Hostelworld.com

Hanoi 3B Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Hanoi 3B Hotel Located at 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi.
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
95% 203
21.0338760 105.8532580
Hanoi 3B Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Very comfortable hotel with lovely rooms and a good central location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Good friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
10.0

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location, tasty breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

We had a fantastic time here and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone going to Hanoi. The staff were friendly and the location was great. Only minor problem was that our flush wasn't fantastic - it still worked but not as effectively as expected. Really enjoyed it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jan 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and well equipped and the WiFi was good. The shower was somewhat awkward due to it being set quite low but this was not a major issue. Good location in the old quarter close to some nice restaurants and not too far from the lake and other attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.1

We cannot rate this hotel highly enough! A fantastic example of what it means to offer great customer service; the staff here went above and beyond and paid attention to detail to make sure our stay was perfect. From bringing in heaters to combat the cold, to organising our walking street food and Ha Long Bay tours, this hostel really was brilliant. We stayed for extra days and the staff even emailed us after personally to ask if we had a good time. Thank you for looking after us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Dec 2015
10.0

The staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. Everyone knew me first name.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2015
9.7

Excellent value for money: nice hotel for a hostel price. Great breakfast, helpful staff, nice balcony room with a great view of the old quarter and Ma may street below....everything was lovely - just do your due diligence before buying any tour packages (Ha long bay, etc) from the hotel. I wasn't too pleased with the experience (dishonesty) otherwise I would rate it 100%. But I highly recommend the hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2015
9.1

Our family stayed at Hanoi 3B Hotel and we spent quality time! First of all, It is located in old quarter, so we moved easily. Second, staff is very kindely. when we ask to do anything, they helped us kindly. Last, breakfast is very delicious :) So I recommned!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2015
10.0

What a great hotel!! And the staff are incredible! We have stayed in Vietnam over the past couple weeks in places ranging from $20 to $600 per night and the service in this hotel surpassed all other accommodation. Nothing was too much trouble, whether it be printing out plane tickets, a surprise cake for my girlfriend's birthday or even a pre-packed breakfast to take with us on check out because we left at 5am before the breakfast started. It was very clean. 5 star service in a 2 star hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.