nice, there are lounges, places to party, it is really close from the Russel Square Underground station and also from the St Pancras International Station, or King's Cross, where many underground lines pass. The only negative things were that the bathroom is too far from the room, because there are plenty of rooms. And also the noise of the parties that happen inside the hostel, it is possible to hear from the room I was.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments after your recent stay with us. Your feedback really matters to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Generator London again in the near future. Best Wishes, Nathan , Guest Relations - London

83%

Great location to explore London. Close to a major station. Dorm rooms were pretty basic but had a sink, which is handy. Best part was the full service bar starting around 5/6pm. I'd stay there again.


89%

Great social hostel! Excellent location! Loved my stay at Generator! Only thing to improve on are the bathrooms. All 4 ladies toilets on my floor were blocked up in the morning; and the showers are too short and lacking a proper door, and nowhere to put your clothes to keep them dry while you are showering.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there! Thanks for your wonderful feedback after your recent stay. It's great to hear from you and we can't wait to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Nathan Roberts, Guest Relations - Generator London

97%

Ótimo ambiente, área em comum bem ampla e agradável. O quarto é um pouco apertado. Banheiros coletivos vazam agua entre eles, mas tudo muito limpo.

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado pelo seu feedback após a sua estadia conosco . É muito bom ouvir de você e nós realmente apreciamos seus comentários . Te vejo em breve. Nate , Relações com Clientes - Generator Londres

86%

The Generator was a really big hostel. The hostel was very clean and you could see cleaning people roaming around all day long. It is expensive, however it is worth the money because London is expensive but the hostel gives you a nice place to stay. Make sure to get a shower early enough, towards the middle of the day, they run out of hot water!!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you so much for your comments after your recent stay with us. Your feedback really matters to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Generator London again in the near future. Best Wishes, Nathan , Guest Relations - London

83%

El Hostel esta muy bueno, bien ubicado, cerca de una estacion de subte si queres ir a cualquier parte de la ciudad. Lo unico que no me parecio bueno fueron las duchas ya que estaban generalmente sucias y no habia muchas por la cantidad de gente que se hospeda.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola muchas gracias por sus comentarios después de su estancia con nosotros . Es muy bueno saber de usted y esperamos verte de vuelta en Londres Generador de nuevo pronto. Lo siento si esta traducción no es del todo perfecto. Mis mejores deseos , Nathan , Guest Relations - Generador de Londres

100%

Place was perfect. Excellent crowd. Two thumbs up!

  • 4th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for your review! See you again soon. Nate - Guest Relations, Generator London

94%

We stayed here for 4 night and that was awesome we had à disabled friend with us. I booked a 4 bed room it was big for her to move in the room she had a special bathroom for her totally adapted the security was nice the staff too. It was a really great Journey and if we travel in Europe and that we have the possibility to stay in a Generator Hostel we will go here! The inside is really beautiful every floor was great!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Overall I cant think how you could do much to improve on your existing package.I would certainly stay at Generator again and recommend you to my friends. The only point you might want to look at is that the fire door just before room 015 in the basement has no visibility panels in it so someone will eventually get clobbered by the door. Best wishes, Chas Lipscombe

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Super ambiance un endroit original et bien placé pour visiter londres

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The facilities and staff were fantastic. This place is humongous, so as a solo traveller found it a little harder to meet people.


66%

Room would be bigger is better , staff is not that friendly

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really nice, new facilities. Great atmosphere. Location is alright, close to tube station. Great wifi. Definitely would stay again.


100%

시설도 정말 깨끗하고 잘 썼습니다 가격대비 완전 만족!!


97%

Really good hostel! It seems to be absolutely enormous! Facilities and location were great. Only criticism is that check in took quite a while.


74%

Il serait intéressant que les couchettes aient des rideaux et des lampes. Les sanitaires sont mal concus. Se changer apres la douche eqt compliqué faute de place et d intimité. Il n y a pas de place pour poser ses affaores aupres des lavabos

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

one of the nicer hostels that I've stayed at, everything ran like clockwork and the atmosphere was great


100%

Excelente ubicación, a dos cuadras del metro (Russell square). Habitaciones tranquilas, con mucha luz natural (ventanas a la calle y patio) y ventilación, lo que se agradece cuando son habitaciones compartidas. El desayuno se paga aparte (£4) pero lo vale. Recepcionistas muy atentos, te ayudan en lo que necesites, en especial Guadalupe. Areas comunes acogedoras, WIFI en todas partes. Reservar con anticipación, de lo contrario no hay disponibilidad o sale muy caro. Hablan español. Resumen: PRO.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for your lovely review and comments after your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Generator London again in the near future. Thanks again for choosing us and see you soon. Best Wishes, Nate - Guest Relations Executive

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(121 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback