X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gracia City Hostel Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
374 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The location is excellent, close to Park Guell, near bars-restaurants-shops. A quiet place! The staff, India and Luis, are very friendly.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Spacious and clean/bright rooms. Friendly staff, it is very attentive.

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to spend a few days of holidays with friends. We come from USA and we wanted to know one of the best cities in the world, and Europe. Shared rooms with balcony and security lockers. Great food in the dining room of the hostel, and good mojitos :)

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly staff (India). Thank you very much for everything! An excellent clean hostel

  • 23rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Only problem was that the wifi would cut out constantly and sometimes refuse to connect. But overall a good place.


74%

Staff were nice, location was good. Room was small but quiet. Quilt was too thin, I feel cold in the early morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We are trying to find the most convenience and comfortable way for our guests have a nice stay. Now in winter time, we are prepared with really warm blankets and heaters in all rooms, for make guest stay the most comfortable possible.

37%

First of all, I decided on this property based on the reviews which were totally unreliable. Although the staff tried their best as being friendly and accommodating the place is awful. Ran down, old n not updated, bathroom disgusting, rooms are old, linens old and stinky, mattress are thin and uncomfortable, tiny n noisy rooms. Location is close to metro but in a creepy back street area.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We are trying to find the most convenience and comfortable way for our guests have a nice stay. All the hostel was remodeled the past march. We constantly make efforts for have all the information the most updated possible, we clean very well the rooms, bathrooms and mattress everyday. The hostel is located in one typical, spanish and safest neighborhood, Small doesn´t mean creepy rather, it´s warm and quiet street.

51%

Was not safe. The front door to the hostel stood open all day allowing anyone to come in or out. No one at the front desk after midnight. 1 person was there a couple hours in the night but didn't stay, and could not provide any services or answer questions. We had to pay 2 euros for 1 towel a day and leave a 10 euro deposit for our room key which was not stated when we booked the hostel. People ring the doorbell all night and get drunk downstairs. Very loud. Great location. Not stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment, sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We are trying to find the most convenience and comfortable way for our guests have a nice stay. The hostel have an electronic card door device for any costumer can get in and out when they want. After midnight is always a staff member in the reception, just ring buzzer and we´ll come. Key deposit is normal in all hostels. The towel cost 2€ all the stay. After midnight we go out with the guests for respect the peace.

91%

Gracia is the coolest area of barcelona and for the price of this hostel you cannot beat it. The beds were decent and the rooms were clean. The bathrooms could have been a big cleaner, but that's what sandals are for. They have a great kitchen and common area in the basement and the staff were awesome - shout out to Anna for being a great "entertainment" host. Wouldn't stay in a different neighborhood of barcelona if I ever returned, and I would definitely come back to this hostel the next time!


94%

Fun hostel full of great people. It's very welcoming and a short metro ride from many nice areas. The beds were comfortable and charging ports were close by. The lockers were sized well and the bathrooms were clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Gracia City Hostel during your visit in Barcelona, we are glad to know that you had a good time here. Welcome to visit us again :)

100%

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent deal. The hostel is much better than the pictures! The breakfast is wonderful! Mmm !!!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great central location, not far from La Pederera (Casa Mila) and a central metro station. Super clean hostel, incredibly friendly staff here, awesome lounge area and nightly social offerings. Free wifi in your rooms. I also appreciated the individual lockers under the beds. There was enough for every person in my 8 person room. My favorite hostel during my Europe trip so far. I would highly recommend this place for anyone!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for choosing Gracia city Hostel during your stay in Barcelona! We are happy to know that you had a good time here,and surely we had a wonderful time with you as well! We wish to see you again soon!

91%

It was really easy to find and the staff were very friendly. There are lots of little bars and eateries around the area too - nice to be away from the husstle of the city. Everything was clean and wifi worked fine. I would stay there again for sure.


100%

Had the best time here. Staff are awesome and special shoutout to INDIA for showing us around and preparing an excellent breakfast each morning.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to meet you too!

100%

Excellent staff & wifi , the room was very clean and tidy.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, the best in which I stayed! Modern, clean, nice people.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I spent a few days in the hostel. Excellent price / quality 5 minutes from Paseseig de Gracia, one of the best places in Barcelona. I stayed in the bedroom of 12 people and the people are friendly with nighttime sleep. The staff is friendly and attentive. If you want to meet people and have fun, but also be able to rest at night, this is a good choice. It is central and the people are lovely.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know you had a good time with us, and we definitely had a great time with you as well!

100%

Very clean, modern and secure hostel (they have safety boxes in the rooms), in all the hostel there's wifi. I wouldn't hesitate!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! Hope to see you soon!

100%

It is a wonderful hostel. The wifi in the hostel is wonderful! The staff makes you feel at home, and I felt great during my vacation. The staff, Louis, Frank, Natalia ... are very friendly and polite. Located near Diagonal,and the subway is just five minutes, the location is unbeatable.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely staff, room very clean, modern hostel, good decor, secure and conveniently located. Wifi OK!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying in Gracia City Hostel. We are happy to know you had a good time here, and also we aware of the problem of wifi, so we already improved the facility. Now the wifi is fully function in every corner of our hostel. Thank you and we all wish to see you again!

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback