Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gracia City Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona Located at Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona, , Barcelona.
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08012 Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona
83% 523
41.3990418 2.1578050
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davegrunstein
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, great facilities, staff was very helpful and really approachable. Would recommend to solo travelers as there is a great common room downstairs! Overall very pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything was fine apart from the squeaky beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable in Gracia City Hostel. Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Very very nice hostel situated within easy walking distance from attractions like park guell and sagrada familia, and a stones throw from the metro. Comfy rooms with good security lockers (byo or rent a lock). Staff were very helpful and professional, and friendly too. Breakfast was pretty massive though it was 3.5euro it's more than you'd get from a cafe for the same price. Wifi a bit slow. Bathrooms were clean and water pressure was really strong. Loved it here, do recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveller. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us & other travellers around the world. One of our best point is our location in the vibrant Gràcia neighbourhood of central Barcelona, within a 10-minute walk of the Passeig de Gràcia and of Gaudí's most celebrated buildings such as la Pedrera, casa Batlò and Sagrada Familia. We hope to see you again, you are always welcome.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay free much. Central to all the great sites. Excellent wifi. Amazing breakfast. All staff were really nice, but one staff member Kelly went out of her way to make sure my stay was comfortable. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel to stay with a great location and nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed here for a much needed 2 nights of rest after benicassim fest and it was such a nice place to stay, in a really nice location close enough to walk to lots of landmarks and with great restaurants nearby :) the staff were super friendly but the room was a tiny bit small and the showers flooded really easily, over all it was fab

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Showers could have more places to hang and put stuff like clothes, towel, etc.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a lovely experience staying here , even if it was only for a night ! Staff are very welcoming and friendly . Location is ideal and the ambience was pretty good ! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rachana96
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Highly Highly recommended! The support staff is amazing, the breakfast was delicious, and overall was the best experience in Barcelona for me. Im definitely going back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

A nice hostel, with very nice staff! There is a big kitchen and common area, and a lot of shops close to the hostel to buy food or other stuff. The showers were a bit tiny, but clean. I liked this hostel very much and would recommend you to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.