Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hanoi 3B Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the old quarter, super friendly staff. We arrive about 4 hours before check in so they gave us a glass of juice each and some bananas in the air conditioned dining room while they made our room up for us. We had a private double which had an ensuite which we weren't expecting. Cleaned every day, staff super friendly and helpful. But it is a hotel, there's no common room or anywhere to hang out with other people. Lovely hotel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic. It's located right on Ma May, which is one of the main streets in Hanoi's Old Quarter. The private rooms are furnished in this lovely old school charm aesthetic. The facilities are clean, the sheets are clean, the floor is clean, the bathrooms are spotless. But what I really appreciate about this hotel, were the staff. Our bed malfunctioned and they immediately upgraded our room, didn't charge us, or give us any hassle. They were the epitome of hospitable. I will return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexandrarobyn
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We stayed here for 2 nights, really clean with friendly staff! The staff also helped us to book our Ha Long bay trip and our sleeper bus to Hoi An easily, they also learn your names and make an effort to speak to you personally. Fab hostel in a great location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent location and very good breakfast. The staff is always there to help :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing staff! Sorted out airport pick up and trips to Ha Long Bay and Tam Coc, really helpful and kind, always remembered your names which was a nice touch! Clean rooms, secure lockers under bed and key locks on all forms so double locked! Nice clean bathroom, we had a nice big bath but no plug so that's probably the only negative! Amazing hostel, great breakfast and a nice atmosphere! 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Absolutely amazing personel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
7.7

The location is good. The hostel is older and some of the single rooms have no windows that open to the outside which is a bit scary in the unlikely event of a fire as there is only one way out. The staff were very, very nice and the breakfast okay. I would probably look elsewhere to see if a nicer place could be had for a few more dollars next time. That said, it was cleaner than the room I stayed in at the Time Hotel which was on sale for 11 Euros and nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay in a central location. Wonderful breakfast, good friendly,efficient staff and great value for money. Not a party hostel, perfect therefore for me. Ccomfortable beds and bedding, towels and toiletries provided, nice touch. Downsides, Bathroom could be more modern, no seperate shower, hard to clamber in and out of bath. Privacy curtains needed on beds, air con too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Really friendly and helpful staff and super clean and big rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff at Hanoi 3B were amazing and friendly. It is an old hotel converted into a cheap backpacker friendly accomodation. Breakfast is included, and made to order! There isn't much of a common area to hang out and meet people in but the city is full of bars and other hostels to do that kinda stuff in. Great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×