Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gracia City Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 672 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.3

The staff are not friendly, the bathroom is old and not so clean. Water cold to have shower. Breakfast very simple. Could be a better hostel. The location is perfect and beds good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
4.0

Moldy walls, toilets always smelled like urine even after the daily cleaning.. Small rooms.. Staff was good... But definatly was the worst hostel I've been in during a month of backpacking Europe.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.9

Bad showers and very few bathrooms . Good kitchen and breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
8.0

This hostel had a good location, close to subway stations and all the shops. Staff was nice and helpful and always available at the front desk. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Security lockers are very spacious. Breakfast that was included was good enough for no charge. Common room was very cute but nobody was there, not a very social atmosphere. Only complaint I have is that there was often no hot water for the shower and the bathrooms could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
4.0

Buckle up and hold tight, your in for a rough time! Upon entry you will find, a much smaller place than you'd had in mind. Although the staff are nice and friendly, the atmosphere is lacking greatly. The breakfast is free, But take it from me You'd prefer a place where you can flush your wee. With mould growing up the wall, children screaming throughout the halls. This place may have a great location. But don't expect the perfect vacation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
6.6

The showers are really bad- can't put your stuff anywhere inside the stall and the bathroom area is really dirty. They also don't have an elevator, which is a drag. There isn't anywhere to really socialize easily, or maybe it was just the people I interacted with. The lockers are average, and they have some kind of mold problem that was messing up the walls in the hallway, causing leaky pipes and stimulating my allergies. Not so terrible at all, but not the best I've stayed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a perfect area for shopping and was very close to the Metro, allowing travel to other places within Barcelona with ease. The hostel provides you with a sheet and pillows, but you need to bring your own blankets if you want more. They have towels for sale but it is best to bring your own. The bathrooms were small and only a few for the whole floor, but it was pretty easy to work out when to shower with the others in the room and on the floor. Overall, a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.9

Very nice location. The staff was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Location was little far from the main attractions, but the metro was nearby to get around. The party vibe of backpacker hostel was missing. I liked the staff, specially the girl at night (Marie), I reached late at night and she was extremely helpful and kind. However, felt very pricey for the hostel of this kind.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! I made a bunch of friends there and the staff was excellent. It's a bit far from party central but that might be a good thing ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.