Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea Located at Camino de Uba 43, , San Sebastian.
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
Spain
San Sebastian Guipúzcoa 20014 Camino de Uba 43
80% 217
43.3076296 -1.9553518
Green Nest Hostel Uba Aterpetxea
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

This hostel is located in a park 4 km. away from the city center. It seems to be brand new therefore it is clean and fresh. It lacks atmosphere but the accomodation in San Sebastian tends to be overpriced so this one makes a good alternative. Breakfasts served in cafeteria located in the same building are quite tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.4

The building itself looks very new. It is huge so the rooms are big but makes it less cozy and have less sense of community. Spectacular view from the hostel (it's literally in a park) but not in a great spot if you don't have a car and are going to be spending lots of time downtown. 10-15€ taxi from downtown at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

No atmosphere, not good for a single traveler. I was just passing by with car. So don't be greedy and pay a bit more to go in centre Great coffee, very clean, nice staff. Bring a rain coat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a great hostel to stay at, rooms are very clean and the staff were friendly. Even though it was far from the city, it's located in the middle of a great park which is great for walks. Laundry was €3 per token and you'd generally need two tokens, one wash and one dry, as you're not allowed to hang anything up on the balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Nice place, only 2-3km from the heart of San Sebastian.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
5.4

The hostel is ok. If you want a cheap hostel you get what you pay. It's a fourty minute walk from the hostel to the center of the city. It's kind of clean, they never cleaned the room or the showers during my stay. Also the hostel is in the middle of a park so you have to walk a hill to get there. Overall I liked it but I wouldn't book again, the staff didn't have a lot of energy when I asked some of my questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff were great here! Such a lovely clean hostel, good facilities overall, however there was nowhere in the kitchen to keep my food, and it got stolen. Also, there's not much of an atmosphere, but maybe that's because I'm used to staying in hostels that provide more for younger people to socialise. Overall I had a good stay here and would recommend if you have a car or van (as it is a little far from the city)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.3

Terrible location if you do not have a car

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is definitely more catered towards groups and families. There are amazing facilities; kitchen, laundarette(€3), bar, restaurant, bikes for hire to name a few! Although we booked together we didn't have the same bunk which would have been nice as a couple, and some of the other guests were odd, but I guess it is down to pot luck! Overall a pleasant stay, would come back here especially earlier in the season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.9

Difficult to get to, but free parking once you are there. Far out from the city. Staff were friendly enough. Room was fairly clean. Had to pay for towels. Overall decent hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.