Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gracia City Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona Located at Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona, , Barcelona.
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Catalonia 08012 Carrer de San Père Mártir 18, 08024 Barcelona
83% 552
41.3990418 2.1578050
Gracia City Hostel Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
7.7

Beda are a little bit small but clean. Stuff were nice and you can have relax in common areas. But the overall facility is a bit narrow and clostrophobic.. I am satisfied with money-gain relation but its not the best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

We had the twin room which was a bunk bed, Both beds squeaked. With one bathroom in our area with toilet and shower combined it made things busy in the morning. It was in a good area and not far from the metro station. On arrival she gave us a city map and showed which sites we should see which was real good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Our stay coincided with renovations going on in the hostel and the staff were very accommodating of the inconveniences that it caused but it still was not the best experience. The bathrooms were very small and not so clean. Walls are thin and you can hear the noise from other rooms or the street but can still sleep. The double room is very spacious and comfortable. The bunk beds are less so. The location is the best, in the middle of a residential street but still close enough to the train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

The room is huge as well as the bed. Sleep well at night. Here give you the atmospher just like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Oct 2016
5.4

The rooms and bathrooms were much smaller than they looked in the picture. So were the communal areas. The bathrooms were pretty uncomfortable. We didn't see any other hostelers in the common areas.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Awesome hostel. Great location, good atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
6.6

The Hostel was definitely lacking. It didn't have a strong social atmosphere to it and the common area is below ground with no natural light. The walls are thin so you will hear what everybody else is doing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • davegrunstein
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, great facilities, staff was very helpful and really approachable. Would recommend to solo travelers as there is a great common room downstairs! Overall very pleasant stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Everything was fine apart from the squeaky beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We try our best to make our guests feel comfortable in Gracia City Hostel. Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Very very nice hostel situated within easy walking distance from attractions like park guell and sagrada familia, and a stones throw from the metro. Comfy rooms with good security lockers (byo or rent a lock). Staff were very helpful and professional, and friendly too. Breakfast was pretty massive though it was 3.5euro it's more than you'd get from a cafe for the same price. Wifi a bit slow. Bathrooms were clean and water pressure was really strong. Loved it here, do recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear traveller. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us & other travellers around the world. One of our best point is our location in the vibrant Gràcia neighbourhood of central Barcelona, within a 10-minute walk of the Passeig de Gràcia and of Gaudí's most celebrated buildings such as la Pedrera, casa Batlò and Sagrada Familia. We hope to see you again, you are always welcome.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.